117 Pages « < 85 86 87 88 89 > » Bottom

Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V11, Strictly on technical discussion ONLY!

blacktubi
post Jul 13 2014, 02:57 PM

-
8,415 posts

Maybe I can chip in about the signal

Weak signal is true. Maybe due to the metal body + poor antenna design.

But WiFi/GPS is exceptionally strong. GPS locks in seconds even indoor biggrin.gif
Ramjade
post Jul 13 2014, 02:58 PM

24,369 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Jul 13 2014, 02:49 PM)
using it since 24th June. So far so gud, never force close, hang or restart itself through out this few weeks. For ur sis usage, everything shud b fine.

known issues? Never put empty micro sim adapter into the sim slot. It will kinda jam the slot iinm. laugh.gif
How about the camera? I heard it is quite bad. You better install your own camera app. Is it true?
briantwj
post Jul 13 2014, 03:00 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(aral3005 @ Jul 13 2014, 02:49 PM)
To me, ur sig is ok from the beginning.
Compared to other official thread, its getting weird when people cant talk about sale or promo in mi 3 forum.

Judging from this perspective, people start complain about ur sig or else, it wont be a prob at all.

Mod should carefully monitor who report this thread
As long as i hv read, no prob with this thread actually
Well, imho, I think it's bcoz too much reports from this tered.

When seller see TS put siggy selling stuff, they report, when seller come in and advertise, TS report. So it bcum a game of reports.

Imagine if u are mod, u came back from lunch, surf ur lyn profile. 20+ reports in mi3 thread. memang headache, so can't blame them. nod.gif
briantwj
post Jul 13 2014, 03:05 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jul 13 2014, 02:57 PM)

But WiFi/GPS is exceptionally strong. GPS locks in seconds even indoor biggrin.gif
yea! The wifi damn strong. My laptop sharing lan connection with connectify. I go down stairs, and quite far. I'm surprised I can still connect to my room's connectify.

GPS damn pro. locks in within seconds, indoors and outdoors. thumbup.gif Even better than my Nexus 7 2012. nod.gif

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jul 13 2014, 02:58 PM)
How about the camera? I heard it is quite bad. You better install your own camera app. Is it true?
For ur normal point and shoot usage, use the simple setting, it shud b ok. If u are photographic enthusiast, change to manual mode, play around with the exposure, iso and stuff, quality is not bad too.

refer to these.

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=68932023

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry68870609

judge for urself, whether the camera is gud anot. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by briantwj: Jul 13 2014, 03:10 PM
SUSjolokia
post Jul 13 2014, 03:08 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jul 13 2014, 02:48 PM)
My sister will be using stable ROM only. She do not knows anything about root or ROM. For Whatsapp, Calls, sms take simple pictures.

How long have you had the phone? Any known issues with this phone?
I am first batch buyer since 25th May, so far no issue with the phone, Most of the so call "bugs" r actually setting issue, if u have time to read from V1-V11 99.99% of the "problem" can be solved easily.

Come on lah RM 769 phone only lah, I pay RM 889 also I never worried of problem, I ask myself what the hack, few hundred ringgit if no good sell it off & buy another phone lah, thrown inside waste bin also no heart pain mah !

RM 769 dont be like what chinese proverb Depan Perahu lu takut lanun, belakang perahu lu takut hantu, how lah ! ...lol

U should worried u can actually get one on Tuesday, as it require skills as well as speed.
incon4koda
post Jul 13 2014, 03:14 PM

Anyone having problem when video recording,the sound quality is very bad,sounds like alien,any solution to this problem?please help thank you
Ramjade
post Jul 13 2014, 03:16 PM

24,369 posts

Thanks to those who answered me.

Next question is how can I top up my Paypal? It only have RM10 inside Already verified by linking my Maybank Debit Card to it.
Ramjade
post Jul 13 2014, 03:17 PM

24,369 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Jul 13 2014, 03:05 PM)
yea! The wifi damn strong. My laptop sharing lan connection with connectify. I go down stairs, and quite far. I'm surprised I can still connect to my room's connectify.

GPS damn pro. locks in within seconds, indoors and outdoors.  thumbup.gif  Even better than my Nexus 7 2012. nod.gif
For ur normal point and shoot usage, use the simple setting, it shud b ok. If u are photographic enthusiast, change to manual mode, play around with the exposure, iso and stuff, quality is not bad too.

refer to these.

