Anyone know about Macro Kiosk?

TSKillerz622
post Aug 13 2006, 10:34 PM, updated 20y ago

T-S 002 MungenZ
9,841 posts

Who know where is this company located? I want to go their main company and whack them off! Just now they just makan my money nia....CCB!!!!
I never do anything and my RM5 is gone just like that...f***er company!!!!!!

This post has been edited by Killerz622: Aug 13 2006, 10:36 PM
Mgsrulz
post Aug 13 2006, 10:36 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

what is this?
i mean what company is this?
what do they do?
never heard before.. sweat.gif
TSKillerz622
post Aug 13 2006, 10:38 PM

T-S 002 MungenZ
9,841 posts

i wanna know where is their company...I never receive anything then just now digi sms me ask me to perform a reload...And then only i realise i've been con by this stupid company...I wanna go to their company and f*** the hell out of them! So friggin mad!
alextan99
post Aug 13 2006, 10:45 PM

Wassup
2,660 posts

Go to Consumer Response Dept and make a complaint
sE_vIxEn
post Aug 13 2006, 10:46 PM

lo-1337-ta
4,436 posts

can you be more specific?! what happen?!
TSKillerz622
post Aug 13 2006, 10:50 PM

T-S 002 MungenZ
9,841 posts

i already said...I was doing nothing to this company...But duno why earlier i received some MMS Pust or something...I see it then straight away delete it... Den just now digi sms me ask me to reload my phone...
I knew i still got RM5+ of credit...So i quickly go check the credit...Left RM0.86 nia!
Then i called up digi,they said i've been charged by this stupid company...Digi gave me their office number and name...But i guess i prefer going to their office and show my anger towards them
I know RM5 may not be alot,but if they do this to everyone in malaysia,imagine how much they can earn? I just hate this type of skul company... Listed in KLSE so wad? Fuker Company!
f1br3opt1c
post Aug 13 2006, 10:50 PM

654 posts

Maybe u can search under google malaysian pages if they have a website. But can u lighten us up what service did they offer u and why did u subscribe to it(if i did subscribe that is or else i dont tink they will just take RM5 of you)..
sE_vIxEn
post Aug 13 2006, 10:51 PM

lo-1337-ta
4,436 posts

QUOTE(Killerz622 @ Aug 13 2006, 10:50 PM)
i already said...I was doing nothing to this company...But duno why earlier i received some MMS Pust or something...I see it then straight away delete it... Den just now digi sms me ask me to reload my phone...
I knew i still got RM5+ of credit...So i quickly go check the credit...Left RM0.86 nia!
Then i called up digi,they said i've been charged by this stupid company...Digi gave me their office number and name...But i guess i prefer going to their office and show my anger towards them
I know RM5 may not be alot,but if they do this to everyone in malaysia,imagine how much they can earn? I just hate this type of skul company... Listed in KLSE so wad? Fuker Company!
i see i see. well, scam sms'es are aplenty. bad luck my friend. sad.gif
iZuDeeN
post Aug 13 2006, 10:52 PM

3,466 posts

since digi already give your their number..

you just have to call them up and ask nicely for their address..

simply say you working with XXX courier company and want to confirm address before delivering...

then u go there and screw them if you wish
Mgsrulz
post Aug 13 2006, 10:53 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Aug 13 2006, 10:52 PM)

simply say you working with XXX courier company and want to confirm address before delivering...

very nice.... i like the way you think! laugh.gif rclxms.gif
sE_vIxEn
post Aug 13 2006, 10:56 PM

lo-1337-ta
4,436 posts

good imagination, but you're barking up the wrong tree. that's recipe for trouble and a waste of time. smile.gif
Mgsrulz
post Aug 13 2006, 11:03 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(sE_vIxEn @ Aug 13 2006, 10:56 PM)
good imagination, but you're barking up the wrong tree. that's recipe for trouble and a waste of time.  smile.gif

but it is what Killerz622 wants to do:
QUOTE(Killerz622 @ Aug 13 2006, 10:34 PM)
Who know where is this company located? I want to go their main company and whack them off! Just now they just makan my money nia....CCB!!!!
tongue.gif
TSKillerz622
post Aug 13 2006, 11:06 PM

