5,705 posts

QUOTE(buukarim @ Nov 18 2014, 11:41 AM)
so many threads shutting down bcoz of that henrylife...duhhh
siapa tu? hmm.gif so scary? blink.gif
normeck
post Nov 18 2014, 04:01 PM

3,158 posts

one of the xda developer... but i dont notice that many threads gone because of him? hmm.gif
ToniV
post Nov 18 2014, 06:10 PM

2,374 posts

QUOTE(buukarim @ Nov 18 2014, 11:41 AM)
so many threads shutting down bcoz of that henrylife...duhhh
why so?
TSXeactorZ
post Nov 18 2014, 09:44 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(ToniV @ Nov 18 2014, 11:21 AM)
are you talking about archiport?
long time never follow up on the project. last i heard got some issue...
nope, port by other
the ROM is called QS

QUOTE(normeck @ Nov 18 2014, 04:01 PM)
one of the xda developer... but i dont notice that many threads gone because of him?  hmm.gif
don't even know who is that guy
ToniV
post Nov 18 2014, 11:22 PM

2,374 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Nov 18 2014, 09:44 PM)
nope, port by other
the ROM is called QS
don't even know who is that guy
thanks... will look into it...
u using QS?
how? stable? any bugs or issue u notice?
TSXeactorZ
post Nov 19 2014, 12:03 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(ToniV @ Nov 18 2014, 11:22 PM)
thanks... will look into it...
u using QS?
how? stable? any bugs or issue u notice?
yup using it, no bug / issue found
used around 3 months already tongue.gif
Gamerjim
post Nov 19 2014, 08:45 AM

532 posts

Recently notice a bug in back to n00t rom.. camera shuttle sound can't be off.. any fix to get it working?
surefire v LED
post Nov 19 2014, 09:21 AM

Never Say Never But Say Never 2 Proton
4,349 posts

QUOTE(Gamerjim @ Nov 19 2014, 08:45 AM)
Recently notice a bug in back to n00t rom.. camera shuttle sound can't be off.. any fix to get it working?
You have to add .bak at the end of the camera sound.
Use root explorer and browse to that specific folder.
Do it on your own risk,if your device bootloops don't blame me tongue.gif

This post has been edited by surefire v LED: Nov 19 2014, 09:30 AM
kopiPeng
post Nov 19 2014, 09:37 AM

★ Xiaomi VIP ★
2,548 posts

Dear all Sifu,

My bro S3 battery kaput already...

Now I found 2 option.

1. RM50 Genuine S3 Battery from Lelong
http://www.lelong.com.my/9733-genuine-9733...7-01-Sale-I.htm

2. RM89.90 3000mAh SunGlobal Battery.

Do you guys think the RM50 S3 battery from lelong is really Genuine one? Any advise? The 3000mAh SunGlobal Battery many people said it actually doesn't have so much capacity (it actually have 2100mAh only)...

Dear all Sifu, Is there any better option?? any advise please?

This post has been edited by kopiPeng: Nov 19 2014, 09:38 AM
surefire v LED
post Nov 19 2014, 09:42 AM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(kopiPeng @ Nov 19 2014, 09:37 AM)
Dear all Sifu,

Now I found 2 option.

Do you guys think the RM50 S3 battery from lelong is really Genuine one? Any advise? The 3000mAh SunGlobal Battery many people said it actually doesn't have so much capacity (it actually have 2100mAh only)...

Dear all Sifu, Is there any better option??  any advise please?
Just get a pair from Ali Express is better and worth it.

normeck
post Nov 19 2014, 09:46 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Nov 19 2014, 09:42 AM)
Just get a pair from Ali Express is better and worth it.
who is Ali Express?
surefire v LED
post Nov 19 2014, 09:52 AM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Nov 19 2014, 09:46 AM)
who is Ali Express?
China version of Ebay.
Gamerjim
post Nov 19 2014, 11:11 AM

532 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Nov 19 2014, 09:21 AM)
You have to add .bak at the end of the camera sound.
Use root explorer and browse to that specific folder.
Do it on your own risk,if your device bootloops don't blame me  tongue.gif

Now I m using this method.. although it really off the sound but if i wan the shutter sound back i have to rename back the files again? very troublesome.. is there anyway to get it working from camera setting?
surefire v LED
post Nov 19 2014, 11:20 AM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(Gamerjim @ Nov 19 2014, 11:11 AM)
Now I m using this method.. although it really off the sound but if i wan the shutter sound back i have to rename back the files again? very troublesome.. is there anyway to get it working from camera setting?
Just remove that .bak again
tigerporc
post Nov 20 2014, 08:34 AM

391 posts

Dear all Sifu,

Now I found 2 option.

If can afford it and want to avoid problems, go get a original Samsung Battery from official SEP (Samsung Elite Partners); more expensive but guarantee to be genuine. That lelong posting 99% cannot trust, even chance of 1% real, it is probably taken from a genuine set who knows how long ago and resold in this way. (The buyer of that genuine set probably got a fake battery instead).

Plenty of complaints about Sun Global battery quality (and it is only slightly cheaper than original Samsung) and I am sure you have heard of many horror stories of exploding 3rd party batteries...

This post has been edited by tigerporc: Nov 20 2014, 08:34 AM
keroll_unwar
post Nov 20 2014, 10:30 AM

417 posts

Dear all Sifu,

Now I found 2 option.

i buy mine for rm 45 only and its ori the seller are from lelong but has real store at low yat so better walk in, better than sunglobal gimik battery.

This post has been edited by keroll_unwar: Nov 20 2014, 10:31 AM
kopiPeng
post Nov 20 2014, 10:36 AM

★ Xiaomi VIP ★
2,548 posts

QUOTE(keroll_unwar @ Nov 20 2014, 10:30 AM)
i buy mine for rm 45 only and its ori the seller are from lelong but has real store at low yat so better walk in, better than sunglobal gimik battery.
aiyorr... u no tell me 1 day earlier.. i bought @ RM55 from other seller sad.gif
keroll_unwar
post Nov 20 2014, 10:51 AM

417 posts

QUOTE(kopiPeng @ Nov 20 2014, 10:36 AM)
aiyorr... u no tell me 1 day earlier.. i bought @ RM55 from other seller  sad.gif
aiya how should i now, sorry nya. by the way a lot of ori accessory/phone can be buy at low yat with cheap price just had to know where to buy.i wonder why people so praise the sun global battery?(mostly in fb group n other group chat) the battery is sooo expensive to compare with original one.
kopiPeng
post Nov 20 2014, 11:09 AM

★ Xiaomi VIP ★
2,548 posts

QUOTE(keroll_unwar @ Nov 20 2014, 10:51 AM)
aiya how should i now, sorry nya. by the way a lot of ori accessory/phone can be buy at low yat with cheap price just had to know where to buy.i wonder why people so praise the sun global battery?(mostly in fb group n other group chat) the battery is sooo expensive to compare with original one.
Because sunglobal averagely cost RM90. Newer model ori battery like Note3, Note4 normally cost RM120++

Only older model like S3 will sell about RM50+-.

So for old model buy Ori battery is more worth. If for new model then Sunglobal is cheaper (but no NFC).

126 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 >Top

0.0450sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:54 AM