126 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Bottom

LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V64!, 5 7 4 tak yet!

shelby_yong
post Jul 26 2014, 09:40 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 26 2014, 09:35 PM)
XM2 quoted RM 385 per donut today. 3ST sure way more expensive. There's a guy in AUtomative garage, quote me RM 410 for 3ST, but i dunno where's the place in Shah Alam, sianz dun want to go..WAZE also cannot find the location. If you around there maybe can check it out. I think his ID is ernestXXXXX (something).

Visit tyre shop, sometimes very tulan...this dun have, that dun have...then have to go somewhere else.
my hometown neighbour open tyre shop.
so 3ST should be below rm 400 de.

worst part is, his shop open for lorry tyre, so no allignment n balancing service only
SUSMatrix
post Jul 26 2014, 09:42 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Jul 26 2014, 09:40 PM)
my hometown neighbour open tyre shop.
so 3ST should be below rm 400 de.

worst part is, his shop open for lorry tyre, so no allignment n balancing service only
Huh? No Wheel Balancing service?? shocking.gif
shelby_yong
post Jul 26 2014, 09:43 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 26 2014, 09:42 PM)
Huh? No Wheel Balancing service??  shocking.gif
need do at other place..

but is ok, cause each tyre cheaper rm 30 to 50 each.

my jiran shop service lorry de tyre, lorry no need balancing de
SUSMatrix
post Jul 26 2014, 09:46 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Jul 26 2014, 09:43 PM)
need do at other place..

but is ok, cause each tyre cheaper rm 30 to 50 each.
my jiran shop service lorry de tyre, lorry no need balancing de
Good lar, can get cheap at home town. Then straight go for P3ST lar!
shelby_yong
post Jul 26 2014, 09:53 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 26 2014, 09:46 PM)
Good lar, can get cheap at home town. Then straight go for P3ST lar!
16 inch only...
and i very polite in driving de....

and budget not so allow lo
newbieockids
post Jul 26 2014, 10:00 PM

1,405 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 25 2014, 05:31 AM)
How much you paid for it? Now considering this...vely expensive wor...quoted RM410 for this.

What kind of improvement noticeable? Can you explain more? Reduce noised? Better grip? Etc.
450/piece @putrajaya.. lazy to source from other place with little price dif.. 410 considered very cheap already..
noice reduce + more comfortable + better grip in dry&wet compared to CC5.. durability cant really tell.. but i've tried primacy LC before, can last until 35k with aggressive driving.. michelin says the p3st can get 25% more..

dont go for xm2, go for this instead totally worth it..
shelby_yong
post Jul 26 2014, 10:35 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(newbieockids @ Jul 26 2014, 10:00 PM)
450/piece @putrajaya.. lazy to source from other place with little price dif.. 410 considered very cheap already..
noice reduce + more comfortable + better grip in dry&wet compared to CC5.. durability cant really tell.. but i've tried primacy LC before, can last until 35k with aggressive driving.. michelin says the p3st can get 25% more..

dont go for xm2, go for this instead totally worth it..
thanks for the advise,
ok, wont take XM2

previously my persona use xm1, and my mom SEG use xm2,

xm2 easy lose grip when i corner...
dono is my driving sucks or what
Quazacolt
post Jul 26 2014, 11:17 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 26 2014, 05:23 PM)
just changed 4 tyres today....Yokohama C Drive, but dont have our stock size, so upsized a bit...215/60/R16....

ok or not?

Now problem is the spare tyre...i use a slim spare tyre...dont think can use anymore due to height difference...any slim spare tyre can match this size???
why not get c drive 2

c d old compound la, and from the top of my head iinm wet grip not as good.
dry grip is about same.
Quazacolt
post Jul 26 2014, 11:18 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 26 2014, 06:17 PM)
thanks...yes, i know its temporary, but if height different how?? Senget one side???
will senget, no problem because you're NOT SUPPOSED TO GO OVER 60KPH as per stamped on the temp tire sidewall.

again, TEMPORARY TIRE.
it's not even a spare tire.
K3nnYkl82
post Jul 26 2014, 11:22 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 26 2014, 11:18 PM)
will senget, no problem because you're NOT SUPPOSED TO GO OVER 60KPH as per stamped on the temp tire sidewall.

again, TEMPORARY TIRE.
it's not even a spare tire.
Dhey.. Matrix is one of the old junk here.. His car most probably comes with a spare tire not temporary tire
Quazacolt
post Jul 26 2014, 11:23 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Jul 26 2014, 11:22 PM)
Dhey.. Matrix is one of the old junk here.. His car most probably comes with a spare tire not temporary tire
entah, replied because he wrote this:

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 26 2014, 05:23 PM)
just changed 4 tyres today....Yokohama C Drive, but dont have our stock size, so upsized a bit...215/60/R16....

ok or not?

