-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V52-+♠+-

Cavino
post Sep 19 2014, 12:18 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Sep 19 2014, 12:03 PM)
nope juz a year out only... hoho^^
I think you got a fake one or someone's car is missing 4 biji xm2 tyres somewhere... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Cavino: Sep 19 2014, 12:19 PM
Cavino
post Sep 23 2014, 11:48 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(dinnor @ Sep 23 2014, 11:31 AM)
my sv just got 11000km milleage already.. got the car on middle of febuary 2014..
About the same avg with mine. 68K abt 3 years. That is in addition to abt 10K yearly that I used on Civic as well.
Cavino
post Sep 26 2014, 03:52 PM

842 posts

I think I'm going with Toyo Nanoenergy 3 tyres. Anyone has any experience on it?
Cavino
post Sep 26 2014, 04:07 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Sep 26 2014, 03:54 PM)
your main concern is fuel saving? saw some comment grip so-so only...
Long lasting, grip equal or better than NCT5. The key selling point keep saying reduced noise = comfort.

So hopefully the so so is equal or better than NCT5, in another word, as long as its slightly better than NCT5 in all aspect, then its worth it liao. Hope I won't regret, since not much review and info coz tyres too new in market.

This post has been edited by Cavino: Sep 26 2014, 04:09 PM
Cavino
post Sep 30 2014, 03:04 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(dinnor @ Sep 30 2014, 02:54 PM)
oppss sorry my bad
5000km laa  tongue.gif  doh.gif  sweat.gif
At least you found the source of the problem. Up to now I still don't know why my engine just suddenly die that one day months ago. Have not re-occur since then.
Cavino
post Oct 1 2014, 09:27 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Sep 30 2014, 10:42 PM)
Last time cannot start what is the problem? Made me a bit panic if gonna leave car for more than 1 week never start... sad.gif
I leave PE abt 1 week many times liao, this is the first time it kena not becoz of battery but supposedly loss of pressure in engine.

Something like piston or its ring whatever got stuck coz there is zero oil after a week and somehow it expanded and got stuck or something like that (not familiar).

Its not the battery coz light still strong, can start up to ignition with krrrr krrrr kkrrrr starting sound. If batt problem, engine won't even start when turn the ignition.

What AAM mechanic do was keep pumping the brake pedal a lot and alternate pumping accelerator pedal a bit. Tried for a few minutes continuous pump. Still cannot start but at the end, the krrrr krrrr krrrr (engine trying to start sound), gets longer. To assist/boost the process faster, they dismantle the air filter box to engine hose and pour a bit of petrol directly into the engine via the hole (after remove hose connected to the engine from air filter box). After a few more tries with a couple of small scoop (a cap of the bottle) of petrol pour in, it finally started.

This post has been edited by Cavino: Oct 1 2014, 11:14 AM
Cavino
post Oct 1 2014, 11:10 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(nickzkuso @ Oct 1 2014, 10:58 AM)
throw that PIAA far far away la..
If the refill is as good as my ori Radix, its worth it.
Cavino
post Oct 1 2014, 11:50 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Oct 1 2014, 11:27 AM)
If the engine not running, no matter how you pump the accel pedal during key ON, the throttle body is still in closing position, but i not sure if during cranking phase the throttle body will react according to the accel pedal or not. The throttle body will only open for few seconds if you fully-press the accel pedal, hold it and turn the key to ON position.

http://serbamaneka.blogspot.com/2014/04/be...ntrol-cara.html

Yesterday drive out my car slowly ronda taman after left 3 days, i feel it was very rough, abit vibration on steering wheel, don't know if it's brake jammed or automatic gearbox problem because once release accel pedal, it straightaway drop to 950-1k rpm, like putting neutral. It happened a few time recently after rain, but if drive for a few km it'll recover smooth back.
Its the BRAKE PEDAL that is mostly pumped to build pressure, occasional tekan accel pedal. Whatever it is, it worked in the end.
Cavino
post Oct 3 2014, 10:19 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(caesarx @ Oct 3 2014, 09:31 AM)
Unfortunately my front windscreen was hit by stone chip and crack. doh.gif
Anyone can advise me some solution?
is it posible to repair/cure this type of crack? If to cure, will it affect my tint?
or replace the whole windscreen? sad.gif
There are 3 options,

Option 1. Repair at those cermin doctor repair shop that is all over Klang Valley. Pricing for a single crack can go from below RM100 to not more than RM200. After repair, the line can be almost invisible if done nicely. However at times, it will re-appear after sometime tho the crack should not widen anymore. Crack line are mostly invisible. Tint not affected.

