Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V9, Flagship phone killer

hightechgadgets8
post Jun 18 2014, 03:20 PM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

QUOTE(jvilous @ Jun 18 2014, 03:18 PM)
I've tried to convince my mom to buy a Mi3 , but she say as usual that products from China and selling at this kind of price the quality sure will be crap . But she is now using a samsung note which is also a product of China  doh.gif
you using or your mom using
Max2006
post Jun 18 2014, 03:21 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ Jun 18 2014, 01:50 PM)
I've seen you the most active around here. I had a question. I ordered mi 3 yesterday. And Ill be going over seas on coming monday. Do you think I will be able to get my item? I live in ampang? Can I pick it up myself? Any suggestions?
I am living in Ampang too. 2nd batch user.

Did you pay last night? If you already paid, and if your phone is delivered by fedex, and if the whole process is exactly the same with the 1st and 2nd batch delivery, then most likely the phone will reach your home on Saturday or Sunday.

Mine one was paid on Wednesday, and I got it on Sunday morning. No kidding. That's how fast it was. brows.gif
steventan85
post Jun 18 2014, 03:21 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jun 18 2014, 03:14 PM)
If everyone think like you and me, I'm sure the whole world will be use Xiaomi phone.

I'm not sure why anyone would be paying RM2,499 for Samsung S5 when you can buy Mi3S for RM889.
ppl pay for premium.... and for the price of RM889 , its targeting lower end market . no matter how great the spec is , sales support is equally important . btw, most of us afford for a S5 icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif brows.gif ...

i might get mi3 , but i wont get for my wife.... tongue.gif

it is no brainer to compare RM889 with RM2399 product ... icon_idea.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by steventan85: Jun 18 2014, 03:25 PM
jvilous
post Jun 18 2014, 03:22 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Jun 18 2014, 03:20 PM)
you using or your mom using
I am using an iPhone 4S , and she is using a Samsung Note . But I guess andriod phones aren't that great for those who are not tech savvies . blush.gif
mstr583
post Jun 18 2014, 03:23 PM

Twinkle-Twinkle little Star...
2,644 posts

QUOTE(jvilous @ Jun 18 2014, 03:18 PM)
I've tried to convince my mom to buy a Mi3 , but she say as usual that products from China and selling at this kind of price the quality sure will be crap . But she is now using a samsung note which is also a product of China  doh.gif
Product from China is crap is story of N years ago....
Nowadays is different story already..

It is many people having MIKEY??
Is it good?
hightechgadgets8
post Jun 18 2014, 03:24 PM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

QUOTE(jvilous @ Jun 18 2014, 03:22 PM)
I am using an iPhone 4S , and she is using a Samsung Note . But I guess andriod phones aren't that great for those who are not tech savvies .  blush.gif
if you gonna get Mi3 for yourself, go get it. I m sure Gnote is sufficient for her usage.
jvilous
post Jun 18 2014, 03:24 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(mstr583 @ Jun 18 2014, 03:23 PM)

Is it good?
This is why people like my mom still have a mentality that products from China is bad . sad.gif
KevieneL
post Jun 18 2014, 03:26 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(jvilous @ Jun 18 2014, 02:24 PM)
This is why people like my mom still have a mentality that products from China is bad .  sad.gif
While they not realised samsung/apple also product from china doh.gif
steventan85
post Jun 18 2014, 03:27 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(KevieneL @ Jun 18 2014, 03:26 PM)
While they not realised samsung/apple also product from china doh.gif
US / Korea product , made in china , simply bcoz china ppl is easily exploit
steventan85
post Jun 18 2014, 03:34 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(dominic8819 @ Jun 18 2014, 03:32 PM)
Ya lah.. even IPHONE also make in China
made in china and from china is 2 different thing ... cool2.gif cool2.gif

their labour cost is dirt cheap ... 1 day for RM10 ? thumbup.gif
ychlee
post Jun 18 2014, 03:37 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(wcnew @ Jun 18 2014, 03:17 PM)
china not yet launch Mi3s..it will take months to reach here officially..
u will never be surprised ppl will bring here week later and start selling here

Max2006
post Jun 18 2014, 03:38 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(jvilous @ Jun 18 2014, 03:24 PM)
This is why people like my mom still have a mentality that products from China is bad .  sad.gif
Old generation people are like that one. I still remember last year when I bought Lenovo P770 (the very first budget P series from Lenovo). My father asked "What is this? China brand phone? I do not hear anyone using this brand woh. Quality can compared with the samsung/Iphones one meh? " I replied him "Soon this brand will spreaded all over the place in Malaysia. Mark my words. It will happen very soon."