T-S 002 MungenZ
9,841 posts

QUOTE(f1br3opt1c @ Aug 13 2006, 10:50 PM)
Maybe u can search under google malaysian pages if they have a website. But can u lighten us up what service did they offer u and why did u subscribe to it(if i did subscribe that is or else i dont tink they will just take RM5 of you)..
I receive no sms or whatsoever...Just a stupid WAP Push from some 5 digit number which start from 7...
I wanna know whats their service number now,I wanna go stop all the service frm this company b4 they con my other credit
ruztynail
post Aug 14 2006, 12:35 AM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

write to thestar.. or once u find the company let us know.
mindkiller6610
post Aug 14 2006, 01:26 AM

IT-Motion : Your Digital Solutions
2,477 posts

is it this ?

http://www.macrokiosk.com

got info about their company..
gerl
post Aug 14 2006, 01:33 AM

71 posts

this company...i tink my father kena more than RM5 liao...they sent a few times, and that old man didn't realize he's getting charged for it...he's not so tech-savvy..oni need the fone for basic usage and all..of coz he didn't expect to be charged for RECEIVING sms-es..

i went thru his bills...one sms = RM5...
he got more than that, although i tink tis company is cautious enough not to send more than 3 per month to one user..

however, i see my old man kena tipu lidat i called up celcom...of coz celcom gets part of the profit and didn't want to cooperate...they want me to call up the company itself...

so i dowan waste more money call, i just email them i want it stopped, and stop they shall. tongue.gif

anyways, they did stop, but after that kena again...i emailed them again on a more stern note...so now no more liao...

anyways u people be careful, this company if ur not aware enuff they'll keep charging u on pretense that u subscribed to sumthin of their company before that...
TSKillerz622
post Aug 14 2006, 01:47 PM

T-S 002 MungenZ
9,841 posts

later i gonna call their company...
=====================
Like shit nia,just called them...Keep on pressing those stupid number,then finally a woman pickup the call...
Then she pass me to another man...Then this man said i got request ringtone from them...
Like what the hell?! I'm using sharp phone and their stupid ringtone is not compatible with my phone,why would i go request for it?
I was so mad that i speak out quite rude to that guy...
Now he said he gonna pass my complain to duno what department... And he said this problem can be settled by today...
If today they didnt settle it tomorrow i'm calling Consumer Response Department

This post has been edited by Killerz622: Aug 14 2006, 03:06 PM
ruztynail
post Aug 14 2006, 04:11 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

no point one. thy sure close one eye.. thy must learn it the hard way.. imagine man everybody rm5.. wahh i also want to do such a business..
Mooneyes
post Aug 14 2006, 04:35 PM

Time heals
2,731 posts

according to the website they have msc status...blood sucking status laugh.gif
TSKillerz622
post Aug 14 2006, 04:49 PM

T-S 002 MungenZ
9,841 posts

msc is what? i only know msn
allvin
post Aug 14 2006, 05:34 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(Killerz622 @ Aug 14 2006, 05:49 PM)
msc is what? i only know msn
Multimedia Super Corridor smile.gif
TSKillerz622
post Aug 14 2006, 06:33 PM

T-S 002 MungenZ
9,841 posts

oo...still don't understand it...hahaha
i only know the company is good for nothing
truth00017
post May 9 2007, 04:50 PM

Call National Consumer Complaint Centre 03-7977 9000 and log your case with them fast..

SUSgogo2
post May 9 2007, 04:56 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

hey, this company is not bad lar. its just doing hosting for sms related protocol. it is the company that use their service that cheat u. macrokiosk is innocent. dun simply talk bad about company smile.gif coz last time i do part time before. my part time company ask me develop sms content and use macrokiosk for their sms protocol service. wat lar u. scolding wrong company tongue.gif
Twinchest
post May 9 2007, 05:24 PM

387 posts

Well... Eventhough it's the other company who do it, partly The parent company can be blame as well for not filtering which company that should be in and which one that shouldn't be. Report and claim. If they don't listen, Sue them. Eventhough it's just 5 bucks, but what is important is Your right are protected and at least the scam would be a bit scared to Drain your 5 dollars in the future~! Cheers !
porkchop
post May 9 2007, 05:38 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

how do they take money, when we did not even send a confirmation subscription??
SUSradical85
post May 9 2007, 06:51 PM

lalala~~
625 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ May 9 2007, 04:56 PM)
hey, this company is not bad lar. its just doing hosting for sms related protocol. it is the company that use their service that cheat u. macrokiosk is innocent. dun simply talk bad about company smile.gif coz last time i do part time before. my part time company ask me develop sms content and use macrokiosk for their sms protocol service. wat lar u. scolding wrong company tongue.gif
im just an assassin. i did nothing wrong, those who at fault are the one who hire me. Dont blame me, leave me alone!

