Total Votes: 1313
Guests cannot vote 

ar188
post Sep 18 2014, 11:06 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(payamam @ Sep 18 2014, 10:12 AM)
Despite a lot of potong bashing, surprisingly Potong gets more votes. But I think this pole should be Iriz vs MyVi lah.
does online votes translate to real sales? at the end, that's what matters
payamam
post Sep 18 2014, 11:40 AM

347 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Sep 18 2014, 11:06 AM)
AIYAAA... why so serious tongue.gif
nestlebliss
post Sep 18 2014, 11:43 AM

315 posts

ayam want perodua miyabi
dadurtyz
post Sep 18 2014, 11:45 AM

658 posts

Sound like butthurt tongue.gif , but this iris looks promising what, lets see after launch, anyway im not comparing this car with myvi instead compare it axia since will get for my wife
SamsengFan
post Sep 18 2014, 12:19 PM

423 posts

Global car like preve is a huge success!!

I believe it will be the same for iriz!!!
zarakiken
post Sep 18 2014, 12:29 PM

58 posts

I am not sure why there are so much negativity here... haha... but if you support perodua also the same... both are the reason our car prices so high... if proton die also it would not mean the car price will automatically go down because you still have perodua... If proton collapses it would be a disaster to Malaysian economy... Bank will try to make em live as banks cannot afford for proton to default all their loans... lol...
ar188
post Sep 18 2014, 12:33 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(payamam @ Sep 18 2014, 11:40 AM)
AIYAAA... why so serious tongue.gif
ops forgot smiley.. biggrin.gif
ar188
post Sep 18 2014, 12:33 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Sep 18 2014, 11:45 AM)
Sound like butthurt  tongue.gif , but this iris looks promising what, lets see after launch, anyway im not comparing this car with myvi instead compare it axia since will get for my wife
biggrin.gif <- ok i put smiley..
SamsengFan
post Sep 18 2014, 12:36 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(zarakiken @ Sep 18 2014, 12:29 PM)
I am not sure why there are so much negativity here... haha... but if you support perodua also the same... both are the reason our car prices so high... if proton die also it would not mean the car price will automatically go down because you still have perodua... If proton collapses it would be a disaster to Malaysian economy... Bank will try to make em live as banks cannot afford for proton to default all their loans... lol...
One is making money. One is not making money. What is same?

You take money from papa same like you give money to papa?

Stigonboard
post Sep 19 2014, 02:46 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(Toyoi @ Sep 17 2014, 01:46 PM)
one fella making big profits billions

the other fella keep asking 1.7 billions

Please enlighten me too  doh.gif  shakehead.gif
Easy profit for sure. Take one Daihatsu model and then change some styling, walla new car!

Proton actually can take the easy route too by following their old model of rebadging Mitsubishi cars and earn easy profit like Perodua but the gov think that they can do better and create a new car from scratch.

So Proton tell back the gov, if you want me to stop rebadging and create a new car from scratch, it takes a lot of money, so you give me the money lah!

So if you want to play blame game, you blame the wrong party.
Faidzal
post Sep 19 2014, 02:53 AM

240 posts

so both songlap rm300million?

meaning proton's actual r n d expenditure for this new car is rm200million only?
netmatrix
post Sep 19 2014, 03:12 AM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,733 posts

First thing. Because of price, could probably put off a lot of buyers for Iriz. So no sales. If there were buyers, maybe something better come along in later months or years. Then second hand Iriz will be a lot. Either that happens or Iriz new price will be even lower because no sales. Then would be a lot of buyers.

Much like how Gen2 Persona thing really. The mindset for Proton purchase is, nobody wants to pay premium price for it. Everyone waits until they are cheap, then they will buy. The mindset local products should not be expensive cannot be take off. Seriously.

Locals would say "Malaysia product should benefit Malaysia" Don't sell it cheap outside the country and expensive inside. People would just say the company isn't patriotic enough for Malaysians. Yes its there to make money. But at whose expense? Profit locally and not profiting overseas cannot really work when people already tasted that medicine for 30 years.
archonixm
post Sep 19 2014, 03:33 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(SamsengFan @ Sep 18 2014, 12:36 PM)
One is making money. One is not making money. What is same?

You take money from papa same like you give money to papa?
Yes, I agree, but that does not translate to anything of our car price. It will still be the same. Making money and high car price = better money maker, that's it. rclxms.gif
zamanjaafar
post Sep 19 2014, 04:02 AM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

GE2013 lol
SamsengFan
post Sep 19 2014, 08:19 AM

423 posts

QUOTE(archonixm @ Sep 19 2014, 03:33 AM)
Yes, I agree, but that does not translate to anything of our car price. It will still be the same. Making money and high car price = better money maker, that's it.  rclxms.gif
thats because you are not a tax payer yet. wait till you start paying tax and found your tax is channeled to some companies that is unworthy of it.

wait a minute, you should be paying tax already hmm.gif
ar188
post Sep 19 2014, 09:46 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(zamanjaafar @ Sep 19 2014, 04:02 AM)
GE2013 lol
go freaking check 2013 proton sales and 2014 proton sales. preve launch, fast forward 1year..
jAkUn
post Sep 19 2014, 09:54 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(Toyoi @ Sep 19 2014, 09:46 AM)
just make sure rebadge the car with better new design until it become unrecognizable from original car...sure laku

look at Inspirah...Accordana...kerja pemalas...at least cantik sikit lah...LoL
the Perdana looks much better than the old Accord.
but, i thought the Perdana is for gov use only. But saw couples of them without tinted, in silver and beige color, droven by non-gov. hmm.gif
moviefans25
post Sep 19 2014, 10:14 AM

58 posts

dont worry... proton will NOT close shop... NEVER ~ u guys lagi bising ...
The worst they close your shop lor..,. no toyota, no honda, no kia, no hyundai, no ford, no nissan, no other imported car... left Proton and Perodua open in this country... the cheapest proton sell at 100k, perodua 50k... the rugi is us only...

DoomHammer
post Sep 19 2014, 10:16 AM

228 posts

different segment... how to compare
car maniac
post Sep 19 2014, 12:23 PM

QUOTE(Toyoi @ Sep 19 2014, 08:46 AM)
just make sure rebadge the car with better new design until it become unrecognizable from original car...sure laku

look at Inspirah...Accordana...kerja pemalas...at least cantik sikit lah...LoL
Haha very true proton's all new prokot

21 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » 

0.0560sec    0.63    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:11 AM