Ascotte Boulevard, Service apartment in Semenyih

samkps
post Jul 17 2014, 12:35 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(wen xuan @ Jul 17 2014, 12:30 PM)
hahaha...still got subsale ma.... tongue.gif  heard subsale price RM800K ler....
Yeah... but this is new house around 400k ++...
samkps
post Jul 17 2014, 01:13 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(wen xuan @ Jul 17 2014, 12:40 PM)
400k ++ for new terrace ar? where the location? hmm.gif as i know in Semenyih even thought the small developer for non bumi terrace house the price already start from RM500k n above la.....if im wrong pls correct me ya.... biggrin.gif
xuan gor, pls refer to post 156.
samkps
post Jul 17 2014, 01:44 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(wen xuan @ Jul 17 2014, 12:27 PM)
for someone who aim to rent the Ascott to Nottingham students, let me tell u the location for this project from Nottingham is quite far away. if the student no transport they cant stay here. somemore inside Nottingham they already provide hostel for their students, the new hostel (around 11-12 blocks) will vp on 2015. in front of Nottingham also got a new premium condo, call Univillage. that one is fully investment condo, under GRS with developer oso VP 2015. besides this, still got many landed terrace house n Semi D in Taman Tasik Semenyih. All of these hostel just a few minutes way from Nottingham.

IMHO, if buy for own stay is better n safe investment.... tongue.gif
Nice info... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

It all depends on the development within this rinching area I presume.

If there is more commercial activity around this area (for example with some famous supermarket and mall), I presume students will prefer to live in this area instead.

Overall, there are very less commercial activity around.

Yeah, I presume there is distance between Nottingham and this area, but please bear in mind that most of the students here are fairly loaded, as if not mistaken nottingham tuition fee is among the highest in Malaysia, comparable to Monash if not mistaken. Thus, if the FAMA can support their children study here, to support a car shall not be a big issue too.

Neverthelees, I do agree with your statement its is safer to put it as own stay rather aiming for the student renting.
Treat is as a weekend house also not bad, beside enjoying all the facilities, there are many units actually having a balcony facing the broga hill too. It would be great weekend retreat overall, as most of the amenities are just nearby.

samkps
post Jul 17 2014, 01:47 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(babygrand123 @ Jul 17 2014, 01:43 PM)
Bro you are really kind by explaining this but i just don't get why people wanted to report to BNM since any benefit he get by reporting this 10% rebate to BNM. Thank a lot bro AMINT
Lol.. There is a stupiak fella, buttock itchy, have nothing to do, so free click here click there to send report to BNM, and heard receive rm 200 - 300 voucher as reward... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
samkps
post Jul 17 2014, 01:56 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(babygrand123 @ Jul 17 2014, 01:17 AM)
I still wondering what is the current rental market over this places or Savillie Kajang better of ROI?

After did some calculation i still can't convince myself to invest a unit here.

Dear all goreng property sifu here please advice and what u foreseen this project upon VP. Thanks in advanced your kind input is highly appreciated.
For instance :
1) The cheapest unit let said RM290000
2) Down payment RM29000
3) interest let said 4.45%
4) Tenure max 30 years
5) Maintenance let said 900sq ft x 0.20sen = RM180 excluded fire insurance, sinking fun, etc

therefore monthly payment = RM1314.71 + RM180
                               total  = RM1494.71
Do you guy think it is possible to get rental of RM1500 just to break even only????
If you solely rely on the rental to cover your installment, that you should leave this property.

But if your are looking for a potential property that is located between 2 great township, can tap into the connectivity/amenities of these 2 great townships, then perhaps you can keep an eye on it.

This post has been edited by samkps: Jul 17 2014, 01:59 PM
samkps
post Jul 17 2014, 05:29 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(gtfan @ Jul 17 2014, 03:45 PM)
Jusco news had been speculating for a while. Whether they are coming to beranang or not, all I know, semenyih is not in their business expansion plan till 2017. My take, even if it rumour to come in, it will probably be 2018 onwards.
Any possibilty plan change? Well, even it is 2018 onwards, it just 4 years from now, not too bad indeed.
samkps
post Jul 17 2014, 11:29 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(gtfan @ Jul 17 2014, 11:01 PM)
Sam bro,

If i got any more news, for sure i will update in ecohill and this thread  tongue.gif  Let's wait for next year first quarter meeting. At the moment, they are concentrating mainly on their Taman Maluri hq which will go through a total revamp for 2017.

I just double check, and it seems their business expansion plan was till 2019 (5 years plan) just conducted early this year blink.gif So, no jusco for semenyih till 2019 as of now unless they see a change and include it in their plan by 2017.
Thanks Fan gor for your kind sharing...

Been looking at this overview map for quite some time already, just wondering which hypermarket will fill up the plot... hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif

samkps
post Jul 17 2014, 11:32 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jul 17 2014, 11:04 PM)
cheras taikors is not Hong Soon and Tan Ming meh? and Kajang is MKH.. Semenyih is Sp setia lor
Developer of Ascotte Boulevard is Top home builder, bro company of hong soon lah... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
samkps
post Jul 17 2014, 11:45 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(gtfan @ Jul 17 2014, 11:18 PM)
On another note, say, if i come from quite ok family and can afford to pay rm1.5k to rm2k rental during my study in nottingham and i have a car, if this project complete by 2017, i will have plenty of choices.