Option 2. Replace windscreen on your own. Tint also you have to pay again. Very cialat. Last time, the same crack, I choose to repair but main crack still visible (just won't crack more) but the crack line repaired and disappear. Although I have insurance for it, the VKool 70 Tint to high to claim at near or over 1K by itself.

Option 3. If replace whole windscreen and claim insurance, that is assuming you have added insurance for windscreen. If you choose an insurance company that require you to make a police report for windscreen replacement, cialat lor. If not require, you can check whether the windscreen repair shop is a panel for the insurance you have or not, if have, then lucky, they can "damage" to windscreen to sufficiently warrant a insurance replacement. If your windscreen insurance amount is much higher than cost of screen, they can claim full or part of it for tint (of course charge mentioned only screen replacement at higher cost, cannot list tint, not covered).

This post has been edited by Cavino: Oct 3 2014, 10:20 AM
Cavino
post Oct 3 2014, 02:39 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 3 2014, 02:13 PM)
of course! it is designed to travel to the moon. solar radiations/flares also no problem.
high pressure/density space vacuum is also nothing towards a vios' chassis integrity.
Nuff said. Its a god car, what you think is impossible, vios can make it possible..
Cavino
post Oct 3 2014, 04:24 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(kennywee92 @ Oct 3 2014, 04:21 PM)
My Nissan Sunny at home kena stone few days before my Persoga.
Clearly can hear Sunny kena harder by the sound of it but no crack. Persoga kena small stone like my "bei si" terus crack.
Quality my arse  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif
No lar, its just luck. My PE got hit by almost a baby fist size rock or at least looks like it, only minor chip, not crack. Civic got hit by a thumb size also crack a bit liao....so its just the luck, rock angle and velocity....

This post has been edited by Cavino: Oct 3 2014, 04:25 PM
Cavino
post Oct 10 2014, 02:54 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Oct 10 2014, 01:32 PM)
- installment will finish mid next year
- wait after GST implemented, see whether or not got price reduction
Why should GST lowering the price when one of the govt major cash cow is the car taxes?

2ndly lowering new car prices means decimating the massive 2nd hand car market here. Unless you're a first time car buyer, it is not going to change the money coming out from you bank to buy a car.

This post has been edited by Cavino: Oct 10 2014, 02:55 PM
Cavino
post Oct 13 2014, 10:12 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(kennywee92 @ Oct 12 2014, 08:44 PM)
I downgrade to 195/55/15 and using ecopia.
It's currently at the back, I know the grip is very good.
Very sticky compound. Sticks all the sand on tires well.
Next might consider Michelin PS3. Still rojak tires doh.gif
Heard from my tyre mechanic, ecopia makan tread very fast. For a eco tyres, it last much shorter than others. That's his input. No recommended when not much budget to change tyres.

Now I using Toyo Nanoenergy 3. Not much input yet coz very new in market. So far grip ok in wet and dry road although I got a couple of tyre slips when accelerating fast from standstill in tollbooth within the first couple of weeks. For me, the hydroplane is quite minimal for an eco tyres, no complain so far for wet weather. The first eco tyres I'm using coz my pocket is becoming very eco-like in recent years...

As for NCT5, I'm also ok with it actually despite many ppl complaining. Its actually better than many "eco" tyres in terms of grip although it uses lots of sipes cuts (these sipes normally habis by 50% wear) thus once it hit abt 50% treadwear, performance goes down drastically. I still use till hit almost min....braking drastically reduced but dragging out then...
Cavino
post Oct 13 2014, 11:01 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(kennywee92 @ Oct 13 2014, 10:37 AM)
Should see how long it lasts. Now I'm more keen on trying Michelin PS3 for next two tires.
PS3, I using for Civic and one of the city. Soft compound, quite fast finish. Much softer than earlier PP2. Once hit bottom tread, its tread will crack to pieces. Performance wise, cannot complain, corner, wet, dry, everything good, not the best but jack of all trade, not much weakness except for treadwear and pricey. No PE stock size, so never in my consideration for PE.

