4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

High Tension Cables Myths Busting

Do you think that high tension cables are harmful to your health?

Yes [ 109 ] ** [70.78%]
No [ 45 ] ** [29.22%]
Total Votes: 154
Guests cannot vote 

slickerooo
post Jul 11 2014, 05:28 PM

107 posts

Prospective buyer to your house you own may have negative perception abt HTC near to the house they may purchase if they believe in feng shui or frienda advice.. So if you want to buy for investment maybe its good to find a house elsewhere. If for own stay its up to your own feeling abt living near to HTC. Just my 2 cents.
Noregrets
post Jul 11 2014, 05:46 PM

1,124 posts

This picture is taken from my garden.
As you can see it is quite close - above 50 meters away.
I did a lot of research before I bought this house last year.
From the research I concluded that the risk is very minimal, if at all.
Because of this I paid about RM 500 psf. Other places - about 100m away from my property is going for more than RM 1k psf.
I stay at Ampang Hilir. You will not find such a price in Ampang Hilir.
No regrets.
For all you know the HTC could have been underground and you would have no idea.
SUStikaram
post Jul 11 2014, 10:31 PM

10,722 posts

Very good thread.
Kevin Chan
post Jul 11 2014, 10:40 PM

1,997 posts

I will wait for case of HTC touching ground and see how many die ... doh.gif
SUStikaram
post Jul 11 2014, 11:11 PM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(Kevin Chan @ Jul 11 2014, 11:40 PM)
I will wait for case of HTC touching ground and see how many die ...  doh.gif
Should have safety features right?

If htc touch ground. The power by default cut off at transmission station?
SUSgogo2
post Jul 11 2014, 11:15 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Jul 11 2014, 11:11 PM)
Should have safety features right?

If htc touch ground. The power by default cut off  at transmission station?
Nope. The cable drop on you and you touch the ground, you complete the circuit and die. Lol
SUStikaram
post Jul 11 2014, 11:29 PM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jul 12 2014, 12:15 AM)
Nope. The cable drop on you and you touch the ground, you complete the circuit and die. Lol
R u qualify to say that?

What happen to those family with kids live very near to htc.

Do u allow your kids running around outside?
TSXP750
post Jul 12 2014, 12:33 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(slickerooo @ Jul 11 2014, 05:28 PM)
Prospective buyer to your house you own may have negative perception abt HTC near to the house they may purchase if they believe in feng shui or frienda advice.. So if you want to buy for investment maybe its good to find a house elsewhere. If for own stay its up to your own feeling abt living near to HTC. Just my 2 cents.
yup agreed, which is why more awareness is needed so that people know that the cables are not a threat

QUOTE(sekkee @ Jul 11 2014, 05:46 PM)
This picture is taken from my garden.
As you can see it is quite close - above 50 meters away.
I did a lot of research before I bought this house last year.
From the research I concluded that the risk is very minimal, if at all.
Because of this I paid about RM 500 psf. Other places - about 100m away from my property is going for more than RM 1k psf.
I stay at Ampang Hilir. You will not find such a price in Ampang Hilir.
No regrets.
For all you know the HTC could have been underground and you would have no idea.
nice one! glad that you're willing to research first instead of believing rumours icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(tikaram @ Jul 11 2014, 10:31 PM)
Very good thread.
thanks for supporting! icon_rolleyes.gif

TSXP750
post Jul 12 2014, 12:34 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(Kevin Chan @ Jul 11 2014, 10:40 PM)
I will wait for case of HTC touching ground and see how many die ...  doh.gif
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jul 11 2014, 11:15 PM)
QUOTE(Sikit2JadiBukit @ Jul 11 2014, 11:43 PM)
i reckon that you're right, many proof in youtube.
aiyo even the small electric tiang or trees in front of your house can fall and kill you what..
these are freak accidents, not related to EMF radiations

ibwo
post Jul 12 2014, 05:32 AM

306 posts

Google it and read reputable studies from gov agencies or universities.

Infants are affected in most of the reports that I had read previously and there was a recommendation of 500m distance, for safety precaution.

