-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V52-+♠+-

iskazulka
post Jun 23 2014, 11:59 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(mensa @ Jun 23 2014, 12:37 PM)
noted..all the while using 15w40..i might stick to that or change to 10w40.
it's the same iinm IF 15w40 or 10w40.
only make diff in cold weather because the front viscocity indicate the winter weather situation. malaysia is not having winter season.
should look out for the back viscocity. e.g xW20, xW30, xW50.

This post has been edited by iskazulka: Jun 23 2014, 12:04 PM
Cavino
post Jun 23 2014, 12:05 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(mensa @ Jun 23 2014, 11:37 AM)
noted..all the while using 15w40..i might stick to that or change to 10w40.
15W40 got no difference with 10W40 in out weather. Usually semi syn and fully syn will have lower cold rating (15, 10, 5, 0) due to its nature in higher cold tolerance fluidity. Choose what lube you like as regardless of if its ow40 or 15w40.
dares
post Jun 23 2014, 12:28 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Jun 23 2014, 11:59 AM)
it's the same iinm IF 15w40 or 10w40.
only make diff in cold weather because the front viscocity indicate the winter weather situation. malaysia is not having winter season.
should look out for the back viscocity. e.g xW20, xW30, xW50.
funker has come along way since his n00b days....

although now still n00b, but promote to jibai n00b dy rclxms.gif
iskazulka
post Jun 23 2014, 01:59 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 23 2014, 01:28 PM)
funker has come along way since his n00b days....

although now still n00b, but promote to jibai n00b dy  rclxms.gif
dun play play geh. jibai n00b now got KaYaBa absorber at rear geh. whistling.gif
Cavino
post Jun 23 2014, 02:56 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Jun 23 2014, 01:59 PM)
dun play play geh. jibai n00b now got KaYaBa absorber at rear geh.  whistling.gif
Eh !!! Bukan APM kah? You install salah lagi?
TSFubar20
post Jun 23 2014, 03:04 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jun 23 2014, 02:56 PM)
Eh !!! Bukan APM kah? You install salah lagi?
hmm.gif Dia mia car is Gaga lah, jiken lover. whistling.gif
iskazulka
post Jun 23 2014, 03:15 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jun 23 2014, 04:04 PM)
hmm.gif Dia mia car is Gaga lah, jiken lover.  whistling.gif
must be he over-ate jiken ady last nite

TSFubar20
post Jun 23 2014, 03:18 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Jun 23 2014, 03:15 PM)
must be he over-ate jiken ady last nite
IMPOSSIBRU!!!! Dia cheapjing, where got money to buy extra jiken. whistling.gif
Cavino
post Jun 23 2014, 03:28 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jun 23 2014, 03:18 PM)
IMPOSSIBRU!!!! Dia cheapjing, where got money to buy extra jiken.  whistling.gif
I eat outside jiken, then go home eat ayam kampong..
TDUEnthusiast
post Jun 23 2014, 06:18 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(dinnor @ Jun 23 2014, 10:00 AM)
why u said it low millage ?that car already 3 years old .... how to determine it?
I was just thinking from the typical car usage point. But I suppose it is indeed possible. The used car market is so full of cars with altered mileage anyway to make it a reasonable suspicion.

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jun 23 2014, 10:04 AM)
sleep.gif Takkanlah one year 10K running only? Inb4 odometer can reset one.  whistling.gif
Mine Ada. 2 years period total 15000km or so
Kent89
post Jun 23 2014, 08:11 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Jun 23 2014, 09:10 AM)
Mileage seems really low. hmm.gif.
Can i assume that "authentic" low mileage is one of the selling point?? biggrin.gif
TDUEnthusiast
post Jun 23 2014, 08:15 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(Kent89 @ Jun 23 2014, 08:11 PM)
Can i assume that "authentic" low mileage is one of the selling point?? biggrin.gif
hmm.gif I suppose, after all low mileage probably means less wear and tear, unless the owner doesn't drive much but when he/she does, hentam the car cool2.gif.
Kent89
post Jun 23 2014, 09:42 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Jun 23 2014, 08:15 PM)
hmm.gif I suppose, after all low mileage probably means less wear and tear, unless the owner doesn't drive much but when he/she does, hentam the car cool2.gif.
Haha..thanks for your advice. will go to see the car condition first .
but just curious is that normal for 2011/12 Persona H line ranging from 33k-36k? is that the market price?
TDUEnthusiast
post Jun 23 2014, 09:46 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(Kent89 @ Jun 23 2014, 09:42 PM)
Haha..thanks for your advice. will go to see the car condition first .
but just curious is that normal for 2011/12 Persona H line ranging from 33k-36k? is that the market price?
hmm.gif That, I'm not sure. Before the SV was released, used H-line Elegance Personas were sold from RM34,000 to about RM40,000. After the SV was released, the prices went down since the SV is on paper almost as well spec'd as a H-Line Elegance. How much did it reduce, I'm not sure. Maybe car listing sites like oto.my will give you an idea of how much people are asking for a H-Line Persona Elegance these days. Note the mileage for those cars, and adjust your offer for the "low-mileage" Persona Elegance you found accordingly.
Fantasia
post Jun 23 2014, 10:07 PM

5,486 posts

guys, just a question. i plan to go cameron highland this week with 1st gen persona, auto 1.6. just wondering anyone done it before? i scare not enough power to drive up as my friend's 1.5 myvi is struggling when climbing up genting highland
TDUEnthusiast
post Jun 23 2014, 10:11 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Jun 23 2014, 10:07 PM)
guys, just a question. i plan to go cameron highland this week with 1st gen persona, auto 1.6. just wondering anyone done it before? i scare not enough power to drive up as my friend's 1.5 myvi is struggling when climbing up genting highland
I did it a few weeks back out of boredom. The only time when you're really going to have to rev the car hard (i.e over 4000RPM) is when you're close to the top, otherwise the car should have adequate power to get up.

Edit: That's also assuming that you keep your car in a good condition mechanical wise, e.g no extended engine oil usage, performed throttle body cleaning, and et cetera.

Edit2: Sorry, I thought you were talking about Genting Highlands with a Persona. For Cameron Highland, my last memory of the journey up there is that it's not that bad. The route's gradient is about the same as Genting, or not as bad as far as I remember.

P/S: I used to go up there yearly or so as my relatives live there, but in a Nissan Serena C24, with about 5 people on average and luggage.

This post has been edited by TDUEnthusiast: Jun 23 2014, 10:17 PM
toonny
post Jun 24 2014, 10:10 AM

185 posts

Hi guys, mind to take a look at my issue with my PE..?

Thanks in advance for any opinion and reply. Have a nice day.

My PE problem

This post has been edited by toonny: Jun 24 2014, 10:11 AM
dares
post Jun 24 2014, 10:13 AM

834 posts

Cameron highland roads are nowhere as steep as Genting's, quite pleasant to drive actually.
DM3
post Jun 24 2014, 11:42 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,618 posts

ok as for the seat, got the H line persona leather seats to replace it from their spare parts centre biggrin.gif
flex3x
post Jun 24 2014, 05:04 PM

How many people need to carry to cameron highland ??

127 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0320sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:57 AM