Perodua Axia (GMA/PMA/Eliana) [ 377 ] ** [28.71%]
Total Votes: 1313
Guests cannot vote 

Stigonboard
post Sep 17 2014, 03:05 AM

335 posts

Perodua use 300 million to create a new bumper and styling? How on earth they can spend lot of millions to basically copy a car from Daihatsu?

Proton is building up the car from scratch so it was understandable.

Please enlighten me
Stigonboard
post Sep 19 2014, 02:46 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(Toyoi @ Sep 17 2014, 01:46 PM)
one fella making big profits billions

the other fella keep asking 1.7 billions

Please enlighten me too  doh.gif  shakehead.gif
Easy profit for sure. Take one Daihatsu model and then change some styling, walla new car!

Proton actually can take the easy route too by following their old model of rebadging Mitsubishi cars and earn easy profit like Perodua but the gov think that they can do better and create a new car from scratch.

So Proton tell back the gov, if you want me to stop rebadging and create a new car from scratch, it takes a lot of money, so you give me the money lah!

So if you want to play blame game, you blame the wrong party.
Stigonboard
post Sep 19 2014, 06:22 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(Toyoi @ Sep 19 2014, 08:46 AM)
just make sure rebadge the car with better new design until it become unrecognizable from original car...sure laku

look at Inspirah...Accordana...kerja pemalas...at least cantik sikit lah...LoL

If you want to make the car distinct than the original you need to spent money to do new moulding and tooling not to mention new vendor for new parts

This will eat a lot of their profit margin and when they post reduce profit and cant make money people like you will make noise too

0.2065sec    0.78    9 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:54 AM