125 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Bottom

Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V6, Talk of the town...HOT!

Fasap
post May 29 2014, 06:03 PM

Ow ny may
626 posts

QUOTE(jolokia @ May 29 2014, 06:01 PM)
Micro sim adapter is not the one provide in the box, is the type that looks like mini sim but come with a micro sim shape slot in the middle.

If u just slot the micro sim adapter using mini sim tray without inserting the micro sim then it would jam & caused damages.

If u use the micro sim tray provided then no problem, that is also the reason xiaomi give we all the micro sim tray so that we don't go & use micro sim adapter.

Should post/pin this explanation on 1st page. Seems to deliver the message a bit clearer than the one now. Hope TS can update it.

zito9
post May 29 2014, 06:04 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(Fasap @ May 29 2014, 06:03 PM)
Should post/pin this explanation on 1st page. Seems to deliver the message a bit clearer than the one now. Hope TS can update it.
+1
cckthechun
post May 29 2014, 06:04 PM

386 posts

Hi guys, anyone wanted to trade their Mi 3 for my power bank?

I have 2 unit of power bank to swap ...

Of cause, i will top up the difference base on the retail price

which means RM1706 + 2 PB for 2 Unit Mi 3

Only for sealed unit.

lowyard
post May 29 2014, 06:06 PM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

QUOTE(Fasap @ May 29 2014, 06:03 PM)
agreed. coz i'll be the future owner of this phone.. huhu
yewfatt
post May 29 2014, 06:07 PM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(solidsnake_84 @ May 29 2014, 05:39 PM)
mine received just now at 3.30pm..demmm UPS serowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww vmad.gif
u at kl sentral?

the ups motorbike just pass the pb to me at dang wangi tongue.gif
zito9
post May 29 2014, 06:07 PM

120 posts

Micro sim adapter is not the one provide in the box, is the type that looks like mini sim but come with a micro sim shape slot in the middle.

If u just slot the micro sim adapter using mini sim tray without inserting the micro sim then it would jam & caused damages.

If u use the micro sim tray provided then no problem, that is also the reason xiaomi give we all the micro sim tray so that we don't go & use micro sim adapter.

Hope every one understand & don't repeatedly asking same question every few page.
Thx for the explaination.

Im confused abt "tray" and "adaptor"... sweat.gif

My package comes with this:
Mi 3 Micro SIM Card Adapter Metallic Gray

So i just put my micro sim into this adapter, then put them into the mini sim tray.
Am i right?
TOMEI-R
post May 29 2014, 06:11 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

Hope every one understand & don't repeatedly asking same question every few page.
Most dont really bother to read through the pages and prefer to ask blatantly. doh.gif

Easy to say, prefer to be spoonfed.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: May 29 2014, 06:11 PM
baowen
post May 29 2014, 06:11 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ May 29 2014, 05:43 PM)
how to know that its using Fedex or UPS to post?

last time they use Fedex to post but in the system stated UPS.  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
if your tracking number is all number = FedEx
if your tracking number is alpha numeric = UPS

this information i got it from en.miui.com/forum/my last week.

jack2
post May 29 2014, 06:12 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

Thanks! It is clear now!

Here is micro sim adapter user posted image
TSsuntzulee
post May 29 2014, 06:12 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

anyone success to get any pb today from flash sales?
ddr3
post May 29 2014, 06:16 PM

HEDGIE :3
1,459 posts

QUOTE(baowen @ May 29 2014, 06:11 PM)

suntzulee - pin it in the 1st page for the future owner biggrin.gif

TQ for the input laugh.gif
lowyard
post May 29 2014, 06:16 PM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

QUOTE(baowen @ May 29 2014, 06:11 PM)

i got the all number one.. but fedex website show nothing..? hmm..

QUOTE(jack2 @ May 29 2014, 06:12 PM)
Thanks! It is clear now!

Here is micro sim adapter user posted image
looked pretty much the same size.. only different design.. which one xiaomi give? both?

QUOTE(suntzulee @ May 29 2014, 06:12 PM)
anyone success to get any pb today from flash sales?
nope.. at least not me.

