Cocoon
post Aug 20 2014, 09:39 PM

1,117 posts

QUOTE(Zelphon @ Aug 20 2014, 02:54 PM)
Well,

I see R&F as a medium risk bet..

RTS confirmation at end 2014 will be one potential catalyst..
Another catalyst will be the approval of phase 2 where the Grade A office tower and 5 star hotel will be built on reclaimed land..

Now attention should be focused on Peter Lim's Vantage Bay..
Heard going to be launched soon...

RTS location is either near R&F or Vantage Bay..
Vantage Bay Sales and Market Material and Pricing will be indicative on RTS location as well..
Zelphon boss is only one of the few talk sense In this thread. Mr ho cs said the rts is in between princess cove later phase
N vantage bay in which is still sea to be reclaimed later.

Once rts is firmed up the buying interest will come back. Better sapu now.
CloudAtla$
post Aug 20 2014, 09:43 PM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Aug 20 2014, 08:27 PM)
If gogo gor says no one can escape fr econ down, mean he is actually contradicting his view. How can a project b standalone when everyone is affected???
That why most DDD like gogo gor always talkok. Always contradict.
tengster
post Aug 20 2014, 09:44 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(Cocoon @ Aug 20 2014, 09:39 PM)
Zelphon boss is only one of the few talk sense In this thread. Mr ho cs said the rts is in between princess cove later phase

Yes... He is the only sensible guy who see through the project and done enough homework to justify his purchase. He has clear exit plan, unlike others.

Two thumbs UP....

nod.gif
Cocoon
post Aug 20 2014, 09:49 PM

1,117 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Aug 20 2014, 09:44 PM)
Yes... He is the only sensible guy who see through the project and done enough homework to justify his purchase. He has clear exit plan, unlike others.

Two thumbs UP....

nod.gif
Many also just taruk this project without valid reasons. I bet they also got vested interest may be bought at other so so location at much higher price. Now cha 9 dao kekeke

This post has been edited by Cocoon: Aug 20 2014, 09:50 PM
Zelphon
post Aug 20 2014, 11:30 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(Cocoon @ Aug 20 2014, 09:39 PM)

Me not BOSS lah..

I am merely a Singaporean driven by desperation due to f***ed up PAP policies and thus needed an AFFORDABLE EXIT STRATEGY...

Now some PAP scums already talking about 10 million population target when we already have so much infrastructure issues now..

Rather than wait to be displaced or left to die after being bled dry by PAP..
Better to take some calculated risks for future survival..

If not under desperation, I will be like my Sinkie peers and my Malaysian peers who totally advised against believing in Iskandar Hype and only invest in Penang or KL properties...

In fact, my wife tried to persuade me against buying Malaysian Properties...

U know lah..

CLOB saga... Policies flipflop.. etc...

This post has been edited by Zelphon: Aug 20 2014, 11:34 PM
Tigerr
post Aug 21 2014, 09:44 AM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Aug 18 2014, 08:48 AM)
Yes, its door step. Even if sometimes jammed, after jammed straight reached home.
Yes, its bad location compared to R&F Princess Cove. Almost all project in Iskandar is going bust in the future due to oversupply.

But this Princess Cove is not in Iskandar. It is at Singapore doorstep. But at half of Singapore HDB flat price. Awesome location. Matured location. Best for investment. Even best for own stay. Its best for everything.
At half hdb price???? Poor man, u dont even know what is hdb price....
Tigerr
post Aug 21 2014, 09:45 AM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(Zelphon @ Aug 20 2014, 11:30 PM)
Me not BOSS lah..

I am merely a Singaporean driven by desperation due to f***ed up PAP policies and thus needed an AFFORDABLE EXIT STRATEGY...

Now some PAP scums already talking about 10 million population target when we already have so much infrastructure issues now..

If not under desperation, I will be like my Sinkie peers and my Malaysian peers who totally advised against believing in Iskandar Hype and only invest in Penang or KL properties...

