Guitars guitar, learn to play guitar

TSBoyz88
post Jun 4 2014, 02:37 PM, updated 12y ago

84 posts

Hi all musicians...i really want to learn to play guitar. can u give some suggestion or opinion for beginner like me. FYI, i am zero knowledge about basic guitar. Simply said i am a newbies.hahaha..
Zot
post Jun 4 2014, 02:42 PM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(Boyz88 @ Jun 4 2014, 02:37 PM)
Hi all musicians...i really want to learn to play guitar. can u give some suggestion or opinion for beginner like me. FYI, i am zero knowledge about basic guitar. Simply said i am a newbies.hahaha..
Buy book and learn. Go straight for book with simple song and chord diagram. Practice far away for anyone unless you want to get stoned.

TSBoyz88
post Jun 4 2014, 02:44 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Jun 4 2014, 02:42 PM)
Buy book and learn. Go straight for book with simple song and chord diagram. Practice far away for anyone unless you want to get stoned.
haha..thanks bro. i will try that. If i play in front of u, do u want to stoned me?haha..
regiuseven
post Jun 4 2014, 02:59 PM

/k/ & /mu/
1,533 posts

Post here and get stoned. Welcome brah
ILoveMyGuitarss
post Jun 4 2014, 03:00 PM

363 posts

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2822147

Take a look at least to know what is a guitar and its parts.

First to learn of course how to hold a guitar in a correct way. I would suggest to find a mentor to teach. Do all these right before you proceed. The correct fingering will lead u to achieve much further.. unless you just 2ant to learn a song or 2 to impress girl. Then youtube will be good.
TSBoyz88
post Jun 5 2014, 02:07 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(ILoveMyGuitarss @ Jun 4 2014, 03:00 PM)
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2822147

Take a look at least to know what is a guitar and its parts.

First to learn of course how to hold a guitar in a correct way. I would suggest to find a mentor to teach. Do all these right before you proceed. The correct fingering will lead u to achieve much further.. unless you just 2ant to learn a song or 2 to impress girl. Then youtube will be good.
that would help me bro..thanks a lot.. rclxms.gif
juniorsia
post Jun 5 2014, 02:11 PM

210 posts

I'm interested to buy Corth Earth 70E..
Anyone know where I can get it cheaper than retail price?
SUSimpisco
post Jun 5 2014, 03:45 PM

58 posts

This. Must chords for beginner level.
ILoveMyGuitarss
post Jun 5 2014, 04:19 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(Boyz88 @ Jun 5 2014, 02:07 PM)
that would help me bro..thanks a lot.. rclxms.gif
http://www.youtube.com/channel/UC_tejXLLDBrLyZFk2cZrhHw

subscribe this channel if you want. The lessons they have more than to impress girls rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

If you self-learn, do pay attention to thumb position. especially when your first time to hold "Bm" chord.

And do return to ask. A lot of us are ready to help.
leah235
post Jun 5 2014, 04:23 PM

DIMPLE EATER
1,215 posts

Go for simple chord, like Avril Lavigne - Happy Ending (repetitive chord) or Eagle - Hotel California.

btw, it would be great if you have buddies to teach you in early stage. Good luck!
TSBoyz88
post Jun 5 2014, 06:51 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(leah235 @ Jun 5 2014, 04:23 PM)
Go for simple chord, like Avril Lavigne - Happy Ending (repetitive chord) or Eagle - Hotel California.

btw, it would be great if you have buddies to teach you in early stage. Good luck!
notworthy.gif thumbup.gif
SUSPVCpipe
post Jun 5 2014, 07:55 PM

custom made
1,362 posts

i would recommend you to start on GnR - welcome to the jungle
+3kk!
post Jun 5 2014, 07:58 PM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(leah235 @ Jun 5 2014, 04:23 PM)

if im not mistaken hotel has barre chords,

noob might break his spirit with such chords

if you want simple knocking on heavens door, if u uber noob then stand by me (the ben e king one)
pipedream
post Jun 5 2014, 11:16 PM

2,353 posts

Go read up on musical theory as well and how to read taugeh. I am relearning guitar through the correct way and knowing the piano key structure and how to read notes does help a lot.

Guitar and piano is more alike than u think smile.gif
alvarez_
post Jun 6 2014, 12:24 AM

Ocer Pencen
1,376 posts

the hardest part for beginner guitarist are to form the chords. Most basic chords are C Am F G Dm for old & modern songs. google simple songs with chords. practise to sing the song while playing so u wont get bored. keep practicing to change chord accordingly to songs.

if u practice everyday, after few weeks u can change chords easier.

after few days, the strings will hurt ur finger like hell. dont give up. after a week or so, ur finger tips skin will peel off for a new layer underneath. this process will repeat until few times. later on ur finger tip will be hardened. malay say got kematu. laugh.gif

as for me, i cant really sing. suara tak sampai. laugh.gif so i learn towards fingerstyle. as some suggested, youtube channel LickNRiff provide really interactive lessons for fingerstylist.

so good luck. thumbup.gif

Horatio_D
post Jun 8 2014, 08:40 PM

52 posts

why not learn from the youtube videos.. there alots of beginner lesson there... I am not so lucky .. have to learn from the book and friends, those days b4 google and utube times.. u r so lucky...
pj_guitarist
post Jun 8 2014, 10:52 PM

1,625 posts

Horatio is right.
Hes always right.
alextanhongpin
post Jun 9 2014, 03:43 AM

154 posts

I'll teach you biggrin.gif
ikram1991