Emf is absorbed by earth when the cables are underground.

TSXP750
post Jul 12 2014, 08:52 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(HeartRock_Cafe @ Jul 12 2014, 12:45 AM)
For own stay, alright if you can sleep over it.
For investment, not recommended because the perception drives the price.
agreed

QUOTE(ibwo @ Jul 12 2014, 05:32 AM)
Google it and read reputable studies from gov agencies or universities.

Infants are affected in most of the reports that I had read previously and there was a recommendation of 500m distance, for safety precaution.

Emf is absorbed by earth when the cables are underground.
mind posting your source?
did you know that you're absorbing emf from your household appliances everyday? and the dosage is much higher than high tension cables
those 500m guidelines are just very rough generalization, you'll need and emf meter at your site to accurately gauge the emf exposure, I've gotten readings as little as 30m
heavensea
post Oct 27 2016, 07:41 AM

9,616 posts

For those who keep talking htc is just fine, I wonder why.

It's like listening to morning radio and they keep mentioning Malaysia debt rating is grade A, and we're in a very good hand.

This post has been edited by heavensea: Oct 27 2016, 07:42 AM
TSXP750
post Oct 28 2016, 04:38 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Oct 27 2016, 07:41 AM)

It's like listening to morning radio and they keep mentioning Malaysia debt rating is grade A, and we're in a very good hand.
erm.. because we do our research instead of listening blindly to what people say?
wkkor
post Oct 28 2016, 04:49 PM

493 posts

Study said that can't play kite if near by HTC... How sad! tongue.gif
HarpArtist
post Oct 28 2016, 04:56 PM

3,838 posts

this is pointless to debate. you can have all the truth in the world that htc is safe but in the end nobody wants a htc near their house if they have a choice. period. therefore houses near htc always trade at a discount. period. if some people want to prove the truth and are not like keyboard warriors, can go purposely move your family next to the htc and live long lives and be part of a new study, but in the end if we had the money we would prefer look out of the window and see trees instead of htc. smile.gif
MonGJiHyo
post Oct 28 2016, 05:04 PM

2,699 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Oct 27 2016, 07:41 AM)

ask those people to stay beside HTC lor.. see long they can survive.. sweat.gif
heavensea
post Oct 28 2016, 07:20 PM

9,616 posts

QUOTE(XP750 @ Oct 28 2016, 04:38 PM)
erm.. because we do our research instead of listening blindly to what people say?
okay, what research indicate about the safe distance between living area and htc?
heavensea
post Oct 28 2016, 07:23 PM

9,616 posts

QUOTE(MonGJiHyo @ Oct 28 2016, 05:04 PM)
ask those people to stay beside HTC lor.. see long they can survive.. sweat.gif
Ya sir, wayang is much easier than doer.
heavensea
post Oct 28 2016, 07:28 PM

9,616 posts

QUOTE(HarpArtist @ Oct 28 2016, 04:56 PM)
this is pointless to debate. you can have all the truth in the world that htc is safe but in the end nobody wants a htc near their house if they have a choice. period. therefore houses near htc always trade at a discount.  period. if some people want to prove the truth and are not like keyboard warriors, can go purposely move your family next to the htc and live long lives and be part of a new study, but in the end if we had the money we would prefer look out of the window and see trees instead of htc. smile.gif
Htc theory,
rebates gao gao = htc is safe for living nearby, there are plenty of research support this.

Please print out and keep those articles, it's necessary to tell next buyers about Htc = safe.

This post has been edited by heavensea: Oct 28 2016, 07:28 PM
HarpArtist
post Oct 28 2016, 08:28 PM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Oct 28 2016, 07:28 PM)
Htc theory,
rebates gao gao = htc is safe for living nearby, there are plenty of research support this.

Please print out and keep those articles, it's necessary to tell next buyers about Htc = safe.
your call. enter with care even with rebate because demand for htc property always < non htc property.

btw research likely supports the funder. lol. so dont trust everything you read.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0556sec    0.68    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:15 AM