Huawei Honor 3C - Version III, Current Budget King

weikee
post Jun 5 2014, 10:21 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(chiafoo @ Jun 5 2014, 09:38 AM)
Does not need root to move to sd card , go setting -> storage -> default storage location = change to SD card
Ur installed apps will stay in phone internal storage and still will working fine , newly install apps will go to SDcard . If u want move installed apps to SDcard then u can reinstall the installed apps again , thn it will be in SDcard .
I had done that with h3c in hand .
Have you try Facebook? Chrome? SD as storagd been default since day one, some apps just dont allow it. Only able did this with my root samsung.
weikee
post Jun 5 2014, 12:14 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(chiafoo @ Jun 5 2014, 11:26 AM)
I think chrome and facebook r integrate to our h3c firmware itself , u can check with manage apps that we cant uninstall chrome and facebook . Newly install apps all will go to SDcard if we set SDcard as default storage ex games , whatapss , gps apps and etc...
Some apps are program to be for internal memory. But can be tweak if the phone are rooted. Even better with customized ROM. Waiting for 3c malaysia version be have a stable root first.
weikee
post Jun 5 2014, 02:21 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(esmonde @ Jun 5 2014, 02:12 PM)
ya, very well protected indeed. if not will need to pay more to get it fixed.  blink.gif
Perhaps a reason to buy mi3 smile.gif
weikee
post Jun 5 2014, 08:23 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(muddy78 @ Jun 5 2014, 07:31 PM)
i decided to take back my phone from service center. got home, followed your instructions and guess what?! phone is booting again! thank you so so much!

i asked the service center guy if any software recovery has been attempted by the technician and he said that they cannot access something something inside. guess they should have learned this trick from you! lol!

thanks again!
Ask them come read lowyat.
weikee
post Jun 6 2014, 11:57 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(fujiwaratjg @ Jun 6 2014, 11:26 PM)
Did anyone encountered the problem of wifi disconnection after a certain period of time in standby mode (screen off)? any solution for it?
What power mode are you using? I don't have any problem.
weikee
post Jun 7 2014, 12:21 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(fujiwaratjg @ Jun 7 2014, 12:11 AM)
Normal mode.
Yeah... "Always"
So far no problem for my Wifi with 3c. Using Normal i.e. power saving mode too.

Some phone are selective with Wifi AP, like the apple and need to tweak the AP setting.
weikee
post Jun 7 2014, 10:44 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(fujiwaratjg @ Jun 7 2014, 05:31 AM)
Changed the wifi channel and it's okay now...
Btw thanks!
It could be your neighbor having the same model of your AP + same channel. Is good to sometime reboot the wifi AP, and most AP will auto detect conflict and change channel.
weikee
post Jun 9 2014, 09:46 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jun 9 2014, 09:29 AM)
I never miss a chance by buying from Lelong. Don't know why you guys keep complain sleep.gif

All don't want to wait for shipping and end up congest at Vmall, I don't mind waiting another 2 more days longer shipping than Vmall.
I purchase almost 10 units of 3c in Superbuy, all no problem. Always self collect if cannot wait. I did ask them before why vmall can ship faster, this is because vmall only handle its own product, and superbuy managed others products and have have a process to follow, therefore it take longer time. Furthermore it also need incoming stock from Huaweyi
weikee
post Jun 9 2014, 05:55 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(blugear @ Jun 9 2014, 04:55 PM)
You know what, the SC gave me a new unit..

They couldn't fix the recovery issue.

So did a 1 to 1 exchange.

Well this is good in a way. biggrin.gif
Be careful next time when doing root/flash ROM. After the technician season with the 3c they may not exchange for you, or honor your unit if it's rooted.
weikee
post Jun 10 2014, 08:23 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(bananazero2000 @ Jun 10 2014, 08:20 PM)
is there any good apps to help comtrol the power consumption? i already lower down many things, light, vibration, wifi, blue tooth, till kinda fast drain out, only 3 days nia~
3 days not enough? What is your expectation?

Put it to 2nd Sim use as edge no 3g that should help you get some extra juice.
weikee
post Jun 11 2014, 08:03 PM

12,019 posts

Buy s/w on time can use for so long. Why want to use pirate? Is not like the fees are few thousands. At most is only 100buck. Don't want to pay use waze or Google map, pay data and have real time traffic and police location update.
weikee
post Jun 12 2014, 08:47 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Jun 12 2014, 03:06 AM)
Old area. Same problem occur even when I use my house wifi. Not only that, there's even an error in downloading waze voice files. Oh man what's going on with my waze. rclxub.gif
Try remove the ware and re-install again.
weikee
post Jun 12 2014, 08:53 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Jun 12 2014, 07:18 AM)
I wonder what is so good about waze btw, papago and sygic is much better and does not need data to get it run perfectly  biggrin.gif
It provide good Estimated time of arrival, alternate route based on latest traffic flow, law enforcement.

Sometime it do bring me to Holland, well GPS also do that.
weikee
post Jun 12 2014, 08:54 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(exquisite_markas @ Jun 12 2014, 08:36 AM)
^ rclxms.gif

I have been using Papago previously, and now more with Sygic, both has given and is giving me good directions. Never got lost even once.

Some might say Waze provides live traffic update and police location. But that's not the main function of a GPS software. Most importantly it is able to direct you to your location accurately.

Some more, Papago and Sygic don't need mobile data.  brows.gif
Waze useful in high density area (many waze users), for coastal road and small town GPS will be good.
weikee
post Jun 12 2014, 08:45 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(cskean @ Jun 12 2014, 07:24 PM)
Guys, wanna check you all. Will your H3c "Battery Stats" auto reset whenever you on off or remove the battery from your H3c?

Mine will reset whenever I restart or remove the battery from my H3c. Is this normal?

But my SGN3 won't....
Yes.
weikee
post Jun 13 2014, 11:29 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(ryuken74 @ Jun 13 2014, 11:22 AM)
bought it lower than market price (only one set)..  brows.gif

UI design diff, speed also not much diff, but youtube no lagging..gps lock signal quite fast compare to honor 3c (maybe 2 seconds faster)  sweat.gif

scrolling very smooth, like iphone  rolleyes.gif

conclusion - almost same performance..like Asus design more but dislike the non removable battery..
Read the Asus thread, some users complain the battery are lasting for mid to heavy users. How is yours?
weikee
post Jun 13 2014, 07:01 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Jun 13 2014, 06:39 PM)
Settings --> storage --> default storage location

But I dun think apps can go into sd card hmm.gif
Need to Loot to have control other.
weikee
post Jun 14 2014, 12:32 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(sOuLx @ Jun 14 2014, 12:07 AM)
Do you know Huawei MY is a funny team.
retail price for Honor 3C is RM499 online.
Offline price is RM699 they said. -___-
The shop/booth selling at 699 is not huawei own. Is just like any phones shop but selling majority of huawei stuff. Or like premier partner. So huawei sponsor their logo etc..
weikee
post Jun 14 2014, 08:57 AM

12,019 posts

Funny I don't have this problem. I have to on it myself when I use waze.
weikee
post Jun 14 2014, 11:28 AM

12,019 posts

If someone can simulate the problem and repeated without fail they can fix it easy.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0483sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:55 PM