QUOTE(DjiNn @ Aug 20 2006, 10:56 AM)
first thing first bro, you can't blame theme answering those question and answer. they are set to "sell" not set to "gamers opinion to sell" you see.
in thier terms.. they want to sell the item as fast as possible (of course I do that. but everytime I will come to try to explain everything if I could)
mostly all "young ones" do the Selling which have no idea what they are talking about. (Not all people.. most of it ~. so others don't felt offended ok ?
)
well i wasn't blaming them la..just annoyed..but yeap..you're absolutely correct (obviously la..u got experience! in thier terms.. they want to sell the item as fast as possible (of course I do that. but everytime I will come to try to explain everything if I could)
mostly all "young ones" do the Selling which have no idea what they are talking about. (Not all people.. most of it ~. so others don't felt offended ok ?
that's why when some sellers are being asked technical questions from experienced gamers or the initiated, they go haywire like a robot screaming *can't compute. can't compute. error. error.*
yep can't blame them, cos they're just doing their job. but it would be cooler if they actually know or learn about what they're selling. sales people should always know what they're selling, or else how would buyers be convinced in their sales?
but the good thing about knowing this for a fact is that users/buyers should then prepare themselves with enough info from friends, online, trusted sources before embarking on console hunting to avoid getting conned.
if u get the uninitiated seller, that's fine. u get the seller with a solid gaming background and knows what he/she is selling like the back of his/her hand, that's even better! but if u get the lebih2 pandai where they simply throw 'logical' sounding technical jibber-jabber to sound valid, that's where you will kena con.
so it's good if u can equip yourself with informational ammo and blast con people with your knowledge shotgun.
which reminds me. djinn i have a question for u: is there such a thing as a 15GB or 12GB hdd sold with the xbox360 asian set?
i've never heard of it, but this seller at my place told me that when i asked him why never take asian sets.
i dunno if he's refering to the 'actual storage size' you see in your 20gb hdd (minus a few gbs for system data, etc.) or actually refering to a (probably non-existent) fully fledged, printed on the box, 15GB hdd.
he actually used this 'fact' to give me the impression that Asian sets are not worth selling compared to Japanese sets.
supply me with more ammo please. thanks!
This post has been edited by Sd-RawK-Cab25: Aug 20 2006, 11:29 AM
Aug 20 2006, 11:26 AM

0.0894sec
5 queries