btw why bring up such n old topic? a lot of newly registered member spamming for post count, very suspicious!
blazin_fir3
post May 10 2007, 02:15 PM

108 posts

lolz..maybe coz now there is an email circulating with this thread as an attachment thats why got new post lorh.. Coz i also just received the email to check this out..
SUSgogo2
post May 13 2007, 11:31 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(radical85 @ May 9 2007, 06:51 PM)
im just an assassin. i did nothing wrong, those who at fault are the one who hire me. Dont blame me, leave me alone!

btw why bring up such n old topic? a lot of newly registered member spamming for post count, very suspicious!
how to filter?

The Macrokiosk works like this:

Company A have a server.

Customer send sms to macrokiosk
macrokiosk forward to Company A server
company A reply to macrokiosk
macrokiosk send back sms to customer

u see, macrokiosk is intermediate. wat can he do except to stop the company business.
truth00017
post May 17 2007, 10:47 AM

You are not ALONE..Million are..
Read www.jeffooi.com and send him your evidence
coolzero
post May 22 2007, 05:26 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ May 13 2007, 11:31 AM)
how to filter?

The Macrokiosk works like this:

Company A have a server.

Customer send sms to macrokiosk
macrokiosk forward to Company A server
company A reply to macrokiosk
macrokiosk send back sms to customer

u see, macrokiosk is intermediate. wat can he do except to stop the company business.
Can't blame you as you are not in the industry. If MK own the shortcode MK should be responsible on every single sms sent out from that shortcode. Shortcode owner is being warned and alerted for these countless time by telco and MCMC since last year. If the same problem still happening until today who do you think is guilty? The "dun give a damn" shortcode owner like MK or those "hit and run" small company that use the shortcode?

From what I see is if the shortcode owner take a step to prevent the client to abuse the sms shortcode then what can the "hit and run" company can do to spoil the market?

Jeffooi.com is doing a very good job in exposing the very details of the industry. Want to know more go there.
unknowingly
post May 28 2007, 03:13 PM

13 posts

Well said, gogo. Your remarks really do reflect your knowledge/experience from someone who has worked in this industry. Can't blame the public to have wrong impression.

Companies such as Next Nation and MacroK are the platform/gateway providers. They are given and own shortcodes and have helped smaller CPs to disseminate their contents.

Yes, no doubt that these big names have the power to spoof but i believe it's strongly otherwise. The chances of wrong doing on purpose can easily be done and is there a point for these big players to get that extra dollar? Put some thoughts into that.

Besides, why take the risks knowing that your company's name, i.e. NextNation & MacroK, will be displayed in one's telephone bill? Could this be a case of a sabotage?

I am one of Jeff's avid fans, for sure. A reputable blogger he is, and many comments he makes about ongoing issues are very interesting. However, this time around about the sms scam expose, there's alot of doubts about it. Many areas seem to prove too one-sided. NextNation and MacroK have become the sole targets. Could there be more? Any hidden agenda perhaps?

Check out this blog below for a different point of view:

http://mobilebedsidenews.blogspot.com/

From a public perspective, i really cant blame if NextNation and MacroK are the ones to be blamed. The big 'BUT' here is, if you're an insider, or someone who is from this industry, we are all well aware of the nuisance existence of AKN Mtech.

Let's all 'hail' Pai Kiah LIM....

p/s: well i did mention in previous thread that i get spoofed from AKN Mtech too...

KakuzuNeo
post Dec 16 2011, 09:20 AM

Yesterday buy some credit for CastleVille game in Facebook. I buy via Boku mobile. They send me code but error appeared on laptop screen " Sorry, We cant process your payment " WTF !!!

I still havent receive any game credit till now..anyone now their local email address ?
I want to make complaint.

Wasted my RM20 for nothing vmad.gif
takuntung
post Jun 3 2012, 10:18 AM

33 posts

I got conned rm192 from tis macrok, already made a complaint to maxis and suruhanjaya Komunikasi dan Multimedia Malaysia, after a week, stil no action taken yet..
kent_lau7
post Jan 26 2013, 11:52 PM

767 posts

hi, you want MakroKiosk address in Malaysia?

