Investment EcoMajestic @ Semenyih (VERSION 4), Herald of a New Era by EcoWorld

enochtan3668
post Jul 19 2014, 08:56 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Jul 18 2014, 03:59 PM)
The on going hot weather really drive me nuts.  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  I know the greens around EM can help to reduce the temperature...but..... I seriously think it will be great if developer could consider putting those non-combustible insulation materials (with adequate density or K value) to reduce the heat trapped inside ceiling void.

They can install it under the roof tiles or above the first floor ceiling. I do understand installing under the roof tiles could be quite challenging. The later is pretty much considerable to do so.... nod.gif

Cost wise...it may jack up the overall construction cost by a bit. Let's take first floor average floor area is about 1100-1200 sqft. Insulation material in bulk could be like RM6 per sqft.....That may cost like RM6k per unit....Doesnt really sound a lot and the benefits is TWO Thumbs UP  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif ,,,,,This can reduce heat, reduce air cond usage and this objective is pretty inline with the word 'ECO'..... ngam boh? nod.gif

Let's think about it.....At least know we have an answer if someone from outside ask "What is eco about about EM?"  tongue.gif

For the purchasers, what are your opinions?
Very good, I am not aware of such insulation things. You are right, the development features should match the name.
enochtan3668
post Jul 19 2014, 09:01 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(oreomambo @ Jul 18 2014, 05:13 PM)
Fully support this, however knowing corporates, every penny counts. A positive surprise to customers would be the catalyst for EW. Btw, that insulation material would need to be fire and mold proof. From my last check on pricing, i thought it was cheaper.

Other ways of heat reduction is a good eco paint and laminated glasses. We need to cover not just roof but sides of the houses.
More greens is a must. The last time i went to see Garden Residence at cyberjaya, it feels packed but with minimal trees. Eco Glades however placed plenty of focus on trees, even ensuring trees were preserved and relocated.

I hope the greens for EM are all not focused only on the designated gardens, but also in overall area along units.

In summary, EM we need greens and positive yet beneficial surprises, beyond the usual money and black & white.
Hopefully by the time of vp, the trees wont be newly planted matchsticks.
You are so right, as mentioned many times in other forum topics also, people dont just buy house nowadays, they are buying entire township. So it has become more challenging for developers and more choices for buyers.
enochtan3668
post Jul 21 2014, 07:11 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Jul 21 2014, 04:07 PM)
Cradleton buyers..... It is almost a month since you last signed your SPA. You may check with them whether SPA/DMC are ready for collection. Upon receiving it, I urge all buyers to read the terms and conditions and every clauses in SPA/DMC.

Read it and understand it..... Be an informed purchasers and set the standard high. Next time, I will share what to do during VP inspection. I am a blardee stringetn guy when come to VP inspection. I have my toys to deal with it and simple checklist. DOnt feel sympathy if developer or subcon fail to deliver the standard of workmanship required...... File the defects....
I heard a real story buyer who is architect used his skill to check upon VP and highlighted so many inconsistent specs to developer - unfortunately many cannot rectify already, so what to do? - buy him off and throw in lots of freebies! whistling.gif

This post has been edited by enochtan3668: Jul 21 2014, 07:11 PM
enochtan3668
post Jul 22 2014, 07:37 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Jul 21 2014, 08:37 PM)
This is something new to me, thanks for sharing.. Perhaps we can collectively appoint a team of architect to do the checking for us upon VP later?  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Actually I dont mind as an option to pursue further if developer refuse to entertain. But I am not an extremely difficult person so will pursue only if the defect or non-compliance will result in future inconvenience particularly when involve more money. Like teng-kor said surely can't fault developer with minute measurement overrun, right? What about when more is given to you - so it's give and take when it does not hurt anyone.

We see how-lah, if we have enough cause to push EW and they refuse to budge, then we need to collectively take action with professional advice. Still long way to go. Actually has anyone receive the duplicate SPA yet? I haven't.
enochtan3668
post Jul 22 2014, 07:39 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Jul 21 2014, 08:54 PM)
Currently Semenyih is considered as "outskirt" due to lack of significant commercial activity.

Hopefully the population in flow can boost up the commercial activity and change the people perception..
Actually, I prefer to keep the place more 'quiet' lah - some of us want it for retirement mah tongue.gif
enochtan3668
post Jul 22 2014, 01:49 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Jul 22 2014, 12:00 PM)
Sam Kor, if I were the rich guy I will whack few lots jor and borrow only little just to avoid LHDN... sweat.gif
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
enochtan3668
post Jul 23 2014, 07:26 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Jul 23 2014, 12:03 AM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Chris gor, since you and teng kor berpuisi, I also want to join...  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif

Projek dulu tertumpu di setia alam,
Kini beralih pula ke Semenyih/Beranang,
Orang bergegas beli sampai beratur malam,
Semua orang yakin EM takkan tenggelam,
Ada orang tak beli mula bermuka masam,
Mencela EM lepas VP pasti jatuh menjunam,
Pembeli faham ini semua memang sinkalam,
Tak ada fakta kandungan tak mendalam,
Sama kapal dengan LKS pasti takkan karam,

Kepada taikor/taikajie saya bagi hormat salam,
Semua ini hanya gurauan menjadi thread ini tak suram,
Kalau ada menyinggung sila jangan simpan dendam....
tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
+1 You guys really didnt waste your school fees...
enochtan3668
post Jul 24 2014, 07:54 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(june1522 @ Jul 23 2014, 10:08 PM)
Yes both single name and 10 years cover. It is indeed rm7k difference, one is fully flexi CIMB, the other is semi flexi MBB, that shouldn't make any difference right? Will call the bank to verify tomorrow. Is this something that can b negotiated?
Does age has any bearing on MRTA?
enochtan3668
post Jul 25 2014, 07:11 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jul 24 2014, 02:25 PM)
Boss, the above is copy from S&P?

