13 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

[V24] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club, So much GB, yet money not much.

quovadis123
post Aug 1 2014, 12:02 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Jul 31 2014, 11:49 PM)
is there such thing as a 1.75u control? like the one in hhkb
Such 1.75x control kind of common in DSA.
UNIX-friendly thumbup.gif
quovadis123
post Aug 1 2014, 12:45 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Aug 1 2014, 12:05 AM)
please don't tell me for now there's only dsa dolch has it? :/ if oem profile has it then nice. just programmed my faceu to hhkb layout :3
About OEM profile 1.75x Control, I really dunno has or not.

You programmed to exact keymap layout as HHKB Pro 2?
quovadis123
post Aug 1 2014, 06:19 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Aug 1 2014, 06:09 PM)
hi guys, can anyone suggest me a gaming kb?

budget not more than rm500

currently thinking of steel series apex kb...but i don't really like a kb that has too many buttons.

any idea?
We never recommend any gaming MEMBRANE keyboard here coz this is mech keyboard thread. sad.gif
If you wish for decent and quality mechanical keyboard recommendation, you can refer to this post. nod.gif

This post has been edited by quovadis123: Aug 1 2014, 06:20 PM
quovadis123
post Aug 1 2014, 07:01 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Aug 1 2014, 06:54 PM)
Need full layout? Get Filco Majestouch then, you won't regret, wants LED, gets Ducky Shine, those won't goes beyond RM500 and also they're normal keyboard layout so no fancy buttons.
Ducky do have Fn layer keys for extra features such as the the LEDs on/off, etc.
If you feels you won't need the numeric pad, gets TKL, slightly cheaper and it saves space. wink.gif

Then you save up, buy PBT keycaps for ultimate feel... brows.gif
PBT or ABS feel really depends on individual preferences.
Some people prefer ABS, some prefer PBT. laugh.gif
quovadis123
post Aug 1 2014, 09:43 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(lace @ Aug 1 2014, 09:39 PM)
wat is the best material on blue switch ?
To bring out the clicky sound of mx blue would be Thin ABS keycaps. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Aug 1 2014, 07:44 PM)
ABS for clicky, PBT for tactile.
Might be making jailhouse blues for my lightsaver. Or selling it smile.gif
thumbup.gif

QUOTE(marfccy @ Aug 1 2014, 09:36 PM)
saw Cyntrix bringing in new keycaps

worth to get it and try?

personally, prefer PBT but wouldnt mind trying ABS

especially for a darn good looking keycap too
Do you mean TaiHao keycaps?

This post has been edited by quovadis123: Aug 1 2014, 09:50 PM
quovadis123
post Aug 2 2014, 06:50 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(nikaizad @ Aug 2 2014, 06:18 PM)
cherry mx browns  flex.gif

kinda feel like mx reds. i bought it at MVP store in ss15 just now
The tactile switch path for your future use if you plan to "upgrade".

quovadis123
post Aug 2 2014, 11:59 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Aug 2 2014, 09:31 PM)
i use to get orgasm from mx blues. but now it's lubed vintage blacks with mx blue's spring  tongue.gif
MX Vintage Black & variants (God-Tier switches) always remind me of tuhao. notworthy.gif
End game linear switches. wub.gif
quovadis123
post Aug 3 2014, 12:06 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(Iqbal_kakashi @ Aug 3 2014, 12:01 AM)
No money for topre yet. But it'll definitely be included in the desktop pc set that I'm gonna build after start working. biggrin.gif For now, stay on MX. tongue.gif
Why you want a topre in the future? sad.gif
Any reason?
quovadis123
post Aug 3 2014, 12:18 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Aug 3 2014, 12:08 AM)
Told my aunt when she visited about my SSK. I said I bought for RM150.
The face changed to 'Why your filthy old keyboard so expensive'.

Then she saw my HHKB, I say bought for same price  laugh.gif
If know the original price, straight heart attack kot.
Haha.. rclxms.gif
No see your kmac and those Duck poker, RF ? laugh.gif
quovadis123
post Aug 4 2014, 11:44 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(nemesis94 @ Aug 4 2014, 11:14 AM)
Guys, I've been eyeing for a Topre for awhile already and would like to get a TKL one. How much does a Topre keyboard usually go for and where can I get one?
There are 2 brands offering Topre switch TKL:
- CM Storm Novatouch TKL 220usd exclude shipping
- Realforce 87u TKL 199usd exclude shipping

You can get Realforce in elitekeyboard or amazon jp.
quovadis123
post Aug 4 2014, 02:14 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(nikaizad @ Aug 4 2014, 02:12 PM)
Anyone looking forward to the cooler master novatouch guys?
No hype for topre switch. So, not looking forward. sad.gif
quovadis123
post Aug 4 2014, 03:03 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(skyp @ Aug 4 2014, 02:58 PM)
Sorry, my bad.