This post has been edited by lowyard: May 29 2014, 06:17 PM
ddr3
post May 29 2014, 06:17 PM

HEDGIE :3
1,459 posts

QUOTE(lowyard @ May 29 2014, 06:16 PM)
i got the all number one.. but fedex said nothing..? hmm..
wait for TRANSPORT number not the Delivery ID
jack2
post May 29 2014, 06:18 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(lowyard @ May 29 2014, 06:16 PM)
i got the all number one.. but fedex website show nothing..? hmm..
looked pretty much the same size.. only different design.. which one xiaomi give? both?
nope.. at least not me.
No, this one is not given by Xiaomi. This was taken from web to show what is sim adapter.

The one xiaomi given are

1. Mini sim tray
2. Mini sim tray with micro sim shape for you to put your micro sim
lowyard
post May 29 2014, 06:21 PM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ May 29 2014, 06:18 PM)
No, this one is not given by Xiaomi. This was taken from web to show what is sim adapter.

The one xiaomi given are

1. Mini sim tray
2. Mini sim tray with micro sim shape for you to put your micro sim
can provide photo for number 1 n 2?

but i think i know already. xiaomi already anticipate u to have either micro sim, or nano sim. or am i wrong?
db07mufan
post May 29 2014, 06:21 PM

3,705 posts

aiyah open the screen protector and instructions in mandarin. Got tutorial in english ah
SUSjolokia
post May 29 2014, 06:22 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(zito9 @ May 29 2014, 06:07 PM)
Thx for the explaination.

Im confused abt "tray" and "adaptor"... sweat.gif

My package comes with this:
Mi 3 Micro SIM Card Adapter Metallic Gray

So i just put my micro sim into this adapter, then put them into the mini sim tray.
Am i right?
No lah ! doh.gif

If your sim card is mini sim (most people call this standard sim) then use the one provided with the phone.

[attachmentid=3991906]

If your sim card are micro sim then use the micro sim tray. (the one provided in a plastic pouch)

[attachmentid=3991912]

Just don't use this type micro sim adaptor & put into mini sim tray, without the micro sim card in the middle as it can damage the pin when pull out

[attachmentid=3991926]

Like this, into the mini sim tray

[attachmentid=3991928]

I guess xiaomi know this, that why they give their customer the micro sim tray, so that you don't need to use sim adaptor.

Personally i believed at best don't insert the micro sim tray without any sim into the phone, you never know, so far the mini sim tray no problem can be insert with or without sim card, i tried & absolutely no problemo.

I hope you all understand, any further explanation i will go rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by jolokia: May 29 2014, 07:12 PM
lowyard
post May 29 2014, 06:23 PM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

QUOTE(db07mufan @ May 29 2014, 06:21 PM)
aiyah open the screen protector and instructions in mandarin. Got tutorial in english ah
lol really? then i will have to take pictures of it n ask my chinese friends..huhu

QUOTE(ddr3 @ May 29 2014, 06:17 PM)
wait for TRANSPORT number not the Delivery ID
ohh.... no wonder la.. ok thanks bro.

This post has been edited by lowyard: May 29 2014, 06:29 PM
zito9
post May 29 2014, 06:25 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(jolokia @ May 29 2014, 06:22 PM)
No lah !  doh.gif

If your sim card is mini sim (most people call this standard sim) then use the one provided with the phone.

[attachmentid=3991906]

If your sim card are micro sim then use the micro sim tray. (the one provided in a plastic pouch)

[attachmentid=3991912]
Just don't use this type micro sim adaptor & put into mini sim tray, without the micro sim card in the middle as it can damage the pin when pull out

[attachmentid=3991926]

Like this, into the mini sim tray

[attachmentid=3991928]
I guess xiami know this, that why they give their customer the micro sim tray, so that you don't need to use sim adaptor.

I hape understand, any further explanation i will go  rclxub.gif
thx so much!! thumbup.gif
Shld put this on the 1st page! wink.gif
snigapoe
post May 29 2014, 06:26 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(solidsnake_84 @ May 29 2014, 05:39 PM)
mine received just now at 3.30pm..demmm UPS serowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww vmad.gif
OMG r u serious just receive yours?
where is your location?
i'm near to northen region the courier already atempted to delivered to me on last saturday which i was not around and received them on the monday morning itself

125 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Top

0.0174sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:24 PM