7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

> The 5 Most New Underrated cars in Mysia, /K what you think? Chat

Which car is the most underrated new car in Malaysia?

Proton Inspira [ 73 ] ** [25.17%]
Volkswagen Polo Sedan [ 7 ] ** [2.41%]
Kia Picanto [ 29 ] ** [10.00%]
Hyundai Veloster [ 11 ] ** [3.79%]
Suzuki Kizashi [ 41 ] ** [14.14%]
Toyota God Car [ 27 ] ** [9.31%]
Mana Suprimax? [ 35 ] ** [12.07%]
My car not inside, I rage! [ 67 ] ** [23.10%]
Total Votes: 290
Guests cannot vote 

TStravis_ckf
post Jun 13 2014, 06:54 PM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

The Kizashi sells at 160k plus initially. Now with discounts u can get less than 150k easily.

While driving home, guess what, saw a brown Kizashi on the road. That's rarely than see a Buggati Veyron here.
Fighteden
post Jun 13 2014, 06:55 PM

Stark Industries
977 posts

No love for Peug? sad.gif
epsonstylux
post Jun 13 2014, 06:56 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

Tumpang tanya.

Which car has good FC for city drive?

I saw owner review said polo sedan could go as far as 13km/l but at 86k, with no stop start, no stability control, and pretty much basic

Honda jazz 1.3 hybrid 16-17km/l but downside is quite expensive for hatchback and sometimes aircond off to save fuel sweat.gif

God car 13km/l but standard gearbox and engine and no vsc

Fiesta drool.gif 14km/l but so small and said to be suck if always stuck in traffic

My driving style is i never racing pun, average 80-100 in normal road and highway 120-130 only. I always got outfield work so i travel a lot in city. Sometimes outstation also.
Basically for a day i will on off engine more than 6 times.

Budget below 100k. Can advice o not sifus?
Eh plus now cannot make 9 yr loan right?

Edit: my current car is kenari. If really dont have fuel full tnak around 70. And only take me around 300km only sad.gif
My milage so suck

This post has been edited by epsonstylux: Jun 13 2014, 07:04 PM
TStravis_ckf
post Jun 13 2014, 07:04 PM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

QUOTE(Fighteden @ Jun 13 2014, 06:55 PM)
No love for Peug? sad.gif
Pugs in mysia are doing well,so no underrated cars tbh.
Fighteden
post Jun 13 2014, 07:11 PM

Stark Industries
977 posts

QUOTE(epsonstylux @ Jun 13 2014, 06:56 PM)
Tumpang tanya.

I saw owner review said polo sedan could go as far as 13km/l but at 86k, with no stop start, no stability control, and pretty much basic

Honda jazz 1.3 hybrid 16-17km/l but downside is quite expensive for hatchback and sometimes aircond off to save fuel sweat.gif

Fiesta drool.gif 14km/l but so small and said to be suck if always stuck in traffic

My driving style is i never racing pun, average 80-100 in normal road and highway 120-130 only. I always got outfield work so i travel a lot in city. Sometimes outstation also.

Edit: my current car is kenari. If really dont have fuel full tnak around 70. And only take me around 300km only sad.gif
My milage so suck
I am happy with my Peug..

Burningsunz
post Jun 13 2014, 07:13 PM

300 posts

Why no swift
xpole
post Jun 13 2014, 07:15 PM

Rain on me baby
1,410 posts

QUOTE(simpul @ Jun 13 2014, 06:44 PM)
wub.gif  wub.gif  but already got another car  cry.gif  cry.gif last time kizashi 110++k kan?
What car u use?
SamsengFan
post Jun 13 2014, 07:17 PM

423 posts

Tumpang tanya.

My milage so suck
jazz non-hybrid

rm75k
xpole
post Jun 13 2014, 07:20 PM

Rain on me baby
1,410 posts

Tumpang tanya.

God car 13km/l but standard gearbox and engine and no vs
New Honda City (V Spec)
God Car Vios
Preve
Suprima S
Swift
Inspira
Polo Sedan
Kia Cerato
Kia Rio

This post has been edited by xpole: Jun 13 2014, 07:20 PM
vey99
post Jun 13 2014, 07:20 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

please buyed more proton
support the local
SUSbananajoe
post Jun 13 2014, 07:24 PM

PhotoPhag
661 posts

One issue for all these cars.

