28 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

CELgames 2006 returns!, It's back!

TSthurtin
post Aug 15 2006, 01:09 PM, updated 19y ago

277 posts

GameAxis' CELgames 2006 is back and this time, we're bigger and better than before!

Here are the details of the CElgames this year.

Games: Need for Speed: Most Wanted, FIFA 2006
Entry fees: RM20 per person

Games: Battlefield 2
Entry fees: RM15 per person

Prelims dates: October to November 2006
Prelims venues: Over 10 cybercafes in Klang Valley and a few outstation (Ipoh, Penang, JB, etc). Click here for full list

Grand Final Date: 20 to 26 Nov
Grand Final Venue: Plaza Low Yat
Prizes: Click here for full list

*Note that only NFS and FIFA will be played at the cybercafe prelims. BF2 players will battle it out at Plaza Low Yat on 25 & 26 Nov.

*Competition days for the Grand Final will start from 24 Nov.
- 24 Nov: Plaza Low Yat prelims
- 25 Nov: Grand Final starts
- 26 Nov: Semis & Final

That's all for now. Keep an eye out for the Sept and Oct issue of GameAxis for more details.

If you guys have questions about CELgames 2006, post them here and I'll try my best to answer them.

In the mean time, check out www.gamers.com.my/celgames06

Majulah e-Sukan Untuk Negara

This post has been edited by thurtin: Oct 3 2006, 12:12 PM
TSthurtin
post Aug 15 2006, 01:12 PM

277 posts

woops. i just noticed that there is a sub-forum for tourneys. Can one of the mods move it to the proper place?

kthxbai.
SUSFlizzardo
post Aug 15 2006, 02:30 PM

Troll
1,093 posts

how to maju e-sukan if u dont even have DoTA

come on... Every cc you go almost everyone playing dota and yet there is no dota very sad..

TSthurtin
post Aug 15 2006, 02:34 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(Flizzardo @ Aug 15 2006, 02:30 PM)
how to maju e-sukan if u dont even have DoTA

come on... Every cc you go almost everyone playing dota and yet there is no dota very sad..
bro, dota got enuff tourneys la with your all SMM, WCG and what nots.

spare a thought for the other gamers. e-sukan is not just about dota you know.

chapree
post Aug 15 2006, 03:37 PM

I used to stuff for LYN Editorial and troll at LYN Forums
2,046 posts

Wheeeeeeeeeeeee, CELgames are back!! thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif
Will the format same with last year e.g winner of CC/Outstation qualifier will go to grand final etc.? How about the game rules?

Meanwhile, "how to maju e-sukan if u dont even have DoTA" sounded very selfish. All the games share the same "electronic sports/E-Sukan" term. Electronic sports are not exclusive term for DoTA only.
winternight
post Aug 15 2006, 03:55 PM

but if u include dota, it will be nice since dota is the major game that exist in every single cafe... "unless that cc dont have warcraft III then different story"
TSthurtin
post Aug 15 2006, 04:02 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(chapree @ Aug 15 2006, 03:37 PM)
Wheeeeeeeeeeeee, CELgames are back!!  thumbup.gif  rclxm9.gif
Will the format same with last year e.g winner of CC/Outstation qualifier will go to grand final etc.? How about the game rules?

Meanwhile, "how to maju e-sukan if u dont even have DoTA" sounded very selfish. All the games share the same "electronic sports/E-Sukan" term. Electronic sports are not exclusive term for DoTA only.
hihi chapree

Yup, the format is pretty similar to last year. Champions (and maybe runner-up as well) of the cybercafe prelims get to go to Low Yat for the Grand Final.

we're also thinking whether to have one final prelim at Low Yat before the Grand Final so that those that couldn't make it for the earlier prelims can have one last chance. Still thinking about it though. biggrin.gif

Game rules at the mo will be similar to WCG.

TSthurtin
post Aug 15 2006, 04:04 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(winternight @ Aug 15 2006, 03:55 PM)
but if u include dota, it will be nice since dota is the major game that exist in every single cafe... "unless that cc dont have warcraft III then different story"
yes, it sure would be nice if we can include dota but we're not going to.

end of story.

winternight
post Aug 15 2006, 04:16 PM

awww, then it will be a very sad case.... NO DotA(even CS also don't have) for Game Axis CELgamers 2006... it will minus alot mark's and i don't think alot people will care about this tournament since it have no DotA, just like what happen to this year ESWC Malaysia 2006, did ppl really know about that?

I am not try to convince you to include dota as a part of games for your CELgamers 2006, but something you must know, if you have DotA this game in your gamelist, tat mean it will have minium 30++ team to join. RM20 per person x 5 x 30team = RM3k there(probably it will be more than that, coz i know now got more than 50 dota team exits in malaysia) well count urself, 1 team got 5 person, if 40++ team that mean got at least 200++ people for ur tournament just for the DotA game.. If you not include it, will you get 200++ participater for ur NFSMW,FIFA and battlefield 2 ??

