Ascotte Boulevard, Service apartment in Semenyih

eek-1
post Feb 9 2016, 01:42 AM

Custom member title
778 posts

QUOTE(ricgan @ Feb 9 2016, 01:24 AM)
What i worried is that will all the facility become like most of the aged condo in kl , which the paint and builiding look old , and most of the facility is spoiled after few years but the residents are still required to pay service charges every month ?
It will. We residents, and especially tenants usually care less about upkeeping things that we hardly use about.
ricgan
post Feb 9 2016, 11:52 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(eek-1 @ Feb 9 2016, 01:42 AM)
It will. We residents, and especially tenants usually care less about upkeeping things that we hardly use about.
Wear and tear is acceptable , but since developer charge for maintainance fees, isnt they suppose to repair those facilities ?

Rm0.20/sqf , and there are so many units, their monthly income is more than enough to maintain i believe cry.gif
szenyee
post Feb 12 2016, 09:59 AM

266 posts

QUOTE(ricgan @ Feb 9 2016, 11:52 AM)
Wear and tear is acceptable , but since developer charge for maintainance fees, isnt they suppose to repair those facilities ?

Rm0.20/sqf , and there are so many units, their monthly income is more than enough to maintain i believe  cry.gif
Nothing much to be worried.... It is too early to concern for it since the project is still under construction... No one will know until they start executing their duty... If you are worried this, no matter which new project you purchase, there is a risk as well... In order to minimize it, I think all landlords must be linked together so that we can speak louder and give the management office more pressure..
Eventius
post Feb 14 2016, 02:26 PM

QUOTE(szenyee @ Feb 12 2016, 09:59 AM)
Nothing much to be worried.... It is too early to concern for it since the project is still under construction... No one will know until they start executing their duty... If you are worried this, no matter which new project you purchase, there is a risk as well... In order to minimize it, I think all landlords must be linked together so that we can speak louder and give the management office more pressure..
Yupp... you are right. Owners should communicate more with each other so that we have more voice when doing any nego with the management on any issue.
samkps
post Feb 16 2016, 10:15 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(ricgan @ Feb 9 2016, 01:24 AM)
Hi all sifu here,

I am considering to on this ascotte boulevard for their 860sqf unit priced @ about Rm294k, suppose to sold out but i know the sales person so they will contact me whenever there is loan rejected unit.

As i am planning to get my first house for own stay and i am working nearby semenyih area so the location is not a problem at all,

What i worried is that will all the facility become like most of the aged condo in kl , which the paint and builiding look old , and most of the facility is spoiled after few years but the residents are still required to pay service charges every month ?

Also, ascotte vs the project nearby which is kiara plaza, soho unit 477sqf about RM255k . Which one would you guys recommend ?

What i like about this ascotte is their attractive price of course which is only about 350/sqf where most of the other project is priced around 500/sqf in that area. And what i like about kiara plaza is that shoplot and residence concept. Imagine it just turn into another scott garden in the future huh.gif

Please advise this newbie

Thanks so much
We need to pay maintenance fees and sinking fund, which the money should be used for maintain the facilities, exterior painting and etc. Of course the effectiveness shall depend on the JMB/MC later.

Ascotte ground/first and some third floor are shoplots too, total 42 units if not mistaken. There is a project call L'marq next to Ascotte, similar concept to Kiara, cheaper price, but the construction progress is very slow.. sweat.gif
ricgan
post Feb 16 2016, 03:52 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Feb 16 2016, 10:15 AM)
We need to pay maintenance fees and sinking fund, which the money should be used for maintain the facilities, exterior painting and etc. Of course the effectiveness shall depend on the JMB/MC later.

Ascotte ground/first and some third floor are shoplots too, total 42 units if not mistaken. There is a project call L'marq next to Ascotte, similar concept to Kiara, cheaper price, but the construction progress is very slow..  sweat.gif
After a series of consideration, decided to let go soho, seriously too small.
wanted to buy ascotte, but needa wait til begining of next month to have a nicer looking bank statement.
Hopefully its not completely sold out next month brows.gif

This post has been edited by ricgan: Feb 16 2016, 03:53 PM
ANNIYAN_X
post Feb 16 2016, 04:13 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(ricgan @ Feb 16 2016, 03:52 PM)
wanted to buy ascotte, but needa wait til begining of next month to have a nicer looking bank statement.
Hopefully its not completely sold out next month  brows.gif
if u prefer landed there single storey 20x70 behind ascotte but price higher lah...not mistaken means 410k
samkps
post Feb 16 2016, 04:27 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(ricgan @ Feb 16 2016, 03:52 PM)
Hopefully its not completely sold out next month  brows.gif
Good luck then.. Not sure if the 860 sqf unit already sold out.

You also can consider the D'Cerrum in Setia Ecohill or Karisma unit in EcoMajestic, it is a medium cost highrise unit. Facilities and security not match with ascotte but also considerably a good buy, since have a number of facilities for a proper condo unit. Price wise is below 300k.

