engine nitro itu + diy coroplast

Nice radio.
akecema
post Feb 18 2016, 02:30 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(xeqush007 @ Feb 18 2016, 09:05 AM)
Nice radio.
have to buy it
nitro or petrol use this TX
can say cheap one that can deliver best signal
^pomen_GTR^
post Feb 18 2016, 05:03 PM

1,077 posts

QUOTE(infrasonic @ Feb 18 2016, 01:50 AM)
Any rc plane pilot here? Plan to get a glider, but the hobbyking shopping cost a bomb, any idea whr can find cheaper options?
try rcsmart.com.my
infrasonic
post Feb 18 2016, 08:42 PM

--
648 posts

QUOTE(xeqush007 @ Feb 18 2016, 09:03 AM)
Join malaysian-rc.u will get info from them.
Joined dy but the forum doesn't seems to be very active..
Now trying to find 2nd hand gliders in facebook groups

QUOTE(^pomen_GTR^ @ Feb 18 2016, 05:03 PM)
try rcsmart.com.my
Stuffs they sell are even more expensive than the item + delivery from hobbyking
But it's pretty convenient thou
Current budget set at only around rm300 for glider so only can buy 2nd hand planes

This post has been edited by infrasonic: Feb 18 2016, 08:47 PM
TSneato4u
post Feb 23 2016, 01:31 AM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

QUOTE(infrasonic @ Feb 18 2016, 01:50 AM)
Any rc plane pilot here? Plan to get a glider, but the hobbyking shopping cost a bomb, any idea whr can find cheaper options?
Here you go
http://www.allanrc.com/option/mod_product_.../7375/cid/11241

QUOTE(xeqush007 @ Feb 18 2016, 09:01 AM)
Lol.still thinking to comeback this hobby. i really miss flying my old t-rex actually
Dun retire.. I regret retiring.. my wifey oso said why sell of all of your stuffs.
At least keep one or two so if u feel like flying, u can fly still..
Now after so long I can't even fly well in acro mode.. need to relearn everything again.
dcsj
post Feb 23 2016, 03:42 AM

28 posts

Lol......
kizwan
post Jun 10 2016, 02:34 PM

BÖw DÖwn TÖ LÖrd PringlËs
826 posts

Any quadcopter / multi-rotor flyer that still active here?
^pomen_GTR^
post Jun 10 2016, 02:40 PM

1,077 posts

still fly my quad almost every week whistling.gif
andrewhtf
post Jun 10 2016, 02:46 PM

1,583 posts

Syma x8hg ada bagus ka?
^pomen_GTR^
post Jun 10 2016, 04:08 PM

1,077 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Jun 10 2016, 02:46 PM)
Syma x8hg ada bagus ka?
depend your category of bagus?

toy for fun: bagus
andrewhtf
post Jun 10 2016, 04:11 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(^pomen_GTR^ @ Jun 10 2016, 04:08 PM)
depend your category of bagus?

toy for fun: bagus
for total noob in flying who just want to enjoy aerial view and image capture
kizwan
post Jun 10 2016, 04:21 PM

826 posts

QUOTE(^pomen_GTR^ @ Jun 10 2016, 02:40 PM)
Nice! thumbup.gif

Do you know whether this camera is good or not?
http://www.11street.my/productdetail/wifi-...-sjcam-15556408

Or this?
http://www.lazada.com.my/sj9000-4k-hd-wate...nk-8504153.html
kizwan
post Jun 10 2016, 04:27 PM

826 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Jun 10 2016, 04:11 PM)
for total noob in flying who just want to enjoy aerial view and image capture
I have X8C. IMO, to really enjoy is to change the camera to better ones, like XiaoMi XiaoYi. I'm currently looking to change the camera & add FPV but the latter is not a priority right now.

BTW, I only have time to fly mine at night but it's really fun to fly at night.
andrewhtf
post Jun 10 2016, 04:31 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(kizwan @ Jun 10 2016, 04:27 PM)
I have X8C. IMO, to really enjoy is to change the camera to better ones, like XiaoMi XiaoYi. I'm currently looking to change the camera & add FPV but the latter is not a priority right now.

BTW, I only have time to fly mine at night but it's really fun to fly at night.
When u change the cam from the original that came with the drone, what mod do you have to do to put in the correct mounting?

Still got jello effect with the recorded video?
kizwan
post Jun 10 2016, 04:42 PM

826 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Jun 10 2016, 04:31 PM)
When u change the cam from the original that came with the drone, what mod do you have to do to put in the correct mounting?

Still got jello effect with the recorded video?
I didn't change mine yet but I'll be making custom bracket for the camera & double-sided tape + zip ties to hold the bracket to the quad.

When I tested the stock camera, the jello effect is not that bad. I have footages that I can upload to youtube but it is night time footages though.

Edit

This post has been edited by kizwan: Jun 10 2016, 04:48 PM
andrewhtf
post Jun 10 2016, 04:48 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(kizwan @ Jun 10 2016, 04:42 PM)
I didn't change mine yet but I'll be making custom bracket for the camera & double-sided tape + zip ties to hold the bracket to the quad.

When I tested the stock camera, the jello effect is not that bad. I have footages that I can upload to youtube but it is night time footages though.
Do post here when u make the mod. I am still undecided whether to get x8c and mod, or just straight away get the x8hg and be done with it.
kizwan
post Jun 10 2016, 05:15 PM

826 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Jun 10 2016, 04:48 PM)
Do post here when u make the mod. I am still undecided whether to get x8c and mod, or just straight away get the x8hg and be done with it.
Will do. If I'm not mistaken x8hg also come with 5MP camera (one of the options).

Another video with crash at the end.

Chromei5
post Jun 10 2016, 05:27 PM

92 posts

I have an old parrot ar.Drone....battery all become kembung..
TSneato4u
post Jun 11 2016, 03:54 AM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

QUOTE(kizwan @ Jun 10 2016, 02:34 PM)
Any quadcopter / multi-rotor flyer that still active here?
QUOTE(^pomen_GTR^ @ Jun 10 2016, 02:40 PM)

Come join us laugh.gif
^pomen_GTR^
post Jun 13 2016, 09:45 AM

1,077 posts

QUOTE(kizwan @ Jun 10 2016, 04:21 PM)
if u want to fly FPV (realtime video feed) u cant use the camera's wifi because it interfere with drone wifi connection (most cheap drone also use 2.4ghz wifi to control them)

unless u were using like their own gopro transmitter like this: (mk58 5.8ghz wifi transmitter)
http://carolinadronz.com/products/yuneec-g...-q500-pre-order

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Jun 10 2016, 04:48 PM)
if u have around 1-2k then i would say built diy drone will be the best experience

QUOTE(Chromei5 @ Jun 10 2016, 05:27 PM)
I have an old parrot ar.Drone....battery all become kembung..
overcharged definately... and storage with full voltage also can lead to that....

lipo battery very sensitive...full charge not exceed 4.2v per cell (even 0.1volt more will cause more harm on long term...usually good charger will charge to around 4.1~4.19v but never more)

even in storage (not used for more than 2days after fully charged) we should discharge the battery into storage mode... thats about 3.7-3.8volt per cell for long term storage...

QUOTE(neato4u @ Jun 11 2016, 03:54 AM)

Come join us  laugh.gif
mine not for racing.....but for recon mission brows.gif

20 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » 

0.0312sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:35 PM