8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

RTS Company of Heroes / Opposing Fronts, Patch 2.201 Released!

johnnycp
post Jun 11 2007, 12:58 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(king_kong @ Jun 11 2007, 12:47 PM)
im inquisitor over at DoW and so what will be here? General King Kong? lol.

anyway, as i spoke to redeye, for an event for CoH, it is up to the community here to get together.

i need at least 32 players to kick start a tournament...
im in, anyone can contatct me if short of participant. i would like to support this game.
johnnycp
post Jun 14 2007, 02:20 PM

600 posts

wtf, i wasted almost one hour just to play a game. non of them pass the loading screen. Always someone stucked at the loading screen. Fruit this game, im back to DOW.
johnnycp
post Jun 16 2007, 11:04 PM

600 posts

this game online feature sucks big time. 9 of my loses, 7 of them is contributed to "kicked out due to extreme lag!"
johnnycp
post Jun 17 2007, 12:39 AM

600 posts

wtf, i just wasted 1:45 hours (started to look for game in 11pm until now) to get 1 game that is not last more than 10minutes??? due to my smart teammate that sandbag himself in the base and refuse to come out. so fu........ shit

This post has been edited by johnnycp: Jun 17 2007, 12:40 AM
johnnycp
post Jun 17 2007, 11:56 AM

600 posts

QUOTE(Aoshi_88 @ Jun 17 2007, 10:58 AM)
Guys...is the DX10 patch for CoH out yet?
yes it is out. but uu need 8800GTX to play with smooth fps
johnnycp
post Jun 17 2007, 02:03 PM

600 posts

8600 isnt enough raw power to render DX10 quality graphic.
there a few website benchmarking COH DX10 mode. go and check it out

This post has been edited by johnnycp: Jun 17 2007, 02:04 PM
johnnycp
post Jun 18 2007, 02:23 PM

600 posts

urs is great. but the graphic card is abit..... why not 8800gts since u can afford premium mobo and cpu
johnnycp
post Jun 22 2007, 04:53 PM

600 posts

damn cheater... but it is fun to watch the fireworks esspecially u have the high end PC
johnnycp
post Jun 24 2007, 09:02 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(defaultname365 @ Jun 24 2007, 02:37 PM)
DirectX 10 patch is out.....old news...
Wat the f() ?!! I saw the screenshots almost no difference except a few cosmetic touches and sharper shadows...huh!!
improve lightning effects. more accurate point light calculation
more stones scattered on the ground, and flowers smile.gif
more laggy gameplay

i guess that's it.
johnnycp
post Jun 28 2007, 05:44 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(VT-Ten @ Jun 28 2007, 02:53 PM)
hmm.. kinda contrast to the original idea of creating CoH. I remember reading somewhere that they want to make this game as real as possible, to the extend of researching the actual looks, size, speed, firepower and maneuverability of each individual vehicle/tanks/infantry.

and now... they are disabling the cannon of Calliope?
for the balance issue. they remove the main cannon of the caliope tanks. Because now caliope missle barrage cost 0 ammunition to fire each time.

johnnycp
post Jul 11 2007, 07:35 PM

600 posts

add me "jasoncp83"
johnnycp
post Sep 2 2007, 07:20 PM

600 posts

Wow, i love the opposing force BETA...

but the only thing i hate is the Booby trap and the King tiger. sad.gif

Added on September 2, 2007, 7:23 pm
QUOTE(Chanwsan @ Aug 31 2007, 04:50 PM)
i wonder if this is the problem of the client or my internet connection. i kept on cant connect to the login page, but even if i can, i created my account, n tried to use my profile, it says "this profile is busy, please try again".  mad.gif

EDIT: ok now i've downloaded the newest client n it worked, but the connection problem is reli worse if compared to WIC..it is disappointing to not be able to play a game properly or even join a game...
"this profile is busy, please try again". = because ur game crashed. yet ur ID still in used, u need to get 2 IDs instead just incase the primary ID is stucked.

i already played like more than 20 games in 2 days time. i love it alot..

the 2 new faction added even more strategies in 2v2 games..

This post has been edited by johnnycp: Sep 2 2007, 07:23 PM
johnnycp
post Sep 3 2007, 01:10 AM

600 posts

QUOTE(Araes @ Sep 2 2007, 09:51 PM)
The worst thing about the beta right now is this 'COULD NOT CONNECT TO PLAYERS' error. Other than that it's ok if you can get used to some balance issues. I just hope they can fix that by November.
no problem for automatch. custom games are full of bugs, out of 30 games, maybe just 1-2 game is joinable sad.gif

in the changelog, it said 2v2 automatch is added. however i cant find this option in automatch, only 1v1 is available.
johnnycp
post Sep 4 2007, 11:56 AM

600 posts

QUOTE(redcable @ Sep 4 2007, 10:09 AM)
still havent finish downloading.... what about the graphic quality? is it better than COH Vanilla?
In the BETA, only low quality texture available. The purpose of it is to reduce the file size
johnnycp
post Sep 5 2007, 03:26 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(Araes @ Sep 5 2007, 02:44 PM)
So many balance changes!
wow is this patch out yet? hmm.. need to check it out now.
hey how about the FOC king tiger?? do they fixed it??
johnnycp
post Sep 8 2007, 11:49 AM

600 posts

WTF!!???!! I 3 days never tought the OF BETA.Now they got 4 new patches
johnnycp
post Sep 9 2007, 09:08 PM

600 posts

Did you guys get "Sync Error" and "Dropped/Kicked" in Online game?

i got it almost every game (99.99999%) of my games)

I contribute 50% more losses rather than win. so frustrating..
every win become a lose..

This fukking lag cause my drop to lvl5 from lvl7 sad.gif

anything i can do to reduce it despite asking me to change ISP

P.S

btw, im only playing 2v2 automatch.

This post has been edited by johnnycp: Sep 9 2007, 09:16 PM
johnnycp
post Sep 9 2007, 11:19 PM

600 posts

i just get another 2 games kicked out.. fukk, im winning leh

i got alot of ppl complaning me is a goddamn lagger

i just realise that Screamyx has too much ping request time out when connecting to European players

This post has been edited by johnnycp: Sep 9 2007, 11:22 PM
johnnycp
post Sep 18 2007, 06:27 PM

600 posts

COH lan party?? i want to come to if it is near my house
johnnycp
post Sep 25 2007, 07:28 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(pcomet @ Sep 25 2007, 06:52 PM)
so if we own the COH only with the patch possible can play british army too?
if just get the patch then u can access the expansion pack's content, then what's the point selling expansion pack in the first place?

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0534sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:30 AM