Now problem is the spare tyre...i use a slim spare tyre...dont think can use anymore due to height difference...any slim spare tyre can match this size???
win44
post Jul 27 2014, 09:31 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(namez @ Jul 25 2014, 03:17 PM)
I have inspira manual
Recently i found abnormal noise, may pistons knocking or valve tappet.
Wonder other 1.8cc manual here have same
Drive at 4th gear at RPM3500, down shirt 3rd gear, press acceralate pedal from RPM2500, the abnormal noise occur.
I open the driver door windows.
You guys experience this or can try it out?

This noise/ sound usually can hear from wira or iswara at same drive condition.

Thanks to share
Yes, i've recently got the same problem.
And managed to fix it.

The problem first occurred about a week before i serviced my car.
It was a very small noise, not very noticeable, but surely was there occasionally.
So i thought it might be excessive carbon in the oil, because my Oil change was due.

The noise got much worse after Servicing:
- Replaced Engine oil from Petronas Syntium 1000 (Synth) to Syntium 800 (Semi-Synth).
No overfill, Ngam Ngam fill.
- Replaced Filter & Standard Operating procedure.
- Ran out of fuel at the service center, so found the closest caltex to pump Ron95. (usually i use petronas Ron95).

Notice that on my drive back home, the Knocking or Pinging started. sad.gif

Solution:
1. Drove to SC to diagnose. They spent my 4 hours just to testdrive one time (10 minutes only, the rest of the time, just kept me waiting). And they mentioned maybe bad Fuel, asked me to pump ron97.

2. Continued driving around until my fuel tank was almost empty of the caltex ron95.
3. Pumped in Petronas Ron97. Drove for one day.

Amazingly the pinging sound reduced, and almost not noticeable.
But problem was still there. i could hear it occasionally if i really looked for it.
ie. stepped on the pedal suddenly.

4. Drove my car to Sunway ZerotoHundred shop, changed Engine oil from Syntium 800 to LiquiMoly Leiktauf 10w-40 with MOS2 Semi-Synth.
5. Added one bottle of liquimoly Ceratec.

The branch manager at the shop drives an inspira manual. He said the problem is normal and unavoidable. He said that he pumps RON97 to get rid of the problem. And that changing engine oil should not affect it.
He also changed to NGK sparks and said the problem went a away for just a short while. then came back.
He suggested i try liquimoly injector cleaner additive. I considered it, but left that treatment for next time.

Moving forward,
6. Drove to petronas to fill up with Ron95.

7. Drove one day, to ensure the Ron95 reached the engine.

8. So far, not pinging observed anymore.

So it could be one of three things that fixed it. Either Engine oil, Ceratec, or changing from Caltex to petronas ron95.

Goodluck!

DrJackal
mercury99

PS. Additional comment on the Liqui-Moly products, i have not felt any "smoothness" or difference from my previous synthetic Syntium 1000. Maybe my butt-dyno is not sensitive enough.
However i dont have the knocking/pinging now. so for now, i am satisfied with my investment.

This post has been edited by win44: Jul 27 2014, 09:35 AM
K3nnYkl82
post Jul 27 2014, 09:49 AM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(win44 @ Jul 27 2014, 09:31 AM)
Yes, i've recently got the same problem.
And managed to fix it.

The problem first occurred about a week before i serviced my car.
It was a very small noise, not very noticeable, but surely was there occasionally.
So i thought it might be excessive carbon in the oil, because my Oil change was due.

The noise got much worse after Servicing:
- Replaced Engine oil from Petronas Syntium 1000 (Synth) to Syntium 800 (Semi-Synth).
No overfill, Ngam Ngam fill.
- Replaced Filter & Standard Operating procedure.
- Ran out of fuel at the service center, so found the closest caltex to pump Ron95. (usually i use petronas Ron95).

