My New Toy, UPDATE PG. 12 -> UPGRADED LIAO

TSmADmAN
post Oct 24 2007, 04:51 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(Fantasty_Jackie @ Oct 24 2007, 04:04 PM)
Did the GT casing sell at malaysia ? any lyn got sell ? interesting~ and wht the price ? biggrin.gif
there are no GTs sold in Malaysia. but u can get the Lian Li PC-007 which is the exact same case. price around RM300

GT is the OEM for Lian Li.
TSmADmAN
post Oct 24 2007, 07:19 PM

10,530 posts

the RM300 i put is the PC-007 la...

the GT is cheaper brows.gif
TSmADmAN
post Oct 26 2007, 07:39 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Oct 26 2007, 03:36 AM)
yo mADmAN when u gonna show ur awesome BTX rig here ??

I've been waiting to see it's up and running ..
laugh.gif okok.... editing the pix now and will edit this post once done biggrin.gif

Added on October 26, 2007, 7:40 pmanyway...heres some teaser first...

the new case... LL PC-A10B Raped By Ianho

the hardware going into the new case... that baldy is so friggin cool...

hardwares installed onto mobo tray...that baldy is still friggin cool...

and finally all hardwares in the case...with different angles! biggrin.gif

my cable management biggrin.gif.

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Oct 26 2007, 08:27 PM
TSmADmAN
post Oct 26 2007, 08:28 PM

10,530 posts

now some extras to the case....

as u can see from previous post... i got ianho to do the BTX Style mod.. and u can also see the intake fan plate on the top cdrom slots.

heres a shot of the front intake...on the left is the front intake mesh...and on the right u can see the door's intakes covered with air filter...coz my room very very dusty.

i also followed ianho's footsteps with King Kong II and got myself these "teflon feet" thingy from the hardware store.

this thing friggin rewls! now the case feet is sooooooooooooooo smoooooooooooooooooooooooootthh.... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

for the sake of nuttin better to do... WIFI HDDs!! no need to mod oso...comes naturally with the BTX mod kakakka

and finally...sitting where it belongs..
TSmADmAN
post Oct 27 2007, 03:51 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Oct 26 2007, 09:58 PM)
@mADmAn

Finally got to see ur fresh setup .... everything looks cool within ,,

and got to see ur work station as well .....
thanks...but im not too happy with the cable management....mainly due to the fact that the cables arent sleeved. damn malas wanna sleeve..see la one day if i rajin. also planning to change the dvd roms to sata dvd burners.

QUOTE(mcchin @ Oct 27 2007, 01:49 AM)
i think he meant that
you madman didn't open a side window...

inner beauty i guess

edit: wrong person
im not much for windows.... yet brows.gif
TSmADmAN
post Oct 28 2007, 11:35 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Oct 27 2007, 06:25 PM)
I used silicon feets for more earthquake and vibration proofing tongue.gif

is the silicon smooth??? the teflon thingy is to help me glide the case around....

QUOTE(dkcc87 @ Oct 28 2007, 12:27 AM)
eh madman,like ur baldy fella on ur gts..lol..damm..don't know when i can afford da dual SLI like u...soon maybe..hohoho..
choy...u already spent money on an ultra lagi wanna say ah? doh.gif

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Oct 28 2007, 11:35 PM
TSmADmAN
post Dec 11 2007, 01:23 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(Bigblock @ Dec 10 2007, 11:08 PM)
ehh madman..change to c2Q already ka? ure E6850 throw where?
yup....now on C2Q Q6600. my old E6850 i sold it to my boss for RM750 biggrin.gif

changed ballistix with 4gb patriot rams

also changed my XP-120 liao. now using IFX-14 flex.gif

TSmADmAN
post Dec 11 2007, 12:00 PM

10,530 posts

backside heatsink wont fit.... the mobo and the divider plate are too close.
TSmADmAN
post Dec 12 2007, 06:07 PM

10,530 posts

nola....that 1 i itchy only...jeles looking at the X-fi Xtreme Music got heatsink...so i put one oso la. wahahhahahahaahha

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0201sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:13 AM