Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V7, The fastest thread ever milestone!
andrekua2
Jun 3 2014, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(Reventon @ Jun 3 2014, 12:30 PM) Actually , i want to ask this RM36 is promotional price or RRP ? Or the RRP is another amount ? I only know RM36 is cheap for a 10400 mAh Samsung/LG cell. Every market that Xiaomi went into also selling for more or less this price (plus minus some shipping and currency conversion).
Hwoarang45
No need to be piss , Lets see it this way guys/gals, if they really are in stock and in high demand, they could easily order a container with 150k units and sell in retails store.. why would one do such inefficient and incompetence selling method? easy they are out to create a FAKE hype, and do a publicity stunts... the original snake oil tactic.... and u all fall for it...
figure8
crap@...need to wait another week.sigh
~\G.O.D/~
Jun 3 2014, 12:34 PM
damnnnnn i got 2 PB at my cart but cannot check out....
limjenson
Jun 3 2014, 12:34 PM
If only people will stop feeding the scalpers.
Reventon
Jun 3 2014, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(2die4 @ Jun 3 2014, 12:31 PM) Ok if it is the RRP and it will never increase the price , then sooner or later it will be available for all. No need rush la, just a powerbank , no need feed those scalper to buy more than the RRP. At most in 2 months time stocks will be more than demand
Fasap
Jun 3 2014, 12:35 PM
7thsky
Jun 3 2014, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(Hwoarang45 @ Jun 3 2014, 12:33 PM) No need to be piss , Lets see it this way guys/gals, if they really are in stock and in high demand, they could easily order a container with 150k units and sell in retails store.. why would one do such inefficient and incompetence selling method? easy they are out to create a FAKE hype, and do a publicity stunts... the original snake oil tactic.... and u all fall for it... well put. its all IN THE MARKETING.
NightFelix
Jun 3 2014, 12:38 PM
C'mon PayPal won't let me through
michael9413
Jun 3 2014, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(Fasap @ Jun 3 2014, 12:35 PM) scratches on phones leh...
SUSjolokia
Jun 3 2014, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(Reventon @ Jun 3 2014, 12:30 PM) Actually , i want to ask this RM36 is promotional price or RRP ? Or the RRP is another amount ? I only know RM36 is cheap for a 10400 mAh Samsung/LG cell. What Retail Recommended Price ? It not sold in retail market, it sell thru direct online order, that why is so cheap. So RM 36 is "ODPP" Online Diect Purchase Price.. This post has been edited by jolokia: Jun 3 2014, 12:47 PM
SUSgogo2
Jun 3 2014, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(Fasap @ Jun 3 2014, 12:35 PM) metal reduce your 3G and Wifi signal
fkinmeng
Jun 3 2014, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(Hwoarang45 @ Jun 3 2014, 12:33 PM) No need to be piss , Lets see it this way guys/gals, if they really are in stock and in high demand, they could easily order a container with 150k units and sell in retails store.. why would one do such inefficient and incompetence selling method? easy they are out to create a FAKE hype, and do a publicity stunts... the original snake oil tactic.... and u all fall for it... but the product is ok, usable, and super cheap compare to others. if u sell in stores, lower profit margin and risk of fakes. their way is not perfect, it's also marketing hype. but in the end, willing buyer willing seller.
Fasap
Jun 3 2014, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jun 3 2014, 12:38 PM) scratches on phones leh...  Nope, got inner cushion lining. QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jun 3 2014, 12:39 PM) metal reduce your 3G and Wifi signal hahah. yeah. wifi still ok, but 3G if indoors effected. outdoors ok. Just that want a case but dont want to sacrifice the 'metal-ish' feel to the lovely phone.
SUSgogo2
Jun 3 2014, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Jun 3 2014, 12:40 PM) but the product is ok, usable, and super cheap compare to others. if u sell in stores, lower profit margin and risk of fakes. their way is not perfect, it's also marketing hype. but in the end, willing buyer willing seller. Not only its usable, its very good. 2A output.
SUSjolokia
Jun 3 2014, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(Reventon @ Jun 3 2014, 12:35 PM) Ok if it is the RRP and it will never increase the price , then sooner or later it will be available for all. No need rush la, just a powerbank , no need feed those scalper to buy more than the RRP. At most in 2 months time stocks will be more than demand Like property stock would never be enough, there r those who just have money to gasap & become flipper..
andrekua2
Jun 3 2014, 12:47 PM
Enough people... Please vent your anger at Xiaomi facebook, not here.
And please stop complaint scalpers. You think they got priority? They wasted their time waiting, buying, and then have meet up with buyer for a mere RM14 gain. Besides you already tried your luck, and see for yourself how many unit you can getf. If they managed 10 units also, just RM140 gain.
Early birds get the worm... stop complaining and go buy whatever brand that you think deserved your money. Dont be a sore loser and kiasu...
BACK TO Mi3 discussion please...
DanceAgain
Jun 3 2014, 12:47 PM
Aiyo! Sold out in 1 minute, managed to add 2 powerbanks into cart and wanna check out that time bam! Outta stock...
Even the casing also outta stock! I HATE HATE HATE the flip case!!!
droidtrix
Jun 3 2014, 12:48 PM
QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jun 3 2014, 12:47 PM) Enough people... Please vent your anger at Xiaomi facebook, not here. And please stop complaint scalpers. You think they got priority? They wasted their time waiting, buying, and then have meet up with buyer for a mere RM14 gain. Besides you already tried your luck, and see for yourself how many unit you can getf. If they managed 10 units also, just RM140 gain. Early birds get the worm... stop complaining and go buy whatever brand that you think deserved your money. Dont be a sore loser and kiasu... BACK TO Mi3 discussion please...+1 Back to topics guys
bitcomet79
Jun 3 2014, 12:49 PM
hahaha........chill out ppl it's normal for ppl to rant their anger... peace guysss......