New Honda City 2014 v03, 63+ LYN so far~ Getting Stronger

SUSMatrix
post Jul 17 2014, 02:23 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(lian171 @ Jul 17 2014, 01:32 PM)
Thanks for tips..guess i'm a noob in this things  sweat.gif
I donno, SA told me to sign early because at that time he said interest rate going to increase..
got 2.44 rate..
BS. Once you apply for the loan and approved, it's locked at that rate. But anyway, 2.44 is good rate, so don't complain liao.
homicidal85
post Jul 17 2014, 04:13 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(tboxmy @ Jul 17 2014, 11:11 AM)
Anyone has mod the city for drifting? Simple ones.

Car to share whats the mod required?
change chasis, change tyres & rims, change engine, change gearbox, change to rear-wheel drive. thats all you need to do whistling.gif
mls_gamer
post Jul 17 2014, 04:36 PM

1,589 posts

Early morning go HONDA there check for their New jazz... still got gab issue at dashboard side..

wtf..... so many complaint still no improvement...
mls_gamer
post Jul 17 2014, 04:37 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(homicidal85 @ Jul 17 2014, 04:13 PM)
change chasis, change tyres & rims, change engine, change gearbox, change to rear-wheel drive. thats all you need to do  whistling.gif
change car better like that...
homicidal85
post Jul 17 2014, 04:48 PM

295 posts

my city has done about 4,000km. i am planning to balik raya from JB to Penang next weekend. Do I need to send the car for service before going?
Next scheduled service is 10k as you all know.
mls_gamer
post Jul 17 2014, 04:51 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(homicidal85 @ Jul 17 2014, 04:48 PM)
my city has done about 4,000km. i am planning to balik raya from JB to Penang next weekend. Do I need to send the car for service before going?
Next scheduled service is 10k as you all know.
i will go service next month... mileage estimate will be around 5xxx next month..i will follow the schedule according to month due to i seldom drive...not mileage ..

my previous service is on May.

This post has been edited by mls_gamer: Jul 17 2014, 04:52 PM
Ree73
post Jul 17 2014, 04:52 PM

761 posts

10k or 6 months which ever come 1st...

Normally ppl want to drag service but you want it fast indeed smile.gif

mls_gamer
post Jul 17 2014, 04:53 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(Ree73 @ Jul 17 2014, 04:52 PM)
10k or 6 months which ever come 1st...

Normally ppl want to drag service but you want it fast indeed smile.gif
Honda Seremban put a sticker on my car stated next service will be August..
but i just done my 1000k service on May...
homicidal85
post Jul 17 2014, 04:56 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Jul 17 2014, 04:51 PM)
i will go service next month... mileage estimate will be around 5xxx next month..i will follow the schedule according to month due to i seldom drive...not mileage ..

bro, if your last service was May, your next service, by calendar duration, should be october, not next month.
kezman
post Jul 17 2014, 04:56 PM

992 posts

after go SC, car door still rattle, how?????????? what to do???????????????
mls_gamer
post Jul 17 2014, 04:57 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(homicidal85 @ Jul 17 2014, 04:56 PM)
bro, if your last service was May, your next service, by calendar duration, should be october, not next month.
they put a sticker on my car... next service stated on the sticker is August....
Ree73
post Jul 17 2014, 04:58 PM

761 posts

Strange, 1k on 1st month ma, 10k/6 months should be Oct!!!

Maybe they mistaken on the model and follow the old city service routine?
Ree73
post Jul 17 2014, 04:59 PM

761 posts

I remember I saw the service schedule from Honda site.

Honda URL down at this moment...
SUSMatrix
post Jul 17 2014, 05:00 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(homicidal85 @ Jul 17 2014, 04:13 PM)
change chasis, change tyres & rims, change engine, change gearbox, change to rear-wheel drive. thats all you need to do  whistling.gif
Change car to Ferrari lah!!! Fuiyo...mod sampai mati also tak habis! tongue.gif

SUSMatrix
post Jul 17 2014, 05:04 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Ree73 @ Jul 17 2014, 04:58 PM)
Strange, 1k on 1st month ma, 10k/6 months should be Oct!!!

Maybe they mistaken on the model and follow the old city service routine?
Normal lah...most SC in Malaysia benggang wan..regardless of brand....you must tell them what to do.

Maybe some of these jokers are the caused of the problem of wrong gear oil change causing the iDSI generation gearbox problem....

When you guys change gearbox engine oil...asked kaw-kaw and ask them to show you which oil...ask them previous gen city(using Torque converter 5AT gearbox) which oil too...if they point to the same oil, lari kuat-kuat.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jul 17 2014, 05:07 PM
homicidal85
post Jul 17 2014, 05:04 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Jul 17 2014, 04:53 PM)
Honda Seremban put a sticker on my car stated next service will be August..
but i just done my 1000k service on May...
ooo.. no wonder la. the 1000km service is not really a service, just a checkup. they dont change the engine oil so means you received your car around february, right?
mls_gamer
post Jul 17 2014, 05:06 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(homicidal85 @ Jul 17 2014, 05:04 PM)
ooo.. no wonder la. the 1000km service is not really a service, just a checkup. they dont change the engine oil so means you received your car around february, right?
February this car Malaysia not yet release....
i receive on April..

My previous car saga lmst... every 3 month change engine oil... not those proton SC...

This post has been edited by mls_gamer: Jul 17 2014, 05:07 PM
SUSMatrix
post Jul 17 2014, 05:06 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Jul 17 2014, 04:51 PM)

Next Service should be Oct. And no, don't go service. Please read 1st post. The new city has a special engine oil from factory which is suppose to run in for 10k km. So let it run.
mls_gamer
post Jul 17 2014, 05:09 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 17 2014, 05:06 PM)
Next Service should be Oct. And no, don't go service. Please read 1st post. The new city has a special engine oil from factory which is suppose to run in for 10k km. So let it run.
I scare during next service.. they use previous EO for our car.. like that really gg...
should ask them show me the EO before change...T_T"
Ree73
post Jul 17 2014, 05:10 PM

761 posts

alo, 10k or 6 months which ever come 1st

161 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0368sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:27 AM