28 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

CELgames 2006 returns!, It's back!

TSthurtin
post Aug 15 2006, 06:35 PM

277 posts

i've already answered why there is no dota in CELgames. In case u missed it or too lazy to scroll up, here is the link. enjoy.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...dpost&p=8132967

This post has been edited by thurtin: Aug 15 2006, 06:35 PM
kev da man
post Aug 15 2006, 06:38 PM

super lurker
15,278 posts

QUOTE(winternight @ Aug 15 2006, 06:01 PM)
The fact is: Did i know everything about CELgames ?? Did i know what going on on the past?? did i wrong if i asked something that i don't know ?? Did I ?? Did i know everything include how many father mother you have? Did i know that you are a retard before this ??(but now i know)

Come On... don't assume everyone is the same, i don't know than i cannot ask? i asking something i don't know are guilty ? what kind of logic or theory is that... If not allow people to ask or people to question, why come to this forum and post it?? cannot accept critism then why come here to advertise?? You might meet this kind of people like me in the past year, but it doesn't mean IT ME..
go back study lar.....your parents must be wondering why you failed your last paper at school
Neslo[#^PenG^#]
post Aug 15 2006, 06:45 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(kev da man @ Aug 15 2006, 05:25 PM)
dota. lmao.

even hard-learned vets of WCG are giving this year's one a pass after learning that tis all just another big dota tourney. yawn.gif
how come say WCG is just another big dota tourney?

so many games involved, somemore dota winners dun even get to go Italy to compete in Worldwide WCG wor......

other games like CS, WC3 and SC still main event in WCG, just my 2 cents... tongue.gif
H@H@
post Aug 15 2006, 06:46 PM

I'M THE TEAMKILLING F***TARD!!!
6,727 posts

QUOTE(Neslo[#^PenG^#)
,Aug 15 2006, 05:22 PM]maybe i help you explain, ok?

actually all those games in CELgames are under the same publisher which is EA Sports , so no DOTA or CS is included...

secondly, CELgames is aimed to promote non violence electronic games, like FIFA and NSSMW, but the inclusion of BF2 maybe change the objective abit d... tongue.gif
Just to add, its actually EA and as we all know, all EA Games are under gamers.com.my

I assume the organizers don't want SMM (Distros for both Warcraft 3 and Counter-strike) involved eh?

winternight: Please stop... How would you like it if someone went into a Dota compy thread and started extolling Battlefield 2 in there?

Anyway, I applaud the organizers for not kow-towing to the hive mentality of most Malaysian gamers and actually offering VARIETY thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by H@H@: Aug 15 2006, 06:47 PM
winternight
post Aug 15 2006, 07:23 PM

well... i already mention i already know that CELgames = EA games when Nelso help him to explain it, and i didn't keep bugging why no dota or other else, i just want to point out that "If the organizer really mean to "so kind" and wanted to help ppl answer their question" why i can't ask it when i don't know about it ??

and to H@H@.. at first, i am trying to let the organizer know malaysia gaming community still stick with dota and cs("that time i don't know CELgames only host EA games") after everything has clear up, i not even mention about dota again, i just ask why the organizer can't reply me in proper way instead of still stick with his "lan c" attitude, THAT IT!! no comment already... if i have did anything wrong, i apologize here, i say sorry if i hurt you or watever la, but not to those ego fella, you know who i mention smile.gif

P/S:kev da man, i pass or failed my paper do i need to report to you?? maybe u know everything about me, but i not really know everything about CELgames, maybe you guy too pro.. Get a life la 3 year have 10k++ post, lol !!
wiLL*lianG
post Aug 15 2006, 07:25 PM

All About Passion~
590 posts

Finally the CELgames is here ^^

so, how's the spec for this year GF at LYP?
Sheep319
post Aug 15 2006, 07:29 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(thurtin @ Aug 15 2006, 05:41 PM)
Save it la. we dont need your "good luck" because this is our SECOND year holding the CELgames.

