121 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson K790i/K800i V2 Discussion Thread, w00t!! 3.2MP + auto focus + xenon flash!

sayming
post Jul 15 2006, 07:25 PM

"Welcome, to my DEATH MACHINE, interloper!"
3,410 posts

QUOTE(andrewL @ Jul 15 2006, 07:23 PM)
k800>k750>n90

even k750 better than n90..wat more k800.....bad comparison...mayb u mean n80? which also looses to k800 in sense of photo shooting
Err N80 what to compare?
Don't even have auto focus....
How about W900i? smile.gif

Btw K750i is on par with N90 with certain strengths and weaknesses from both :-)

Owh and what about video recording? smile.gif

This post has been edited by sayming: Jul 15 2006, 07:29 PM
akxj
post Jul 15 2006, 07:28 PM

1,225 posts

QUOTE(Amedion @ Jul 15 2006, 06:14 PM)
Well, i sell RM 1,900 1,890 oni..  whistling.gif

Told u guyz dun buy first.. dun wan listen.. see the stupid price ?
RM 2,300 > RM 1,800 .. not over a month.. some shop still selling RM 2k +...  doh.gif
sent you a pm already..

QUOTE(SEP910 @ Jul 15 2006, 06:08 PM)
thanks .. saw the price there already..

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Jul 15 2006, 05:09 PM)
how ab get a w810i + mxe-60 + 2gb memory stick..is it still worth than this k800i tongue.gif ?
1. w810 dont have 3g..

2. with the external flash .. bulky and disturbing..

3. mspd and m2 about the same price..

4. if you think w810 is more worth it , go for it =)

no offense.. peace..

magiara
post Jul 15 2006, 07:46 PM

Legend
1,599 posts

My shots..
JaySamurai
post Jul 15 2006, 08:24 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(magiara @ Jul 15 2006, 03:34 PM)
those photos not taken by him la  sweat.gif
those are taken from websites
haha the first and second only i take blush.gif
andrewL
post Jul 15 2006, 08:27 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ Jul 15 2006, 07:25 PM)
Err N80 what to compare?
Don't even have auto focus....
How about W900i?  smile.gif

Btw K750i is on par with N90 with certain strengths and weaknesses from both :-)

Owh and what about video recording?  smile.gif
k800 video recording is a sub-zero pile of thrash.... cant compare to anything
Amedion
post Jul 15 2006, 08:29 PM

It's a bird! No, it's a plane! No, it's star
3,377 posts

3. mspd and m2 about the same price..

M2 more expensive lar bro...

1gb MSPD = RM 170
256mb M2 = RM 160
europology
post Jul 15 2006, 10:29 PM

Pantheon of Goddesses
4,261 posts

QUOTE(Amedion @ Jul 15 2006, 08:29 PM)
M2 more expensive lar bro...

1gb MSPD = RM 170
256mb M2 = RM 160
1 GB mspd from sony is 289.
europology
post Jul 15 2006, 10:36 PM

Pantheon of Goddesses
4,261 posts

i was in penang's famed gurney plaza yesterday. and guess wat, when i walked into a sony shop, the salesgirl told me that hv i recived their sms? i said no (felt strange at the same time)... and she said today was the day they recived the ori midland set of k800i. i was so excited. she further let me tested the fon's interface and so on. wow...so cool... the screen is big... and the camera is nice! i tested macro and bestpic, and oso tried to play some music. i was very pleased that the speaker has improved a lot from k750i, and it's very loud and crisp (unlike k750i which was soft and not loud). but the vid recording was kinda sucky and was worse than the w550i, which was clearer and smoother. but overall, i liked it very much! it doesnt look bulky at all. the sliding cam cover looks nicer in reality than on the pics! it slided down damn smooth and i was so intrigued!

yet the package doesnt come with m2 card. price is an unbelieveable RM 1899! nice huh???

u penangites, gogogo grab that babe for an absolutely fantastic price (midland set summore)!!!

This post has been edited by europology: Jul 15 2006, 10:38 PM
Cristiano-Ronaldo-7
post Jul 15 2006, 10:51 PM

1,396 posts

1u selling at 2.2 K no m2 mem card though.

SE dissapointed me bad bad badly this round. i expected the mspd to be used but no, they had to change. sad.gif

but i havent had a feel of the phone just yet. but from looking at in real life the screen being bigger now makes it all the worth a while and the 3.2 cyber shot written at the back makes it extra sexy.
StratOS
post Jul 15 2006, 11:04 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

some lame shots by me.. duno how to take pic 1..

My Pups
My TX-60
MotoBrothers
Traffic Police parking at yellow line.

magiara
post Jul 15 2006, 11:18 PM

Legend
1,599 posts

QUOTE(europology @ Jul 15 2006, 10:29 PM)
1 GB mspd from sony is 289.
he meant Sandisk, not Sony
sayming
post Jul 15 2006, 11:26 PM

"Welcome, to my DEATH MACHINE, interloper!"
3,410 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Jul 15 2006, 11:04 PM)
some lame shots by me.. duno how to take pic 1..

My Pups
My TX-60
MotoBrothers
Traffic Police parking at yellow line.
Nice shots..
Explains where you went a while ago tongue.gif
TSpanasonic88
post Jul 15 2006, 11:50 PM

37,028 posts

Introducing the new SE K800i member to the club :: sonyclie77

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

Till today we have 8 proud members, and the numbers keep increasing!

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

arsnl
post Jul 16 2006, 12:08 AM

385 posts

i thought it was gonna be slimmer than w900i.. compared it side by side.. not really slim.. the bundled leather strap is nice.. went to 2 different sellers, both midlands.. 1 selling 1990, the other 2k.. cheapest heard so far is 1899..
inferno75
post Jul 16 2006, 12:38 AM

102 posts

saw One U selling K800i at rm2199 ori set w/o m2... guess its expensive huh?

any of u all know where to buy ori for a good price? will there be a price increase in the future? whats your gut feel?

i cant wait anymore!!!
SUSMike3300
post Jul 16 2006, 01:02 AM

6,866 posts

QUOTE(arsnl @ Jul 16 2006, 12:08 AM)
i thought it was gonna be slimmer than w900i.. compared it side by side.. not really slim.. the bundled leather strap is nice.. went to 2 different sellers, both midlands.. 1 selling 1990, the other 2k.. cheapest heard so far is 1899..
Finally in Penang got K800 already... pricing at RM2100 doh.gif
europology
post Jul 16 2006, 01:18 AM

Pantheon of Goddesses
4,261 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Jul 16 2006, 01:02 AM)
Finally in Penang got K800 already... pricing at RM2100 doh.gif
in gurney sony store selling 1899 only! midland set!!! rclxm9.gif
dokidoki
post Jul 16 2006, 01:42 AM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

woo...the price really cheap a bit edi...but....arh....hard to make decision now tongue.gif
zekrycortez
post Jul 16 2006, 03:15 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ Jul 15 2006, 11:26 PM)
Nice shots..
Explains where you went a while ago  tongue.gif
but why abit blur huh? is it because of the lighting?? rclxub.gif
iori57
post Jul 16 2006, 03:51 AM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

some say that k750 won't notice much improvement for k800.. is that so? now i'm thinking whether or not to get this phone... *mumble mumble*
3.2 not much diff compare to 2.0? how about night photos with the new flash? can anyone post some night photos taken with the flash? thanks

121 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:28 AM