126 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

[V24] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club, So much GB, yet money not much.

pristine
post Aug 25 2014, 01:33 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Aug 25 2014, 11:56 AM)
sudah fix, previous issue was due to 1 or 2 bad mold which causes misalignment on the stem of those affected keys.
according to melissa, they have gotten rid of the bad mold and replace the keys for those affected.

so i believe there won't be problem this round...i hope XD

too bad no more cyrillic kit and the cute cat sad.gif
The sets you guys are getting from massdrop should be fine. I got a set of replacement caps to fix the slightly deformed keys from my original order, so now they look perfectly straight.
Coconut
post Aug 25 2014, 01:35 PM

1,268 posts

You send a photo to melissa and they send you all the keycaps or only those that are deformed? Looking at those replacement keys picture, that looks perfecttttt. Makes me wonder is it too late now to ask for replacement ...

shiningace
post Aug 25 2014, 02:19 PM

365 posts

Hi, is there anyone with the numpad with different switches willing to let me try out different switches?
justnits
post Aug 25 2014, 02:35 PM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

QUOTE(shiningace @ Aug 25 2014, 02:19 PM)
Hi, is there anyone with the numpad with different switches willing to let me try out different switches?
where you live?
shiningace
post Aug 25 2014, 02:47 PM

365 posts

PJ area brows.gif

any chance with the other switches besides the normal red, blue, brown? ie green, white rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by shiningace: Aug 25 2014, 03:02 PM
justnits
post Aug 25 2014, 03:37 PM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

QUOTE(shiningace @ Aug 25 2014, 02:47 PM)
PJ area  brows.gif

any chance with the other switches besides the normal red, blue, brown? ie green, white  rclxms.gif
need to find other PJ/KL/Selangor kaki to help u liao haha!

either that, or you can go Heavy arms at subang to try it out. they *should* have a few switches for you to try, blue, black, red, brown...

i know of one person who have multiple switches on his keyboard since i'm the one who assemble for him whistling.gif
shiningace
post Aug 25 2014, 03:48 PM

365 posts

any kind kaki? cry.gif

found a deal not so bad but still wondering about which switches for me. yea i know those shops have lots of switches but they are all too far
zennasyndroxx
post Aug 25 2014, 03:54 PM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(shiningace @ Aug 25 2014, 03:48 PM)
any kind kaki?  cry.gif

found a deal not so bad but still wondering about which switches for me. yea i know those shops have lots of switches but they are all too far
you like loud noises?
shiningace
post Aug 25 2014, 03:57 PM

365 posts

its more like, can my housemate tolerate the loud noise.. hahaha
zennasyndroxx
post Aug 25 2014, 04:04 PM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(shiningace @ Aug 25 2014, 03:57 PM)
its more like, can my housemate tolerate the loud noise.. hahaha
if you rike loud noises then blue heh. if you takut housemates cannot tahan buy earbuds icon_idea.gif

anyways, you prefer tactile feedback or smooth clicking action?
shiningace
post Aug 25 2014, 04:08 PM

365 posts

personally i have only tried red, too linear for my taste. tactile is okay
zennasyndroxx
post Aug 25 2014, 04:12 PM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(shiningace @ Aug 25 2014, 04:08 PM)
personally i have only tried red, too linear for my taste. tactile is okay
okay. red is out of the equation. what's next for you to try is blues, blacks, browns.

there is more but the 4 switches above are massively available out of the box.

blues is tactile + noise = clicky
blacks is linear too, but more force needed than red. so in a sense it's linear but ain't as easy to press as reds
browns are tactile but not noisy like blues. browns require more force than reds but lesser force than blacks.

still, it's better for you to try it out and see if you would like it or not.

This post has been edited by zennasyndroxx: Aug 25 2014, 05:29 PM
min86
post Aug 25 2014, 04:20 PM

34 posts

PJ area  brows.gif

any chance with the other switches besides the normal red, blue, brown? ie green, white  rclxms.gif
QUOTE(justnits @ Aug 25 2014, 03:37 PM)
need to find other PJ/KL/Selangor kaki to help u liao haha!

either that, or you can go Heavy arms at subang to try it out. they *should* have a few switches for you to try, blue, black, red, brown...

i know of one person who have multiple switches on his keyboard since i'm the one who assemble for him  whistling.gif
tongue.gif
well i'm staying in taman melati and if u don't mind to come and test i do have some other switches for u to test around on my keyboard
zennasyndroxx
post Aug 25 2014, 04:38 PM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(min86 @ Aug 25 2014, 04:20 PM)
tongue.gif
well i'm staying in taman melati and if u don't mind to come and test i do have some other switches for u to test around on my keyboard
melati so near me ah? jom oren doto
IMBeta305
post Aug 25 2014, 05:10 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(min86 @ Aug 25 2014, 04:20 PM)
tongue.gif
Jom go oren
cloud8992
post Aug 25 2014, 05:58 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(shiningace @ Aug 25 2014, 03:47 PM)
PJ area  brows.gif

cyntrix tech having green switches i just got my last week i think their re-seller also having them like c zone heavy arms tech armory and many more go check it out
shiningace
post Aug 25 2014, 06:22 PM

365 posts

Thanks guys smile.gif
min86
post Aug 25 2014, 07:09 PM

34 posts

PJ area   brows.gif

1st row linear
2nd row soft tactile
3rd row click tactile
welcome to try

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Aug 25 2014, 04:38 PM)
melati so near me ah? jom oren doto
QUOTE(IMBeta305 @ Aug 25 2014, 05:10 PM)
Jom go oren
never thought got mkb enthusiast around here, haha
anyway quite dota for years already, go oren watch movie only icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by min86: Aug 25 2014, 07:10 PM
nemesis94
post Aug 25 2014, 08:02 PM

446 posts

Guys, which brand of TKL carry some rare switches such as MX clears, green and black? No kastam of course. Would like to go for MX switch next and the normal MX switches just doesn't really do for me. So, would like to try the others.
ntw
post Aug 25 2014, 08:13 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(min86 @ Aug 25 2014, 07:09 PM)

1st row linear
2nd row soft tactile
3rd row click tactile
welcome to try
never thought got mkb enthusiast around here, haha
anyway quite dota for years already, go oren watch movie only icon_rolleyes.gif
u have so many switch on your kibot win liao lo. even heavyarm mia switch tester also dont have that many types of switches

126 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:47 PM