Malaysia, Kuala Lumpur
MACRO KIOSK BERHAD
Mezzanine Floor
Menara Tan & Tan
207 Jalan Tun Razak
50400 Kuala Lumpur
Malaysia
Tel: +603 2164 8100
Fax:+603 2164 9100
Day/Time:Sunday, 03:52pm (GMT +8)

http://www.macrokiosk.com/index.php/contac...egional-offices

p/s: I am not working at MK, neither I have any interest with them.

But I see an advertisement in today's thestar. So I begin to search for this MK.
kent_lau7
post Jan 27 2013, 12:04 AM

767 posts

http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...95&sec=business
KannaSai1
post Jan 27 2013, 12:39 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(Killerz622 @ Aug 13 2006, 10:34 PM)
located in cyberjaya... ^^

go wack it...
gsc
post May 29 2013, 08:03 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(takuntung @ Jun 3 2012, 10:18 AM)
I got conned rm192 from tis macrok, already made a complaint to maxis and suruhanjaya Komunikasi dan Multimedia Malaysia, after a week, stil no action taken yet..
I just kena con by this company...I google for Whatspps in the net and then suddenly google suggested a website, the website screen appeared "key in your mobile number" which I did, then asked me to press yes....received sms from Digi that RM5 is charged for registration and RM5 per month for services...
I keyed in and refresh with my same Digi number and I was charged RM5 x3....how can they provide the same services three times to the same numbers....this Makrokiosk intention is to cheat....

I called Digi and worst Digi said nothing can be done on subsequent charges. Digi claimed they have signed agreement with this company to honour the payment. I spoke to Digi, Jason Loo, he said he is the manager. He provided Makrokiosk contact and email immediately to me to call....

There must be a lot of complain on this company and Digi is able to provide info. so fast. Digi could have void the agreement since there were people complained before. Why Digi continue? Digi is collaborating with this Makrokisk to force Digi customer to switch to maxis or others...

What else can we do ?
ramen241
post Jun 17 2013, 09:50 AM

358 posts

Im one of the victim...total charge rm56!!
Ive asked for refund from tbis frigging m.f company and lets see...
And digi not being much of help either.
magnumkaiser
post Jun 17 2013, 12:23 PM

Rest in Peace
1,032 posts

thanks for the warning
BatuItu
post Jun 18 2013, 03:03 PM

32 posts

Malaysia, Kuala Lumpur
MACRO KIOSK BERHAD
Mezzanine Floor
Menara Tan & Tan
207 Jalan Tun Razak
50400 Kuala Lumpur
Malaysia
Tel:+603 2164 8100
Day/Time:Tuesday, 03:06pm (GMT +8)
Co. No:236716-T

This post has been edited by BatuItu: Jun 18 2013, 03:06 PM
alwinnng
post Jun 19 2013, 04:13 AM

4,296 posts

con company??

after so long didnt kena close??
invisibleman
post Jul 9 2013, 05:53 PM

968 posts

they are growing from strength to strength
gsc
post Aug 10 2013, 03:20 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(alwinnng @ Jun 19 2013, 04:13 AM)
con company??

after so long didnt kena close??
That day I google whatapps and this con company apear in the listing, I double clip, the screen appears "key in phone number" , no other info. I thought it is for the whatapps and key in the number. The screen appeared I have subscribed to their safe battery service. Hack, who need safe battery tips.

The company is cheating the customer by not disclosing first what is the service provided. We should group up and highlight this issue through media or may be use facebook to spread the news

This post has been edited by gsc: Aug 10 2013, 03:26 AM
gsc
post Aug 10 2013, 03:28 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(BatuItu @ Jun 18 2013, 03:03 PM)
Malaysia, Kuala Lumpur
MACRO KIOSK BERHAD
Mezzanine Floor
Menara Tan & Tan
207 Jalan Tun Razak
50400 Kuala Lumpur
Malaysia
Tel:+603 2164 8100
Day/Time:Tuesday, 03:06pm (GMT +8)
Co. No:236716-T
The phone number you call them many times also no one pick up. Only voice messages ask you to leave your phone number. Bit they never call back.
I wonder those people who called them and left their phone numbers in the voice message will be used by this con compsny to subscribe some services...
numbbell
post Aug 26 2013, 05:56 PM

