guys, can i use my city 2014 to jump start my old iswara? is there any danger to the battery and will the battery warranty become void?
New Honda City 2014 v03, 63+ LYN so far~ Getting Stronger
Jul 15 2014, 04:05 PM
295 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: JB |
guys, can i use my city 2014 to jump start my old iswara? is there any danger to the battery and will the battery warranty become void?
Jul 15 2014, 04:06 PM
P.s. city 2014 owner here - e spec/white/JB
Jul 17 2014, 04:13 PM
Jul 17 2014, 04:48 PM
my city has done about 4,000km. i am planning to balik raya from JB to Penang next weekend. Do I need to send the car for service before going?
Next scheduled service is 10k as you all know. |
Jul 17 2014, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Jul 17 2014, 04:51 PM) i will go service next month... mileage estimate will be around 5xxx next month..i will follow the schedule according to month due to i seldom drive...not mileage .. bro, if your last service was May, your next service, by calendar duration, should be october, not next month.my previous service is on May. |
Jul 17 2014, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Jul 17 2014, 04:53 PM) Honda Seremban put a sticker on my car stated next service will be August.. ooo.. no wonder la. the 1000km service is not really a service, just a checkup. they dont change the engine oil so means you received your car around february, right?but i just done my 1000k service on May... |
Jul 18 2014, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(Ree73 @ Jul 18 2014, 09:10 AM) 1k/1st month you need to go inspect only. Free labor When i did my 1K service, i asked to see the service schedule with price for all. same as your quote here but the admin there tell me, the prices listed are for mineral oil and they will automatically change to full-synth oil when i come do my actual service. so you need to add another rm100 to each quoted price.10k/6months you need to go service d. Free labor but Part price 192.98 20k/12months. Labor 126.14 + Part 98.52 = Total 224.66 ... 10k = RM292.98 20k = RM324.66 If you want semi-synth then add rm20 only. Im thinking of going for that. seems like semi-synth is better value anyway. QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 18 2014, 09:27 AM) Labor more expensive than parts...kanasai... yes, prices quoted are mineral oil.Why the oil so cheap?? Used mineral oil ah? I think i will use full synthetic since mileage low and will only service car twice a year. Btw, anyone has done some basic waxing and coating (not those PPS/SierraGlow, just normal one)? Any recommended shop to go around PJ? im probably going to use optimum no rinse instead of wax but havent purchased yet. QUOTE(Ree73 @ Jul 18 2014, 09:40 AM) got meh? the admin tell me they dont publish out the service schedule and price... |
Jul 18 2014, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 18 2014, 11:08 AM) Sharing on different petrol brand... u sure or not bro?? my experience is the exact opposite. i've been pumping primax 95 on my other car the majority of its life, then i switched to BHP coz it meets euro 5 standard thinking it would be good.Been on BHPetrol 95 since day 1, Econ mode off Last week no time go pump, ended up pumping PETRONAS Primax 95 The car felt like running on BHPetrol 95 WITH ECON MODE TURNED ON!!! performance was terrible. felt like i lost 10-20hp. then it struck me, euro 5 standard has nothing to do with car performance, its about emissions. to reduce emissions, they probably reduced the dirty stuff that gives power to a car so it makes sense for the fuel to be less powerful. |
Jul 18 2014, 12:42 PM
Jul 18 2014, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 18 2014, 12:57 PM) 1. BHP only Euro 3 . Where got Euro 5 in Malaysia!!! i stand corrected, euro 3 standard fuel has no effect on power. it only reduces the sulphur and particulate content which does not affect power. my experience must have been because BHP just has low power fuel for some reason 2. How does dirty stuff in engine gives more power??? Bhp always gives terrible mileage on my cars...power or not I dont see any difference. IMO, if you are getting bad mileage, its probably because you are pressing the accelerator more than usual in order to get the same power. |
Jul 21 2014, 09:20 AM
where do u guys stay that you need a powerful horn?
in JB hardly anyone ever honks their horn. to be honest, i have never heard my city's horn sound |
Jul 21 2014, 10:15 AM
bro aromachong, how is your camry nowadays? can you explain your sudden change in wind?
