35 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Case Modding FAQ

Andy0625
post Mar 15 2007, 10:40 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

Definitely it will be better to take off the side panel and put a fan cooling it.

Common lah , brother.
Zyntherius
post Mar 15 2007, 10:47 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(heavenhell90 @ Mar 15 2007, 10:39 PM)
hi! i juz wana ask.. izit okay if i take off d side panel casing n put 1 table fan bside it to cool d comp?? izit better than putting few fans inside?? comments plssss!!
if you want loads of dust inside your case ...go ahead dude.... but trust me you'll get better airflow with your side panel on the case..
ianho
post Mar 15 2007, 11:04 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

All FAQs merged.
kyoriam
post Mar 16 2007, 05:51 AM

88 posts

nice work thumbup.gif
RokXIII
post Mar 16 2007, 01:18 PM

C'est la vie, Chérie
1,634 posts

QUOTE(heavenhell90 @ Mar 15 2007, 10:39 PM)
hi! i juz wana ask.. izit okay if i take off d side panel casing n put 1 table fan bside it to cool d comp?? izit better than putting few fans inside?? comments plssss!!
QUOTE(Zyntherius @ Mar 15 2007, 10:47 PM)
if you want loads of dust inside your case ...go ahead dude.... but trust me you'll get better airflow with your side panel on the case..
ya, if u open the side panel, it will get more dust go inside ur case, somemore the air flow will becom more worse.
So, better is close the side panel, manage ur cables and make a better air flow... smile.gif
TheXxBestxX
post Apr 2 2007, 03:13 PM

...sPEeDinG t0 HeaVeN...
1,253 posts

pls help me. i want to add another fan. how to connect it to mobo?

i using intel d101ggc mobo. the fan i gonna connect is look like this:

the light i will be using is : http://www.modernopc.com/store/index.php?m...7b3382276b3c8cb

This post has been edited by TheXxBestxX: Apr 2 2007, 03:44 PM
sup3rfly
post Apr 2 2007, 03:31 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

Hello to all the sifus, my fren need some suggestion on how to put this 2 piece of metal together.... we have got 2 ideas,
1 is by welding it and it wont look nice, and
2nd way is to put some plate to "clip" it and the screw it but my friend doenst want so many screws there....so all the sifus out there plz suggest a better solution...thx in advance and sorry for the bad description smile.gif
anyway here is the picture of it smile.gif

This post has been edited by sup3rfly: Apr 2 2007, 10:59 PM
mADmAN
post Apr 2 2007, 03:41 PM

10,530 posts

not too sure if itll work....but how about clear epoxy?
kalakatu
post Apr 2 2007, 03:42 PM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

QUOTE(TheXxBestxX @ Apr 2 2007, 03:13 PM)
pls add me. i want to add another fan. how to connect it to mobo?

i using intel d101ggc mobo. the fan i gonna connect is look like this:

the light i will be using is : http://www.modernopc.com/store/index.php?m...7b3382276b3c8cb
er..sir, may i ask, what do u mean by "pls add me" ? add u to/for what? blink.gif

TheXxBestxX
post Apr 2 2007, 03:43 PM

...sPEeDinG t0 HeaVeN...
1,253 posts

oh sorry. spelled wrong!
bysquashy
post Apr 2 2007, 03:45 PM

Wireless Bliss [3GPP R14]
2,884 posts

QUOTE(sup3rfly @ Apr 2 2007, 03:31 PM)
Hello to all the sifus, my fren need some suggestion on how to put this 2 piece of metal together.... we have got 2 ideas,
1 is by welding it and it wont look nice, and
2nd way is to put some plate to "clip" it and the screw it but my friend doenst want so many screws there....so all the sifus out there plz suggest a better solution...thx in advance and sorry for the bad description smile.gif
anyway here is the picture of it smile.gif

How about rivet?
sup3rfly
post Apr 2 2007, 03:50 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Apr 2 2007, 03:41 PM)
not too sure if itll work....but how about clear epoxy?
epoxy is something like cement rite but its transparent???

QUOTE(bysquashy @ Apr 2 2007, 03:45 PM)
How about rivet?
cannot ler the hole is kinda big...dun think rivet can fit
bysquashy
post Apr 2 2007, 03:52 PM

Wireless Bliss [3GPP R14]
2,884 posts

QUOTE(sup3rfly @ Apr 2 2007, 03:50 PM)
epoxy is something like cement rite but its transparent???
cannot ler the hole is kinda big...dun think rivet can fit
Then clear epoxy will do the trick, most HDIY shop have it
mADmAN
post Apr 2 2007, 04:08 PM

10,530 posts

depends on what kinda power socket ur fan is using... if its using the 3pin fan header than u can directly plug in to any free 3 pin fan header on ur mobo.

but if its using the standard 4pin molex. then ur gonna need to plug in to ur PSU. unless of course u cut off the molex and replace it with the 3 pin header.

n btw, picture so small laaaaaaa...how to see ??? doh.gif
kalakatu
post Apr 2 2007, 04:12 PM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

usually the branded fans such as CM, TT and Evercool, the fan come with 3pin connector, but package contain the molex converter as well.

and to add the fans, it depends on u, if u want to use the 3pin u can connect it directly to the motherboard if there is/are slot available..

and if u want to use molex, just connect it directly to ur psu..done.. smile.gif

TheXxBestxX
post Apr 2 2007, 04:16 PM

...sPEeDinG t0 HeaVeN...
1,253 posts

what about the light?
mADmAN
post Apr 2 2007, 04:26 PM

10,530 posts

the lights will be connected to a small box (which is the inverter) and in turn the inverter will be connected directly to the PSU
kalakatu
post Apr 2 2007, 04:53 PM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

refer to the picture rolleyes.gif

the box (in the red lined box) is inverter.
as u can see at the upper part of it (green lined circle) is 2 wires connecting to ur ccfl tubes..
while the lower part (yellow lined circle) is a wire to connect to ur psu..
well, usually it connect to pci controller/switch first then it goes to psu..

got it? smile.gif

PS - if the picture is not clear enuff, u may want to zoom it at the inverter part..

This post has been edited by kalakatu: Apr 2 2007, 04:55 PM
FaTJ3sT3R aka Th!NjOK3R
post Apr 2 2007, 05:02 PM

416 posts

OOT a bit...

Hey sup2rfly....where did you get the honeycomb mesh...me looking for some as well....

Thanx
sup3rfly
post Apr 2 2007, 05:05 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

i gotten this from metalzone's nmpctech bulk last time ler....

35 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0309sec    1.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 09:54 AM