This post has been edited by samkps: Feb 16 2016, 04:27 PM
ricgan
post Feb 16 2016, 07:05 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(ANNIYAN_X @ Feb 16 2016, 04:13 PM)
if u prefer landed there single storey 20x70 behind ascotte but price higher lah...not mistaken means 410k
Max affordable for me now is RM300k and below with monthly installment of not more than RM1500 bah. landed one unless inside semenyih town those second hand unit , new development canot afford cry.gif

This post has been edited by ricgan: Feb 16 2016, 07:09 PM
ricgan
post Feb 16 2016, 07:08 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Feb 16 2016, 04:27 PM)
Good luck then.. Not sure if the 860 sqf unit already sold out.

You also can consider the D'Cerrum in Setia Ecohill or Karisma unit in EcoMajestic, it is a medium cost highrise unit. Facilities and security not match with ascotte but also considerably a good buy, since have a number of facilities for a proper condo unit. Price wise is below 300k.
if i am not mistaken, few weeks ago when i visited to the show room, the sales person there told me currently sold out but there are some loan rejected unit released from time to time, he will contact me whenever there is unit available, called me last week for 2 unit but i dont wanna submit loan application now. so yea.

Thanks for the info i will check out on D'cerrum , but i prefer more on full facilities unit, since my first house dont wanna have any regrets.
ANNIYAN_X
post Feb 16 2016, 10:16 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(ricgan @ Feb 16 2016, 07:05 PM)
Max affordable for me now is RM300k and below with monthly installment of not more than RM1500 bah. landed one unless inside semenyih town those second hand unit , new development canot afford cry.gif
QUOTE(ricgan @ Feb 16 2016, 07:08 PM)
if i am not mistaken, few weeks ago when i visited to the show room, the sales person there told me currently sold out but there are some loan rejected unit released from time to time, he will contact me whenever there is unit available, called me last week for 2 unit but i dont wanna submit loan application now. so yea.

Thanks for the info i will check out on D'cerrum , but i prefer more on full facilities unit, since my first house dont wanna have any regrets.
then ascotte the best choice for now with full facilities..check out with them..hopefully still got, beranang semenyih parkland also got apartments, part of it is under rumah selangor...but not full facilities i guez.. u can just check it out also
samkps
post Feb 16 2016, 10:37 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(ricgan @ Feb 16 2016, 07:08 PM)

Yeap, you are right..

In terms of security feature and facilities, ascotte is better than D'Cerrum or Karisma. On top of that, most of the ascotte unit come with two side by side covered car parks that is equipped with lifts, which D'Cerrum and Karisma is lack of.

Since you purchase it for own stay, I would say ascotte indeed a good choice.. Good luck. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
highburybaby
post Feb 17 2016, 08:34 AM

1,234 posts

QUOTE(ricgan @ Feb 16 2016, 07:05 PM)
maybe you can consider residence 1 near tiara east, quite affordable price
ricgan
post Feb 17 2016, 11:11 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(ANNIYAN_X @ Feb 16 2016, 10:16 PM)
then ascotte the best choice for now with full facilities..check out with them..hopefully still got, beranang semenyih parkland also got apartments, part of it is under rumah selangor...but not full facilities i guez.. u can just check it out also
i know right, haha just spotted some ads that eco world is releasing karisma apartment this coming weekend, but i couldnt get much infor about that apartment,

This post has been edited by ricgan: Feb 17 2016, 11:12 AM
ricgan
post Feb 17 2016, 11:13 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Feb 16 2016, 10:37 PM)
Yeap, you are right..

In terms of security feature and facilities, ascotte is better than D'Cerrum or Karisma. On top of that, most of the ascotte unit come with two side by side covered car parks that is equipped with lifts, which D'Cerrum and Karisma is lack of.

Since you purchase it for own stay, I would say ascotte indeed a good choice.. Good luck.  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
I just spotted some ads about the karisma apartment from ecoworld gonna release for booking this coming weeked, but i couldnt get much infro from the net ,as well as D'cerrum that you mentioned yestreday , how come not much info available in the internet

This post has been edited by ricgan: Feb 17 2016, 11:14 AM
ricgan
post Feb 17 2016, 11:16 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(highburybaby @ Feb 17 2016, 08:34 AM)
maybe you can consider residence 1 near tiara east, quite affordable price
Checked before, but medium cost apartment, not much facilities , not really into that tongue.gif
samkps
post Feb 17 2016, 01:18 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(ricgan @ Feb 17 2016, 11:13 AM)
I just spotted some ads about the karisma apartment from ecoworld gonna release for booking this coming weeked, but i couldnt get much infro from the net ,as well as D'cerrum that you mentioned yestreday , how come not much info available in the internet
D'Cerrum already launched in SEH for some time already. You can call to the SEH welcome center to ask for details. We have been discussed about D'Cerrum quite some time ago, in another thread..

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3686340/+1020

Karisma shall be launched this weekend.

http://www.theedgeproperty.com.my/content/...-unveil-karisma

For more info, can ask all the taikor in the EM thread..

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3823684/+620
Gyuk
post Feb 18 2016, 01:59 AM

May I know Ascotte build until what state already? Any picture can be show here?
Gyuk
post Feb 18 2016, 02:00 AM

What state of the construction right now? Anyone got picture to show?
samkps
post Feb 18 2016, 01:40 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Gyuk @ Feb 18 2016, 01:59 AM)
May I know Ascotte build until what state already? Any picture can be show here?
As at today..

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

59 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0298sec    2.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:52 AM