103 posts

I too was conned by this company. Called up celcom and although they are helpful enough to provide the company's address and contacts, that's all they could afford to help. Called up this stupid Macrokiosk company and after many tries someone finally picked up by the name of Sumi. After relating my problems to her, she said that I subscribed to one football contest on the 28th July 2013. Since then I've been receiving 4 msg a day at RM4 each. SMS 39665. Everytime I received, I just delete. WHAT? I didn't subscribe anything as proved by celcom. Her tone of conversation was just plain rude and then she said this :-
If you cant provide proof log from celcom and if you're not happy, make police reportlah. Go consumer and complaint.
My charges are RM112.00. So what should I do now?
magnumkaiser
post Aug 28 2013, 12:06 PM

Rest in Peace
1,032 posts

should complain more of the con company's cheating people money
JamesYp
post Sep 19 2013, 04:32 PM

QUOTE(numbbell @ Aug 26 2013, 05:56 PM)
I too was conned by this company. Called up celcom and although they are helpful enough to provide the company's address and contacts, that's all they could afford to help. Called up this stupid Macrokiosk company and after many tries someone finally picked up by the name of Sumi. After relating my problems to her, she said that I subscribed to one football contest on the 28th July 2013. Since then I've been receiving 4 msg a day at RM4 each. SMS 39665. Everytime I received, I just delete. WHAT? I didn't subscribe anything as proved by celcom. Her tone of conversation was just plain rude and then she said this :-
If you cant provide proof log from celcom and if you're not happy, make police reportlah. Go consumer and complaint.
My charges are RM112.00. So what should I do now?
I just discovered I was charged every month from a few ten ringgit to 200 rm every month since this year January till now sept 2013, one sms cost me rm10 each.
Same thing the Lady who answered on the phone Sumi, asked me to report police if I am not happy,
I think someone has to stand out to do something to protect our consumer right,
I am planning to log police report and also get consumer department to survey this, but I think if I can get more people to do it , those department will take it more seriously,
Anyone want to do it together , please contact me , I am not active in forum, but u can reach me by my face book
Http://Facebook.com/JamesYHL

Regards,
james

This post has been edited by JamesYp: Sep 19 2013, 04:42 PM
Kono
post Oct 2 2013, 10:57 AM

18 posts

never know this company is still existing until now and i've been charged for rm40 in a day! what can i do?
zall
post Oct 16 2013, 06:36 PM

Aledy kena rm16.00 unless u reply ' stop'. Hantu......f¥¥¥£

Nomad_mercenary
post Dec 24 2013, 12:09 PM

66 posts

This company apparently viewed quite favourably in the tech sector, making money here in Malaysia and now expanding in other markets as well.

One of the brothers went on BFM on the breakfast grille on 17 Dec 2013, check out the podcast "THREE BROTHERS, A BOOMING MOBILE MARKET AND WORLD DOMINATION"

http://www.bfm.my/breakfast-grille-kenny-g...acro-kiosk.html
icefox64
post Dec 30 2013, 04:18 PM

15 posts

Stupid company!!! If you expand fr the money you conned, what makes you so proud?

If you are a successful company, why you needa con?

Apparently this company is keep charging telecommunication user as long as people don't make practical steps or complaints. And what if so complaints are made? Then they will stop for your future charges but how about the past one?

I am seriously pissed off & thinking what is the legal steps could take againsing this company!!!
francytan
post Jan 15 2014, 04:54 PM

I just received my DIGI bill today. And i was Unluckily too. They charge me around 100 per month and each sms RM3. I call to Digi Stop their service and call to macro asking refund back now. The one who attend me was Joyce.

She ask me to send her my bill to proof them i received the sms on everyday 11.45pm-00.30am. luckily my bill state down every record.

But, I was disappointed soon cos after the call i try to call in check with them again but the phone wasnt answer at all.
lyanaramly
post Jan 21 2014, 02:26 PM

QUOTE(francytan @ Jan 15 2014, 04:54 PM)
I just received my DIGI bill today. And i was Unluckily too. They charge me around 100 per month and each sms RM3. I call to Digi Stop their service and call to macro asking refund back now. The one who attend me was Joyce.

She ask me to send her my bill to proof them i received the sms on everyday 11.45pm-00.30am. luckily my bill state down every record.

