Huawei Honor 3C - Version III, Current Budget King

weikee
post May 30 2014, 04:26 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ May 30 2014, 04:22 PM)
The price is still more or less at RM499, but they put in a bundled pack, I will getting a new Huawei Y210 (RM209) to be collected next week, 1 year warranty from Huawei and 2 years insured from 1Care for price below RM3000, insurance company underwritten by Multi-Purpose Insurance.

The RM799 price paid is including the 2 items as been described above.
If you need two phones is ok, if you only need one, getting the 2nd free phone is just waste of money. Not sure if you can even sell it out at RM200 in lelong.
weikee
post May 30 2014, 06:55 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(lokwm @ May 30 2014, 06:30 PM)
any 1  know
superbuy.my and lelong.vmall same company?
No
weikee
post May 30 2014, 08:05 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(allenultra @ May 30 2014, 07:58 PM)
Your reply ascertain my confidence of this phone.
I'm thinking to buy this phone and install with nova/apex launcher, the 2gb ram and mt6582 CPU should be able to make the phone as a reliable workhorse.
The plus point will be the reliability of GPS, which always a weak point of mediatek chipset.
Is a 499 phone, for that price it worth every penny.
weikee
post May 30 2014, 10:22 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ May 30 2014, 09:32 PM)
ahh...thanks!
anyway I already turned off sync with google email and deleted all those useless email addresses
Not a good idea, because your contacts not backup.

This post has been edited by weikee: May 30 2014, 10:29 PM
weikee
post Jun 1 2014, 10:11 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jun 1 2014, 08:17 AM)
Anybody manage to setup push email on their Honor?
I tried to setup some gmail push and also my me.com account - tak boleh sad.gif

So far only the stock email app gives me lots of problems and the Gmail app cannot check more than one account
No problem woh, I got 3 Gmail / Google Apps email. All working fine.
weikee
post Jun 1 2014, 10:13 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jun 1 2014, 09:57 AM)
My gmail app can push one account. I can't add in anymore accounts either pull or push
My stock email app - I can add more accounts but cant setup push
What Power saving mode are you using? And how to you add the account?
weikee
post Jun 1 2014, 11:12 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jun 1 2014, 10:53 AM)
How to setup please? Thanks in advance
I add at tools-> setting -> account.
weikee
post Jun 1 2014, 04:26 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jun 1 2014, 03:52 PM)
I already have my 5 accounts set but how to select which account to look at in Gmail App?
First what power mode are you using?

I have 3 gmail / Google apps email all auto sync no problem.
weikee
post Jun 1 2014, 04:27 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(scaarx @ Jun 1 2014, 04:04 PM)
hmm. why my battery drained so fast eh?

i just open data and mostly just for whatsapp and normal messaging.

anyone know how? mind sharing your setting here?
How do you define fast? And your sot?
weikee
post Jun 1 2014, 04:50 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(scaarx @ Jun 1 2014, 04:31 PM)
1 hour drain around 10%

and what is sot? icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
Correct measurement is use at least 70%. Battery drop and charge are not linear. SOT = Screen on Time aka how long the screen running.
weikee
post Jun 1 2014, 06:48 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jun 1 2014, 05:53 PM)
For those who looking for Micro SD Card, just check online review, current best choice is Samsung EVO Class 10 32GB, then second choice is Sandisk Ultra Class 10 32GB.
Don't need class 10, class 4 is sufficient for many application.
weikee
post Jun 1 2014, 07:32 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jun 1 2014, 07:02 PM)
Oh? Didn't know that, what about high-end smartphone like M8 or Z2 or S5? Class 4 also?
Here is a good read

http://www.theguardian.com/technology/askj.../dec/19/sd-card

I use lots of SD card in my SLT Camera, so for the not so famous Class 4, and Class 10 did not fail me. I use transient, kingston sd card mostly. Only this Huawei I got a cheap deal @ tesco for 8Gig sandisk for only RM 16.99 think is also a class 4
weikee
post Jun 2 2014, 09:39 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jun 2 2014, 09:11 AM)
Finally I understand how to setup both the Stock email client and Gmail email client.

When you go to Settings - Accounts > Add Account
If you select Email - it will add accounts to the Stock email client
If you select Google - it will add accounts to the Gmail client

Gmail client are "push". My Stock email client, so far, I only managed to get it to "pull"

Now here is one problem I am facing when using the Stock email client.
If you try to setup a new account, it cant connect to server
If you already have accounts setup, it cant retrieve email, says Cant Connect to Server

The weird thing is, if I connect to another Wifi (in this case, to my other phone hotspot), I will have no problem setting up new accounts or retrieving emails.

While the Stock email client says Cant Connect to Server, I can surf and my Gmail client can receive emails, etc.
What Carrier are you on? My PostPaid Digi no problem. For Gmail just use the Gmail client, hotmail go download the hotmail connector from apps store.
weikee
post Jun 2 2014, 11:06 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jun 2 2014, 10:26 AM)
weikee

Boss, at the moment I am just using wifi to get online from my streamyx
No data line yet
Maybe is the wifi problem.
weikee
post Jun 2 2014, 11:43 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jun 2 2014, 11:37 AM)
if wifi problem then why other things can work?
and my other phone sharing hotspot is connected to this same streamyx wifi router.
very strange isnt it?  hmm.gif
You need to think outside the box when support / troubleshooting.
weikee
post Jun 2 2014, 11:16 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Jun 2 2014, 09:30 PM)
Kitkat + EMUI2.3 for 3C screen shoot
Look to me is a single sim version.
weikee
post Jun 4 2014, 07:04 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(cheebc @ Jun 4 2014, 06:58 PM)
nillkin tempered glass is finger print magnet, trust me, I used it on my xperia Z1 & I have to clean it very often. I use some cap ayam glass on 3C, its much better than the nillkin
I am using one, so far so good.
weikee
post Jun 4 2014, 11:46 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jun 4 2014, 11:42 PM)
with a flip cover as well. whistling.gif
Is only a RM499 phone, don't have to go that far smile.gif BATA rolleyes.gif
weikee
post Jun 5 2014, 07:42 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Jun 5 2014, 12:10 AM)
I've heard of 123joe, but nvr deal with him b4.
Actually I find without finger print, swiping the screen feels less smooth la....like got more friction. Quite uncomfy when playing game. Sometimes I purposely dirty my screen for this reason. tongue.gif
If u place your phone downwards on a flat ground, u will notice that the glass doesn't touch the ground as the side frame is protruding out a little. So when u drop on a flat ground, the glass won't pecah.
When the phone drop, it may drop on some stone and it may contact the glass. Therefore the protruding edge will not help.
weikee
post Jun 5 2014, 08:36 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(BGOOD @ Jun 5 2014, 08:29 AM)
remember i've read about to set default storage to sd card but cant seems to find it again

now i've set the storage to sd card but new apps still will be installed in phone storage & i need to manually move to sd card in "Manage Apps" ?

and some apps are not able to move to sd card (e.g...chrome, facebook, whatspp), is that true?
Need to be root to move the apps to SD card.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0510sec    1.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:09 AM