Anyone know about Macro Kiosk?

HumblePerson
post Mar 25 2014, 04:13 PM

QUOTE(likming8k @ Mar 13 2014, 02:14 PM)
Finally took back my $
HumblePerson
post Mar 25 2014, 04:16 PM

QUOTE(HumblePerson @ Mar 25 2014, 04:13 PM)

Hi there, i'm a victim of this company too.
How did u get back your money?
HumblePerson
post Mar 25 2014, 04:17 PM

QUOTE(likming8k @ Mar 13 2014, 02:14 PM)
Finally took back my $
Hi there, i'm a victim of this company too.
How did u get back your money?
likming8k
post Apr 25 2014, 10:47 AM

Just send a email to them & call up everyday look for the ass manager.
coolstore
post Apr 25 2014, 11:45 AM

1,522 posts

write to newspaper complaint column
calebc
post Jul 8 2014, 10:30 AM

78 posts

Hi Guys, there's another thread talking about MacroK and their unscrupulous act! There might be some solution for you guys in there:

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry69129552

Hopefully this helps!
sevenhong
post Jul 22 2014, 02:57 PM

117 posts

me.too..i just call celcom and celcom ask me call skmm and skmm ask me call back celcom...hahaha.this thear from 2006 until now still have same case...
X-GENERATION
post Dec 11 2015, 04:12 PM

34 posts

This post has been edited by X-GENERATION: Jun 21 2016, 11:24 PM
k town shit
post Dec 22 2017, 01:02 PM

757 posts

QUOTE(Killerz622 @ Aug 13 2006, 09:34 PM)
Who know where is this company located? I want to go their main company and whack them off! Just now they just makan my money nia....CCB!!!!
I never do anything and my RM5 is gone just like that...f***er company!!!!!!
what is their app?
davidletterboyz
post Sep 27 2019, 02:33 PM

Der Kaiser
4,671 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ May 9 2007, 04:56 PM)
hey, this company is not bad lar. its just doing hosting for sms related protocol. it is the company that use their service that cheat u. macrokiosk is innocent. dun simply talk bad about company smile.gif coz last time i do part time before. my part time company ask me develop sms content and use macrokiosk for their sms protocol service. wat lar u. scolding wrong company tongue.gif
Sorry to necro this old thread. But by law, macrokiosk should be held responsible because the gateway is them. Whatever scam from their client is between Macrokiosk and the client. They should make the complain etc. From victim point of view, we should deal with macrokiosk.

I give you one analogy. Company A brought in stock from supplier B. Supplier B supplied fake goods without Company A knowing and sold it to person C. After person C found out it's a fake good sold at original price, the Kastam dept actually confiscated the goods and sealed off Company A, not supplier B. Whatever happen between A and B, they have to sort out themselves independently.
JimbeamofNRT
post Oct 14 2019, 03:25 AM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,452 posts

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Sep 27 2019, 02:33 PM)
Sorry to necro this old thread. But by law, macrokiosk should be held responsible because the gateway is them. Whatever scam from their client is between Macrokiosk and the client. They should make the complain etc. From victim point of view, we should deal with macrokiosk.

I give you one analogy. Company A brought in stock from supplier B. Supplier B supplied fake goods without Company A knowing and sold it to person C. After person C found out it's a fake good sold at original price, the Kastam dept actually confiscated the goods and sealed off Company A, not supplier B. Whatever happen between A and B, they have to sort out themselves independently.
2019 and this company still got like this

https://www.focusmalaysia.my/Snippets/macro...iptaan-malaysia

if u u see something like this in your bill
MACRO SMS 0321643273 32278

the trick? they will send you sms like this

RM0.00. Subscription Reminder. No subscription fee. Price: RM3.00/SMS. 15SMS/Month. Auto renewal on 03/09/19 unless cancelled. To cancel, send STOP AA to 32278.

if u dont send the stop sms , well, they will keep charging you.

see here
https://micp.maxis.com.my/bmgcrm/getServices.do

check how many $$$$$ they made . see if u number are there

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Oct 14 2019, 03:43 AM
davidletterboyz
post Oct 14 2019, 08:09 PM

Der Kaiser
4,671 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Oct 14 2019, 03:25 AM)
2019 and this company still got like this

https://www.focusmalaysia.my/Snippets/macro...iptaan-malaysia
if u u see something like this in your bill
MACRO SMS 0321643273 32278

the trick? they will send you sms like this

RM0.00. Subscription Reminder. No subscription fee. Price: RM3.00/SMS. 15SMS/Month. Auto renewal on 03/09/19 unless cancelled. To cancel, send STOP AA to 32278.
if u dont send the stop sms , well, they will keep charging you.

see here
https://micp.maxis.com.my/bmgcrm/getServices.do

check how many $$$$$ they made . see if u number are there
Probably YB Gobin Singh doesn't know what they are up to.
Yes my gf just kena this a week plus after we ported to Maxis! ranting.gif

BTW your maxis link doesn't work. What's that link about?