Additional new columns of max 5 feet is interesting. If those mega tron units like corner or super end lot with 20" feet is able to extend about 5 ft rear ( of coz subject to management and dev approval upon strata issuance in the future ), then it is well consider to snap these kind of unit.
I think 20x70 corner still available - initially nobody wants cause say cannot erect extension?
enochtan3668
post Jul 25 2014, 07:19 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Jul 24 2014, 09:46 PM)
2 things to take note here... if VP is 24 months or lesser than 36 months (though contractual is 36 months), then it makes some diff.  Secondly, if the loan agreement does allow you to refinance / fully repay the loan during construction period, then you have the flexibility to do so in a rising rate environment.

Not sure the quality of its banking service but shouldn't need a lot of service since what need to be done is just monthly loan servicing, quite little value add service that can offer you.
Totally agree, nowadays consumers are all well-informed thanks to internet and forums like this. Once loan is up and running, we need very little service. Also very often it depends on the individual serving you.
enochtan3668
post Jul 28 2014, 11:54 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jul 28 2014, 11:40 AM)
Yeah, I believe, in any property development, holiday is part of the period they look to promote, advertise and sell the most.

Bcz this is also the period that most family gel together with great mood while others can bring the parents, wife, husband & co, with relief mood to make a good decision whether to buy or next.
Totally agree, Chris. I was going to share don't know is it my own experience only or you fellas the same - people on holidays usually end up talking about tragedies, investment - stocks and props and food. So, I actually see more properties on holiday. Yesterday afternoon went to check out Quartz 16 at Melawati and yes sales office was opened! Only 1 Indian personnel in office but she doesn't know anything - it's ok cause I just want to collect brochures and view model. But I get more because office was fully equipped with video and display boards full of info. Imagine if it was closed, I dont know when I will go again. Anyway, I think not much to pay 1-2 persons on PH.

Thought of going Bandar Puteri Bangi - anybody been there already?

This post has been edited by enochtan3668: Jul 28 2014, 11:55 AM
enochtan3668
post Jul 30 2014, 08:31 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(ChewTH @ Jul 30 2014, 06:25 PM)
Hi everyone. Hv been following this topic for some time.  Bought Cradleton 24 x75. Got my nephew a unit 22 x75
Hi there neighbour, I am 24 footer also smile.gif
enochtan3668
post Jul 31 2014, 12:18 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jul 30 2014, 11:53 PM)
Oops, the same same then.

I also received one nice Cradleton catalogue ( thick version ), 2 candles and 1 file of EM under a goodie bag.
Those are scented candles. Any feedback whats the best gift from other developers?
enochtan3668
post Jul 31 2014, 12:19 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Jul 30 2014, 08:42 PM)
Just let me pick some of your brain...DO you all define 24-footer as superlink?
Generally yes. Maybe a better short form is 24DSL? I find it difficult to remember 1A, 1B, etc.

This post has been edited by enochtan3668: Jul 31 2014, 12:20 AM
enochtan3668
post Aug 4 2014, 01:55 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Aug 4 2014, 10:55 AM)
didnt realize semenyih until my mom fren introduce this to me...

so went there for survey survey last week,

got a lot of potential after look for it....

a bit quite far from city, but is a best place for weekend, especially for ppl like me

i dont like to stay in the city during weekend.
+1 thumbup.gif
enochtan3668
post Aug 5 2014, 08:51 PM

172 posts

SD for 800k? Makes EM sound expensive, whatever the concept.
enochtan3668
post Aug 6 2014, 07:19 AM

172 posts

Luckily I didnt do too much homework before buying otherwise sure serba salah counting diff in price, which means I am happy with my purchase so far. In fact, I didnt do any comparison homework at all!!? ohmy.gif Pray hard Uncle Liew will not disappoint

Therefore I am not very educated buyer, havent been to Setia Alam also dont know where is Alam Perdana unsure.gif

Do you think traditional buyers will appreciate township extras and pay the premium or is it just the new breed of young and more educated homebuyers? Any comments?
enochtan3668
post Aug 6 2014, 07:21 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Aug 5 2014, 10:37 PM)
another reason,,, maybe gallery is still new.

thus their pricing is lower..

my 2 cent only...

but eco majestic really attracting..
but me newbie... and poor also huhu
Your turn will come ... you already have the Law of Attraction on your side
enochtan3668
post Aug 6 2014, 11:46 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Aug 6 2014, 11:30 PM)
Ah Step.... Wait for them to announce... nod.gif
News that will move share price up? rclxms.gif
enochtan3668
post Aug 7 2014, 07:33 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(oreomambo @ Aug 7 2014, 12:05 AM)
I am at the opposite opinion. Don't do a rushed job and open access to public with bad first impression. It must be a solid bang instead. This includes future/potential purchasers who are still sitting on the fence.
Agree too. This road is to last many projects and some years to come, better don't cut corners.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0489sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:56 AM