But, I was disappointed soon cos after the call i try to call in check with them again but the phone wasnt answer at all.
Hi, today i got my hp bill from Digi and I notice I was charge for RM5 per transaction and total up to RM100.
I was pissed off & Digi said I have subscribe to a service with Macro Kiosk Berhad. I swear I have not send any sms to this company to turn "ON" the subscription. Despite 2 attempts to stop all of this notification it still appears in my bill for 3 months. The amount started at a small amount & this month I was charged RM100 for real!!!!!
I called the company and spoken to Yum. He mentioned I did send "ON" to xxxxx number which I never did. So I told him that I will make a police report and make sure this goes public. He straight away request for my handphone bill and he will refund out of goodwill in 20 days and I will not receive anymore sms from them.
So I have to wait for 20 days and see. The point is how can they charged us for something that we didnot do. This is for sure a scam & fraud.

I will definitely hold to my words..if this really happen again..i will definitely make a policy report, press, KKMM and who ever need & make sure nobody suffer the same.

Please we need to stand up for our rights..we should all go to the company and stand for our rights. vmad.gif icon_question.gif
hitokiri088
post Jan 28 2014, 06:26 PM

The owners of this blood sucking company appeared in this week's "The Edge".

Remember their faces, and just make sure the next time you see them in their nice fancy cars bought with blood stained money, leave a couple of scratches, puncture their tires, break the glass etc.
likming8k
post Feb 12 2014, 11:54 AM

QUOTE(lyanaramly @ Jan 21 2014, 02:26 PM)
Hi, today i got my hp bill from Digi and I notice I was charge for RM5 per transaction and total up to RM100.
I was pissed off & Digi said I have subscribe to a service with Macro Kiosk Berhad. I swear I have not  send any sms to this company to turn "ON" the subscription. Despite 2 attempts to stop all of this notification it still appears in my bill for 3 months. The amount started at a small amount & this month I was charged RM100 for real!!!!!
I called the company and spoken to Yum. He mentioned I did send "ON" to xxxxx number which I never did. So I told him that I will make a police report and make sure this goes public. He straight away request for my handphone bill and he will refund out of goodwill in 20 days and I will not receive anymore sms from them.
So I have to wait for 20 days and see. The point is how can they charged us for something that we didnot do. This is for sure a scam & fraud.

I will definitely hold to my words..if this really happen again..i will definitely make a policy report, press, KKMM and who ever need & make sure nobody suffer the same.

Please we need to stand up for our rights..we should all go to the company and stand for our rights. vmad.gif  icon_question.gif
Bro received back the money yet?
i just received my DIGI bill the charged me Rm 90.
Please advise what is the nx step.
Nomad_mercenary
post Feb 18 2014, 06:01 PM

66 posts

One of the brothers going to the Digital News Asia talk tmrw Feb 19.

http://www.digitalnewsasia.com/digital-eco...making-the-leap

"You can join in the discussion and networking at the second DNA-TeAM Disrupt of this year that will be held at 5.30pm on Feb 19 (Wednesday) at Plug ‘n’ Play Technology Garden, 7th Floor, South Tower, Gardens, Mid Valley, Kuala Lumpur. Admission is free. Make that reservation now!"
Renaloo
post Feb 24 2014, 02:08 PM

QUOTE(likming8k @ Feb 12 2014, 11:54 AM)
Im also the victim now!!!!
Renaloo
post Feb 24 2014, 02:09 PM

QUOTE(likming8k @ Feb 12 2014, 11:54 AM)
Im also the victim now!!!!
likming8k
post Mar 13 2014, 02:14 PM

Finally took back my $
HumblePerson
post Mar 25 2014, 04:13 PM

QUOTE(likming8k @ Mar 13 2014, 02:14 PM)
Finally took back my $
HumblePerson
post Mar 25 2014, 04:16 PM

QUOTE(HumblePerson @ Mar 25 2014, 04:13 PM)

Hi there, i'm a victim of this company too.
How did u get back your money?
HumblePerson
post Mar 25 2014, 04:17 PM

QUOTE(likming8k @ Mar 13 2014, 02:14 PM)
Finally took back my $
Hi there, i'm a victim of this company too.
How did u get back your money?
likming8k
post Apr 25 2014, 10:47 AM

Just send a email to them & call up everyday look for the ass manager.
coolstore
post Apr 25 2014, 11:45 AM

1,524 posts

write to newspaper complaint column
calebc
post Jul 8 2014, 10:30 AM

78 posts

Hi Guys, there's another thread talking about MacroK and their unscrupulous act! There might be some solution for you guys in there:

