14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Investment SETIA ECOHILL (VERSION 9), Inspiring Eco Township in Semenyih

treehill
post Jul 21 2014, 03:35 PM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(neotheone @ Jul 21 2014, 01:26 PM)
Oh my, RM500k onwards? I bought aquatilis last year for more than RM500k... that means the appreciation of the unit is almost zero.  sweat.gif
Anyway, I am in for own stay, not affecting me too much. still it is a little bit disheartening to hear that. lol.
I think cannot compare like that. Aquatilis build up is 1820. Maybe the new launching of the 20x70 could have smaller build up like Angusta which could possible to sell around 520-530K. Angusta launching price was RM455K.
treehill
post Jul 21 2014, 06:09 PM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(Actchan @ Jul 21 2014, 03:41 PM)
from my opinion , Aquatilis 1@2 is the best layout for the link house , ofcos thats pricier abit , anyway nice 1 you got smile.gif
I agreed on that too. out of my budget so can't get Aquatilis. I love the master bedroom layout and also the kitchen as well. Is the best 1 follow by Argentea smile.gif
treehill
post Jul 21 2014, 08:06 PM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(wen xuan @ Jul 21 2014, 07:37 PM)
Welcome Jen  rclxms.gif u can register now. Heard from the SA there will be a new launch end of this year for "Saraca". The price estimate start from rm680k onwards.

If got good respond from the registration, there will be launch together with the terrace located beside the current show unit. That one price is cheaper as the build up area is smaller  smile.gif
Since the price is 680K, hard to tell it can sell all or not sweat.gif

Btw, ecohill area there got any bas smell?
treehill
post Jul 21 2014, 08:07 PM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(wen xuan @ Jul 21 2014, 07:45 PM)
May be many of u already know but i just know by today when i chit-chat with a SA there, I'm so glad to know that in future we will got a super nice community hall. The Setia Ecohill Welcome Centre will be handed over to MPKJ as Ecohill community hall once the clubhouse is ready icon_rolleyes.gif . The current welcome centra will move to future clubhouse  rclxms.gif
Just hope it will be well managed sweat.gif
treehill
post Jul 21 2014, 08:34 PM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(vislai @ Jul 21 2014, 08:29 PM)
wad do you mean BAS SMELL? Previously got someone posting complaint about the irritate smelling, however, I been there to snap the pictures couple of times, nvr encounter that smell as complaint.
Bro, typo .. Is bad smell tongue.gif sweat.gif

Yes I also cant smell anything but got pl commented got too...
treehill
post Jul 23 2014, 08:25 AM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(wen xuan @ Jul 22 2014, 03:55 PM)
in future dont know la....but for now the SA said the clubhouse is open for precint 2 n 3 only....
Hopefully they will also open up for Precinct 1 residence. I willing to pay for it.
treehill
post Jul 23 2014, 08:25 AM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Jul 21 2014, 08:39 PM)
I think is some mild chemical smell from the nearby factory. I have been there many times, so far does not encounter any irritating smell around that area though...
I hope you are right too. I don't want to be wake up by bad smell in the middle of the night.... that is bad sweat.gif
treehill
post Jul 23 2014, 08:28 AM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(Jen1 @ Jul 21 2014, 10:13 PM)
Thank you for the warm welcome, samkps & wen xuan.

Saraca 680k price a bit high, hoping to get the terrace.
Hi Jen1, Saraca also is terrace house but is 22x75 where the build up size is around 19xx for intermediate lot. Anyway, you can wait for the 20x70 and really hope they will launch it this year as well. After GST is implemented, don't know it will cost how much. We can only speculate the price now but if the starting price is around RM538-RM548K then is not that bad.
treehill
post Jul 23 2014, 08:31 AM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(wen xuan @ Jul 22 2014, 03:53 PM)
According to the SA, Clubhouse just will start to build one year after the VP. Let say VP on year 2015, then clubhouse will start to build on year 2016 and for Tenby just will start to build on year 2018 (3 years after VP).
Bro, any idea how long it takes to build the Tenby school? I guess it will need at least 2-3 years to complete.

Btw, any ideas on the sekolah bersepadu? I know the land is allocated but not really they will build it and is up to the Gov to decide.
treehill
post Jul 23 2014, 08:33 AM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Jul 23 2014, 08:27 AM)
Bro, no need to worry too much. I presume SEH already conducted intensive environment study before implementing the project. So far not many complaining though...
They did the study but are they there for 24x7? I doubt so... unless they did check the surrounding and study the operating hours of the nearby factories as well. This 1 I really no idea. I really hope there will be no smell. Is a lovely place to stay (regardless of SEH or EM) but if the smell can reach the housing area there then is not a good thing. Good view, more greens but got smell.... really rclxub.gif
treehill
post Jul 23 2014, 08:39 AM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Jul 23 2014, 08:35 AM)
I presume they put in sensor if not mistaken, but whether put it 24 x 7 then I am not sure. Let's see how it goes on.
Too bad I not working around that area. If not, I can on and off go there at different time and can check out myself. The best I ever experience is during the CNY event where the is quite windy and cool at night smile.gif

Btw, the waterway behind the precinct 1 do you know how big are those (in terms of width)? Got around 100 feet?
treehill
post Jul 23 2014, 10:57 AM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Jul 23 2014, 09:37 AM)
Lol, perhaps you can ask the SA, they working there on and off.