Look, every year we get ppl like you asking why dont have game X or game Y. If we could, we would have added it from the beginning ok?

The fact now is CELgames only has FIFA, NFS and BF2. Live with it.

And if you have nothing constructive to add here, save it too.
*applies the pressure on thurtin*

WHY DON'T HAVE GAME "WINNING ELEVEN 9"

tongue.gif

aaaanyhooo,

Noes! I wonder why won't you guys try at Sarawak laugh.gif
Miri, Kuching, to name a few (actually, thats about it I guess, laugh.gif)

This post has been edited by Sheep319: Aug 15 2006, 07:35 PM
H@H@
post Aug 15 2006, 07:36 PM

6,727 posts

QUOTE(winternight @ Aug 15 2006, 07:23 PM)
well... i already mention i already know that CELgames = EA games when Nelso help him to explain it, and i didn't keep bugging why no dota or other else, i just want to point out that "If the organizer really mean to "so kind" and wanted to help ppl answer their question" why i can't ask it when i don't know about it ??

and to H@H@.. at first, i am trying to let the organizer know malaysia gaming community still stick with dota and cs("that time i don't know CELgames only host EA games") after everything has clear up, i not even mention about dota again, i just ask why the organizer can't reply me in proper way instead of still stick with his "lan c" attitude, THAT IT!! no comment already... if i have did anything wrong, i apologize here, i say sorry if i hurt you or watever la, but not to those ego fella, you know who i mention smile.gif

P/S:kev da man, i pass or failed my paper do i need to report to you?? maybe u know everything about me, but i not really know everything about CELgames, maybe you guy too pro.. Get a life la 3 year have 10k++ post, lol !!
It really isn't the organizer's perrogative to answer you... Is there some omnipotent organizer handbook that dictates "You Must Under All Conditions Have The Most 1337 Game In Your Competition!!!"?

Imagine if everyone and their uncle decides to ask for a specific game
"Hey, why no PES5?"
"Put lar Ghost Recon"
"Y NO SPLINTER CELL ?!?!?!? U SUXORZ!!!"
"Y BF2? BF2 suck lar........... bf1942 better"
"Doom created Deathmatch, so it is blasphemous to have a multiplayer tournament without it. Thus, thou suck"

See what I mean?

Anyway, you didn't exactly come into this thread very humbily either (Well, your first post was okay, and so was the the reply to that, then you brought out the big stuff). wink.gif

This post has been edited by H@H@: Aug 15 2006, 07:40 PM
Sheep319
post Aug 15 2006, 07:40 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(H@H@ @ Aug 15 2006, 07:36 PM)
It really isn't the organizer's perrogative to answer you... Is there some omnipotent organizer handbook that dictates "You Must Under All Conditions Have The Most 1337 Game In Your Competition!!!"?

Imagine if everyone and their uncle decides to ask for a specific game
"Hey, why no PES5?"
"Put lar Ghost Recon"
"Y NO SPLINTER CELL ?!?!?!? U SUXORZ!!!"
"Y BF2? BF2 suck lar........... bf1942 better"
"Doom created Deathmatch, so it is blasphemous to have a multiplayer tournament without it. Thus, thou suck"

See what I mean?

Anyway, you didn't exactly come into this thread very humbily either. wink.gif
Well, you can't blame him, can you?
He doesn't know anything about the CELGames, about how the competition was anti-DoTA, he just suggested that DoTA to be in the competition, but rejected, and he insists on doing so.

