22 posts

why the heck do i still not able to buy ika musume costumes
Cw_Huan89
post Aug 18 2015, 02:32 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(REManiac @ Aug 18 2015, 02:27 PM)
why the heck do i still not able to buy ika musume costumes
You can "order" gear from players if you're lucky. tongue.gif I did that too haha.
rush25
post Aug 18 2015, 02:44 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(Cw_Huan89 @ Aug 18 2015, 01:15 PM)
Another good tip with fast super jump ability will be.. If you find yourself being surrounded by players or any "ohsh!t" moments, just hide on walls and do a quick super jump back to spawn point.  rclxms.gif
hmmm.this makes me wonder...can we superjump with Rainmaker? hmm.gif

EDIT: Opss.Quick Google solves my question.. we can't sweat.gif

This post has been edited by rush25: Aug 18 2015, 02:46 PM
bowelstew
post Aug 18 2015, 02:45 PM

QUOTE(Cw_Huan89 @ Aug 18 2015, 01:15 PM)
I'm using Ika Musume gear set w/3 Inksavers (main), 3 attack ups, 2 Ink recoveries and 2 random abilities (running out of $$ to reroll gear ATM). laugh.gif  With 3 attack ups, it will be a guaranteed 3 shot kill with tentatek splattershot even player with 3 or 4 defense ups. And I have another gear set w/3 swimming speeds, 3 attack ups and 2 movement speeds when firing. biggrin.gif

It's all depends on your playstyle really. For me I don't do super jump much as it will decrease the super jump duration, hence I don't use them (unless I have 2 or 3 stacks of fast super jump). But it's good for taking out unexpected player as the marker won't be shown when doing so thou.  laugh.gif

Another good tip with fast super jump ability will be.. If you find yourself being surrounded by players or any "ohsh!t" moments, just hide on walls and do a quick super jump back to spawn point.  rclxms.gif
Oh I see, the calculation with the tentatek is very good info. I will give it a try. I haven't got time to play recently, went out at night too much... haha

But that day Sunday I tried couple of matches in A- and I feel walau the opponents all so much faster and smarter, If I keep playing the way I play not sure can climb some more. Might need to train other weapons, I heard some pros they switch weapons based on different maps.
bowelstew
post Aug 18 2015, 02:46 PM

QUOTE(rush25 @ Aug 18 2015, 02:44 PM)
hmmm.this makes me wonder...can we superjump with Rainmaker? hmm.gif
Nope, this is confirmed from the Splatoon USA tumblr.

Also when you are holding the rainmaker you are an easy target for bombs.
Cw_Huan89
post Aug 18 2015, 03:02 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(bowelstew @ Aug 18 2015, 02:45 PM)
Oh I see, the calculation with the tentatek is very good info. I will give it a try. I haven't got time to play recently, went out at night too much... haha

But that day Sunday I tried couple of matches in A- and I feel walau the opponents all so much faster and smarter, If I keep playing the way I play not sure can climb some more. Might need to train other weapons, I heard some pros they switch weapons based on different maps.
Haha, I use tentatek pretty much every map I play so doesn't matter for me. laugh.gif
bowelstew
post Aug 18 2015, 03:04 PM

QUOTE(Cw_Huan89 @ Aug 18 2015, 03:02 PM)
Haha, I use tentatek pretty much every map I play so doesn't matter for me.  laugh.gif
Really if we got chance, should really play tag sometimes, need to learn some tips from you. Now I dont really have any tactic besides just being aware of my surroundings and need to splat someone in less than 2 seconds.

Then sometimes there are matches where you will mad.gif because you got a triple kill and none of your team mates is pushing the objective.
rush25
post Aug 18 2015, 03:28 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(bowelstew @ Aug 18 2015, 03:04 PM)
Then sometimes there are matches where you will  mad.gif  because you got a triple kill and none of your team mates is pushing the objective.
haha. my vmad.gif moment is when the timer is counting down to last 10sec in splatzone mode and your teammate is like "I'll just hang out here and wait till the coast is clear to go" doh.gif
bowelstew
post Aug 18 2015, 03:47 PM

QUOTE(rush25 @ Aug 18 2015, 03:28 PM)
haha. my  vmad.gif moment is when the timer is counting down to last 10sec in splatzone mode and your teammate is like "I'll just hang out here and wait till the coast is clear to go" doh.gif
Sometimes people will do that, out of security but because of the extend timer, you really can't take chances. If they go overtime and you relax then you will lose.

Surprisingly this game is really full on rage sometimes, even worse than teamplay games like l4d2 where I just treat it like pub game. This game climbing rank is very frustrating, even if I say play for fun, don't care rank also cannot, when you lose several times in a row. You will still pek chek.
bowelstew
post Aug 19 2015, 01:25 AM

http://splatoonus.tumblr.com/post/12699795...latfest-is-just

Holy moly US players just got the greatest splatfest ever!
REManiac
post Aug 19 2015, 01:44 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(bowelstew @ Aug 19 2015, 01:25 AM)

as a player who isn't into Transformers, this is just meh

btw, so Hasbro is having collaboration like this in Splatoon, there's a chance that MLP-themed Splatfest will happen in the future LOL
TSRei7
post Aug 19 2015, 02:41 AM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

Pretty cool!

#TeamAutobots
Cw_Huan89
post Aug 19 2015, 08:29 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(bowelstew @ Aug 19 2015, 01:25 AM)

Wow.. This is the coolest thing ever! Good job Nintendo! rclxms.gif

#TeamAutobots
rush25
post Aug 19 2015, 09:09 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Aug 19 2015, 02:41 AM)
Pretty cool!

#TeamAutobots
QUOTE(Cw_Huan89 @ Aug 19 2015, 08:29 AM)
Wow.. This is the coolest thing ever! Good job Nintendo!  rclxms.gif

#TeamAutobots
laugh.gif obviously we already know who will win the popularity section.
bowelstew
post Aug 19 2015, 10:21 AM

QUOTE(rush25 @ Aug 19 2015, 09:09 AM)
laugh.gif obviously we already know who will win the popularity section.
Yeah, although it's cool but sounds a bit unfair, most people who choose decepticons might mostly be Marie fans.
REManiac
post Aug 19 2015, 10:47 AM

22 posts

well, since i'm not into Transformers.... i guess i'll pick Marie's side
kuroneko0509
post Aug 25 2015, 05:29 PM

~~sleeping anywhere, anytime, anyplace~~
969 posts

OST this October, for those who are interested lol
http://www.famitsu.com/news/201508/25086622.html
REManiac
post Sep 13 2015, 05:21 PM

22 posts

Hi guys, seeing there's no Malaysian Splatoon community around fesbuk, I created one. Please join if you're interested!

https://www.facebook.com/groups/963869203674891/

This post has been edited by REManiac: Sep 13 2015, 10:25 PM
REManiac
post Sep 16 2015, 04:19 PM

22 posts

some behind the scene footages of recording Splatoon soundtracks

TSRei7
post Sep 18 2015, 01:06 AM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

Tomorrow morning can play this map