fruitie
post Jan 13 2015, 09:18 AM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(electron @ Jan 13 2015, 08:29 AM)
4093 yen for 2GB+3months validity is good deal
Yeah. No argument on that and it's widely available in BIC camera shops. biggrin.gif
Luckily I know someone in Japan now and she helped to buy and bring back for me. Damn paiseh, I owe her for this. blush.gif
fruitie
post Jan 13 2015, 11:13 AM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Jan 13 2015, 10:51 AM)
i have the cover design more than the deal... very nice thumbup.gif
Yes, the packaging is very nice. Once you open it, it looks like this.
Customers can enjoy a package like a Byobu, a Japanese folding screen with an included origami paper.

I think this is a good deal for tourists to get data in Japan, suggest RegentCid to add Iijmio SIM card in the first page useful for first timers in Japan. smile.gif
This is the link for Iijmio: https://t.iijmio.jp/en/index.html

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jan 13 2015, 11:16 AM
fruitie
post Jan 13 2015, 11:18 AM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 13 2015, 11:16 AM)
wah, whoever that is not keeping the packaging, give it to me free tongue.gif
blush.gif I will keep mine for memory purpose. blush.gif
fruitie
post Jan 13 2015, 11:29 AM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Jan 13 2015, 11:26 AM)

the origami they include? or u fold urself?
very thoughtful  wub.gif
good luck charm  blush.gif
I think should be included. smile.gif
I haven't got mine yet, the person hasn't come back to Malaysia. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Jan 13 2015, 12:02 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(coldman86 @ Jan 13 2015, 11:40 AM)
anyone can share me  itinerary for tokyo>kyoto>osaka>mt fuji+hakone+gotemba,disneysea.

10days.

will it enough for 10days. osaka was planing just day trip. which is reach on morning and back to tokyo around 6pm.

Or advise to skip osaka?
please advise, thx
Unfortunately this thread doesn't allow such question i.e. sharing itinerary. What you can do is do your own homework and come out with your own itinerary then post it here, then there will be people correcting you. smile.gif
fruitie
post Jan 13 2015, 04:18 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(skylinegear @ Jan 13 2015, 04:10 PM)
2. big lockers for luggage will be available in train station like Shibuya?
I asked my friend about this because I will be staying near to Shibuya station and I will go to that station from Narita airport. Then, I will store my luggage there while my friend comes and finds me at night before bringing me back to her place.

She said Shibuya has a lot of lockers and comes with many sizes, so no issues on that. However, I tried Google it seems the bigger lockers are always being grabbed fast. So it depends what time you will reach though. I'll be reaching around 11.00 considering everything is smooth during my journey from Narita to Shibuya.
Mine is a mid-sized luggage. Still hoping I could get one.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jan 13 2015, 04:19 PM
fruitie
post Jan 15 2015, 12:39 AM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

Is it still worth going to Himeji now? It's still under construction until March right? What a pity. sad.gif
fruitie
post Jan 15 2015, 01:14 AM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

Err.. I'm also traveling alone but I will stay at my friends' place, they need to work and I'll have to explore on my own. Kinda exciting yet challenging for me because I don't speak Japanese and their super comprehensive transportation service... I need a lot of time to study on the routes. sweat.gif

Still I took up the challenge and will go on 30th January, let's see what will happen to me then. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Jan 15 2015, 09:19 AM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Jan 15 2015, 01:52 AM)
When I was in Himeji last year, when the main castle was not available due to refurbishment, they had to set up one building to house temporary attraction to accommodate visitors during the period. Of course accordingly, the entrance fee was reduced.
Is it still worth going then? When was your trip?
fruitie
post Jan 15 2015, 10:05 AM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Jan 15 2015, 09:30 AM)
go with fruitie lo, she also travelling alone icon_idea.gif
Err... sweat.gif
fruitie
post Jan 15 2015, 10:40 AM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Jan 15 2015, 10:18 AM)
July 2014. Hmmm, haha......if you really want to visit the main castle tower. No. You get to visit garden around the castle and fringe part of the complex though.
sad.gif Thanks for the feedback ya. smile.gif

