Can anyone tell me how good does this game run with these specs
P4 CPU 3Ghz
512MB
Nvidia 6600GT
RTS Company of Heroes / Opposing Fronts, Patch 2.201 Released!
Sep 6 2006, 10:21 PM
353 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
Can anyone tell me how good does this game run with these specs
P4 CPU 3Ghz 512MB Nvidia 6600GT |
Sep 6 2006, 11:53 PM
10 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
Yes, as long as you meet the minimum you can run this game.
Minimum system Requirements: - Windows® XP or Vista - 2.0 Ghz Intel Pentium IV or equivalent or AMD Athlon XP or equivalent - 512 MB RAM - 1.7 GB of uncompressed free hard drive space (We recommend having 1 gigabyte of free space after installation) - DirectX 9.0c compatible 64MB video card with Pixel Shader 1.1 support or equivalent and latest manufacturer drivers - DirectX® 9.0c compatible 16-bit sound card - Keyboard, Mouse This post has been edited by Araes: Sep 6 2006, 11:54 PM |
Sep 7 2006, 01:55 AM
273 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Qlate @ BeLaGa SrWk |
i play online beta this games.. funs..
Sep 7 2006, 02:14 AM
298 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Klang |
Hopefully at middle of this month, this game arrive here. I am lazy to download such huge file of the demo game.. better buy one lah.
This post has been edited by coolblade: Sep 7 2006, 02:15 AM |
Sep 7 2006, 02:49 PM
I finished playing the singleplayer demo and I must say that this is hands down one of the best singleplayer RTS games ever. Sometimes when you are playing, you forget that it is actually a RTS game. This is a definate must buy.
Anyway here are some screenshots of the singleplayer campaign... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by Araes: Sep 7 2006, 02:58 PM |
Sep 7 2006, 04:20 PM
600 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Sabah |
Thx for the nice review. Are u using lowest graphic setting or highest?
i seems like not as nice as i expected. This game also comes with nice graphic, sounds and physics. If i play this with my current PC with all settings at lowest. I might spoilt the gameplay hhmm.. |
Sep 7 2006, 07:21 PM
5,464 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Über Special Forces Gaming Room |
gameplay is smooth with everything max. but the game is not really traditional RTS. u need to micro ur strat points like hell...cos the enemy engineers just keep catching them if you dont build observation point. plus, the infantries are very hard to die and they pop up everywhere. i wonder why tanks cant run over them. lol...
the firing rate of the guns are slower considering it is WW2. not really my type of game tho. |
Sep 8 2006, 12:05 AM
QUOTE(johnnycp @ Sep 7 2006, 04:20 PM) Thx for the nice review. Are u using lowest graphic setting or highest? Some of my graphics setting is high and some are medium(don't have anything on low) running at 1024x768 resolution and I'm also not using AA but I'm playing on default settings. As I've said in a previous post, this game is very dependant on your graphics card. If you have the latest and greatest running in your system you should have no problem cranking up the graphics and it will look absolutely gorgeous. Another thing, just FYI this game was also made to run on DX10 system so you can imagine the mileage this title will have.i seems like not as nice as i expected. This game also comes with nice graphic, sounds and physics. If i play this with my current PC with all settings at lowest. I might spoilt the gameplay hhmm.. As far as I can tell you should have no problem running this game at respectable settings. I know a number of people in the mp beta using 9800 pro and they are not complaining. My advice download the demo and see for yourself, I know is a huge file but if your system can run it you deserve to a have a look at this game. QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Sep 7 2006, 07:21 PM) gameplay is smooth with everything max. but the game is not really traditional RTS. u need to micro ur strat points like hell...cos the enemy engineers just keep catching them if you dont build observation point. plus, the infantries are very hard to die and they pop up everywhere. i wonder why tanks cant run over them. lol... I see you find the AI a little too bothersome with their constant strategic point captures, trust me you haven't seen how brutal the Hard AI is yet. They will practically steamroll you. The only way to beat them is to watch the replays and learn.the firing rate of the guns are slower considering it is WW2. not really my type of game tho. Yes, you can run over infantry with tanks but the problem is the Infrantry AI is just to good, they tend to run away from oncoming tanks. Also if you are using Allies you can upgrade the M4 Sherman with crab flails and watch the steel chains chew up the infantry. There is nothing wrong with the fire rates...the majority of soldiers had semi auto rifles and bolt action rifles not exactly M16s and AKs. However there are some units that have access to MGs, STGs, BARs and Thompsons after they are upgraded of course. P.S. Those that have the demo, run the performance test and see the beautiful in game cinematics and after it ends you get to see your min, max and average framerate in the game. This post has been edited by Araes: Sep 8 2006, 01:33 AM |
Sep 12 2006, 02:34 PM
353 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
Reviews are good
IGN 9.4 Gamespot 8.9 seems like a good enough game to purchase |
Sep 13 2006, 04:47 PM
3,421 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 2 30 N, 112 30 E |
hmm.. is it out over here yet?
TSB says it's 'Coming Soon' but pcgame.com.my says it's 'Available'. |
Sep 13 2006, 05:24 PM
654 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
Sep 13 2006, 07:40 PM
4,567 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Bangi, Selangor |
I am envy those Americans who can play this earlier. >_<
Sep 13 2006, 10:06 PM
1,478 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
i lol'd,thats gotta hurt!
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Sep 14 2006, 02:36 AM
705 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Subang Jaya -=Best Place Under One Moon=- |
is this FPS or RTS?
Confusing! |
Sep 14 2006, 08:52 AM
1,898 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: N.S.A |
Sep 14 2006, 10:01 AM
Sep 14 2006, 10:15 PM
1,188 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
Hi , I've played the demo and it look greet . BTW I plan to buy this game so give ur view . BTW I wonder how MP works , if u host the game locally the ping will be low or high ?
Sep 15 2006, 01:00 AM
273 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Qlate @ BeLaGa SrWk |
the full games out.. on downloading in torrent.. cannot wait to play single player..
Sep 15 2006, 11:58 AM
It's a great game. Just buy it lah!