Options :
1) Stay in univillage opposite Nottingham
2) Stay in surrounding condo near nottingham
3) Stay in surrounding bungalows in tasik semenyih
4) rent a country garden link house and enjoy the 5 star club facilities
5) rent in tiara east with 24hr g&g
6) rent a ds house in ecohill
7) rent a ds house in eco majestic
8) rent a ds house in tiara south
9) rent in ascotte and enjoy service apt facilities.

My opinion, i rather rent country garden if can get below rm2k smile.gif
Fan gor, I presume it depends on the individual preference.

As a student, if have transport, I presume I will take some area which is more vibrant, with amenities and commercial activity around while still within the vicinity of the campus. Univillage and Taman tasik semenyih just lack of significant commercial activity.

In addition, is there any other condo near nottingham? near to taman tasik semenyih club house? hmm.gif hmm.gif

By the way, the link house for country garden is above 700k, no? Will the owner rent it for 1.5k? All the club facilities shall be included maintenance fee or is based on pay per usage policy? hmm.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by samkps: Jul 17 2014, 11:52 PM
samkps
post Jul 17 2014, 11:49 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(gtfan @ Jul 17 2014, 11:25 PM)
I think semenyih is more MKH. Namfatt tried kesuma lake and gone bust big time.

Of course, the midas touch for semenyih is sp setia.

Last year you still can get semi d new launch by mkh at pelangi semenyih 2 for below rm700k till sp setia open the flood gate, all hell break loose.
SP Setia and Ecoworld open up many roads and improve the connectivity, and the price of property for more developed area usually will raise, no? hmm.gif hmm.gif
samkps
post Jul 17 2014, 11:55 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jul 17 2014, 11:54 PM)
aiyo same breed developers.. then good taikor.. hong soon work not high end one but good and satisfactory
BBW, even SP setia also not very good in workmanship lah... sweat.gif sweat.gif
samkps
post Jul 18 2014, 12:03 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(gtfan @ Jul 15 2014, 11:00 PM)
Sam,

The hardware guy told me he saw the banner along the tesco road. Unit is 20x65 2000 sqft bu. Got security. Not sure whether it is pondok security with make shift barrier or the true g&g.
Fan gor, i think this banner refers to Camellia residence.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3248178/all

The location is fairly deep inside bandar tasik kesuma, presumably is very close to the new land purchased by the ecoworld...

This post has been edited by samkps: Jul 18 2014, 12:05 AM
samkps
post Jul 18 2014, 12:05 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(PeriPeri2014 @ Jul 17 2014, 11:59 PM)
Who is Hong Soon??
http://cherashongsoon.com.my/company_profile.html
samkps
post Jul 18 2014, 12:50 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(gtfan @ Jul 18 2014, 12:41 AM)
Wow, good findings. rm407k is pretty reasonable if it's fully gated.
Yeah, fairly reasonable... just the location is about 2km off Jalan Semenyih.. Wondering any existing commercial activity in the surrounding. hmm.gif hmm.gif
samkps
post Jul 18 2014, 08:58 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(gtfan @ Jul 18 2014, 01:08 AM)
if got holding power for 10 years, any landed will sure huat wan.

Highrise, value may drop as it get older or maintenance is not up to par.

Worst if majority of highrise tenants were africans. (eg. venice hill)

Btw, have any of you seen good example of retail outlet service apartment (similiar to this project) that are well tenanted retailers and had good tenant and well run maintenance ?
Fan gor, the appreciation of the landed is also depending on the surrounding development and commercial activity if not mistaken.

That's why there are still semiD available in Taman Tasik Semenyih selling at ~ 500k ++ until today, even already 10 years establishment. No GnG is one thing, lack of significant commercial activity is another killer as well.. doh.gif doh.gif
samkps
post Jul 18 2014, 09:09 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(babygrand123 @ Jul 18 2014, 03:59 AM)
The pricing very attractive !!!!! but anyone know the developer background? Thanks
Heard the developer is Kontan Emas (M) Sdn Bhd, associate/subsidiary of Waz Lian Group of Companies, which is the developer completed the gallery@U-Thant in KL.

True or not true, interested buyer need to go to find out... http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/property/16...n-the-move.html

Anyway, it is off-topic as this thread is about ascotte boulevard.... tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by samkps: Jul 18 2014, 09:10 AM
samkps
post Jul 18 2014, 09:23 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(gtfan @ Jul 18 2014, 01:08 AM)
if got holding power for 10 years, any landed will sure huat wan.

Highrise, value may drop as it get older or maintenance is not up to par.

Worst if majority of highrise tenants were africans. (eg. venice hill)

Btw, have any of you seen good example of retail outlet service apartment (similiar to this project) that are well tenanted retailers and had good tenant and well run maintenance ?
Far gor, how's the commercial activity around venice hill? hmm.gif
samkps
post Jul 18 2014, 11:22 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Jul 18 2014, 10:34 AM)
mydin tongue.gif
Mydin hypermarket is already available at taman anggerik, which is about 9km from this area.

http://www.mydin.com.my/mydin/mydin-wholes...market-semenyih

Wondering will there be still another mydin in the vicinity.. tongue.gif tongue.gif
samkps
post Jul 18 2014, 03:57 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(payamam @ Jul 18 2014, 02:38 PM)
That mydin is at Symphony Residences right?
Yeap, near to symphony residence..
samkps
post Jul 21 2014, 02:52 PM

15,454 posts

It seems like Ascotte Boulevard is surrounded by many big projects and commercial areas, can tap in to the infrastructure easily... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

21 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0383sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:02 AM