137 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

RTS Company of Heroes / Opposing Fronts, Patch 2.201 Released!

shady
post Sep 19 2006, 01:13 PM

The Real Slim Shady
2,818 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Sep 19 2006, 09:33 AM)
how come we cant even numbered those groups. Damn annoying. Grouping those riflemen into group 1 is impossible and so on.

just finished the first mission in omaha beach. intense and yet still cant do manual grouping. have to drag and select
You can number them.. Just press Ctrl+1-9 to number them. You can see the Group no on the right hand side of the screen.

I hate the population cap. 75 is just too few. I would like unlimited. Rush 20 Shermans with engineers and infantry behind for captures and repairs.
nairud
post Sep 19 2006, 01:46 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

^
I tried numbering them... Maybe i'll try again tonite...
donpapachino
post Sep 19 2006, 02:25 PM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

can numbering lah. confirm. unless if ur unit is lost, then the numbering will delete by itself. laugh.gif
daedalusaf
post Sep 19 2006, 02:50 PM

452 posts

can't wait to get this game...damn work!
Dark Steno
post Sep 19 2006, 04:08 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(shady @ Sep 19 2006, 01:13 PM)
You can number them.. Just press Ctrl+1-9 to number them. You can see the Group no on the right hand side of the screen.

I hate the population cap. 75 is just too few. I would like unlimited. Rush 20 Shermans with engineers and infantry behind for captures and repairs.
It's up to 90 something pop cap. You must hold more Manpower resources to get more pop cap.
shady
post Sep 19 2006, 04:59 PM

The Real Slim Shady
2,818 posts

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Sep 19 2006, 04:08 PM)
It's up to 90 something pop cap. You must hold more Manpower resources to get more pop cap.
is it? how to hold more mapower resource? capture the strategic points? I just lost the first mission. Defending Hill 137. I just cant survive without Shermans. Gotta play again tonight.
Dark Steno
post Sep 19 2006, 06:24 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(shady @ Sep 19 2006, 04:59 PM)
is it? how to hold more mapower resource? capture the strategic points? I just lost the first mission. Defending Hill 137. I just cant survive without Shermans. Gotta play again tonight.
Erm... that was like in Skirmish or Multiplayer. Not sure about the Campaign. Barely playing the campaign.
JackX
post Sep 19 2006, 06:36 PM

2,732 posts

I hit 93 pop cap today. Maybe you can get higher pop on bigger maps?
mobiusone
post Sep 19 2006, 06:59 PM

imma chargin' mah gauge
1,478 posts

wow...i was kinda surprised this game doesnt have any co-protection at all.
Glad that thq/relic didnt bother to waste their time on something that is meant to be hacked.

Dark Steno
post Sep 19 2006, 07:39 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

I cannot connect to the Relic Online. Wondering why... unsure.gif
johnnycp
post Sep 19 2006, 07:52 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(mobiusone @ Sep 19 2006, 06:59 PM)
wow...i was kinda surprised this game doesnt have any co-protection at all.
Glad that thq/relic didnt bother to waste their time on something that is meant to be hacked.
why need it? since RTS is mostly sync frame to frame every single things, how can u hack the multiplayer game? The game will just go out of sync once you do that.

This is not FPS game dude. we dont need gameguard or punk buster whatever it is.
mobiusone
post Sep 19 2006, 08:05 PM

imma chargin' mah gauge
1,478 posts

whoops..i meant CD-protection
that means you dont need coughcrackcough to play it.

i just completed the tutorial,i'm very impressed with this game.The details and sounds are superb.If i didnt spend 200 bucks buying a new HDD,i would have bought this game.

The only thing that is missing is,the tanks doesnt have this overheat feature like in Codename Panzer,where the flamethrowers can force the crew out of the tank,and temporary disabling it.

Sheep319
post Sep 19 2006, 08:11 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

i'm also somehow impressed with the game, gameplay is solid! And the graphics, solid solid! And the whole god damn thing, SOLID!

Let me see how skirmish is like..
JackX
post Sep 19 2006, 08:14 PM

2,732 posts

The only thing I'm disappointed is... YES INDEED! Trench wars! Wouldn't it be sweet if we could dig in along a line and fend off all enemies until one loses patience? Well guess this isn't world war 1 tongue.gif .
Dark Steno
post Sep 19 2006, 08:42 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(JackX @ Sep 19 2006, 08:14 PM)
The only thing I'm disappointed is... YES INDEED! Trench wars! Wouldn't it be sweet if we could dig in along a line and fend off all enemies until one loses patience? Well guess this isn't world war 1  tongue.gif .
Using mortars can kill those trenchers! laugh.gif
shady
post Sep 19 2006, 08:48 PM

The Real Slim Shady
2,818 posts

QUOTE(mobiusone @ Sep 19 2006, 08:05 PM)
whoops..i meant CD-protection
that means you dont need coughcrackcough to play it.

i just completed the tutorial,i'm very impressed with this game.The details and sounds are superb.If i didnt spend 200 bucks buying a new HDD,i would have bought this game.

The only thing that is missing is,the tanks doesnt have this overheat feature like in Codename Panzer,where the flamethrowers can force the crew out of the tank,and temporary disabling it.
I think they know even with CD-protection, there is reloaded team out there. I think this game worth buying. It is just a solid game. Hopefully there will an expansion.
johnnycp
post Sep 19 2006, 09:57 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(shady @ Sep 19 2006, 08:48 PM)
I think they know even with CD-protection, there is reloaded team out there. I think this game worth buying. It is just a solid game. Hopefully there will an expansion.
from what i know, Dawn of War latest version and Unreal Tournament does not have CD checking thing. Due to lots of people complaining about it is so annoying that every time b4 the game start have to check the present of CD.
fujkenasai
post Sep 19 2006, 10:15 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(shady @ Sep 19 2006, 08:48 PM)
But what ever expansion it is it still uses the old engine >_<.
Dark Steno
post Sep 19 2006, 10:32 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

Erk... guys. The original game doesn't require DVD to play. Means, just install, put away the DVD and play. No wonder the other doesn't have problems to play.
Dark Steno
post Sep 19 2006, 10:59 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

Nyaaaaah! Finally I can enter the Relic Online server. biggrin.gif Need to configure my Nod32 Anti Virus first. This AV hates CoH somehow. sweat.gif

137 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:28 AM