I don't think the water way alone will be 100 feet, perhaps just 40 - 50 feet, plus the greenery planting, maybe will be around 100 feet, not too sure though..
If 80-100 feet then is good. Got better privacy... hopefully SP Setia will plant more trees as well.
treehill
post Jul 23 2014, 07:43 PM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(wen xuan @ Jul 23 2014, 05:16 PM)
hahaha...TKJ really smart  icon_idea.gif  notworthy.gif
Xuan Jie, sorry I called you bro sweat.gif
treehill
post Jul 23 2014, 07:43 PM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(wen xuan @ Jul 23 2014, 01:04 PM)
mmm... got some of my friend complain as well....anyhow coz im working in aircond room so myself didnt experience it.....anyhow do u know near to the Lekas high way (from Semenyih toward Seremban), im not sure before or after the Beranang R&R, there got a factory  on our right hand side....everytime i pass by there got bad smell from there...dont sure its the smell come from or not...next time when i go to Seremban i take a pic for u have a look....
Nearby town no smell?
treehill
post Jul 24 2014, 09:18 AM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(scouser7 @ Jul 23 2014, 09:44 PM)
Hi guys! newbie here. are most of u buying for own stay or investment ah? in interested for investment only but i missed the early boat. not sure about the subsequent phases as the location is far from kl. all you buy early wan very lucky la
Bro, is not really luck la. I can't speak for the rest but I've monitored this project for quite some time as I was looking for a home around area of Kajang with an afforable price. Semenyih still acceptable to me hence I follow up the news for this project. We registered and follow up on the news and discussed over in this forum here (share news, chui sui and etc). Once we got the SMS we just fly there as soon as we can to secure the unit.

*FYI, I am buying for own stay and not for investment purpose. Again, cant speak for others whether they are own stay or investors (but definitely I am not alone here which buying for own stay icon_rolleyes.gif )
treehill
post Jul 24 2014, 09:19 AM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Jul 24 2014, 01:05 AM)
Lol, still in Semenyih but 10 minutes drive, suppose to be north part loh...  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

Good... my office in Semenyih too, but only ~ 5 minutes away from the SEH site, doing about the same thing like what you have done...  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Bro Sam, no wonder you look for a house in semenyih. No need to wake up early to go to work and go back also kacang thumbup.gif
treehill
post Jul 24 2014, 09:20 AM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(wen xuan @ Jul 23 2014, 07:58 PM)
some of my friends got complain about the smell.....but dont sure its a same smell or not? tongue.gif
Chemical smell? Meaning your colleagues/friends can smell it around your working place or in the semenyih town?
treehill
post Jul 24 2014, 11:17 PM

2,587 posts

Jom kita pergi bersama! Jumpa disana! smile.gif

treehill
post Jul 25 2014, 08:10 AM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(wen xuan @ Jul 24 2014, 11:51 AM)
not sure is chemical smell or not....in Semenyih town, anyhow he said sometimes got sometimes not....not everyday got.....

anyhow, near to exit Lekas got a lot of Semi D factory....if got smell is normal ma (in my personal view)..... nod.gif
Hmm... So far really didnt smell anything at all. Went to semenyih more than 10 times liao. Maybe not on any specific day hence cant smell anything at all 😅.

Again, dont hope to smell anything except good 1✌️
treehill
post Jul 29 2014, 06:31 PM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Jul 29 2014, 03:21 PM)
Lol.. Choo gor, don't misunderstood... SEH already a very good township and there is no way SEH is lower class in this context.

As a matter of fact, in terms of entry price, SEH is much more cost-effective and affordable than EM.

The "upgrade version" I mention here is EM have better landscape design than SEH and for DSL generally have higher buildup. To enjoy these kind of upgrades, one hence need to pay higher price.

Both SEH and EM are great townships that will depend each other and of course prosper each other..
This more like it bro. You are right in those context that EM is better than SEH but doesnt mean is lower class. For me the main different is the spec of the house, build up and GnG. Commercial side yes EM has a dedicated (bigger land) but at the end of the day it is also depending on other taman or township to have that place to be successul. SEH has a smaller land size compare to EM or SEH2 so i dont think the focus is there on the commercial size. Overall, I am pleased with my purchase and to me I dont think is much lower class than cradleton too. Just that the concept and focus is different. That is my opinion.

14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0391sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:28 AM