This post has been edited by Cavino: Oct 13 2014, 11:01 AM
Cavino
post Oct 13 2014, 11:06 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(Nashraf @ Oct 13 2014, 11:02 AM)
I am on my second set of Falken Ziex 912. IMHO, it is the best all rounder tyre under RM200, offering the best compromise between comfort and performance. Should be able to last up to 60k km.
ZE912 lasting 60K, you must be kidding, right? ZE912 soft compound can have same lasting effect as hard compound NCT5 is a bit hard to believe although ultimately it depends on the driving condition and style. I think it should last 50K at most for average driver.

If all rounder below RM200, I think currently Yoko C-Drive 2 will give it a run for money.

This post has been edited by Cavino: Oct 13 2014, 11:16 AM
Cavino
post Oct 13 2014, 02:07 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(Nashraf @ Oct 13 2014, 11:16 AM)
Its has a 480 treadwear rating. I think its more towards hard compound. Having said that, I changed it at 40k++ although it has 30% tread left due to not enough braking ability left for my driving style. If normal driving style can last up to 60k, although I will admit that will push the tyres' safety limit.

I like CD2 but so far, I have yet to find a sub RM200 offer.
480 treadwear rating of Falken is not really the same with 480 treadwear rating of lets say Michelin. It seems manufacturers of each make have their own treadwear rating that does not seems to match each other, only makes a real difference in their own brand ranges.

So take durability of a tyre treadware rating with a pinch of salt. Only match it against tyres of other ranges of the same brand. A 480 rating of a brand might be even lower than a 320 rating of other brands, so don't compare them that way.

If you're talking abt stock size 195/60/R15 for CD2, lai lai, comes to Klang, can get below RM200. The Teoh Brothers of Sentosa branch offered me abt RM190~RM195 depending on each week pricing...

This post has been edited by Cavino: Oct 13 2014, 02:21 PM
Cavino
post Oct 13 2014, 04:49 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(Beogatts @ Oct 13 2014, 04:36 PM)
mine also recently broken. any idea if this thing sold at spare part shop or accessories chop?
For convenience wise, just go SC and buy and ask them to install for you straight away. Not going to be very expensive, I think.
Cavino
post Oct 14 2014, 04:18 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(flex3x @ Oct 14 2014, 02:50 PM)
What would you recommend the cheapest and best performance tires bro ?
If stock size is your requirement, the choice are much more limited. Most entry level listed in quazacolt list has stock size for PE.

Since CC5 is your initial selected tyres, I assume you're going for budget pricing.

If you still want performance level tyres and cheapest one at that, from quazacolt list, I guess the only one that qualifies with "budget" price and STOCK size is the value for money aka performance Yokohama C-Drive 2, obtainable at RM190~Rm200.

The rest of performance tyres especially in his performance list are higher priced....on par with their performance and most importantly for stock size kaki.....not available in 195/60/R15 size.

btw. V12 should no longer in production, all old stock. Still waiting for the arrival of V12 evo 2 version.

Cavino
post Oct 15 2014, 03:51 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 14 2014, 04:50 PM)
i did mentioned throw price on the s drive.
japan made s drive, at the same price (not joking) as philippines made c drive 2.

it's under YHI official pricing and they want to regain market share for the UHP category.

Don't believe can ask bro nestum
but of course, being directional and basically UHP/performance oriented, increased in NVH is to be expected.

alternatively, there's the ever popular/cheap and cheerful ATR sport/sport 2 nod.gif
I'm also indicating if wan stock size coz most HP and UHP does not have our stock size with 60 height.

Does S-Drive have stock size 195/60/R15?

If got, darn regret getting toyo ne3 when I can have a go at S-Drive with RM200 pricing..
Cavino
post Oct 20 2014, 10:34 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Oct 20 2014, 09:43 AM)
sleep.gif So kiamsiap until that amount also dun have meh?
Some ppl no money spend on things that can still work.....one way or another. Can accumulate cash to go visit ayam...more worth it.

11 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 >Top

0.0422sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:08 AM