14 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 >Bottom

Games Splatoon (Wii U), A different take in shooter games

bowelstew
post Oct 15 2015, 06:25 PM

Yep! Now my points is sitting at 66, but thing is going to get scarier after I hit 70-80 yo.

Walau, geng, your aim is so good, I tried using all kinds of shooters still lose to my carbon and krak-on roller, I train with full motion control aim but still need more time. Haiz

I see what you did there you playing on duplicate account just to bully newbs, aren't you? 
No mah, I always kena disconnect 1, lose points not fair leh, I mah create another one as backup loh, not really bully lah... I mean at first yes but once reach till A- or A d, start to get a bit difficult again... sometimes you can kill many but your team mates don't know how to push. Gai.

This post has been edited by bowelstew: Oct 15 2015, 06:26 PM
Cw_Huan89
post Oct 16 2015, 08:05 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(bowelstew @ Oct 15 2015, 06:25 PM)
Walau, geng, your aim is so good, I tried using all kinds of shooters still lose to my carbon and krak-on roller, I train with full motion control aim but still need more time. Haiz
No mah, I always kena disconnect 1, lose points not fair leh, I mah create another one as backup loh, not really bully lah... I mean at first yes but once reach till A- or A d, start to get a bit difficult again... sometimes you can kill many but your team mates don't know how to push. Gai.
Hahaha.. I get your point.. That happens to me too, even though i got the most kills in the team the match still loses laugh.gif

Yesterday I was so lucky that i managed to win 5 SZ matches in the row, my points is at 85 now. Dayum i just need 5 more wins to get to S+.. drool.gif

This post has been edited by Cw_Huan89: Oct 16 2015, 09:41 AM
bowelstew
post Oct 16 2015, 10:24 AM

QUOTE(Cw_Huan89 @ Oct 16 2015, 08:05 AM)
Hahaha.. I get your point.. That happens to me too, even though i got the most kills in the team the match still loses  laugh.gif

Yesterday I was so lucky that i managed to win 5 SZ matches in the row, my points is at 85 now. Dayum i just need 5 more wins to get to S+..  drool.gif
Good luck bro thumbup.gif Once you get to S+ rank will be very brutal, each match is only +1 or +2 and lose will be around 5 or 6 points. If you are stressed, creating a backup account just to play for fun is not so bad, it's nice to see how fast you can climb rank the second time round. See all your improvement.
bowelstew
post Oct 16 2015, 10:39 AM

By the way, am I the only person in this tered using shitty 2Mbps tmnut connection to play? I usually play with my maxis wireless broadband which is faster but very unstable.

Yesterday I tried using tmnut connection, can play few matches no problem, then suddenly disconnect terus 2 matches doh.gif

My brother can play many online game with 2Mbps like diablo 3 all ok why Nintendo give me headache? doh.gif
jasteryap
post Oct 16 2015, 02:39 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(bowelstew @ Oct 15 2015, 05:20 PM)
Oh sorry I got things mixed up, I meant to say I added TrojanDan18 (wintzen), sorry I haven't added you yet jasteryap, will add you.

If you do get the game, you will have to play until level 10, that's when you can start playing ranked matches and join up in squads. Good luck.
Noted, just got my copy today..
CKL11
post Oct 16 2015, 11:21 PM

Splatoon 2.2.0 update is coming on 20 Oct with weapon re-balancing! They are finally fixing the overpowered roller & blaster. Plus other problems like ink spilling over thin wall while killing you when hiding behind the wall.

Didn't played for a few weeks, guess I'll try again after the update. Information: Kotaku with video & Splatoon website

This post has been edited by CKL11: Oct 16 2015, 11:36 PM
jasteryap
post Oct 17 2015, 12:26 AM

26 posts

Can anyone tell me if the amiibo weapon good? Or actually we don't need it?
Cw_Huan89
post Oct 17 2015, 10:29 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(CKL11 @ Oct 16 2015, 11:21 PM)
Splatoon 2.2.0 update is coming on 20 Oct with weapon re-balancing! They are finally fixing the overpowered roller & blaster. Plus other problems like ink spilling over thin wall while killing you when hiding behind the wall.

Didn't played for a few weeks, guess I'll try again after the update. Information: Kotaku with video & Splatoon website
Thanks for the heads up! i'm so happy that the blasters got nerfed becoz I hate that weapon very much due to getting 1 shotted in direct hit lol.

QUOTE(jasteryap @ Oct 17 2015, 12:26 AM)
Can anyone tell me if the amiibo weapon good? Or actually we don't need it?
I personally bought all 3 splatoon amiibos and unlocked all the weapons. The amiibo weapons stats are pretty much the same as any other weapon that can be bought at the shop except you get different subs and specials and unique look, so getting them is optional IMO.

This post has been edited by Cw_Huan89: Oct 17 2015, 02:01 PM
bowelstew
post Oct 17 2015, 03:39 PM

Many things getting nerfed, but will have to play it first hand to see how bad things are.

I already started switching back to shooters, R.I.P rollers
TSRei7
post Oct 17 2015, 03:53 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

I find rollers to be super useless especially competitive match, just not my style of playing it.
But when it comes to turf war, different story. biggrin.gif

It will be interesting to see how thing goes from now on. Hopefully more balanced and fairer gameplay.
jasteryap
post Oct 17 2015, 04:50 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Oct 6 2015, 04:00 PM)
It's a lot of fun, even if you play alone.  laugh.gif
You'll be like... just one more match... and you're already like... wtf man I've been playing this for 8 hours already... haha
Level 7 now... Exactly how I feel...lol
bowelstew
post Oct 17 2015, 06:11 PM

I find rollers to be super useless especially competitive match, just not my style of playing it.
But when it comes to turf war, different story. biggrin.gif

It will be interesting to see how thing goes from now on. Hopefully more balanced and fairer gameplay.