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=68932023

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry68870609

judge for urself, whether the camera is gud anot. whistling.gif
Wah damn good. rclxms.gif
red streak
post Jul 13 2014, 03:41 PM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jul 13 2014, 03:16 PM)

Next question is how can I top up my Paypal? It only have RM10 inside Already verified by linking my Maybank Debit Card to it.
Go to paypal -> add funds. You don't even need to topup money in the first place. When you buy something it'll pull the money from your bank account.

This post has been edited by red streak: Jul 13 2014, 03:41 PM
blackamikaze
post Jul 13 2014, 03:47 PM

Trooper Rank: BIG HEAD SERGEANT
2,671 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jul 13 2014, 03:16 PM)

no need to add funds, since u already link ur debit card with ur paypal, it will directly charge ur maybank account.
Ramjade
post Jul 13 2014, 03:49 PM

24,369 posts

Do they (xiaomi) have something like address book so I can fill up my address beforehand (save time)?

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Jul 13 2014, 03:53 PM
Pre-Loved
post Jul 13 2014, 04:09 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(LOLmama @ Jul 12 2014, 10:58 AM)
My Mi3 screen is cracked and is not responding to touch anymore, I need help. Do you guys know anyone that can repair the LCD screen for my 64GB Mi3 model?
Mine is same problem, wonder other than xiaomi service centre where else can repair the phone screen ..... Anyone can help? Thanks notworthy.gif
kamikraze
post Jul 13 2014, 04:12 PM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

QUOTE(Pre-Loved @ Jul 13 2014, 04:09 PM)
Mine is same problem, wonder other than xiaomi service centre where else can repair the phone screen ..... Anyone can help? Thanks  notworthy.gif
i saw someone post about repairing cracked screen few thread before.. kinda wait for reply.. else it's recommended to go to service centre to get genuine screen replacement service.. coz sometimes, 3rd party screen result less responsive screen.. happened to my note 2 screen. just be careful..
shawnloong
post Jul 13 2014, 04:13 PM

184 posts

Anyone experiencing a very hot charger? I just started charging my new Mi3 and realised the charger gets super hot! Should I be worried? Is it a faulty product?

This post has been edited by shawnloong: Jul 13 2014, 04:18 PM
kamikraze
post Jul 13 2014, 04:16 PM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

QUOTE(shawnloong @ Jul 13 2014, 04:13 PM)
Anyone experiencing a very hot charger? I just started charging my new Mi3 and realises the charger gets super hot! Should I be worried? Is it a faulty product?
check if anything running in background.. hot battery usually caused by heavy graphic games running unclosed..
Ramjade
post Jul 13 2014, 04:20 PM

24,369 posts

Any tips for me to rush this tuesday?

Do they (xiaomi) have something like address book so I can fill up my address beforehand (save time)?
shawnloong

184 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Jul 13 2014, 04:16 PM)
check if anything running in background.. hot battery usually caused by heavy graphic games running unclosed..
My phone and the battery is fine, nothing is running there... it's the charger itself that gets very hot. But I came across this thread: Linkhttp://en.miui.com/thread-25932-1-1.htmlhttp://en.miui.com/thread-25932-1-1.html

Apparently no real issue... I hope. innocent.gif

This post has been edited by shawnloong: Jul 13 2014, 04:21 PM
blacktubi

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(shawnloong @ Jul 13 2014, 04:20 PM)
My phone and the battery is fine, nothing is running there... it's the charger itself that gets very hot. But I came across this thread, apparently no real issue... I hope. innocent.gif
Nothing wrong, it's just a little warmer smile.gif
shawnloong
post Jul 13 2014, 04:23 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jul 13 2014, 04:20 PM)
Nothing wrong, it's just a little warmer smile.gif
Yeah! rclxms.gif

WaCKy-Angel
post Jul 13 2014, 04:34 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jul 13 2014, 02:57 PM)

GSM signal normal only no diff with SIII.

GPS signal fast coz its using A-GPS?
Anyone knows how to disable A-GPS?

117 Pages « < 85 86 87 88 89 > » Top

0.0223sec    1.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:33 AM