Investment SETIA ECOHILL (VERSION 9), Inspiring Eco Township in Semenyih

doomdoom
post Aug 11 2014, 12:19 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Aug 11 2014, 12:16 PM)
The newspaper already come out with the issue for many times already...
wah luckily eco majestic is nearer to this farm, not eco hill..
doomdoom
post Aug 15 2014, 05:07 PM

4,973 posts

looks sexy....

doomdoom
post Aug 23 2014, 08:51 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Aug 17 2014, 11:24 PM)
I bet it would be higher.
Cannot be so cheap la, i guess start at 580k minimum....
doomdoom
post Aug 23 2014, 08:52 PM

4,973 posts

Tomolo will join the fruit festival, who will join?
doomdoom
post Aug 25 2014, 04:58 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Aug 25 2014, 03:26 PM)
Doom2 kor,

How was the Raya Open House event?
ppl mountain ppl sea...just take a visit on the showrooms again then left..

saw lots of development a long the jalan semenyih..

diamond city, kajang east, SEH,eco majestic...this small town is waking up...
doomdoom
post Aug 25 2014, 06:00 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Aug 25 2014, 05:39 PM)
Time to vest into commie dy.

Must summon up ManutdGiggs gor for a review.
commie?
doomdoom
post Aug 28 2014, 05:40 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Aug 28 2014, 05:26 PM)
New phase got 22x70?

I thought 20x70, 22x75 and last one, 23.6x76 ( i think so )
so, is SEH phase 2 cheaper compare to eco majestic phase 1?
doomdoom
post Aug 29 2014, 12:02 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Aug 28 2014, 09:48 PM)
EM Cradleton is priced as follows:
22x70 : RM660K
22x75 : RM730K

If SEH phase 2 is priced as follows:
22x70 : > RM600k
22x75 : > RM680k

Seems SEH is still a tad lower.  Of course, layout, design, built-up, masterplan, landscape etc counts...
this make SEH still value buy...good strategy for sp setia, launch at more affordable price...
doomdoom
post Sep 5 2014, 02:44 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Sep 5 2014, 02:22 PM)
I am not chui sui-ing, there is indeed an offer for my unit at 1.0 mil
how much u bought during launching?
doomdoom
post Sep 8 2014, 03:35 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Sep 8 2014, 02:51 PM)
Perhaps one day SEH will have his own signature roundabout as well?  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
what kind of decoration is shown in the picture? it gives some "eco" feel.......the SEH is looking better n better everytime go there....
doomdoom
post Sep 17 2014, 03:31 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(gtfan @ Sep 17 2014, 03:22 PM)
I checked out Goodview Project over the long holiday. Overall, it reminds me of australia homes where the usage of red bricks is pretty common.

It look nice (again, it's not everyone cup of tea) but to each their own. The builtup is good with very good practical design...2300++ sqft for 22x75. The setback of having such a huge BU, the car porch looks short ( i believe it's in the region of < 20ft length). High ceilings and comes with 4+1 bedrooms and 5 toilets. Some added features, an intercom is provided to every home (it's guarded home and not g&g). 2 years security maintenance is provided by the developers FOC, after that, lu sendiri kow tim with the residents. For additional rm10k, certain type get timber strip for top floor else porcelain tiles.

I also find it a bit over the top that this developer provided a sliding wood door for the staircase with lock (so kiasi meh...scare of robber). Some may find it useful, and some don't.

Now, let's look at the price point. Rm728k (22x75) rm798k (22x80). For 2.5 storey link house (rm1.08mill), semi-d, 35x80 (1.388 mill). Is the pricing good ? I leave it to the buyer to decide.

Accessibility and amneties, not very good. Even though they are building some shophouses opposite the 22x80 ds rows, it will be a challenge to find enough traffic or volume for the 200 acres projects.

Let me share my view as i am staying in semenyih for the past 3 weeks and also EH buyer. Facilities and eateries are plentiful in semenyih as of now. Tesco, econsave, mydin, minimarkets are within 5 minutes drive, fast foods are plentiful, hawkers food too. Only setback, no cinema except jusco selatan which is 20 mins drive using silk-sg long. I did check out the cinema too during the holiday also.

To goto midvalley for shopping, it takes 30 minutes during weekend (4pm) from semenyih (I am staying in TE now, using ttdi grove, to cheras, connect to connaught east west link to midvalley).

Now how about traffic during morning and night peak. To reach taman mayang, first week, it took me approx. 1 hr 10 mins to 1 hr 30 mins (using silk all the way to mines wonderland, exit at midfields to join east west link to federal highway (this is the mother of all jam...cheras yawn.gif ...easily stuck here from 30 mins to 45 mins), then exit to penchala link to head towards DU.

2nd week, i tried another route (took me 50 mins to 1 hr). Using silk all the way to mines, exit at midfields, then join NPE and exit at federal highway to join ldp (this is much smoother flow).

