Proton PrevĂ© V21, Versione ventuno!

plumberly
post Nov 22 2014, 04:29 PM

4,761 posts

After my reverse accident the other day, planning to get a proton reverse camera system in stalled. Like to know whether any Preve owner here has installed reverse camera at Proton SC.

Cost? Reliable?

plumberly
post Nov 24 2014, 03:02 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Nov 22 2014, 04:29 PM)
After my reverse accident the other day, planning to get a proton reverse camera  system in stalled. Like to know whether any Preve owner here has installed reverse camera at Proton SC.

Cost? Reliable?

Called We-Care hotline. Learnt that I cannot install a reverse camera in my Preve as that will violate the warranty even if it is a Proton reverses camera system. Proton SC will not do such modification.

I assumed that I could add the reverse camera as long as it is a Proton camera system and it is done by Proton SC.

WRONG!

Will keep that in mind the next time I buy a new car. Get what I need and not add things later.

Cheerio.

plumberly
post Nov 24 2014, 05:04 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Nov 24 2014, 04:32 PM)
Err the reverse cam is plug and play type, you can just take it out if you send in for warranty involving wiring problem.
QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Nov 24 2014, 04:37 PM)
correct, they do not provide any modification. any external modification will be belongs to own risk. but our Preve Premium Head unit able to install reverse camera. U may install by your own risk with 3rd party. If got any problem, uninstall the reverse camera wiring and claim warranty..

just need the wire for HU and reverse camera.. need experience ppl to do it is better.
Ya! Good point!

But they will see my reverse camera every time I send my car to SC for the 6 monthly servicing. How? Go to different SC? Ha.

plumberly
post Nov 25 2014, 02:00 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Nov 9 2014, 10:24 AM)
Sharing one "bad" experience here.

My neighbour cleaned their house wall by water jetting before putting on a new coat of paint. Problem is, some of the paint debris & dirt landed on my Preve. I think it is just water and not water + sand for the cleaning. Rinsed clean my car this morning. Luckily I did not clean my car a few days earlier as I would have to wash my car again today!

Learning is, if someone next to your house is using water spray to clean something, park your car somewhere else.
Part 2 to the above story.

Did my car washing last weekend. Found about 10 blue paint dots on my Preve! My neighbour repainted his roof. Though his roof is at least 5 meters away from my car, I guess the wind and paint droplets can still do nasty things.

First it was the paint debris from the hydrojetting landing on my car, and now the blue paint dots! Really adding salt to the cut!

Any smart and safe way to remove the blue dots? If I rubbed too hard, I will be damaging the car body paint.

plumberly
post Nov 25 2014, 03:13 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Nov 25 2014, 02:58 PM)
Errr polish then wax your car.
Noted.

Just did my EZY touch up job and need to wait for 30 days before I can do the polishing. So plan to polish the car after 30 days.

Hopefully no more bad news for my car after this. Ha.
plumberly
post Nov 25 2014, 06:35 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Nov 25 2014, 06:27 PM)
Yes, that was what I thought. After 1 year the line will be cut off. But my wifi device is still active after 1 year 3 months. Funny.
This is new to me. I think I am the "stupid" one here. What YES wifi in Preve Turbo? You mean the one for GPS?

plumberly
post Nov 25 2014, 06:44 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Nov 25 2014, 06:41 PM)
Nobody is stupid. It's a small piece of wifi device, black in colour from the company "YES", given free to those who bought the Preve Turbo sometime last year.
I see. Bought mine in Aug this year. Did not get any YES device.
plumberly
post Nov 25 2014, 07:39 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Nov 25 2014, 07:23 PM)
i bought my preve exec on 24th july and got that yes4g free
Gee, someone curi my YES device?

Where was it mentioned about the free YES device? Can't find the brochure now.

If that was part of Merdeka package, I will go back to my SA.
plumberly
post Dec 10 2014, 01:11 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(Nephrite @ Dec 9 2014, 08:47 PM)
Just got my Preve just now at evening time. Takes so many effort to set everything up nicely.

The most thing i feel annoying is removing the plastic from the back seat.

Baru finish wash and wipe until sparkling. ( Using AMWAY Car Shampoo )

Overall never regret my decision getting Preve. Indeed a great car.

Cantik and congratulations!!!

I know how it feels. I was like that 3 months ago when I got my new Preve.

Learn and get used to the basic things first, even changing the signal light switch to the left takes some time. The lights, wiper switches, etc.

Learn the auto cruise etc later after you got the basic in place.

ENJOY your new toy! Ha.

P/S Always be on the look out when reversing. Preve has a high back and you cannot see the back that well. You can hardly see a Saga parked behind you!
plumberly
post Dec 13 2014, 11:26 AM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(Nephrite @ Dec 13 2014, 10:08 AM)
Hi anyone know where to get the cover for Preve Key ?

I saw some other car like Hyundai or Toyota their key got silicone cover. Where to buy those cover for Preve key.
I have dropped my remote at least twice. Some dent on the cover. Like to get a plastic cover as well for it.
plumberly
post Dec 13 2014, 03:45 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(creezalird @ Dec 13 2014, 03:42 PM)
i think i saw someone is selling over at prevoc eshop
https://www.facebook.com/events/27601591921...ster=ts&fref=ts
Many thanks

plumberly
post Dec 14 2014, 10:52 AM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(kulatkia @ Dec 13 2014, 10:09 PM)
Dun forget u r not able to insert your remote if covered  tongue.gif  brows.gif
Very good point!

Maybe some are thin enough?

plumberly
post Dec 14 2014, 11:46 AM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Dec 14 2014, 11:38 AM)
Nope. So far no such offering. Mine scratched when I just bought the car, the key flew out when ejecting from key slot
Sorry for laughing in my head when reading this. Ha. Wah, very good key ejection system!

Sounds like I need to cake more care of the key without the plastic cover then.

13 Pages « < 11 12 13Top

0.0221sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:49 AM