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry69129552

Hopefully this helps!
sevenhong
post Jul 22 2014, 02:57 PM

117 posts

me.too..i just call celcom and celcom ask me call skmm and skmm ask me call back celcom...hahaha.this thear from 2006 until now still have same case...
X-GENERATION
post Dec 11 2015, 04:12 PM

34 posts

This post has been edited by X-GENERATION: Jun 21 2016, 11:24 PM
k town shit
post Dec 22 2017, 01:02 PM

771 posts

QUOTE(Killerz622 @ Aug 13 2006, 09:34 PM)
what is their app?
davidletterboyz
post Sep 27 2019, 02:33 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

Sorry to necro this old thread. But by law, macrokiosk should be held responsible because the gateway is them. Whatever scam from their client is between Macrokiosk and the client. They should make the complain etc. From victim point of view, we should deal with macrokiosk.

I give you one analogy. Company A brought in stock from supplier B. Supplier B supplied fake goods without Company A knowing and sold it to person C. After person C found out it's a fake good sold at original price, the Kastam dept actually confiscated the goods and sealed off Company A, not supplier B. Whatever happen between A and B, they have to sort out themselves independently.
JimbeamofNRT
post Oct 14 2019, 03:25 AM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Sep 27 2019, 02:33 PM)
Sorry to necro this old thread. But by law, macrokiosk should be held responsible because the gateway is them. Whatever scam from their client is between Macrokiosk and the client. They should make the complain etc. From victim point of view, we should deal with macrokiosk.

I give you one analogy. Company A brought in stock from supplier B. Supplier B supplied fake goods without Company A knowing and sold it to person C. After person C found out it's a fake good sold at original price, the Kastam dept actually confiscated the goods and sealed off Company A, not supplier B. Whatever happen between A and B, they have to sort out themselves independently.
2019 and this company still got like this

https://www.focusmalaysia.my/Snippets/macro...iptaan-malaysia

if u u see something like this in your bill
MACRO SMS 0321643273 32278

the trick? they will send you sms like this

RM0.00. Subscription Reminder. No subscription fee. Price: RM3.00/SMS. 15SMS/Month. Auto renewal on 03/09/19 unless cancelled. To cancel, send STOP AA to 32278.

if u dont send the stop sms , well, they will keep charging you.

see here
https://micp.maxis.com.my/bmgcrm/getServices.do

check how many $$$$$ they made . see if u number are there

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Oct 14 2019, 03:43 AM
davidletterboyz
post Oct 14 2019, 08:09 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Oct 14 2019, 03:25 AM)
2019 and this company still got like this

https://www.focusmalaysia.my/Snippets/macro...iptaan-malaysia
if u u see something like this in your bill
MACRO SMS 0321643273 32278

the trick? they will send you sms like this

RM0.00. Subscription Reminder. No subscription fee. Price: RM3.00/SMS. 15SMS/Month. Auto renewal on 03/09/19 unless cancelled. To cancel, send STOP AA to 32278.
if u dont send the stop sms , well, they will keep charging you.

see here
https://micp.maxis.com.my/bmgcrm/getServices.do

check how many $$$$$ they made . see if u number are there
Probably YB Gobin Singh doesn't know what they are up to.
Yes my gf just kena this a week plus after we ported to Maxis! ranting.gif

BTW your maxis link doesn't work. What's that link about?

This post has been edited by davidletterboyz: Oct 14 2019, 08:42 PM
JimbeamofNRT
post Oct 15 2019, 12:28 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Oct 14 2019, 08:09 PM)
Probably YB Gobin Singh doesn't know what they are up to.
Yes my gf just kena this a week plus after we ported to Maxis!  ranting.gif

BTW your maxis link doesn't work. What's that link about?
the correct link should be this

https://micp.maxis.com.my/bmgcrm/getReportPage.do

btw every info I obtained here is legally available from the public domain

https://micp.maxis.com.my/mcp/mcpuser/ecpSMSRatesAction.do

MCP Premium SMS - Rates & Charges
1. Short Code Charges
MCP programme requires Content Provider to acquire a short code. The charges for short code are:
One time set up fee of RM2,000.
Monthly Rental RM500 per short code.

2. Transport Fee

Fixed at RM0.15 per Mobile Originator Message. Maxis retains all Mobile Originator Message charges to customers.