Im looking for full size keyboard.
Yes, i like the special effects of ripple, delay, linear ripple.
My budget is below RM350 if possible.
MX Switch Blue or Red.

I have to agreed with you, i enjoying looking at the special effects of the keyboard.
During gaming, maybe i wont have time to enjoy it but during normal usage i would enjoy looking at it biggrin.gif
Do you mind that the keyboard is 2nd hand but within your budget?
quovadis123
post Aug 4 2014, 04:35 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(nemesis94 @ Aug 4 2014, 04:32 PM)
Yeah I tell the taobao agent to ask for blank and got one. I guess I'll just try it.
This KBC set is last time I intro to you. But mine is valentine set.
But I couldn't find back the link last time. brows.gif
quovadis123
post Aug 4 2014, 10:01 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(zorbyss. @ Aug 4 2014, 09:52 PM)
Guys, dilemma in picking my first mechanical keyboard. Eyeing on K70 but don't know which switch is the best to go, blue or brown? For my usage, I do game a lot and type a lot. I really like the clicky sound that blue switches make but some said its bad for gaming (the double-tapping issue). Brown is seems good for my usage but no clicky sound sad.gif

Is the blue switch really that bad for gaming?
I'm on a chiclet keyboard for about 5 years by the way.

Any suggestions?
For normal gaming like dotA, etc except FPS, MX Blue is fine.
If you like clicky, then buy clicky switch. smile.gif

Please avoid this Corsair K70 at any cost! (you buy you sohigh sweat.gif ) This is an advice from this mkb forum.
Go for Filco keyboard. wub.gif
quovadis123
post Aug 4 2014, 10:28 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(zorbyss. @ Aug 4 2014, 10:06 PM)
hmm.gif I game more on FPS than Dota 2. So Blue no good for FPS?

BTW, any idea why to avoid K70? The design is good and it has dedicated multimedia buttons. It kinda fit my bill.
Corsair K70 is infamous with LED fail prematurely. High failure rates and high return rates for claiming warranty.
So, just avoid this specific keyboard K70.

Corsair K95 no such problem. So, only specific K70 had this quality issue.
quovadis123
post Aug 4 2014, 10:49 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(zorbyss. @ Aug 4 2014, 10:36 PM)
Damn! Luckily I drop by this thread for suggestions.  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif My thanks, guys!
So pretty much stuff like Razer and Steelseries is avoided here?

Anyway, any suggestions for full size keyboard?
Avoid latest Razer, as they now using Kailh switch (chinese quality) a.k.a cloned Cherry switch.

To get more information about Kailh switch, you can refer below link.
http://imgur.com/a/7ujle

Never heard of Stealseries in this mkb thread, maybe some senseis can give opinion on Stealseries.

Recommended full layout keyboard:
- LED keyboard : Ducky Shine 3
- Non-LED keyboard : Filco Majestouch 2
quovadis123
post Aug 5 2014, 08:37 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(nemesis94 @ Aug 5 2014, 07:33 AM)
Guys, is buying a Realforce 87U using an agent that charge RM900 for it worth it or should I just directly buy it from EK? https://elitekeyboards.com/products.php?sub...s&pid=rf_se18t0
QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Aug 5 2014, 08:23 AM)
Have you tried amazon.jp?
Getting from amazon jp always is a cheaper alternative than getting from elitekeyboards.
quovadis123
post Aug 5 2014, 08:45 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(nemesis94 @ Aug 5 2014, 08:41 AM)
Should I get it directly from Amazon JP or do I need an agent like Taobao?
If you refer back to my yesterday post.
I only listed out EK or amazon JP. Taobao never is a choice to get Topre.
quovadis123
post Aug 5 2014, 08:53 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(nemesis94 @ Aug 5 2014, 08:49 AM)
Yeah, what I mean is can the Amazon JP ship directly to Malaysia or do I need an agent like how Taobao works?
You need a proxy like Tenso to get your keyboard ship to Malaysia.
quovadis123
post Aug 5 2014, 09:58 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Aug 5 2014, 09:56 AM)
Straight buy from Elitekeyboards also RM900. Reach in 1 week via EMS/Poslaju
Amazon got sell Realforce 87U 55g meh?
amazon jp don't have 55g. Only EK got, but now all 55g also out of stock. sweat.gif

13 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0432sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:58 PM