U know lah..

keeping a hdb ll be a gem once population hits 10 million...at current state, the place already so crowded...

corleone74
post Aug 21 2014, 09:58 AM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Aug 21 2014, 09:44 AM)
3 room HDB flat in Marsiling is only SGD 300K , subsale. New HDB flat will be even cheaper for first time Singaporean buyer. Size is about 70 sq meter or 750 sq ft.

That is about the same price as R&F PC.
So essentially is paying the same, but in JB.

I believe Zelphon already has his HDB.

This post has been edited by corleone74: Aug 21 2014, 10:03 AM
hhho
post Aug 21 2014, 10:10 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Aug 21 2014, 09:44 AM)
If the purchase price should be RM 1 million about SGD 400k based on current rate
You can own one 4-bedroom HDB flat in Woodlands!
Cocoon
post Aug 21 2014, 10:30 AM

1,117 posts

QUOTE(hhho @ Aug 21 2014, 10:10 AM)
If the purchase price should be RM 1 million about SGD 400k based on current rate
You can own one 4-bedroom HDB flat in Woodlands!
if it is true why not keep buying HDB flat? You can make a fortune out of it. flex.gif
hhho
post Aug 21 2014, 10:39 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(Zelphon @ Aug 20 2014, 11:30 PM)
Me not BOSS lah..

U know lah..

KL property will be a better investment for the same amount of money you put in R&F Princess Cove
But that's my opinion only!
cheers.gif
bigman
post Aug 21 2014, 10:43 AM

4,226 posts

QUOTE(Cocoon @ Aug 21 2014, 10:30 AM)
if it is true why not keep buying HDB flat? You can make a fortune out of it.  flex.gif
singapore gov not allow people to goreng HDB flat...each qualified singaporean just allow one unit...tats y singapore got the highest ownership of house in the world...more than 95%...

unlike others countries....gov itself also goreng the property...eventually investment in property will bcome rich people games... icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by bigman: Aug 21 2014, 10:43 AM
hhho
post Aug 21 2014, 10:49 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(Cocoon @ Aug 21 2014, 10:30 AM)
if it is true why not keep buying HDB flat? You can make a fortune out of it.  flex.gif
True in the year last seventy or eighty only and after that many HDB Regulations stop people from doing it!
Every Singaporean has only one chance of making such money and I did it with the purchase of one bigger HDB flat in the eighty and then sold it for a better investment in private property before year 2000!
Cocoon
post Aug 21 2014, 11:00 AM

1,117 posts

QUOTE(bigman @ Aug 21 2014, 10:43 AM)
singapore gov not allow people to goreng HDB flat...each qualified singaporean just allow one unit...tats y singapore got the highest ownership of house in the world...more than 95%...

unlike others countries....gov itself also goreng the property...eventually investment in property will bcome rich people games... icon_question.gif
so your reasoning is not right lo. you cant compare something that you cant buy more than one unit... tongue.gif
hhho
post Aug 21 2014, 11:18 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(bigman @ Aug 21 2014, 10:43 AM)

You cannot goreng HDB government flat last time but not private property!
If you are cash right can buy as many as possible if you can afford it!

But now of course you have difficulty to own 2nd property because of additional 6% stamp duty of the purchase price
bigman
post Aug 21 2014, 11:18 AM

4,226 posts

QUOTE(Cocoon @ Aug 21 2014, 11:00 AM)
so your reasoning is not right lo. you cant compare something that you cant buy more than one unit...  tongue.gif
compare other countries...singapore govenment is doing a very good job in protecting he own people...

in malaysia.....no so much people can afford house in city area... u try to ask people that gain below 3k per month...where and when they going to own their first property...???

with the salary below 3k...only can afford house under 300k... where to get under 300k now day? even soho or studio unit in or near to city center also cost more than 400k liao...
Zelphon
post Aug 21 2014, 11:19 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(hhho @ Aug 21 2014, 10:39 AM)
KL property will be a better investment for the same amount of money you put in R&F Princess Cove
But that's my opinion only!
cheers.gif
Exit Strategy from Singapore mah..