3. Content Fee

Content Fee can range from RM0.30 to RM10.00.
The premium Mobile Terminator Message is shared between Content Provider and Maxis with the following apportionment:
58% received by Content Provider, and
42% to Maxis.

Example:
If content provider charges RM1.00 for a mono ring tone,

Customer pays RM1.15 (Mobile Originator Message of RM0.15 + Mobile Terminator Message of RM1.00)
Maxis gets RM0.57 (RM0.15 from the Mobile Originator Message + 42% of Mobile Terminator Message)
Content Provider or aggregator gets RM0.58 (58% of the Mobile Terminator Message)

Each month, MCP is entitled to send (to MCP’s client) an equivalent number of Mobile Terminator (MT) message(s) for every Mobile Originator (MO) message(s) received from MCP’s client (with no premium value attached) at no cost. Excess total number MT messages for that month will be charged based on band of use as per Bulk SMS pricing table below:

Band of Usage Unitary Price Per SMS (RM)
First 0 – 25,000 0.095
Next 25,001 – 50,000 0.085
Next 50,001 – 100,000 0.075
Next 100,001 – 250,000 0.065
Next 250,001 – 500,000 0.055
Next 500,001 – 3,000,000 0.050

Example:
If 21 MO messages are received by a particular MCP for the month of June, that MCP is entitled to send 21 MT messages for free during the same month at no cost. The 22nd MT message would be charged.

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Oct 15 2019, 12:30 AM
davidletterboyz
post Oct 15 2019, 10:18 AM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Oct 15 2019, 12:28 AM)
the correct link should be this

https://micp.maxis.com.my/bmgcrm/getReportPage.do

btw every info I obtained here is legally available from the public domain

https://micp.maxis.com.my/mcp/mcpuser/ecpSMSRatesAction.do

MCP Premium SMS - Rates & Charges
1.  Short Code Charges
  MCP programme requires Content Provider to acquire a short code. The charges for short code are:
One time set up fee of RM2,000.
Monthly Rental RM500 per short code.

2.  Transport Fee

Fixed at RM0.15 per Mobile Originator Message. Maxis retains all Mobile Originator Message charges to customers.

3.  Content Fee

Content Fee can range from RM0.30 to RM10.00.
The premium Mobile Terminator Message is shared between Content Provider and Maxis with the following apportionment:
58% received by Content Provider, and
42% to Maxis.

Example: 
  If content provider charges RM1.00 for a mono ring tone, 

Customer pays RM1.15 (Mobile Originator Message of RM0.15 + Mobile Terminator Message of RM1.00)
    Maxis gets RM0.57 (RM0.15 from the Mobile Originator Message + 42% of Mobile Terminator Message)
    Content Provider or aggregator gets RM0.58 (58% of the Mobile Terminator Message)

Each month, MCP is entitled to send (to MCP’s client) an equivalent number of Mobile Terminator (MT) message(s) for every Mobile Originator (MO) message(s) received from MCP’s client (with no premium value attached) at no cost. Excess total number MT messages for that month will be charged based on band of use as per Bulk SMS pricing table below:

Band of Usage  Unitary Price Per SMS (RM)
First 0 – 25,000  0.095
Next 25,001 – 50,000  0.085
Next 50,001 – 100,000  0.075
Next 100,001 – 250,000  0.065
Next 250,001 – 500,000  0.055
Next 500,001 – 3,000,000  0.050

Example: 
  If 21 MO messages are received by a particular MCP for the month of June, that MCP is entitled to send 21 MT messages for free during the same month at no cost. The 22nd MT message would be charged.
Thank you for the clarification.
In that case, Maxis should be the first defendant. Let Maxis chase after MCP and then their clients.
JimbeamofNRT
post Oct 15 2019, 12:36 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Oct 15 2019, 10:18 AM)
Thank you for the clarification.
In that case, Maxis should be the first defendant. Let Maxis chase after MCP and then their clients.
I hate it when some ppl think they are innocent, " oh no they are just the middle man "

thing is both parties are in this game
CyberJohn P
post Dec 22 2020, 02:49 PM

Probation

no point going and complaining to telco or MCMC , have to go and name and shame these content providers
- Puretech fb link https://www.facebook.com/puretechglobal
- Sam Media web link https://www.sam-media.com/
- Marvel Media https://www.marvelmedia.com/

0.0425sec    0.62    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 12:46 PM