Ah, heck, who's to blame now, old news is old news, back to topic, aye?
(Basically, I don't care, but I care is that Sarawak is not gonna be in the competition cry.gif)

winternight
post Aug 15 2006, 07:41 PM

***no comment***
keep argue will remain the same..
just everything is my wrong, i should not ask anything in this thread, that all... bye...
H@H@
post Aug 15 2006, 07:53 PM

6,727 posts

QUOTE(winternight @ Aug 15 2006, 07:41 PM)
***no comment***
keep argue will remain the same..
just everything is my wrong, i should not ask anything in this thread, that all... bye...
Look we're not trying to upend anyone... We just want you to see your own mistake, which is, you should never demand games from organizers.
gM | Mutsumi-san
post Aug 15 2006, 08:00 PM

PhD Falcon punch, Gunslingin, Sentry & Trollin Engineering
1,429 posts

QUOTE(Neslo[#^PenG^#] @ Aug 15 2006, 06:45 PM)
how come say WCG is just another big dota tourney?

so many games involved, somemore dota winners dun even get to go Italy to compete in Worldwide WCG wor......

other games like CS, WC3 and SC still main event in WCG, just my 2 cents... tongue.gif
if u havent noticed WCG malaysia is a HUEG BIG LARGER THAN XBOX360 dota tourney
with 120+ teams for dota and half of it for cs 1.6
its a disgrace to the gaming standart where sideshow games are put into moar importance than official games i say :3
anyway this will be the ongoing trend to milk munies i guess
max*lim
post Aug 15 2006, 08:02 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(Flizzardo @ Aug 15 2006, 02:30 PM)
how to maju e-sukan if u dont even have DoTA

come on... Every cc you go almost everyone playing dota and yet there is no dota very sad..
Say NO to DotA!DotA sucks to the max!Screw DotA inside out! mad.gif vmad.gif whistling.gif
chapree
post Aug 15 2006, 09:11 PM

I used to stuff for LYN Editorial and troll at LYN Forums
2,046 posts

Aiseh...chill la pple. Enough of this DoTA fans vs. other fans. The truth is we all the cyberathletes of various games (CS, DoTA, WC3, SC, BF2, NFS, FIFA, WE etc.) shared the same scene. Why should we fight among each other? My games are not better than yours and vice versa. I respect your game and your respect mine. Pretty easy yo.

Meanwhile, tournament organiser have the right to choose whatever game they want to feature. Although sometimes we really love to hate them, but we got to give some respect because these pple churned out their resources to make our scene grow yo.

I believe that DoTA already have good exposure here in this region. Apart from the big tourneys like SMM and WCG, many CCs also have them. IMHO, local DoTA competitions were pretty saturated like everyone trying to milk money out of it (like what happened to CS few years back) and I bet there will be more of them when DoTA gets international recognition soon.

These 3 games - NFS, FIFA & BF2 doesn't have much tournament compared with DoTA nowadays. In fact, for BF2 pple, CELgames 2006 finally give them a national tournament they deserved. Give us some slack yo, DoTA tournament are plenty out there. laugh.gif

Anothe thing about CELgames are it's a collab between EA and GameAxis Malaysia which pretty much explained why all the 3 games came from EA. Last year CELgames were super fun although it only featured two games, NFS & FIFA. Especially the Melaka qualifier at MMU Melaka. There's like close to 100 players just for 2 single player games! w00t! Will you guys be there again this year? thumbup.gif
scpt
post Aug 15 2006, 10:37 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(thurtin @ Aug 15 2006, 05:15 PM)
í'm in a good mood today, so i wont comment on questions like why dont have dota or cs in CELgames. everyone knows what is CELgames about.

again, i will repeat,

if you want to play dota, pls join the SMM or WCG tournament.

if you want to play cs, pls join the WCG or ESWC tournament.

for ppl who want to play FIFA, NFS or BF2, pls do join the CELgames.

I wasn't complaining on why cs is not in celgames, just comparing to dota. tongue.gif

I believe that DoTA already have good exposure here in this region. Apart from the big tourneys like SMM and WCG, many CCs also have them. IMHO, local DoTA competitions were pretty saturated like everyone trying to milk money out of it (like what happened to CS few years back) and I bet there will be more of them when DoTA gets international recognition soon.

Gotfrag already had a few articles on DOTA laugh.gif
moon*
post Aug 15 2006, 11:01 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

ehm.. chill man..