This post has been edited by davidletterboyz: Oct 14 2019, 08:42 PM
JimbeamofNRT
post Oct 15 2019, 12:28 AM

1,452 posts

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Oct 14 2019, 08:09 PM)
Probably YB Gobin Singh doesn't know what they are up to.
Yes my gf just kena this a week plus after we ported to Maxis!  ranting.gif

BTW your maxis link doesn't work. What's that link about?
QUOTE(gogo2 @ May 9 2007, 04:56 PM)
hey, this company is not bad lar. its just doing hosting for sms related protocol. it is the company that use their service that cheat u. macrokiosk is innocent. dun simply talk bad about company smile.gif coz last time i do part time before. my part time company ask me develop sms content and use macrokiosk for their sms protocol service. wat lar u. scolding wrong company tongue.gif
the correct link should be this

https://micp.maxis.com.my/bmgcrm/getReportPage.do

btw every info I obtained here is legally available from the public domain

https://micp.maxis.com.my/mcp/mcpuser/ecpSMSRatesAction.do

MCP Premium SMS - Rates & Charges
1. Short Code Charges
MCP programme requires Content Provider to acquire a short code. The charges for short code are:
One time set up fee of RM2,000.
Monthly Rental RM500 per short code.

2. Transport Fee

Fixed at RM0.15 per Mobile Originator Message. Maxis retains all Mobile Originator Message charges to customers.

3. Content Fee

Content Fee can range from RM0.30 to RM10.00.
The premium Mobile Terminator Message is shared between Content Provider and Maxis with the following apportionment:
58% received by Content Provider, and
42% to Maxis.

Example:
If content provider charges RM1.00 for a mono ring tone,

Customer pays RM1.15 (Mobile Originator Message of RM0.15 + Mobile Terminator Message of RM1.00)
Maxis gets RM0.57 (RM0.15 from the Mobile Originator Message + 42% of Mobile Terminator Message)
Content Provider or aggregator gets RM0.58 (58% of the Mobile Terminator Message)

Each month, MCP is entitled to send (to MCP’s client) an equivalent number of Mobile Terminator (MT) message(s) for every Mobile Originator (MO) message(s) received from MCP’s client (with no premium value attached) at no cost. Excess total number MT messages for that month will be charged based on band of use as per Bulk SMS pricing table below:

Band of Usage Unitary Price Per SMS (RM)
First 0 – 25,000 0.095
Next 25,001 – 50,000 0.085
Next 50,001 – 100,000 0.075
Next 100,001 – 250,000 0.065
Next 250,001 – 500,000 0.055
Next 500,001 – 3,000,000 0.050

Example:
If 21 MO messages are received by a particular MCP for the month of June, that MCP is entitled to send 21 MT messages for free during the same month at no cost. The 22nd MT message would be charged.

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Oct 15 2019, 12:30 AM
davidletterboyz
post Oct 15 2019, 10:18 AM

Der Kaiser
4,671 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Oct 15 2019, 12:28 AM)
the correct link should be this

https://micp.maxis.com.my/bmgcrm/getReportPage.do

btw every info I obtained here is legally available from the public domain

https://micp.maxis.com.my/mcp/mcpuser/ecpSMSRatesAction.do

MCP Premium SMS - Rates & Charges
1.  Short Code Charges
  MCP programme requires Content Provider to acquire a short code. The charges for short code are:
One time set up fee of RM2,000.
Monthly Rental RM500 per short code.

2.  Transport Fee

Fixed at RM0.15 per Mobile Originator Message. Maxis retains all Mobile Originator Message charges to customers.

3.  Content Fee

Content Fee can range from RM0.30 to RM10.00.
The premium Mobile Terminator Message is shared between Content Provider and Maxis with the following apportionment:
58% received by Content Provider, and
42% to Maxis.

Example: 
  If content provider charges RM1.00 for a mono ring tone, 

Customer pays RM1.15 (Mobile Originator Message of RM0.15 + Mobile Terminator Message of RM1.00)
    Maxis gets RM0.57 (RM0.15 from the Mobile Originator Message + 42% of Mobile Terminator Message)
    Content Provider or aggregator gets RM0.58 (58% of the Mobile Terminator Message)

Each month, MCP is entitled to send (to MCP’s client) an equivalent number of Mobile Terminator (MT) message(s) for every Mobile Originator (MO) message(s) received from MCP’s client (with no premium value attached) at no cost. Excess total number MT messages for that month will be charged based on band of use as per Bulk SMS pricing table below:

Band of Usage  Unitary Price Per SMS (RM)
First 0 – 25,000  0.095
Next 25,001 – 50,000  0.085
Next 50,001 – 100,000  0.075
Next 100,001 – 250,000  0.065
Next 250,001 – 500,000  0.055
Next 500,001 – 3,000,000  0.050

Example: 
  If 21 MO messages are received by a particular MCP for the month of June, that MCP is entitled to send 21 MT messages for free during the same month at no cost. The 22nd MT message would be charged.
Thank you for the clarification.
In that case, Maxis should be the first defendant. Let Maxis chase after MCP and then their clients.
JimbeamofNRT
post Oct 15 2019, 12:36 PM

1,452 posts

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Oct 15 2019, 10:18 AM)
Thank you for the clarification.
In that case, Maxis should be the first defendant. Let Maxis chase after MCP and then their clients.
I hate it when some ppl think they are innocent, " oh no they are just the middle man "

thing is both parties are in this game
CyberJohn P
post Dec 22 2020, 02:49 PM

Probation

no point going and complaining to telco or MCMC , have to go and name and shame these content providers
- Puretech fb link https://www.facebook.com/puretechglobal
- Sam Media web link https://www.sam-media.com/
- Marvel Media https://www.marvelmedia.com/

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0150sec    0.19    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 06:30 PM