QUOTE(electron @ Jan 15 2015, 10:26 AM)
kiyomizudera is undergoing some renovation/restoration work too
shakehead.gif cry.gif
fruitie
post Jan 15 2015, 10:41 AM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Jan 15 2015, 01:52 AM)
beware, customer service in KIX suck in english
u r better off reading the signboard urself

ordering food is simple, their menu is full of pictures
and u might need to learn how to operate their vending machine... yes.. in the restaurant
no cashier and no one taking your order wink.gif
Sorry missed out your reply.
Yes, I know about that.... sad.gif

The vending machine also. cry.gif
Fully Japanese right? cry.gif
fruitie
post Jan 15 2015, 10:48 AM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Jan 15 2015, 10:42 AM)
All in Japanese, but they are really simple to use. Really simple. Just like any other machines out there (or in MY).
OK, at least your words make me feel less worried.
Anyway, I will get my friend to teach me when I'm in Tokyo. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Jan 15 2015, 11:29 AM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Jan 15 2015, 10:56 AM)
No need lesson too. It's like any other vending machine out there.

Slot the coin, press and you got your drink.

The coupon vending machine in restaurant on the other hand, slightly different.
I meant the restaurant actually.
fruitie
post Jan 15 2015, 12:12 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

Flying to Nagoya is the cheapest compared to Tokyo and Osaka. I thought of that too but in the end chose to fly in from Tokyo and out from Osaka. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Jan 15 2015, 02:59 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Jan 15 2015, 11:44 AM)
- Slot the required amount of coin
- Press your desired menu
- Collect the receipt
- Pass that receipt to the cook
QUOTE(electron @ Jan 15 2015, 01:39 PM)
after that, wait for your order to be ready
then collect it
then eat up
then clean up
and return the tray/bow/plate/utensils to the designated location
Oh, thanks for the tips. blush.gif
fruitie
post Jan 15 2015, 09:59 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jan 15 2015, 05:51 PM)
Travel with me. 1000% satisfaction. I will go those place you will never found on net.
So, let's gather everyone and all travel at the same time? laugh.gif
fruitie
post Jan 15 2015, 11:06 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

For Kansai, I'm planning to get only 2x3 days Kansai Thru Pass based on RC's advice and skip Amazing Osaka. I also don't intend to buy 500 yen bus pass for Kyoto. So I let KTP does the work in Kansai. I see the coverage is pretty huge and complicated as well. laugh.gif Is this a wise move?

I basically have 5 days or maybe 4 1/2 days because I think I will reach Osaka only at noon. So, I plan to walk around for half a day in Osaka and buy whatever I require (passes) since Osaka will be more convenient compared to my friend's place in Kobe.

It goes like this:
Day 1 - 1/2 day - Osaka
Day 2 and 3 full day - Kyoto
Day 4 full day - Nara
Day 5 1/2 day - Kobe, 1/2 day - Osaka

For Nara, is it a must for me to go to the Nara Park to get to other attractions? The reason why I asked is I'm afraid of those deer. sweat.gif sweat.gif I don't plan to bring any food but scared they will bite me or my bag or even worse my passport. Am I being overly worried and paranoid here? cry.gif
fruitie
post Jan 15 2015, 11:25 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jan 15 2015, 11:23 PM)
Those Deer will goes crazy if your food got beef // Any Meat smell.  I done it once. End up making chaos until the garden authorities come end the mess.

Those deer during mate season also will goes crazy
Thanks for instilling more fear into me. cry.gif
I won't be bringing food but I don't know if I will be unlucky on that day...
So for safety reason, should I skip Nara then? I really want to go other places besides the Nara Park... Are those deer roaming everywhere in Nara and not just Nara Park? unsure.gif
fruitie
post Jan 15 2015, 11:26 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jan 15 2015, 11:25 PM)
Everywhere at Nara
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif mad.gif mad.gif
Time to rework on my itinerary again. cry.gif

Damn it. vmad.gif

Now need to find another place in Kansai to replace Nara's schedule.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jan 15 2015, 11:27 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0174sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:32 AM