QUOTE(logen @ Feb 22 2015, 09:24 PM)
I am planning to coat my car first but glenmarie repaint my car.Peugeot 408 Owners/ Fans Thread [V3], Motion & Emotion
Peugeot 408 Owners/ Fans Thread [V3], Motion & Emotion
Feb 22 2015, 09:30 PM
326 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Feb 23 2015, 08:55 PM
QUOTE(ginolee @ Feb 23 2015, 09:01 AM) Hi guys, I have somekind of rubber smell when when on air con. Its gets cool very fast. But when i change from 19.5 to 21.5 because too cold for me, i feel stuffy and like no air to breathe.Does any of your 408 smells like crayon? My does. It stinks so bad during drives and it even gave me headache if I were to be in the car for a longer time. My air cond also seems to be faulty. It heats up quickly if the car is not moving. Anyone else experiencing this? |
Mar 3 2015, 08:13 PM
QUOTE(Newbie838 @ Mar 1 2015, 10:21 AM) I'm keen to know the results too. I had a bad experience despite buying from Naza. My car seat still shakes and they're saying it's normal and refusing to fix it. Soundproofing is all gone, again, same response. BroI find all the agents same excuse - "Its Normal". You write official letter or email CLIC". That will do. |
Mar 4 2015, 11:25 PM
Mar 10 2015, 08:14 PM
Hi Guys
Just a quick question. When turn on the ignition, before starting the engine, there is a sound like "kiiiiiik" for a few about 2 seconds. Is this normal?...thanks |
Mar 10 2015, 11:41 PM
QUOTE(andypeugeot @ Mar 10 2015, 11:21 PM) Not sure which sound u r referring... But u should be worries if no sound coz that's the hp pump working The sound is when you switch on ignition before starting the engine. The sound comes from near the engine. Actually if the door is closed, can't hear it but audible when door is open or driver's windows is down. |
Mar 11 2015, 05:21 PM
Mar 11 2015, 08:41 PM
Mar 11 2015, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Mar 11 2015, 07:14 PM) Hi all is this price real or is a hoax why so cheap? Bro, This being sold by 2nd hand dealer. I have seen them advertised a few Peugeot cars before. From the pic it is not Griffe. So be careful a bit.2014 Peugeot 408 1.6 (A) GRIFFE HIGH SPEC TURBO LUXURY rm91k Read more at http://www.mudah.my/Peugeot+408+1+6+A+GRIF...EJtbRlWPFzlD.99 |
Mar 16 2015, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(akubaem @ Mar 16 2015, 01:09 AM) Ya, maybe you're rite.. HiAbout my car, today, at KESAS highway, I drive behind Exora @110km/j, who just stay at right lane.. I didn't pressure him or anything, just let him drive, bcoz for me 110km/j is ok to stay at the right lane.. But then suddenly one fag Myvi wanna showoff or something behind me by constantly giving me high beam.. Then I just slow my car to 40km/j, for 5 sec, and then speed off until he can't see me.. If not because of my wife & daughter were inside the car, I would probably let him pass and french kissing his car until I fed up.. In other word, the car run very2 good.. but now got some unknown scratches 3-4 places where I don't realize when did I got it and certainly not before I bought the car. Still haven't find any workshop, but will sooner find one. Problem -> 1) Screeching sound during breaking. 2) Closing passenger door does not have good "Tup" sound as other 3 door. 3) One of the 3 cabin light at the back is not functioning. 4) Jerking a bit after slowing the car nearly 10km/j and to resume drive. 5) Break is too sensitive, need to have a very smooth feet to control the break. 6) Does not have touchscreen, reverse cam, dashboard is too small, & the cup holder does not really hold. Everyday finding some scratches here and there but dunno where it came from. Especially near the door. I think when parked the guys on the sides just whacks the door open! I am having prob 2/4/5 also |
Mar 16 2015, 10:29 PM
Yesterday stone hit my windscreen but just a minor crack. Not very visible.
Today - stopped at a traffic light near my house. A Tucson stopped behind. Almost one minute later the car kissed my back. I think the lady took her feet off the break while waiting! Luckily no damage at all! |
Mar 31 2015, 12:23 AM
Mar 31 2015, 11:57 AM
Anybody using Tire Pressure Monitoring System TPMS?