Well i think and most probably i guess that hosting this kind of tournament is not about to earn money but is to gain more population and get well known by public, maybe Game Axis doesn't want to promote DotA or Warcraft III due to Licien problem or any other external reason ( just what happen to ESWC )

P/s: just my 2 cent ^^;
scpt
post Aug 15 2006, 04:42 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(winternight @ Aug 15 2006, 03:55 PM)
screw dota!! even cs is also popular but its not in celgames tongue.gif
winternight
post Aug 15 2006, 05:02 PM

that why i say, what CELgames 2006 organizer Game Axis was actually thinking... =.= very very funny... all those game beside NSFMW and Fifa, the battlefield... i don't think got more than 5 team is consistant training one(compare with dota)... =_= even me ownself also never really touch the game leh.. lolx

This post has been edited by winternight: Aug 15 2006, 05:04 PM
TSthurtin
post Aug 15 2006, 05:15 PM

277 posts

í'm in a good mood today, so i wont comment on questions like why dont have dota or cs in CELgames. everyone knows what is CELgames about.

again, i will repeat,

if you want to play dota, pls join the SMM or WCG tournament.

if you want to play cs, pls join the WCG or ESWC tournament.

for ppl who want to play FIFA, NFS or BF2, pls do join the CELgames.

Neslo[#^PenG^#]
post Aug 15 2006, 05:22 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(thurtin @ Aug 15 2006, 05:15 PM)
í'm in a good mood today, so i wont comment on questions like why dont have dota or cs in CELgames. everyone knows what is CELgames about.

again, i will repeat,

if you want to play dota, pls join the SMM or WCG tournament.

if you want to play cs, pls join the WCG or ESWC tournament.

for ppl who want to play FIFA, NFS or BF2, pls do join the CELgames.

maybe i help you explain, ok?

actually all those games in CELgames are under the same publisher which is EA Sports , so no DOTA or CS is included...

secondly, CELgames is aimed to promote non violence electronic games, like FIFA and NSSMW, but the inclusion of BF2 maybe change the objective abit d... tongue.gif
kev da man
post Aug 15 2006, 05:25 PM

super lurker
15,278 posts

dota. lmao.

even hard-learned vets of WCG are giving this year's one a pass after learning that tis all just another big dota tourney. yawn.gif
winternight
post Aug 15 2006, 05:28 PM

QUOTE(Neslo[#^PenG^#] @ Aug 15 2006, 05:22 PM)
maybe i help you explain, ok?

actually all those games in CELgames are under the same publisher which is EA Sports , so no DOTA or CS is included...

secondly, CELgames is aimed to promote non violence electronic games, like FIFA and NSSMW, but the inclusion of BF2 maybe change the objective abit d... tongue.gif
not really agree this... NFSMW is violence... lolx if you play story mode... try to escaped and bang all those police car to chase to... this not violence ?? =_= sweat.gif
but ok.. i am very clear now... i didn't know CEL = EA sports... no more comment that all...
winternight
post Aug 15 2006, 05:30 PM

Hope your Tournament have big success !!! but ur attitude need to change if you remain this ego attitude to oraganize tournament... sweat.gif no eye see smile.gif

Note: want Gain Respect from people must know how to respect people first(common sense)...
Don't reply me such thing " i have good mood today, i wont comment on question about dota"<-- sound so "lan c" IMO then why you post this thread for?? you are to one who say "If you guys have questions about CELgames 2006, post them here and I'll try my best to answer them."
"Everyone know wat is CELgames about" <<--- Sorry, i DON'T KNOW smile.gif

This post has been edited by winternight: Aug 15 2006, 05:37 PM
TSthurtin
post Aug 15 2006, 05:41 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(winternight @ Aug 15 2006, 05:30 PM)
Hope your Tournament have big success !!! but ur attitude need to change if you remain this ego attitude to oraganize tournament... sweat.gif no eye see smile.gif
Save it la. we dont need your "good luck" because this is our SECOND year holding the CELgames.

Look, every year we get ppl like you asking why dont have game X or game Y. If we could, we would have added it from the beginning ok?

The fact now is CELgames only has FIFA, NFS and BF2. Live with it.

And if you have nothing constructive to add here, save it too.
eBola
post Aug 15 2006, 05:47 PM

blah
1,928 posts

guys, just ignore winternight. its obvious he's a dota freak. see all his previous posts also all like he sibeh pro dota lidat. bleh.
kev da man
post Aug 15 2006, 05:48 PM

super lurker
15,278 posts

QUOTE(winternight @ Aug 15 2006, 05:30 PM)

Note: want Gain Respect from people must know how to respect people first(common sense)...
Don't reply me such thing " i have good mood today, i wont comment on question about dota"<-- sound so "lan c" IMO then why you post this thread for?? you are to one who say "If you guys have questions about CELgames 2006, post them here and I'll try my best to answer them."
"Everyone know wat is CELgames about" <<--- Sorry, i DON'T KNOW smile.gif
that coming from a user who only posts in dota subforums, i have only i piece of advise for you.

the world does not revolve around your SK and TC LMAO
winternight
post Aug 15 2006, 06:01 PM

QUOTE(thurtin @ Aug 15 2006, 05:41 PM)
Save it la. we dont need your "good luck" because this is our SECOND year holding the CELgames.

Look, every year we get ppl like you asking why dont have game X or game Y. If we could, we would have added it from the beginning ok?

The fact now is CELgames only has FIFA, NFS and BF2. Live with it.

And if you have nothing constructive to add here, save it too.
The fact is: Did i know everything about CELgames ?? Did i know what going on on the past?? did i wrong if i asked something that i don't know ?? Did I ?? Did i know everything include how many father mother you have? Did i know that you are a retard before this ??(but now i know)

Come On... don't assume everyone is the same, i don't know than i cannot ask? i asking something i don't know are guilty ? what kind of logic or theory is that... If not allow people to ask or people to question, why come to this forum and post it?? cannot accept critism then why come here to advertise?? You might meet this kind of people like me in the past year, but it doesn't mean IT ME..

28 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0144sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:53 PM