All this time taken, i leave TE semenyih at 7am (surprising pretty ok the traffic and i didn't even use lekas to exit the semenyih town). As for going home, again, the mother of all jam...cheras again yawn.gif, no matter it's 7pm, 8pm, 9 pm, or 11pm, connaught is always jam during the weekday. Penchala link is another hell before 8pm. If you are caught in this, it will easily take you 1 hr 20 mins to 1 hr 40 mins to reach semenyih. Half the time you are stuck in penchala link and cheras jam near connaught.

I manage to find a shorter duration by using lebuhraya sg besi to pass thru mines heading towards UPM and connect to SILK. This bypass the infamous cheras jam and pretty smooth flow. This routes cut down my journey home to approx. 1 hr or even less depends how bad penchala link jam. I am still exploring more options, again, yes, it may be far in distance, but it's not that bad. I prefer a smoother traffic drives than stuck 30 mins in standstill traffic.

Just my 2 sen on semenyih to PJ traffic for those who need to know. Oh, semenyih traffic at night after 8pm is ok especially the old town. So use lekas before 8pm else can just use the normal old route.
WAH...a very good real time experience by a real semenyih resident...anyway this is from semenyih to PJ which is further compare to go to kl..so the average shoudl be about 50 min- 90 min from semenyih to PJ during peak hour..so to KL, should be shorter...well...very good sharing...better than BBW just hentam upside down but never try to experience by itself....

doomdoom
post Sep 17 2014, 05:04 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(gtfan @ Sep 17 2014, 04:58 PM)
Sam bro,

Yeah the traffic light at semenyih takes about 5 minutes. I have tried using lekas and going thru old town (timing is similiar) depends how bad the old town jam. The first traffic light that turns into jalan bangi to hit lekas, before i turn, usually i look ahead to see how bad the traffic, if not much traffic, i use the old route. If its heavy traffic, i will use lekas.

As for the living in semenyih, i am slowly adjusting to it. My other half beginning to like it. She manage to find a good hair salon near tesco (very important for lady tongue.gif) , most of our groceries shopping is at tesco. Somehow we begin to have better pre-plan if we need to head down to KL as compared to previously. Food wise, we have no complains. Quite a lot of good food can be had around the semenyih bus station else a drive to bandar teknologi kajang is also possible. My previous place....chinese food is not so easy to come by and need to drive further. Oh, mamak restaurants are abundant too as compared to my previous place where there's 2 sucky mamak which we hated so much. tongue.gif

The only thing i missed about my old place, my neighbour persian cat which always come to my house to lepak. At semenyih, all i get is frogs, insects, and cow and goats grazing along the empty land (not forgetting cow dung smell...hahaha). It is very breezy at night and pretty chilling in the late night and wee hours. Of course, safety too as i am not worried of someone jumping on me when i reach home. Of course, some of my friends find it amusing that i am leaving civilisations to move to semenyih but somehow, i tend to disagree as i believe, it all boils down to your own needs and expectations. It is not that bad after all.  thumbup.gif
yea...not sure how BBW feel when read ur posts...i think it will say u r the liar and not stay in semenyih, just some flippers who create another account to con subsale buyers...

haha...it will say semenyih to kl, at least 2 hours..very jam...ok..impossible make it below 2 hours...
doomdoom
post Sep 18 2014, 10:28 AM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(gtfan @ Sep 18 2014, 10:19 AM)
Defects happen in any development. I would says, it's damn rare for a development with no defects. I think it's easier to strike lottery than no defect. It's just a matter of how detail an owner wants it to be.

I would says most important is how quick the developer can resolve those defects. The problem with Malaysia property development, the defects inspection lies upon the buyer themselves. No thanks to property that is not fully built and sold where owner can inspect every inch. If got defect, then don't buy. This will sure pull the builders and developers socks up.

Ok, before bbw comes and says, buy Goodview, they are not really true build and sell. You still have to place 10% and wait for developer to complete and pass you the key. So, indirectly, you still can't see whether how good your unit are and developer can still cincai do and pass you the key.

You want true BTS, then go aussie or US. You can walk around, inspect every inch and detail, if you don't like the unit, go next one.
good view height got some actual units built for buyers to view, but most of the units got very serious wall crack...

but no worry, as what BBW said, g crack also never mind, SHL is the best developer...even sp setia or sime darby will got crack in future...haha
doomdoom
post Sep 18 2014, 11:49 AM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Sep 18 2014, 11:46 AM)
bro got check Sp setia project? ppl complain furiously lehhh... cheap materials:

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1972483

SP Setia development in Johor Bahru is over-priced. And most importantly, their promises are fake. Poor after sales management and their service is very bad. Pity the singaporean who is pouring their money on SP Setia project. IJM and Leisure development has their words of commitment.

One more thing, the safety and harmony in the SP Setia Bukit Indah residential has died. SP Setia doesn't care about the residence except the $$$$$.