KL too far...
Transport expenditure will be high even with HSR...

Even if I rent out R&F cheaply in future, I can still easily access it in case tenant run away...etc..
Very hard to monitor overseas properties if too far..

No bike.. No car..
That is why I only pick R&F Princess Cove..

My mum got a terrace/something in Taman Daya..
Whole house rent out only RM 530 a month (excluding utilities) and always tenant run away without 1st informing us..
1st time lost 3 mths worth of rental..
Just happened again with this one and heard from neighbours that the whole house lights is turned on..
Wonder how much rental losses this time...

That is why I avoid buying properties that is not easily accessible for me...

Rental in malaysia is really headache one.
When tenant runs.. u won't able to locate them in Malaysia..

As I mentioned, rental is crap in Malaysia.. with the risks involved..
R&F on the plus side is easily accessible for me...

Rental or not, it serves a great purpose as exit strategy..
bigman
post Aug 21 2014, 11:24 AM

4,226 posts

QUOTE(Zelphon @ Aug 21 2014, 11:19 AM)
Exit Strategy from Singapore mah..

KL too far...
Transport expenditure will be high even with HSR...

Even if I rent out R&F cheaply in future, I can still easily access it in case tenant run away...etc..
Very hard to monitor overseas properties if too far..

No bike.. No car..
That is why I only pick R&F Princess Cove..

My mum got a terrace/something in Taman Daya..
Whole house rent out only RM 530 a month (excluding utilities) and always tenant run away without 1st informing us..
1st time lost 3 mths worth of rental..
Just happened again with this one and heard from neighbours that the whole house lights is turned on..
Wonder how much rental losses this time...

That is why I avoid buying properties that is not easily accessible for me...

Rental in malaysia is really headache one.
When tenant runs.. u won't able to locate them in Malaysia..

As I mentioned, rental is crap in Malaysia.. with the risks involved..
R&F on the plus side is easily accessible for me...

Rental or not, it serves a great purpose as exit strategy..
exit strategy...u mean exit to singapore or malaysia...or selling after vp?
but dun forget u need to compete with thousand of units in subsale market...
Zelphon
post Aug 21 2014, 11:25 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(bigman @ Aug 21 2014, 11:18 AM)
compare other countries...singapore govenment is doing a very good job in protecting  he own people...

in malaysia.....no so much people can afford house in city area... u try to ask people that gain below 3k per month...where and when they going  to own their first property...???

with the salary below 3k...only can afford house under 300k... where to get under 300k now day? even soho or studio unit in or near to city center also cost more than 400k liao...
I disagree...

Screwed up immigration policies caused infrastructure issues in SG now..
And driving up housing prices including HDB..
Meanwhile, salary level is depressed...
Cost of living is ridiculous now..

PAP govt is world no.1 in milking money..
Even China, Brunei.. etc send officials to SG to learn...

Malaysia is learning already..
In SG, BIGGEST LANDOWNER is GOVT... BIGGEST MONOPOLY BIZ all GOVT-LINKED..
Tat is why not much entrepreneurship in SG..
High risk of starting a biz in SG...
High cost too...

There are more opportunities in Malaysia due to inept govt..
Zelphon
post Aug 21 2014, 11:26 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(bigman @ Aug 21 2014, 11:24 AM)
exit strategy...u mean exit to singapore or malaysia...or selling after vp?
but dun forget u need to compete with thousand of units in subsale market...
If I get retrenched or SG is too expensive to bear..

Can downgrade to living in R&F while renting out entire HDB for old age...
This is better than the leasebuy back crap from PAP govt and the CPF life crap..

59 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:20 AM