Now, after a year since I bought the Lenovo phone, I could see that a lot of people are using Lenovo. In the bus, LRT, on the street. The amount of Lenovo users is getting more and more everyday. Even the Pasar Malam started to sell Lenovo SP and casing.

So give it some times. The china brand such as Xiaomi, OPPO, One plus one, etc, will proves its value. Soon or later your mother probably will switch to China brand phone without any hesitation. nod.gif

This post has been edited by Max2006: Jun 18 2014, 03:39 PM
sevendogz
post Jun 18 2014, 03:38 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jun 18 2014, 03:21 PM)
ppl pay for premium.... and for the price of RM889 , its targeting lower end market . no matter how great the spec is , sales support is equally important . btw, most of us afford for a S5  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif  brows.gif ...

i might get mi3 , but i wont get for my wife....  tongue.gif

it is no brainer to compare RM889 with RM2399 product ... icon_idea.gif  laugh.gif
Mi3, even though is priced at RM769, is not targeting the lower end market, it's for the TECH USER, not some douche bag that thinking owning a RM2399 phone is "high end" doh.gif
monkiwa
post Jun 18 2014, 03:44 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(mstr583 @ Jun 18 2014, 03:23 PM)

Is it good?
I have one Mi key. It can be use as power button to wake your phone and can use as shutter button when taking a photo. thumbup.gif
chlim
post Jun 18 2014, 03:52 PM

441 posts

QUOTE(monkiwa @ Jun 18 2014, 03:44 PM)
I have one Mi key. It can be use as power button to wake your phone and can use as shutter button when taking a photo. thumbup.gif
I have a bunch coming hehehe brows.gif brows.gif
tcchuin
post Jun 18 2014, 04:05 PM

511 posts

QUOTE(chlim @ Jun 17 2014, 11:26 PM)
I'm not trying to defend the guy but the piston iem does have an avid following even among audiophiles. I don't know what China site the reviews comes from but beware of fakes. And for it's official price of rmb99 (piston 2) it's hard to argue the value.
i don't admit that the quality of it as rmb99 earphone is good, but to claim that it's better than other earphone when it's not is misleading.
quality of klipsch earphone isn't very worthy also for the price imo.
chlim
post Jun 18 2014, 04:13 PM

441 posts

QUOTE(tcchuin @ Jun 18 2014, 04:05 PM)
i don't admit that the quality of it as rmb99 earphone is good, but to claim that it's better than other earphone when it's not is misleading.
quality of klipsch earphone isn't very worthy also for the price imo.
Well sound like taste is a subjective matter. It's not for me to judge what others like and prefer.
mansooriqbal
post Jun 18 2014, 04:16 PM

2,044 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Jun 18 2014, 03:21 PM)
I am living in Ampang too. 2nd batch user.

Did you pay last night? If you already paid, and if your phone is delivered by fedex, and if the whole process is exactly the same with the 1st and 2nd batch delivery, then most likely the phone will reach your home on Saturday or Sunday.

Mine one was paid on Wednesday, and I got it on Sunday morning. No kidding. That's how fast it was. brows.gif
Yes paid yesterday. The house is in taman sri ukay ampang. I hope I can get by Sunday as Monday Early morning I fly.
deadravel
post Jun 18 2014, 04:16 PM

free RAM =wasted RAM
2,763 posts

xiaomi piston 2.0 review from members in head-fi

*Still* The ultimate earphone under $20.
sos

u will agree with him if u bought the real/genuine piston 2.0 brows.gif

This post has been edited by deadravel: Jun 18 2014, 04:18 PM
wcnew
post Jun 18 2014, 04:19 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ Jun 18 2014, 04:16 PM)
Yes paid yesterday. The house is in taman sri ukay ampang. I hope I can get by Sunday as Monday Early morning I fly.
Maybe u can ask the forumer here to exchange your order for ready stock 1? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by wcnew: Jun 18 2014, 04:26 PM

136 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0611sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:41 PM