Honda City [ 95 ] ** [44.81%]
Total Votes: 212
Guests cannot vote 

SUSMatrix
post Jun 12 2014, 11:02 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

If you buy Cerato, must buy 2.0, 1.6 Cerato is nice to see only..hopeless on the road..slow response and acceleration. C-segment car minimum must be 1.8cc
SUSMatrix
post Jun 12 2014, 11:05 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Also remember the fuel consumption...Cerato will sucks more fuel in city drive...
New ruling end of the year...maybe 2.0cc car no more subsidies....if petrol money is concerned, get a City.
SUSMatrix
post Jun 12 2014, 11:10 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(budak minyak @ Jun 12 2014, 11:06 AM)
Have u tried test drive cerato? Really feels that draggy?
Tested. Dun belip you try yourself.
SUSMatrix
post Jun 12 2014, 11:14 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 12 2014, 11:10 AM)
For me at least 2 liter brows.gif unless force induction
Yes. At least Campro CFE...lol. But I prefer NA.
SUSMatrix
post Jun 12 2014, 11:16 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(feelfree @ Jun 12 2014, 11:12 AM)
2.0L vehicle will still get the subsidised fuel, only 2.0L above meaning your vehicle capacity is over 2000c.c., normally 2.0L vehicle is actually 1997c.c only. So considered within 2000c.c category.
Nothing is concrete now. So dont say its matter of factly. Be prepared for the worst.
I sure hope you are right coz my fake lancer is 2.0l. cry.gif
SUSMatrix
post Jun 12 2014, 11:21 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Hunakadoo @ Jun 12 2014, 11:18 AM)
usually 2.0 car is below 2000cc one .  biggrin.gif
Like I said...we still dunno anything. Lower cc will probably be a safer bet under this circumstances. And yes, thanks for reminding my fake lancer is only something like 1997 cc. Haha.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jun 12 2014, 11:21 AM
SUSMatrix
post Jun 12 2014, 12:18 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(bananadriver @ Jun 12 2014, 12:06 PM)
Look at these reviewers trying to be the local version of Mr Nasty (TopGear's you know who)
See if you can view to the end of the video clip. Winner is Cerato, beating the Civic (which is a class higher than City)
Cerato is compared against the Honda Civic, not City. Which is more accurate, at least.

I am quiet sure that is not the Cerato 1.6l version.
If 2.0L Cerato...why even compare to the City? Price and performance not in the same range.
SUSMatrix
post Jun 12 2014, 12:25 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(bananadriver @ Jun 12 2014, 12:21 PM)
of course it is not. These cars used for comparisons comes in 2.0L versions.
but the furnishing inside are similar to the 1.6L variants. and they probably drives the same.
Look at how poorly the Civic 2.0 fared, now lets make a new forum thread in LYN asking Civic VS City...
doh.gif
SUSMatrix
post Jun 12 2014, 12:31 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(bananadriver @ Jun 12 2014, 12:28 PM)
hahaha exactly, right??? sweat.gif
Start thread Kancil vs Cerato 2.0L. Vote!!! tongue.gif
SUSMatrix
post Jun 12 2014, 02:45 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(dtna7 @ Jun 12 2014, 02:25 PM)
There are so many Honda fans in this forum, hence the high vote i guess. Sit in both of the car, and you would realize the Cerato is so much more upmarket than the City, it's unbelievable they are priced so near each other. (City high spec)

Both aren't gonna score high in driving dynamics anyway, nor the performance department. Hence why one would ever get the City instead of the Cerato is always gonna intrigue me.
1) City is a much better drive than Cerato 1.6 or Forte 1.6. There is no denying to the lack of power in these Korean 1.6l cars with the puny engine and overweight C-segment size.
2) Not everyone has the same criteria to choosing cars. Budget, FC and RV is still a great concern to most Malaysians, whether you agree or not.

A difference of 10k maybe not much to you, but is a lot to many people who has already stretched their budget to the max.
SUSMatrix
post Jun 13 2014, 10:39 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(NiCkY @ Jun 13 2014, 03:31 AM)
about the power of 1.6 cerato, it takes 11.6 sec fom 0-100, where by vios need around 12 sec, old city around 11.8sec and inspira 1.8 took 11.4sec. mind u that cerato is on 17" rim, others are on smaller wheel.
fc wise, my 1st tank on cerato give me 510KM, engine still tight and not run in yet, will better once after 1st service.
i glad that i go for cerato instead of city. lol.
btw, those mentioned about quality, honda is not like toyota, so dun put high hope on honda about quality, depend on your luck...
Lol. Compare specs rating is pointless. 1.6L cerato feels like pulling cow up the tree no matter what it says on the numbers.

0.1357sec    0.86    9 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 09:18 PM