CelGames is all about fifa n needforspeed, add on tis year which include Battlefield2..

wats all the fuss abt dota le.. blink.gif

lets jst keep thing the way it was.. wink.gif

soccer + a little bit of driving + shooting tongue.gif

hehe.. lets keep tis thread and environment healthy n sporty rclxms.gif

looking forward for celgames 2006 thumbup.gif

cheers... rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by moon*: Aug 15 2006, 11:04 PM
bpwx
post Aug 15 2006, 11:42 PM

71 posts

-

This post has been edited by bpwx: Feb 4 2024, 12:17 AM
winternight
post Aug 16 2006, 03:58 AM

ok... we should not request.. even CANNOT ask anything from CELgames, what we can do is JUST LISTEN WHAT THEY SAY AND OBEY IT, FOLLOW EXACLTY WHAT THEY HAVE BEEN PROPOSED.
IF NOT LATER WILL GET FLAME.. JUST LIKE WHAT HAPPEN TO ME.. I JUST STFU AND READ WHAT THEY POST... oK??
EVERYTHING JUST SAY "YES" "OK" "GOOD JOB" dont even try to say no... IF LIKE THAT YOU SHOULD POST IT IN A WEBSITE NOT FORUM, COZ WEBSITE CANNOT LET PEOPLE COMMENT smile.gif

ops... why those word is in capital... sry and also lazy to edit... I admit what i did is wrong, i apologize about it, i am a retard... i am just too busy body and cause the problem here, please forgive me, i say sorry ok ??i should not ask something that i dunno.. i should not do this to CELgames... what you guy do is the most right thing, we should obey it.
- end -

gM | Mutsumi-san
post Aug 16 2006, 04:14 AM

PhD Falcon punch, Gunslingin, Sentry & Trollin Engineering
1,429 posts

QUOTE(winternight @ Aug 16 2006, 03:58 AM)
ok... we should not request.. even CANNOT ask anything from CELgames, what we can do is JUST LISTEN WHAT THEY SAY AND OBEY IT, FOLLOW EXACLTY WHAT THEY HAVE BEEN PROPOSED.
IF NOT LATER WILL GET FLAME.. JUST LIKE WHAT HAPPEN TO ME.. I JUST STFU AND READ WHAT THEY POST... oK??
EVERYTHING JUST SAY "YES" "OK" "GOOD JOB" dont even try to say no... IF LIKE THAT YOU SHOULD POST IT IN A WEBSITE NOT FORUM, COZ WEBSITE CANNOT LET PEOPLE COMMENT smile.gif

ops... why those word is in capital... sry and also lazy to edit... I admit what i did is wrong, i apologize about it, i am a retard... i am just too busy body and cause the problem here, please forgive me, i say sorry ok ??i should not ask something that i dunno.. i should not do this to CELgames... what you guy do is the most right thing, we should obey it.
- end -
kthxbye
exit stage left
QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Aug 15 2006, 07:40 PM)
(Basically, I don't care, but I care is that Sarawak is not gonna be in the competition cry.gif)
well its still not confirm on the prelims location yet
and since last year there was one at sabah, that might be do good for u abit
mari naik saya punya kereta and travel 8 hours to KK xD
and provided that u belanja me fish fillets :3
oh and ROAD TRIP FTW!!! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by gM | Mutsumi-san: Aug 16 2006, 06:36 AM
kev da man
post Aug 16 2006, 09:24 AM

super lurker
15,278 posts

QUOTE(winternight @ Aug 15 2006, 07:23 PM)

[ot]yawn.gif no need go through all my posts lar, and in fact, i do have a life, my hobby is just to enlighten ignorant fools like you thumbup.gif[/ot]

mbek = sarawak a bit too far =.=" no budget... laugh.gif why dont you come down? tongue.gif

agree with mutsumi about the level of dota in wcg, and that's just saaaad.

back to topic!

28 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0218sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:17 PM