6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

OnePlus One Official Thread v2, Malaysians will find ways to get this...

Someonesim
post Jul 10 2014, 09:34 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

I believed some of you had started receive invite for OPO rclxms.gif , since OnePlus has started push out invites to early members. If you decided not to utilize the invite, kindly forward to others who need invite to buy ( given that they can buy in launch countries )

You could shout here and provide invite code to who interested via PM, or you could involve in OnePlus official forum's Malaysian fans thread. There's a list of members waiting for invites over there that could utilize your invite.

Please act quick as invites only valid for one day, and since Malaysia are not official launch countries, we cant order and have it ship here. Myself had contributed mine to other member earlier. Those early and active OnePlus official forum member please check your email regularly biggrin.gif

OnePlus official forum - Malaysian Fans thread
https://forums.oneplus.net/threads/malaysia...ith-info.23332/
Someonesim
post Jul 10 2014, 09:38 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(blibala @ Jul 10 2014, 09:35 AM)
One and half hour can fully charged already.  Faster than my previous note which took me 2 3 hours to charge.  This opo really fast
Qualcomm QuickCharge 2.0 technology biggrin.gif Most of Snapdragon 800/801 will get this charging rate as technology itself build in. Too bad it doesnt applied to wireless charging cry.gif
Someonesim
post Jul 10 2014, 12:59 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(cjlai @ Jul 10 2014, 12:55 PM)
just got a reply fr DD the price for 64GB is now RM1459
One day drop RM50, coming Monday should see low ground already tongue.gif
Someonesim
post Jul 10 2014, 01:39 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jul 10 2014, 01:34 PM)
my experience with Samsung chargers have not been good. hissing sound, low amp (using GCC to check). I ended up getting some cheap but good Chinese chargers.

been wanting to try iPad chargers. anyone knows typically how much and where I can get them?

one thing I noticed about those chargers that you plug a usb cable... sometimes the cable quality also causes issues. example: my power bank can output 2A. but using old cables (bought from LYN sellers), can't get even 1A. but when I used the mi power bank cable (flat one), I can get 1.8A.
I had one cable that can charge as fast as power adapter from any source ( normal USB or power bank ), from US and expensive, so yeah cable does matter a lot.
Someonesim
post Jul 10 2014, 02:22 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(cjlai @ Jul 10 2014, 01:55 PM)
u need to include the SIRIM AP RM200  (can cover up to 3 phones) oso
Correction: If unlucky kena SIRIM, RM100 for up to 3 devices biggrin.gif

QUOTE(xyz_cityhunter @ Jul 10 2014, 02:02 PM)
Haven't really made the final decision yet, and since I'm not urgent getting it, i might just wait until Sept to see if there's any new phone coming out that can top this or more towards my preference... whistling.gif
August got Moto X+1 and Moto 360, am aiming that for now drool.gif
Someonesim
post Jul 10 2014, 02:23 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(blibala @ Jul 10 2014, 02:19 PM)
Feel like opo 3 buttons at the bottom there too close to screen.  Always kena the home button while pressing spacebar.  And apps get minimized.  Very annoying.. Do you guys have this problem too?
One of the reason I hate capacitive button, it's too sensitive, it might trigger even you didnt touch it shocking.gif
Someonesim
post Jul 10 2014, 02:44 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(kingdomdemon @ Jul 10 2014, 02:38 PM)
aiya, u dont kacau kacau la.  sad.gif

if got gps i also cnt go since no transport, from seremban to kl wei.
Ask them delivery to your house lo whistling.gif
Someonesim
post Jul 10 2014, 02:57 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(Witchblade @ Jul 10 2014, 02:53 PM)
one question...im backup my whatapps from old phone...after restore on opo why i cant access/post on whatapps group? admin must readd me again?
How you backup your whatsapp ? Apps or just copy paste folder ?
Someonesim
post Jul 10 2014, 03:23 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(Witchblade @ Jul 10 2014, 02:58 PM)
copy paste folder
Use titanium backup or helium ( free ) to backup. No hassle on whatsapp restore.
Someonesim
post Jul 10 2014, 05:56 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(kingdomdemon @ Jul 10 2014, 05:02 PM)
but the price how much 1st, thats it
Don't expect Mi3 price, current price are stock clearance price.

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Jul 10 2014, 05:05 PM)
u betul  rclxms.gif
twrp good or cwm good ?
TWRP, update much faster and better developer support.

