4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V11, Strictly on technical discussion ONLY!

miloy2k
post Jul 11 2014, 03:24 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(deadravel @ Jul 11 2014, 10:35 AM)
part of thier design  brows.gif
i wonder izit the chocolate smell let them win the IF award  sweat.gif
lol, my co-worker daughter cew the earphone sweat.gif
miloy2k
post Jul 11 2014, 03:48 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(kopiPeng @ Jul 11 2014, 03:29 PM)
LOL.... not cew the rubber casing meh??  rclxm9.gif

The chocolate smell actually came from there...  sweat.gif
He put the earphone + box and leave in inside the car at a hot day in kch..

Maybe the smell mix up sweat.gif

Loli dun care as look chewable
miloy2k
post Jul 11 2014, 03:50 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(jeremy05 @ Jul 11 2014, 03:48 PM)
yes, u can have a solution for this. buy a flip case(no transparent type on the top left part where proximity locate), then install gravity screen, turn on screen via proximity, then u can have same function as your old S3... brows.gif
If without the casing? how?
miloy2k
post Jul 11 2014, 03:52 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(jeremy05 @ Jul 11 2014, 03:49 PM)
i also wonder have this function on S3? anyone can confirm? hmm.gif
Some Custom Rom have it under the kernel setting nod.gif tak pasti stock rom sweat.gif

No need to swip, just touch few second or etc setting u have
miloy2k
post Jul 11 2014, 04:13 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(jeremy05 @ Jul 11 2014, 04:10 PM)
still can use without flip case, turn the screen on with "proximity", when phone put in pocket, it will auto off screen and lock, when take out from pocket, it will turn on screen to lock screen...

sometime timeout, the screen will turn off by itself. so how to turn on the screen?

put it into pocket , then take it out?

NO NEED SO TROUBLE!!! brows.gif

just swipe you hand on the proximity,  from left to right or rght to left(similiar to air gesture), when the proximity detect something move on it, it will on screen.. sound cool right? brows.gif

install gravity screen...
Bukan that feature will eat some of your battery life? icon_question.gif
miloy2k
post Jul 11 2014, 04:27 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(jeremy05 @ Jul 11 2014, 04:22 PM)
if compare to eat battery, screen take at least 50% of your battery, this features take around 3~5% battery only. turn your screen brightness to 20%, will save a lot of battery juice... brows.gif

no worry on battery usage at all... brows.gif
icic, based on the feedback in the net, apps that have same feature hmm.gif

"Actually works, with some disadvantages The app doesn't put on any false labels; it does exactly what it promised it would. But there's a catch: it drains a lot of battery life. I've used the app for a day and it was using 17% of my battery life."
miloy2k
post Jul 15 2014, 12:30 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(sengko @ Jul 14 2014, 11:26 PM)
Anyone know when will be the stabel version of KitKat will release for MY version ?
Seeing the trend..

Should be end of the of the year for the stable version nod.gif
miloy2k
post Jul 15 2014, 12:41 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(jolokia @ Jul 15 2014, 12:37 PM)
There's news that Singapore will be getting it by end of this month,  then again take it with a grain of salt.

I don't mind stay in JB 4.3, if update to KK 4.4 just for the sake of the name & end up more problems then pointless.

My Mega 6.3 KK also seem like taking forever to come..haiz..
IMO, sometime if newer phone release some manufacturer will ditch the old phone offical support and "force" people to get newer phone. or they do chin cai one for the update doh.gif

That where Custom Rom comes in smile.gif

miloy2k
post Jul 15 2014, 12:49 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(aral3005 @ Jul 15 2014, 12:43 PM)
Mega 6.3 KK already otw
Just wait a little bit
//OT
AFAIK go for Custom Rom, Mega already have 4.4.4

and soon android L XD

http://forum.xda-developers.com/galaxy-mega/development

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Jul 15 2014, 12:46 PM)
My S2 survived since Day 1 until May this year, all thanks to Custom ROMs
flex.gif

Oh my..
Scalpers everywhere, even in Xiaomi FB
doh.gif
Hope Mi3 can have more custom rom icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif brows.gif
miloy2k
post Jul 15 2014, 04:52 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Jul 15 2014, 01:36 PM)

Very unlikely to get custom rom for mi3.

sad.gif they might follow apple footsteps to force user to upgrade, in open source or android world doh.gif

QUOTE(briantwj @ Jul 15 2014, 01:40 PM)
mi3 still ok la. pocket bocor sikit je. If u buy Sony or Samsung for the equivalent specs, ur pockey bocor besar wei. whistling.gif
Specs is not everything imo whistling.gif

most normal user just follow the trend, yada2 best price, yada2 advertisment, yada stylus, screen size and etc

QUOTE(jolokia @ Jul 15 2014, 02:40 PM)
Not the best phone, but surely best price with such specs.

thumbup.gif
If mi4 comes with LTE and memory card slot mmg trolling icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif brows.gif

miloy2k
post Jul 15 2014, 04:53 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Jul 15 2014, 03:58 PM)
seriously will void warranty if flash for rooting?
Mmg void warranty, but can easily unroot right?
miloy2k
post Jul 15 2014, 04:55 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(ralph_d @ Jul 15 2014, 04:51 PM)
actually if you flash dev rom, it won't void the warranty, afaik
so the easiest way to obtain root permission is by flashing dev rom
what you want to do with root permission anyway?
Titanium backup, restore game from memory card cloud / internal memory and etc drool.gif
miloy2k
post Jul 16 2014, 07:31 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(ralph_d @ Jul 15 2014, 05:28 PM)
oo ya, used to use TB a lot back then
but now games all save file tagged with fb/google+, so... totally forgot about TB
mine still working tho... hmm.gif
reinstall?
AFAIK, if the online game or games that require online or have link to to be played then ok. But offline games susah oo