Notice that on my drive back home, the Knocking or Pinging started.  sad.gif

Solution:
1. Drove to SC to diagnose. They spent my 4 hours just to testdrive one time (10 minutes only, the rest of the time, just kept me waiting). And they mentioned maybe bad Fuel, asked me to pump ron97.

2. Continued driving around until my fuel tank was almost empty of the caltex ron95.
3. Pumped in Petronas Ron97. Drove  for  one day.

Amazingly the pinging sound reduced, and almost not noticeable.
But problem was still there. i could hear it occasionally if i really looked for it.
ie. stepped on the pedal suddenly.

4. Drove my car to Sunway ZerotoHundred shop, changed Engine oil from Syntium 800 to LiquiMoly Leiktauf 10w-40 with MOS2 Semi-Synth.
5. Added one bottle of liquimoly Ceratec.

The branch manager at the shop drives an inspira manual. He said the problem is normal and unavoidable. He said that he pumps RON97 to get rid of the problem. And that changing engine oil should not affect it.
He also changed to NGK sparks and said the problem went a away for just a short while. then came back.
He suggested i try liquimoly injector cleaner additive. I considered it, but left that treatment for next time.

Moving forward,
6. Drove to petronas to fill up with Ron95.

7. Drove one day, to ensure the Ron95 reached the engine.

8. So far, not pinging observed anymore.

So it could be one of three things that fixed it. Either Engine oil, Ceratec, or changing from Caltex to petronas ron95.

Goodluck!

DrJackal
mercury99

PS. Additional comment on the Liqui-Moly products, i have not felt any "smoothness" or difference from my previous synthetic Syntium 1000. Maybe my butt-dyno is not sensitive enough.
However i dont have the knocking/pinging now. so for now, i am satisfied with my investment.
I already mention due to the high compression engine and the heat.. Maybe sifu mercury can assist u

SUSMatrix
post Jul 27 2014, 10:52 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 26 2014, 11:17 PM)
why not get c drive 2

c d old compound la, and from the top of my head iinm wet grip not as good.
dry grip is about same.
Its C Drive 2 lah...still got C Drive 1?
SUSMatrix
post Jul 27 2014, 10:56 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Jul 26 2014, 11:22 PM)
Spare tyre replaced long time liao with slim profile tyre...only can use temporary adn drive slowly only...

Anyway, now I am in Bidor....ordered the famous herbal duck noodle...still waiting...
I can say the CDrive2 is lot less noisy than my old CC5 running on higjway...maybe still new gua...I remember the old CC5 not as noisy when it was new.

Later I upload duck noodle pictar. smile.gif
s@ni
post Jul 27 2014, 11:02 AM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,842 posts

1 bottle is now in my fuel tank tongue.gif
Butt dyno not so senstive like jason
So didnt really feel the different
But hopefully it will clean up all dirt there laugh.gif

How to use:
When fuel low; put 1 bottle inside
Pump 45L; amazingly our fuel tank if low;
We surely need to pump between 43 to 45L
Then off u go

SUSMatrix
post Jul 27 2014, 11:05 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ Jul 27 2014, 11:02 AM)
1 bottle is now in my fuel tank tongue.gif
Butt dyno not so senstive like jason
So didnt really feel the different
But hopefully it will clean up all dirt there laugh.gif
How to use:
When fuel low; put 1 bottle inside
Pump 45L; amazingly our fuel tank if low;
We surely need to pump between 43 to 45L
Then off u go
I have used 1 bottle yesterday also. Dont feel any difference.
Fake lancer engine too powderful....put rocket fuel also the same.

K3nnYkl82
post Jul 27 2014, 11:23 AM

2,479 posts

Mana boleh beli merah garis gear oil?
nzh0920
post Jul 27 2014, 12:06 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Jul 27 2014, 11:23 AM)
Mana boleh beli merah garis gear oil?
s@ni
post Jul 27 2014, 12:10 PM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,842 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 27 2014, 11:05 AM)
I have used 1 bottle yesterday also. Dont feel any difference.
Fake lancer engine too powderful....put rocket fuel also the same.
Yeah doesnt feel anything sweat.gif

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Jul 27 2014, 12:06 PM)
Wah now u all use minyak masak for gb as well

Wow lol

126 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0363sec    0.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:14 PM