Cable Sleeving Guide..?
the 3rd link is borken, u can try with this link too..
http://www.pcmoddingmy.com/content.php?article.32
Case Modding FAQ
Jul 24 2005, 12:02 PM
1,536 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Member No.: 9870 |
Cable Sleeving Guide..?
the 3rd link is borken, u can try with this link too.. http://www.pcmoddingmy.com/content.php?article.32 |
Jul 24 2005, 12:04 PM
403 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: in front of your house.... peeping |
QUOTE(lencent @ Dec 31 2004, 12:21 AM) As from the tips that I've got from SRI COMPUTERS (level 2) promoter, we can use some pipes (PVC pipe, size depends on how big the plug), make it like 'driver' to put the sleeving unit passthrough the plug. Quite reasonable for somebody that not so sure or afraid to remove the plug... |
Aug 8 2005, 12:23 PM
503 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Shah Alam |
QUOTE(batousai @ Jul 24 2005, 12:04 PM) As from the tips that I've got from SRI COMPUTERS (level 2) promoter, we can use some pipes (PVC pipe, size depends on how big the plug), make it like 'driver' to put the sleeving unit passthrough the plug. Quite reasonable for somebody that not so sure or afraid to remove the plug... not so hard la if remove the plug... just take note of the colour position *also if buy vantec's easy grip molex got guide to place molex cables |
Aug 10 2005, 05:34 PM
7,516 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Petaling Jaya |
ok. i'm gonna ask this for once and for all... so to all da pros, pls explain.
1. what is CCFL? (is it those long tubes) 2. just say i buy a uv reactive fan, what should i buy to get the effect of uv? 3. if i dun buy anything, what color will the fan be?? white? transparent? 4. what color must the tubes of light be? can it be colored or must it be the uv version? 5. what is the difference between the uv ccfl n the green ccfl tubes?? color? uv effect on the reactive fans?? 6. what is the difference between standard uv fan, glossy uv fan with led n ccfl fan? 7. how does uv even work? (do u buy one of them uv sticks, some uv reactive fans n light it up??) 8. why does ccfl tubes come in pairs?? 9. what are inveters?? 10. just say the tube is green, will the uv reactive fan become green or... what color? 11. for the male molex connecters, how many wires go into the 4 holes? 1 wire each right?? yellow, black, black, red right? 12. just say i have a fan speed controller for 4 fans, does the 4 fans molex'es connect the to the controller or to the psu? OMG thanx. |
Aug 10 2005, 05:57 PM
1,161 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: SF Snakeplain |
1) yup those long tubes emitting lights
2) u need UV CCFL to get the UV effect 3) it will be wut the fan color is, just that it wont glow without an UV CCFL. 4) the tubes itself are usually clear transparent plastic. some have strips of color matching the color of the CCFL 5) green CCFL, u get green light. only UV will affect UV reactive fans 6) (let some other reply u on this 7) wut u ask is correct 8) usually they're sold in pair 9) inverters are used to convert 12V DC to AC, cuz the CCFL uses AC current. 10) the fan will be the original color, just that it wont glow 11) correct 12) fan molexes connect to the controller, and the controller connects to PSU. hope it helps |
Aug 10 2005, 06:11 PM
THANX man!!!! that reallly helped me understand all i need to know about uv.. a few more questions k?
1. to make the uv reactive fans glow, i MUST have uv ccfl n not colered ccfl? 2. so inverters are a must if i want ccfl? 3. will one molex (from controoler to psu) be enough to supply sufficient power to the 4 fans?? that's about all for now.. again, i wanna say thanx to u for your help.. i really apprecieate it!! |
Aug 10 2005, 07:03 PM
4,561 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penangites |
QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Aug 10 2005, 06:11 PM) THANX man!!!! that reallly helped me understand all i need to know about uv.. a few more questions k? 1. of course, like the special security features on our currency, it needs UV light1. to make the uv reactive fans glow, i MUST have uv ccfl n not colered ccfl? 2. so inverters are a must if i want ccfl? 3. will one molex (from controoler to psu) be enough to supply sufficient power to the 4 fans?? that's about all for now.. again, i wanna say thanx to u for your help.. i really apprecieate it!! 2. yes, they will come with inverters 3. it's the same source from the same power supply, meaning, if u connect like 10fans thru the same molex also is from the same source |
Aug 11 2005, 04:40 PM
thanx allngap..
