RTS Company of Heroes / Opposing Fronts, Patch 2.201 Released!

Abyssio
post Sep 30 2008, 10:48 AM

196 posts

i have been watching a lot of coh replays recently, and i really enjoy the details in the game. Tanks leaving tracks, houses collapse under mortar fire, soldiers ragdoll/gib after getting hit by a panzershrek, etc.

I also noticed that soldiers also reloads their guns! The reloading animation is so sweet you can see a soldier pop out the empty clip, reach his bag for new a clip, reloads and finally chambers a fresh bullet.

But i havent seen soldiers reloading BAR, light mg42, FJ42 and Brengun. I think the game should have the reloading animation but i just cant spot it.

Can anyone confirm it for me?
Abyssio
post Oct 12 2008, 10:16 AM

196 posts

i think im hooked on ww2 now....any good ww2 movies to recommend? (execpt saving private ryan & enemy at the gates)

Abyssio
post Oct 12 2008, 03:01 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(redeye84 @ Oct 12 2008, 11:58 AM)
Alot of choices there..

The Pianist
Windstalkers
A Bridge To Far
The Longest Day
Patton
Tora Tora Tora
Cool. I'll check them out when i visit a video shop soon.

lol got Sean Connery in a bridge too far
Abyssio
post Oct 20 2008, 10:48 PM

196 posts

If anyone take pride in totally owning a clueless noob feel free to add me: Abyssio.

Getting bored after watching tons of replay (and still didnt learn anything from it) , i think it's time for me to move on into real battle.
Abyssio
post Dec 3 2008, 05:33 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Dec 3 2008, 04:56 PM)
Ah..Just installed OF yesterday and it kept prompting me to download latest patch via the game. 138MB and its taking hell of a long time to download via my ultimate slow line tongue.gif

I tried download the patch manually from the COH Relic but i do not know which version i should get. Do i need to patch one by one or just the latest one will do?
The CoH version number is displayed on the bottom of the game's main menu screen and you can download the manual patches from HERE
Abyssio
post Dec 27 2008, 03:33 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(piston9 @ Dec 27 2008, 02:40 PM)
i went balik kampung and somebody ceroboh masuk my room. i think i should buy a new one.. anyone know where to get new COH? one that after OF..
But the thief doesn't know your Relic account's password right? .If you already activated your copy of CoH via relic online you wont need to use the disk to play. Unless you havent patch the game yet...
Abyssio
post Jan 4 2009, 09:09 PM

196 posts

CoH makes the best screen shots in any game!

Abyssio
post Jan 15 2009, 02:58 PM

196 posts

CoH: Eastern Front

In Soviet Russia, game mods you!

Abyssio
post Jan 15 2009, 08:51 PM

196 posts

They even have a list of every unit2 and doctrines will be use by the red army!
link
Vehicles

Soviet Union:

T-34/76 (85 upgrade available)
IS-2
KV-1
SU-152
su-76 (SP only)
BA-64
Transport (ZiS-6) with Katyusha
T-70 & T-90(Mobile AA)
ZiS-2
ZiS-3
OT-34

Germany:

Hetzer
Tiger II
Ferdinand-(SP only)
Panzer III(sp only)
75mm PaK 40

Infantry:

Conscripts
Regulars
guard infantry
Partisans
Heavy MG
Mortar
Commissar
Sapper
Sniper

Next I would like to show you our Russian doctrine list as it stands:

Russian

Infantry Force

Comrades
Inspiring Speech- Units move 1.5x as fast and attack rate increased slightly. 30 sec duration.
For the Motherland!- All infantry unpinnable and insuppressible. All units currently pinned or suppressed are cured. 60 sec duration.
What to call this?- Allied war machine for infantry, lasts 60 seconds.

Reinforcements
New Recruits- 2 units of conscripts arrive.
Political Leader- Commissar arrives. 1 max.
Prepared Attack- 2 units of regulars and 1 unit of guards.

Armored Force

Supplies
Fuel arrives- Gain 50 fuel.
Better shells- AP and HE of vehicles increased. 30 sec duration.
Assault Preparations- Vehicle speed doubled attack rate rate increased. 60 sec duration

Armour
Tankorovski- Regulars and Guards can now mount tanks.
Heavy Tank Destroyer- An SU-152 arrives.
Heavy Tank- An IS-2 arrives.

Support Force

Artillery
Off map artillery A massive amount of concentrated artillery
On map artillery?
God of War- All artillery causes units in a remote area around the artillery to retreat

Support-
ZiS-3 AT gun available

Cant wait for this mod thumbup.gif
Abyssio
post Jan 15 2009, 11:13 PM

196 posts

shocking.gif battle of the bulge...i didnt notice this mod before. WoW so many new tanks packed inside drool.gif . Gonna download it now.
Abyssio
post Jan 16 2009, 08:13 PM

196 posts

LMAO Battle of the Bulge is the first mod i've seen with an intro movie. Full colour WW2 footage cool2.gif . The new tank's animation is stiff tho. Still they got the tracks rolling and the tank jolts when firing. And the sturmtiger that fires a gigantic shell which is really cool.
Abyssio
post Jan 30 2009, 11:54 AM

196 posts

If you have opposing fronts expansion, install it. Then check out all the patches from here.

Coh Patches
Abyssio
post Feb 4 2009, 11:33 AM

196 posts

For the Motherland! T34 tanks operational!

Abyssio
post Feb 4 2009, 11:52 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Feb 4 2009, 11:47 AM)
i want katyusha =D
here ya go! biggrin.gif

Abyssio
post Feb 5 2009, 07:08 PM

196 posts

you should able to create a new account by clicking the "account" button on the top right corner. It should open an account menu. I suggest you update the game to 2.301 first.
Abyssio
post Feb 10 2009, 03:30 PM

196 posts

can you describe in detail of the error you getting? Can you provide a screenshot or something? im positive most of the players here dont have any trouble connecting to relic online using streamyx.
Abyssio
post Feb 13 2009, 10:57 PM

196 posts

game RM40 pun tak mampu beli....

If you updated your game to latest patch then you wont have have to insert disk. You just need to register an account.
Abyssio
post Feb 20 2009, 08:40 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Feb 20 2009, 02:25 AM)
the price of coh OH is only rm 40? wowzers.. but are the missions long ?
there's 12 Allied missions in vanila, 8 panzer elite missions and 8 British missions in expansion set. The best i can do in each mission is roughly around 30min
Abyssio
post Feb 22 2009, 09:46 AM

196 posts

I think you need to click " add a product" from the account menu. Simply enter the cd key of the vanila coh.
Abyssio
post Feb 25 2009, 05:32 PM

196 posts

try to pop in Opposing front disk and install again biggrin.gif.

0.0493sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:30 AM