my last case oso took over a year to complete.. hopefully this one aint that much la...very busy these days... even now oso im typing this in the office...
My New Toy, UPDATE PG. 12 -> UPGRADED LIAO
Sep 27 2006, 10:49 PM
10,530 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Petaling Jaya & Mid Valley |
mine?? its gonna be a loooooonnnggg time man...
my last case oso took over a year to complete.. hopefully this one aint that much la...very busy these days... even now oso im typing this in the office... |
Oct 28 2006, 06:56 PM
went to LYP last week and decided to change the fans in my case. so i bought 2 Vizo UV LED fans. theyre definately more silent than the stock fan from the case. now i dont hear the motor noise of the fans aymore..instead the case has a whooshing sound of the air going through it. think its time to go for slower fans...mebbe the CM UV Silent.
this was the initial plan... place the orange at the back and blue on HSF. ![]() then decided to change it like this.. make the front and black blue and the centre of the case (HSF) to orange. ![]() ![]() the UV CCFL still isnt stuck properly yet i also decided to follow Doom's footsteps and got the lianli front aluminium bezels... see the dust on my front intake?? it was cleaned less than 7 days before the pic was taken ![]() ![]() i also became a little itchy and decided to get this.. the lianli floppy aluminium bezel ![]() damn, my case is dusty!!! |
Oct 28 2006, 09:54 PM
actually once i put the UV CCFL properly, therell probably be around 4-6 sticks just like my previous case
that pic actually is just to test and look look see see still too lazy to properly do my UV |
Oct 29 2006, 12:58 AM
yeah ive thought about a window... but i dunno whether can get the lian li version or not (not forgetting if got the price oso
wanna mod the side panel to a window feel sayang to spoil the original one... haih dunno lah.... cant really spend much now... so pokai after getting my Beyer DT990 headphones and headamp |
Nov 3 2006, 02:01 AM
QUOTE(unamed @ Nov 2 2006, 11:44 PM) Is it same like a lian li pc-007 casing? as ive already mentioned on the first page dude....yeah its EXACTLY the same as the PC-007.How come it looks exactly the same with the lian li although it's GT? Is lian li pc-007 available in malaysia? already also mentioned in this thread that its a rebadge of the lian li. and have already mentioned in this thread that no it aint available in malaysia as far as anyone knows. |
Dec 2 2006, 12:25 PM
nice....
but whats the fangrill on the case floor for??? and also what is that clear thing thats attached to the fan of the HR-03? |
Aug 7 2007, 05:30 PM
decided to keep this thread updated
THE CASE HAS NEW HARDWARE!!! ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() SPECS ~ Intel Core2Duo E6850 LGA775 (XP-120) ~ Asus P5N32-E SLI n680i ~ 2 x 1GB Crucial Ballistix DDR2 PC2-6400 800MHz ~ BFG 8800GTS 320MB OC2 ~ ~ WD 250GB SATA II HDD 16MB Cache ~ Samsung DVDROM & NEC ND-4551A DVDRW ~ Silverstone Olympia OP750 750W PSU ~ ~ Microsoft/ Razer Reclusa Gaming Keyboard ~ Logitech MX 518 Gaming Mouse ~ Everglide Titan MonsterMat DKT Edition ~ ~ PC-7 Plus Black Case ~ Samsung 226BW 22" Widescreen LCD ~ Creative Audigy 2 ZS ~ Edifier R501 MKII 5.1 ~ Modded Franken PhilKoss ~ This post has been edited by mADmAN: Aug 7 2007, 05:45 PM |
Aug 7 2007, 11:13 PM
plus i also bought stuff bit by bit,..... and also the main upgrade components make me hutang like mad wei.....use CC somemore. and like doom said...i got a job and it pays well enough...especially since i work like mad.... ive been stuck in the office since yesterday morning...havent gone home yet....barely got enough sleep.....tonight oso dunno can go back or not EDIT: QUOTE(llllNarutollll @ Aug 7 2007, 10:48 PM) i hate u madman for having such hardware lol.. n what the hell do u mean by GAY rich??? BTW cool hardware u have.. lot of budget there.. u guys gay rich.. This post has been edited by mADmAN: Aug 7 2007, 11:48 PM |
Aug 8 2007, 12:37 AM
next time dont simply use the word gay wei.....dangerous.... |
Aug 8 2007, 07:21 PM
modding??? nothing much la...
planing on getting another GC for SLI. then mebbe get an extra side panel and cut blow holes on the side panel to give the GCs cool air. |
Aug 8 2007, 07:43 PM
QUOTE(fo33il @ Aug 8 2007, 07:33 PM) erm..it's been awhile,and now u BUMP this thread with ur new hardware.... the 8600GT is not meant for this rig...meant for my HTPC which will be housed in a microfly case. havent put them together yet....extremely busy with work. but will post pix in the SFF thread once done.nice2... 'gay rich' = edit: eh?! where's ur 8600GT? QUOTE(ianho @ Aug 8 2007, 07:35 PM) Cut an intake blowhole on the side panel. N since ur place so dusty, mod a HKS Super Power Flo air filter on the outside to give a nice VTEC induction note! actuallyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy.....i already asked my colleague quite some time ago who has an unsued HKS SPF element for that exact purpose...just waiting for him to go and get it then bring it to me. god knows when hell do it though...if he takes too long mebbe ill just buy one of those chapalang elements and use that instead |
Aug 8 2007, 08:49 PM
noise?? what kinda noise? i dont get any noise oso...at least not from the mobo since the mobo is fanless....the only noise i get is from the fans
Aug 8 2007, 10:28 PM
then if like that its ur casing fans lor....dont think it has anything to do with other hardware specs.
Aug 9 2007, 03:21 AM
no idea man...was initially thinking of changing to TJ09 to support the 8800 SLI....but i just didnt think it was worth the price...cheaper to buy a side panel and mod
fingerprint...leave it there laaaaaaaa.....at least got proof the case belongs to me |
Aug 9 2007, 06:20 PM
change case??? dude...just change the fans la...
the most silent fans i know of are the CM UV Silent fans. but theyre slow and move little air. which is the main cause of the silence... but i think theyre good enough actually. or u could just undervolt ur fans to run @ 7v or something. |
Aug 9 2007, 06:53 PM
yeah...ATE has another version of the GT....same exact internals,
but comes with a HUGE 25cm fan on the side panel... link: http://www.lian-li.com/product/product06.p..._index=4&type=b or u could get the PC-7S. almost same internals just that it has only 3 (instead of 4) cdrom bays and the HDD cage is 90deg. also the front is uglier than the 007 IMHO. but u might like it. link: http://www.lian-li.com/product/product06.p...index=56&type=a |
Aug 9 2007, 07:12 PM
no idea....that one u have to check urself...
i tend NOT to remember price lists |
Aug 20 2007, 06:55 PM
time for an update!! ive officially gone SLI!
![]() |
Aug 20 2007, 08:54 PM
rumor? almost la.....
but due to some 'luck' no need...heh heh heh |
Aug 22 2007, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(Liuteva @ Aug 22 2007, 05:29 PM) i didnt make the slots UV reactive...thats the motherboard itself that i was using...the slots itself were UV reactive...that mobo was DFI LanParty NF3 250GB. now i using Asus P5N32-E SLI. no UV reactive slots. |
| Change to: | 0.0231sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:32 PM |