Sample:
http://playboard.me/android/channels/51e22...368c3835c000301

miloy2k
post Jul 17 2014, 08:25 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(supermomolvl2 @ Jul 17 2014, 08:02 AM)
Other then S3, he do have his xperia z or utra . His S3 is for custom rom modding which will be getting Android L soon. Which I am not sure mi3 will getting one soon since as far that I know MI4 round will be release soon

His personal choice in my opinion, plus for the his mi3 got buyer for higher price.
Then u need more accessory, cable and etc. sad.gif too much hassle.

Anyway the device is with my hubby currently. He still playing around with it and comparing with his Note 3 64gb which he just recently provided by his company to him.
Yes S3 or whatever phone that have major support from XDA Taikor will be getting Android L soon. brows.gif icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif

Wow Note 3 64gb vs Mi3 16gb, mana adil la wei doh.gif Mi3 will barely owned it in benchmark part or gaming. Other then that Note 3 will owned mi3. Plus your hubby get it FOC mar

Our bosses here combine their 32gb with 64gb. drool.gif

And most of them install quite of games like a bos without worry of the space.

and FYI I do owned mi3 and after less then 2 days sell it off brows.gif mi4 come2 faster

p/s: Presude him to ambik mi3 and you will be getting Note 3 with LTE some more and can bring forward your memory card drool.gif

This post has been edited by miloy2k: Jul 17 2014, 08:30 AM
miloy2k
post Jul 17 2014, 08:27 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(Username is username @ Jul 17 2014, 08:18 AM)
hi all. i heard xiaomi is a good phone or some might say as a god phone. but is it true that the experience is that good? I have used MIUI long time ago on my zopo and i liked it. but the thing is from time to time, its performance drops.

The launcher constantly need time to load after exit an app, sometimes took 8-10 sec,
lag to launch app. sometimes cant launch app. especially while in hurry i wanna make phone call. need to wait a few sec.
When receive SMS, it will open a new thread instead of old one after send IF i didnt save the number starting with +60

So, i want to make sure, with xiaomi phone, does it have those problems?
Launcher part you can try others one like apex and nova right? icon_rolleyes.gif
miloy2k
post Jul 17 2014, 08:56 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(Zelz92 @ Jul 17 2014, 08:42 AM)
lol.. i think u judge people too soon. what is OS lag has to do with my attitude? whatever u think of me, keep it in ur dead brain. this is a place to discuss about phone. not a psychic forum. get a life u lowlife everything u know expert piece of jerk
Android lag are very subjective imo. Then again most of my friend who used Iphone unable to bear with it
miloy2k
post Jul 17 2014, 09:12 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(mstr583 @ Jul 17 2014, 09:02 AM)
My last Samsung phone is more lag...
Mi3 still feeling the interface is smooth...
Which Samsung model that you use?

//OT
Samsung phone lag due to bloat ware. use custom rom and walla you will see the different

I do own p780, Xz, mi3 (all of them already sold off) and S3 with 4.4.4 custom rom. Normal usage I hardly notice any lag between them.

For my s3, if 4.3 stock rom mmg lag kaw2 >_>
miloy2k
post Jul 17 2014, 09:19 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(Zelz92 @ Jul 17 2014, 09:10 AM)
exactly. thank you. the kind of reply that i expected and constructive.
not just like stupid comment from a person who thinks he is an expert by posting in a forum.
That's why for fare ios vs android comparison, Nexus is the right choice or AOSP/AOKP rom.

miloy2k
post Jul 17 2014, 11:25 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Jul 17 2014, 11:09 AM)
you can always buy old iphone models like the 3gs, 4 or 4s. in mi3 you feel the lag because miui is a heavily skinned ui compared to the stock android. I use mi3 for 2 weeks but decided to sell it off because I dont like getting stucked with miui (even kitkat take so long, google already about to give L). mi3 could have been a beast with custom roms.
Agreed, mi3 for now stuck with miui.

Just imagine AOSP or etc based rom on mi3 brows.gif icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif

p/s: If only XDA support is strong Android L is confirm for mi3 icon_rolleyes.gif such for "suck/meh/old" S2, S3 and so on doh.gif

This post has been edited by miloy2k: Jul 17 2014, 11:27 AM
miloy2k
post Jul 17 2014, 11:31 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jul 17 2014, 11:27 AM)
What's the point? AOSP also u guys go install launcher because AOSP sucks.

So in the same as MIUI.

The important thing is MIUI is the best launcher in Android world because its same as iOS.

We all love iOS don't we?  brows.gif
Freedom of choice which Android have vs IOS. By controlling it will make it like IOS

just the launcher only meh becoz it's limited option. The best IMO is Apex or Nova

http://www.techradar.com/news/software/ope...r-phone-1231553

Added:
As for Custom Roms, longer unoffical support as not everyone have money to spend on buying gadget as what happen to mi3. People get it due it's price and spec. Other then that imo nope.

This post has been edited by miloy2k: Jul 17 2014, 11:33 AM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0461sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:13 AM