121 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson K790i/K800i V2 Discussion Thread, w00t!! 3.2MP + auto focus + xenon flash!

aaronoid
post Jul 14 2006, 11:17 PM

441 posts

lol.. I dont smoke LOL.... but i saw this hole near the bus stop... and while waiting for the bus i just snapped a photo of it smile.gif
Eddx
post Jul 14 2006, 11:29 PM

G Stadia
2,107 posts

Ipoh my fren got 1 unit left..he got 3 units ori ones..he's selling for RM1999 Nett...
StratOS
post Jul 15 2006, 12:09 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jul 14 2006, 03:30 PM)
Added your name in the list  laugh.gif
Waiting for your reviews~
Thanks for adding my name in the list... i oso wont be an onwer of k800 for long.. ahaha..

Good bout this phone
-the menu not as laggy like the usual 1's.. (so far havent changed my theme yet)
-very fast responce by the joystick but dunno will it be a prob like the w800/k750.
-xenon flash very bright.. take bright but average pics at night..
-support multitasking and its wut i wanted the most..
-support stereo bt headset (AD2P)
-can browse ur pictures in potrait or landskap mode.. (i dun rreally care bout this function anyways.. laugh.gif) juz sharing
-good games included.. FotoQuest and MiniGolf.. like to play with it a lot.. laugh.gif
-Very nice screen display..
Bad.
-so-so camera quality... not expected..
-keypad feeling a bit awkward.. dunno how to explain..
-video quality not very good.. 15fps only if not mistaken..
- my lens cover got scratch 1st day using it.. (dunno hit wut thing)

some pics will be updated soon.. icon_rolleyes.gif
magiara
post Jul 15 2006, 02:10 AM

Legend
1,599 posts

not very happy with the camera, hope new firmware will upgrade it..
anyway, anyone got the white screen problem?
magiara
post Jul 15 2006, 02:20 AM

Legend
1,599 posts

anyway guys, mind to post the battery model of your k800i?

i'm afraid i've been conned by the seller for the battery sad.gif

coz my battery life is short
samurai1337
post Jul 15 2006, 09:03 AM

@_@
11,594 posts

Frankly speaking, k800 doesn't look elegant to me. Really bulky and squary if compare to other SE models. K750 on the other hand looks a lot more elegant and fine in term of design.

The 3.2 MP cam doesn't really matter to me, I would rather get a K610 and a REAL sony cybershot separately

No offence, just my opinion. It's just too big for me. I'm not someone who likes ultra-small phone but also I dislike bulky model like this

This post has been edited by samurai1337: Jul 15 2006, 09:11 AM
StratOS
post Jul 15 2006, 10:19 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

wow.. a w950.. i like it.. even fell ion love with m600.. laugh.gif
SEP910
post Jul 15 2006, 10:19 AM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

Just got my K800i yesterday, Ori midland

used canon camera 3.2M also. Hand shaky smooking too much. Got headache already.

This post has been edited by SEP910: Jul 15 2006, 10:48 AM
StratOS
post Jul 15 2006, 10:20 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

a new user.. yay.>!! Midland how much u buy wor..?
SEP910
post Jul 15 2006, 10:30 AM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

First touch of K800i

Overall others friend already review it, only sound a little bit low compare to W series.
If going to buy please check for camera cover, coz yesterday tested one it's camera cover didn't functioning well. Open and closed camera function doesn't came.
And I found that is cover a bit loose. Beware it.

This post has been edited by SEP910: Jul 15 2006, 10:36 AM
StratOS
post Jul 15 2006, 10:38 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

will post some pics of my k800 tonite.. the night shot not very good lowh..
TSpanasonic88
post Jul 15 2006, 10:41 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(SEP910 @ Jul 15 2006, 10:30 AM)
Overall others friend already review it, only sound a little bit low compare to W series.
If going to buy please check for camera cover, coz yesterday tested one it's camera cover didn't functioning well. Open and closed camera function doesn't came.
And I found that is cover a bit loose. Beware it.
Thanks for the review rclxms.gif
Your name has been added into the member list.

By the way, how come I read alot of complains on the camera cover?
Loose, not functioning....emmm unsure.gif

Ohyahh, how much and where did you buy the K800i?
hagon81
post Jul 15 2006, 10:44 AM

165 posts

this phone looks BIG! i mean, big.
sony DSC-30 looks more slimmer
SEP910
post Jul 15 2006, 10:45 AM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

Anu buy it for me, we live nearby
Ori midland RM1950,
He's the cheapest I can get.
TSpanasonic88
post Jul 15 2006, 10:47 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(hagon81 @ Jul 15 2006, 10:44 AM)
blink.gif Comparing the size of a phone with a digital camera??
TSpanasonic88
post Jul 15 2006, 10:48 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(SEP910 @ Jul 15 2006, 10:45 AM)
Anu buy it for me, we live nearby
Ori midland RM1950,
He's the cheapest I can get.
Ohh indeed, it is the cheaper original K800i price around!

But where did Anu got it? Just curious to check out rolleyes.gif
SEP910
post Jul 15 2006, 10:50 AM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jul 15 2006, 10:48 AM)
Ohh indeed, it is the cheaper original K800i price around!

But where did Anu got it? Just curious to check out  rolleyes.gif
Please friend check my pic. Not underwater sets! That why I shoot at Midland sticker.
StratOS
post Jul 15 2006, 10:52 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(hagon81 @ Jul 15 2006, 10:44 AM)
DSC-30..? wut model.. not T-30 mer..? im using t30 now and the size cannot being compared a phone with a digicam..

@SEP910.. very nice price u got there.. rm 1950 for ori midland set.. got mine ap for rm 1800..
dokidoki
post Jul 15 2006, 10:57 AM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

aih...so ah...is the camera cover cover under the warranty ah?...if later the cover loose liao after 3 months then can go back SE claim warranty or not le sad.gif?
SEP910
post Jul 15 2006, 11:00 AM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Jul 15 2006, 10:52 AM)
DSC-30..? wut model.. not T-30 mer..? im using t30 now and the size cannot being compared a phone with a digicam..

@SEP910.. very nice price u got there.. rm 1950 for ori midland set.. got mine ap for rm 1800..
It ok la friend. I buy N80 for RM2580. And until now cant shoot a picture coz it blurr. What a waste. I used camera daily. Really like this camera phone. For me playing song is not important. Camera function thats what I want.

121 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:48 AM