1. most of the chapalang fans only come with 1 3-pin connector rite? 2. the 3-pin is to be connected to the mobo rite? 3. is the power for the fan from the mobo? 4. so i plug the 3-pin into the fan controller, n the fan controller has 1 molex to the psu? 5. the 4-pin power supply is called the "molex" rite? 6. just say i have let's say.. a coolermaster dual storm n it comes with 1 molex, 1 control n 1 3-pin. all i need to do is connect the 3-pin to the fan controller n the molex to the psu n that's all?? thanx for all your help ppl... |
Aug 13 2005, 04:51 AM
970 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Aug 11 2005, 04:40 PM) thanx allngap.. 1. chapalang or not most of them will come with AT LEAST 1 the 3-pin connector1. most of the chapalang fans only come with 1 3-pin connector rite? 2. the 3-pin is to be connected to the mobo rite? 3. is the power for the fan from the mobo? 4. so i plug the 3-pin into the fan controller, n the fan controller has 1 molex to the psu? 5. the 4-pin power supply is called the "molex" rite? 6. just say i have let's say.. a coolermaster dual storm n it comes with 1 molex, 1 control n 1 3-pin. all i need to do is connect the 3-pin to the fan controller n the molex to the psu n that's all?? thanx for all your help ppl... 2. the 3-pin connector from the psu are for the fans.while fans' 3-pin connector could be connected straight to the psu, or to the mobo's 3-pin connector. 3. no.it's either straight from the psu or psu-mobo-fan(from psu to the fan via a mobo) 4. yes.and u can figure it out just by looking at it 5. yes,the one u connect it to the harddisk,cd-rom,dvd-rom.google for molex and u'll know it instantly 6.what?.the installation is pretty simple. http://www.hexus.net/content/reviews/revie...XJsX3BhZ2U9Mw== |
Aug 14 2005, 05:49 PM
nvm.. anywayz, thanx man....
n i want to say thanks to everyone whom helped me to understand all bout uv.. thanx guys.. |
Aug 15 2005, 11:24 PM
371 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Glad that your questions have been answered, but really, I don't see how this is in the Case Modding section since it's querying hardware rather than querying modification techniques.
Sep 13 2005, 10:51 AM
Forum Admin
44,415 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
case painting 1st 2 links give me FORBIDDEN reply.
Sep 29 2005, 09:33 PM
10,688 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
guyss.. sorry 4 asking kinda n00b here
where can i get services to making a hole at my side-panel? about 8-9cm fan for? |
Oct 7 2005, 02:43 PM
1,298 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Penang Island |
Oct 9 2005, 04:12 PM
ah.. but these hardware is related to case modding right?
Oct 12 2005, 11:30 AM
156 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Wanna ask izit some casing comes wif the transparent side panel wic is not clear in color when lights r on?
I mean once lights on the side panel will turn into blue in color 1? Can tat be changed 1? using iCute 0508ULA casing. This post has been edited by kher: Oct 12 2005, 11:30 AM |
Oct 12 2005, 04:56 PM
135 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
guys.... how much would all this roughly cost? Just u know.. say painting the casing?
Oct 31 2005, 07:24 PM
1,940 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
normally, what paint is advisable to paint disk drive front covers ??
is it those spray can type ?? |
Nov 7 2005, 10:06 AM
3,622 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
erm, can i use a glass cutter to cut 0.5cm / 5mm acrylic? if yes, how?
Nov 8 2005, 12:20 AM
991 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PeNaNg |
| Change to: | 0.0271sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:52 PM |