Apr 6 2015, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(Ladbrokes88 @ Apr 6 2015, 09:22 AM) Hi bro, not recommended to install TPMS since our car is still within warranty period. Thanks for the info bro. I was checking it FOBO, Orange and 3rd eye. But im currently using FOBO Tire, use it for 5 months and its really good. Plug and play tire monitoring system. https://my-fobo.com/Product/FOBOTIRE https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Zc4fb0O3Ys4 PM me if you need seller contact. can offer you good price. 3rd eye said there is no cutting wiring for screen. It is internal TPMS (they inside the rim I guess) I think your FOBO is a good bet cause using Bluetooth. Will pm you..thanks bro |
Apr 21 2015, 10:21 PM
QUOTE(ginolee @ Apr 21 2015, 10:06 AM) Dear brothers and sisters, Maybe u can try Mediklin air sterilizer sold at caring pharmacy for around RM390. But not sure how effective it is for ure car.I went to Setia Alam SC last month for my 50K major service which cost me about 2.4k.. I mentioned to them my aircond is faulty as it is terribly hot and some weird odor has been lingering in the car. The person in charged of my car service told me the gas level is sufficient and the air filter is ok, so there is no need to worry.. but, the air cond is still hot as hell. I couldn't take it anymore i brought my car to my own air cond servicing mechanic, and they found out the gas level is way too low and the weird odor might possibly come from the lack of gas or leakage of gas. After pumping in the gas, the air cond is fixed. It is no longer hot. However, merely 3 weeks into the gas pumping, the air cond is not cold again. Brought back to the mechanic and they told me cooling coil might be busted, and to fix it will cost me 4k. Fortunately my warranty still alive and just only I brought to glenmarie SC to get it diagnosed and repaired. I believe the car still has the weird odor lingering around even after fixing the cooling coil. It could be the previous owner of the car (I bought it second hand) smoked inside the car for an extended period of time which caused the leather to soaked in the cigarette smell. Any brother or sister know where can I get my leather cleaned at a reasonable price? Thanks alot. Anyone else face this problem? |
Apr 24 2015, 10:36 PM
What is the symptoms of a turbocharger defect or failure?
Is it an expensive component? Thanks |
Apr 25 2015, 01:09 PM
May 22 2015, 12:34 AM
HI Guys
The unthinkable happened yesterday. My lion had a breakdown! I took my car yesterday after 6 weeks in Glenmarie due to cosmetic issues but Turbo Charger was also changed. First Service was also done. When driving back, I noticed the car jerking as though slowing down fast before accelerating. Was happening frequently. In the evening, while driving from Pantai Hospital uphill, it was jerking badly and showed fuel too low message followed by engine failure. The car stopped!. Managed to get petrol around 15 litres. Car can start but when put gear to "D", the gear was not engaging and the car started to go in reverse. cannot control the car. But reverse gear works. ECU showed Engine Failure, Gear Box Failure and Fuel too Low. Had it towed to Glenmarie. They called me this morning and told me most like High Pressure Fuel Pump. Dunno when will get my car...hmmmmm very tired alreadylah! |
May 22 2015, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(SKYjack @ May 22 2015, 10:16 AM) Thanks bro. Sometimes.its normal to have problems but I really thinks they have to improve on their diagnosis and rectification skills. A bit dissapointed. Never had a breakdown wih the previous 2 cars we had for almost 10 years. We were on the way to mother in laws birthday but plan spoilled. Kena from wife..she told me she will drive her car but i big hero took the car from SC and said will use my car. Hmmmm. This post has been edited by vknight: May 22 2015, 03:50 PM |
May 23 2015, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(fesick @ May 22 2015, 05:27 PM) Hi guys, need your advise.. should i send my car to peugeot service center or send to any workshop for repair? Got into accident today so need to fix the bumper.. Sorry to hear bro. Yours is a new car. Better sc lah i think. Maybe can call chan sow lin and ask for better rate. |
| Change to: | 0.0533sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:38 PM |