QUOTE(aromachong @ Jul 20 2014, 05:51 PM) lol... he thought city is the best car.. or his inspira can beat any segment car? sorry if i assume wrongly , lol.. from topic you started last month:I have altis, vios , and camry and i can say i never disappoint because of its reliability. And he accuse Toyota vios is a crappy over price junk car, but, heh who cares about that? (if what he said were facts, why vios is best selling non-national car in MALAYSIA and its RV also pretty good). That is why i say its personal preferences and anyone can spend their money on any car they like. He is quite aggressive actually by mentioning junk car , lol. But hey, this is an open forum and i was just merely correcting his statements which is quite misleading. QUOTE(aromachong @ Jun 1 2014, 07:25 PM) do u think we can request to 1-1 exchange for brand new car if the particular brand new car got new problem coming out every month? QUOTE(aromachong @ Jun 1 2014, 09:29 PM) I have encounter my fren change 1-1 before. This is possible provided i have all proper complete evidences for my car's problem .. i encounter non-stop "NEW" problem coming out every month. Do you think it's repairable? Because we don't know what problem will come out again after u fix current problem. QUOTE(aromachong @ Jun 2 2014, 01:59 PM) |
Jul 21 2014, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Jul 20 2014, 06:16 PM) Hi aromachong, since Honda have a high maintenance cost due to whichever come first clause, have you consider on Toyota Altis 1.8E, 2.0G or 2.0V? This C segment car really improved a lot in terms of exterior looking, 7 speed CVT Sport Sequential Shift, new rear LED light, 16'inch Yokohama tyres 205/55/R16 and reclining seat. Overall reliability is there due to CBU unit, high RV and schedule maintenance for 10k service as what we did previously... its funny how Jeffreynsx joined lowyat.net last month and all 79 of your posts have been trolling in the honda city 2014 forum. one might even think you are aromachong's dupe https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Sear...sult_type=posts Is this what TOYOTA needs to resort to in order to get sales? discrediting Honda in public forums? shame on you. tak rasa malu ke? |
Jul 22 2014, 08:54 AM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 22 2014, 07:11 AM) i tried going 2 weeks regular driving with econ mode on and 2 weeks regular driving with econ mode off. got the same FC, 15.7km/L.so, nowadays i never use econ mode anymore. since it makes no difference to efficiency, might as well just enjoy the power, right? |
Jul 22 2014, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(iq_myst @ Jul 22 2014, 03:24 PM) Went to 10k service just now. The sc told even the semi synthetic oil cant last 10k km. He recommend using honda eco synthetic oil. The price is rm50 higher than the mineral oil. Other charges, similar to what shown in honda website. Anyone using this eco oil already? really?? thats like false advertising then.did they say the 5 year warranty would be void if we used mineral oil instead of fully synth? i think maybe your SC not being honest. My SC say i can request to use mineral oil, no problem. but then again they never mention whether or not it void the warranty. |
Jul 22 2014, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(iq_myst @ Jul 22 2014, 05:03 PM) He didnt mention about warranty being void. He just told me that according to his experience, mineral oil wont last 10k km. It will get thicker after 5-7k km and wont perform as good as new. Not to say i believe him 100%, but in all my car also i dont dare to pour mineral oil and drive for 10k km. Huhu yes, traditionally mineral only lasts 5000km, semi synth 7500km and full synth 10000km but it also depends on how clean the engine burns the fuel. vw cars can go 15000km service interval. if according to your SC's logic, that kind of service interval must be illogical.personally, i do think taking mineral oil to 10k km is a risk i would rather not take but i am willing to go for semi-synth for an additional rm20 from mineral oil price. one more thing, my SC say fully synth oil is add rm100 from quoted service price. how come u got rm50? |
Jul 23 2014, 09:08 AM
QUOTE(iq_myst @ Jul 22 2014, 08:14 PM) He quoted me 3 upgrades for thr engine oil. Semi synthetic add rm20, eco fully syhthetic add rm 50 and fully synthetic add rm100. So i decided to chose the eco one. Dunno good or not. Huhu about eco oil from the website:QUOTE Bear in mind, this oil is recommended for gentle light-footed drivers. probably not suitable for high rpm driving im not very light footed but i dont push the car past 3000 rpm very often either. i drive mostly 2000-3000 rpm only. considered light-footed? |
Aug 22 2014, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(huiyu @ Aug 21 2014, 06:27 PM) Should i buy honda city or grand livina? i am driving vios. i jz wan to change car bcause my area has vy serious car theft in robbing car from u directly and aiming on vios. u should buy the proton juara. nobody ever steals that car. u can leave it in the middle of the road with doors unlocked and keys in the ignition. no problem.just joking. peace This post has been edited by homicidal85: Aug 22 2014, 10:34 AM |
Sep 5 2014, 03:57 PM
Sep 5 2014, 05:55 PM