Haha, you have no idea how overpowered the rollers are, I was dominating all the way to the A ranks with either the carbon roller or the Krak-On roller, now that it's nerfed, I will have to use shooters more often unless it's maps like Blackbelly skatepark where there isn't a lot of room to fire.

Level 7 now... Exactly how I feel...lol

That's actually quite fast, few more hours before you unlocked Ranked mode, do play ranked mode and make sure you got use to the motion controls. They are a MUST.

Play ranked mode and the only advice I can give you is don't worry about losing rank, it happens, all the time.
TSRei7
post Oct 17 2015, 06:32 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

QUOTE(bowelstew @ Oct 17 2015, 06:11 PM)
Haha, you have no idea how overpowered the rollers are, I was dominating all the way to the A ranks with either the carbon roller or the Krak-On roller, now that it's nerfed, I will have to use shooters more often unless it's maps like Blackbelly skatepark where there isn't a lot of room to fire.
I know the gold one was pretty overpowered, but it's not that fun la. As in very not fun since you're playing a shooter game but you use something different laugh.gif
jasteryap
post Oct 17 2015, 08:33 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(bowelstew @ Oct 17 2015, 06:11 PM)
That's actually quite fast, few more hours before you unlocked Ranked mode, do play ranked mode and make sure you got use to the motion controls. They are a MUST.

Play ranked mode and the only advice I can give you is don't worry about losing rank, it happens, all the time.
Thanks but what is motion control?
bowelstew
post Oct 17 2015, 10:54 PM

QUOTE(jasteryap @ Oct 17 2015, 08:33 PM)
Thanks but what is motion control?
Do you aim by tilting your wii u controller or with the right stick? Motion control is moving your Wii U controller to aim, it's like a computer mouse, more accurate. Don't use the stick to aim.
jasteryap
post Oct 17 2015, 11:54 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(bowelstew @ Oct 17 2015, 10:54 PM)
Do you aim by tilting your wii u controller or with the right stick? Motion control is moving your Wii U controller to aim, it's like a computer mouse, more accurate. Don't use the stick to aim.
I don't even know which one I use...lol..

Will start to train motion then....I always get very less point....even I'm able to kill 6 in a round

More paint = more point?

I'm suck in roller ..argh..
bowelstew
post Oct 18 2015, 11:28 AM

QUOTE(jasteryap @ Oct 17 2015, 11:54 PM)
I don't even know which one I use...lol..

Will start to train motion then....I always get very less point....even I'm able to kill 6 in a round

More paint = more point?

I'm suck in roller ..argh..
To test motion controls aiming, stand still, don't touch your Y (right) stick and aim by just moving your entire controller, there you go motion controls.

In turf wars kills don't count only inked turf, that's why rollers are not goo at this mode, but like I said once you get to ranked things will get real, IMO rollers are very overpowered weapons if you know how to use them, it's going to get weaker once the latest update hit but not sure how bad it's gonna get.

This post has been edited by bowelstew: Oct 19 2015, 02:59 AM
jasteryap
post Oct 19 2015, 09:58 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(bowelstew @ Oct 18 2015, 11:28 AM)
To test motion controls aiming, stand still, don't touch your Y (right) stick and aim by just moving your entire controller, there you go motion controls.

In turf wars kills don't count only inked turf, that's why rollers are not goo at this mode, but like I said once you get to ranked things will get real, IMO rollers are very overpowered weapons if you know how to use them, it's going to get weaker once the latest update hit but not sure how bad it's gonna get.
Thanks for your advise. Will try my best to learn...

My highest point only earn 700points per match... What should i do to gain 1000points above?

Cw_Huan89
post Oct 19 2015, 10:22 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(jasteryap @ Oct 19 2015, 09:58 AM)

My highest point only earn 700points per match... What should i do to gain 1000points above?
Yep, like bowelstew said, you'll have to use motion controls often to aim better if you want to be a better player like I am in ranked mode. I used to use right stick aiming during Global Testfire (beta test), didn't like it, and started using motion controls since day 1. nod.gif

My advice would be.. Just keep turf turf and turf, kill players to prevent them from turfing. Or try to sneak into enemy territory and do the same. I managed to reach 1400p+(300p bonus upon win) using Tentatek Splatershot and Aerospray (you unlock that from lvl 19-20). IINM, usually uninked spot might give more Ps than ink covered by enemies.

This post has been edited by Cw_Huan89: Oct 19 2015, 10:43 AM
bowelstew
post Oct 19 2015, 01:39 PM

QUOTE(jasteryap @ Oct 19 2015, 09:58 AM)

Turf war below level 10 you can just keep using the Splattershot Jr. it has a fast shooting rate and spread that covers a lot of turf, also comes handy with barrier special to boot. Some other good weapons for turf war are aerospray (very hard to kill people with this, just use it for inking turf), ink brush/octobrush or maybe normal Splattershot (does't ink that much turf but is more useful to take down enemies), sloshers

But turf wars IMO is not so important, ranked is where most the fun lies, your strategy in turf wars and ranked will be different, in ranked you need to either push the objective or kill fast, for now just try out the various weapons and see which one you like more.

14 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 >Top

0.0275sec    0.35    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:40 AM