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Jul 10 2014, 05:12 PM)
My choice since the good old day CWM
Old day had gone when CWM was king. CWM no good any more, there's time developer don't even bother update it. Many XDA people switch to TWRP already since had better developer support.
Someonesim
post Jul 10 2014, 08:07 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

Just now COD with one forumer ( not phone ), he's using OPO and I got chance to grab and molest a bit. It feels good on the white babyskin cover. I had to admit that screen wasnt as huge as I imagined ( I'm still able to grab it ), although still oversize for me ( super difficult to reach top edge of display in single hand operation ), and it's so light weight.
thumbup.gif Definitely recommended to everyone who can accept phablet size phone thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Someonesim: Jul 10 2014, 08:08 PM
Someonesim
post Jul 10 2014, 08:50 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Jul 10 2014, 08:44 PM)
Come lah ... Get one for urself lah
Hahaha, cant la bro, size still over what I can accept, aiming Moto X+1 for now.
Someonesim
post Jul 11 2014, 05:05 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(zaku90 @ Jul 10 2014, 10:39 PM)
yup, i know what rooting is all about, i do root my previous phone and use custom rom, why i bring up this question is because i feel like the phone is already smooth and silky, so i dont know what i can make to make it more awesome, haha...
Well root itself does nothing to make your phone smoother. Root is about giving you admin control, that's about it.

QUOTE(deddo @ Jul 10 2014, 11:30 PM)
Why after factory reset it, it not wipe my data (pictures, videos, folder app, etc) completely ?  hmm.gif
It's like you format your pc, but your D drive files remains untouch.
Someonesim
post Jul 11 2014, 05:16 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Jul 10 2014, 11:12 PM)
CODE

2014-07-08 23:32:45 卖家已发货
2014-07-10 18:16:00 上海市速递物流人民公园揽投部 进行揽件扫描
2014-07-10 18:16:00 上门取件,揽收员:
2014-07-10 21:00:46 上海市速递物流人民公园揽投部 从站点出发

Could somebody translate the above ... since cant understand Chinese

1. Seller had distributed stock.
2. Shanghai delivery department, scanning
3. Took parcels.
4. Shanghai delivery department, depart from station.
Someonesim
post Jul 11 2014, 09:23 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Jul 11 2014, 09:02 AM)
Thanks man  thumbup.gif

on other topic
DirectD is selling the MiPad at RM999 .. hmm.gif

MiPad RM999
So fast !? sweat.gif
But unusable unless you buy it to watch video only, it's China version thus with China app store. While XiaoMi wasnt developer community friendly/favor, I guess stable custom ROM wont be available so soon.
Someonesim
post Jul 11 2014, 11:17 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(evanrue @ Jul 11 2014, 11:12 AM)
I have a question, for the second method to change color os to cyanogenmod, do we need to root and install recovery BEFORE procedding with the cyanogenmod conversion? or does the China version of OPO already has the recovery? Thanks
Just to clear up in case there's confusion. Originally will have recovery already, but just plain stock one with limited functions.
I do however suggest to unlock bootloader and flash custom recovery once and for all. Just for the sake of future proof, because in future when you unlock bootloader, it will wipe clean your data. Just my 2 cents biggrin.gif
Someonesim
post Jul 11 2014, 11:30 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Jul 11 2014, 11:23 AM)
How to check whether the device has unlock bootloader or not?
When boot up, the unlock icon at bottom of screen = unlock bootloader

Someonesim
post Jul 11 2014, 01:11 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Jul 11 2014, 01:02 PM)
what OCD mean ah?
Obsessive–compulsive disorder biggrin.gif

http://lmgtfy.com/?q=ocd&l=1 ( Have fun )
Someonesim
post Jul 11 2014, 01:28 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jul 11 2014, 01:21 PM)
dd got. rm50 for glass. they only have glass when I spoke too then yesterday. they say no brand. so I skipped.

seriously... anyone can help do bulk order from China?

just saw someone said rm4. wahlau... their pricing really like brothers car accessories. simply hentam... phone price also same thing yesterday.
Any update on price ? Am monitoring price of 64GB for my friend.
Someonesim
post Jul 11 2014, 02:08 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(deddo @ Jul 11 2014, 01:46 PM)
So need to wipe manually ? That's insane.
Usually just by factory reset, it will wipe all.

So whoever is going to sell their OPO later, be careful with this.
Factory reset or format ( PC ) doesnt save your data from hacker biggrin.gif
If you really care about these thing, before you sell your old phone, encrypt it only then factory reset.

QUOTE(demio121 @ Jul 11 2014, 01:58 PM)
yeah... root alone dun wipe out anything.  i remember when u flash, there is a step to delete everything.

also, google service has a lot of auto backup turn on by default.  could be that after u flash and sign in with your google account, the restore take place?

I notice that when i sign in to my G account on my 1+1, some of the pic tat was auto saved to G+ was restored to my 1+1.
G+ photos does sync itself once you logged in with google account.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0342sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:13 AM