Resale value.
Boy96

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(xpole @ Jun 13 2014, 07:20 PM)
New Honda City (V Spec)
God Car Vios
Preve
Suprima S
Swift
Inspira
Polo Sedan
Kia Cerato
Kia Rio
Pls exclude Suprima and Preve on your list. It gets 15L/100km in stop and start traffic. On the highway left lane autocruise @ 90km/h I only managed to get 8.7L/100km for a full tank

This post has been edited by Boy96: Jun 13 2014, 07:25 PM
((Xa))0102

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

I personally like the Suzuki Kizashi
simpul
post Jun 13 2014, 07:40 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(xpole @ Jun 13 2014, 07:15 PM)
What car u use?
almari je huhu

epsonstylux
post Jun 13 2014, 08:21 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

QUOTE(Fighteden @ Jun 13 2014, 07:11 PM)
I am happy with my Peug..

Wow thats about 10km/l sweat.gif not really fuel economics. Plus im poorfag dont have enuf moneybto maintain a peug. I heard satu kali service can fetch 1k++

QUOTE(SamsengFan @ Jun 13 2014, 07:17 PM)
jazz non-hybrid

rm75k
Hmmm im considering this as well.

QUOTE(xpole @ Jun 13 2014, 07:20 PM)
New Honda City (V Spec)
God Car Vios
Preve
Suprima S
Swift
Inspira
Polo Sedan
Kia Cerato
Kia Rio
This is like giving me list of car i can buy with my budget.
I want feedback if possible.

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jun 13 2014, 07:24 PM)
Pls exclude Suprima and Preve on your list. It gets 15L/100km in stop and start traffic. On the highway left lane autocruise @ 90km/h I only managed to get 8.7L/100km for a full tank
Whoa that car very thristy for petrol ke
Joe2011
post Jun 13 2014, 08:22 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Jun 13 2014, 04:48 PM)
chassis got use in traffic jam?

old indian engine, old indian gearbox because DSG is dog poop
Your reply show how shallow ur thought are.

The GB is from Aishin Toyota FYI

As for the chassis, it is extremely important in handling , ride comfort and safety.

This post has been edited by Joe2011: Jun 13 2014, 08:27 PM
Jackofree
post Jun 13 2014, 08:54 PM

165 posts

Kizashi can get below 130k now. I would grab it if I had the money sad.gif
statikinetic
post Jun 13 2014, 09:02 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Jun 13 2014, 07:04 PM)
Pugs in mysia are doing well,so no underrated cars tbh.
What is the criteria for 'underrated' here?

Best value for the money....or low sales volume?
rcracer
post Jun 13 2014, 09:05 PM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(Joe2011 @ Jun 13 2014, 08:22 PM)
Your reply show how shallow ur thought are.

The GB is from Aishin Toyota FYI

As for the chassis, it is extremely important in handling , ride comfort and safety.
You didn't ask where this polo came from

yup it's India model, white doesn't mean always good wan.

Earlier this week, we showed you pics of a Volkswagen Polo hatchback being tested by JPJ. Snapped by our regular Putrajaya spy Anol Alias, the white hatch has many differences compared to the Polo TSI currently on sale in Malaysia. We detailed the visible changes and speculated that the car in question was a locally-assembled CKD unit from Pekan.

We now have confirmation that the Polo hatchback is indeed being locally-assembled in Pekan, where VW also puts together the Passat and Polo Sedan. Our friends at Indian Autos Blog (thanks Shrawan!) got the word from Volkswagen India, which said that CKD kit shipments from Chakan, India to Malaysia started in July this year, and that assembly at the DRB-Hicom facility started in September.

At yesterday’s official launch of the 2014 VW Polo Sedan, Volkswagen Group Malaysia’s MD Dr Zeno Kerschbaumer, in response to a question on the CKD Polo hatch, replied that there would be news on this in the coming weeks.

http://paultan.org/2013/11/01/ckd-volkswag...irmed-vw-india/

This post has been edited by rcracer: Jun 13 2014, 09:09 PM
Boy96
post Jun 13 2014, 09:07 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(epsonstylux @ Jun 13 2014, 08:21 PM)
Whoa that car very thristy for petrol ke
Very very very thirsty. If u click on my fuelly siggy i am refilling nearly every 3 days.. Not much distance covered also..

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >

0.0634sec    0.98    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:14 PM