Very dissappointed with SP Setia.

sumore wanna built township? now change CEO tim, TKJ ex CJ sumore.. very good in making township... rclxms.gif
u got go to check the good view height units boh? wall crack so bad...

i don see wall crack at setia eco hill show units...

please go to ask SHL at least built a better show unit when show to potential customer la..

even though got ppl complaint sp setia quality...but still the top no.1 developer in malaysia....
u knw la...when trees grow too big will get wind blow, when become famous, got ppl will jealous and come attach...

tongue.gif

doomdoom
post Sep 18 2014, 11:55 AM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Sep 18 2014, 11:52 AM)
ya in Semenyih.. like god knows the quality... both SHL and sp setia are using Indonesia workers to built it up..

on SHL alleged cracked walls, should be plastering other wise cracked wall will be visible from outside as red brick are plastered...

overpriced, low quality, cheap materials, jokers still wanan flip 750k upon vp..
sour grape... whistling.gif

are you the one who queue when SEH launch and not manage to buy the unit and start to throw temper to sales persons on that day... whistling.gif
doomdoom
post Sep 18 2014, 12:08 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Sep 18 2014, 12:02 PM)
i never intended nor cross my mind to even buy SEH... haizzz, tell you again Kajang residents despise Semenyih as living place, investment would be probable...

come one, EM launching recently only 600k , Goodview is 728k, haizz...
wow...now u represent kajang residents ah?

how many %of kajang residents despise semenyih as living place?

where u get the data? from ur stupid crystal ball again? drool.gif

fun chit chat bullshit with u..makes me feel i am cleverer... tongue.gif
doomdoom
post Sep 18 2014, 12:19 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Sep 18 2014, 12:14 PM)
ya lar i have no data, but if you are happy that that Semenyih is a good project despite ulu, please makes yourself at home at Semenyih...
aiyoyo...no data but just simply represent kajang residents ah...

so all this while u just talk without any data and only based on ur stupid crystal ball, right?

pity on u...working as a low perform sales agent at SHL and not afford to buy anything because income low so sour grape and hentam other developer projects, hard sale SHL project so ppl can go to view SHL projects...

so now u based at good view heights at so call "sungai long south" or at SHL sales gallery at sungai long gold club there?

are u the stupid fat sales man that talked to me on that day at good view heights sales gallery at sg long golf club?
come on la, if is u, plz practice ur english and sells skill la...and ur mouth is stinky ... whistling.gif
doomdoom
post Sep 18 2014, 12:22 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Sep 18 2014, 12:18 PM)
Just a remark from a buyer in all threads involved SP Setia and you already quickly take advantage and condemned all SP Setia projects is poor and drag in the services and poor management? U got problem ah?

Whether it was true or not, we also don't know because no photo of the said defects but take it as reference. We also don't know what action taken by the owner but just joined today and straight listed down everything but not a complaint to SP Setia customer service?

Almost every project sure got one or two or even more units huge major defects. Don't simply quote the whole group just for one unit bcz they built more than ten or hundred thousand of houses.

The safety and harmony in the Bukit Indah, Johor as died? I believe you have zero knwoledge about Bukit Indah or Nusajaya. I think u better learn more about KL bfore outstation.
bro Chris, u really have good patient explain so detail to him, this i called put money in it's pocket...

come on, just bullshit with this bear and talk so funny things is ok la...i think this bear is just a low performance sales agent at SHL who have very low sales performance and find a way to hentam other developer projects in forum and try to hard sell SHL projects... rclxms.gif

doomdoom
post Sep 18 2014, 12:29 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Sep 18 2014, 12:25 PM)
ppl built (70%) and sell, money already spend, got scare about it? own money invested...
if really not scare, why still wan to secure 10% down payment from buyers and still dare call it built then sell..

come on man, built complete then only sell la...or SHL afraid after built, poor quality got wall crack here n there, then ppl not dare to buy...haha
doomdoom
post Sep 18 2014, 12:31 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(gtfan @ Sep 18 2014, 12:22 PM)
To each their own. Some buyer prefer sg. long, some prefer kajang, some prefer semenyih. There's no right or wrong. It's up to individual taste.

Before i decide to move to semenyih, i have surveyed all this 3 areas (plus other areas as far as pajam, rawang, shah alam, sg buloh). I kinda like jade hill but my pocket says no.

I saw sg long, my other half don't like the environment.

Semenyih, we both agrees on it (price point and environment). Accessibility & township provided by SPsetia sold us. And they start with a clean sheet. Not pocket residential development.

Goodview had nice valleys and costs above rm700k. At night i am sure will be misty if they still retain the forest. Sg long fans may love it. If given a choice where EH, EM and GoodView launched at the same time, i will still get EH.

reason : maintenance and security provided. Just like how gamuda does very well in their g&g concept.

Just my 2 sen.
u wrong...accroding to Bear...99.999999999999999% ppl dun like semenyih........bear can simply represent kajang residents without any daat according to bear...so bear can simply represent 99.9999999% of malaysian......

should propose bear as prime minister la...haha tongue.gif

This post has been edited by doomdoom: Sep 18 2014, 12:31 PM

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0387sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:07 AM