Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V35, Unofficial 4.4.2 is here :D

Gamerjim
post Jul 20 2014, 11:50 PM

532 posts

Hi guys i m interested in trying some custom rom for my s3.. i hav read the 1st page n seem like there ar several rom available.. any recommended rom suitable for a newbie like me?
Gamerjim
post Jul 21 2014, 11:22 AM

532 posts

Hi, guys.. i hav just rooted my s3.. any way to improve performance and battery life in rooted stock rom?
Gamerjim
post Jul 21 2014, 11:31 AM

532 posts

QUOTE(sanderz @ Jul 21 2014, 11:24 AM)
Try greenify. / Custom Kernel to OC.
I hav used greenify even b4 i rooted my phone.. will hav a look into custom kernel.. but 1st need to backup the stock kernel?
Gamerjim
post Jul 21 2014, 01:03 PM

532 posts

Hi guys, i wish to flash cwm custom recovery for my phone but should i download recovery or touch recovery?
Gamerjim
post Jul 21 2014, 01:25 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(sanderz @ Jul 21 2014, 01:04 PM)
Suit yourself. Non-touch: Use volume rocker, power and home button to control selection. Touch: You can tap on screen.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/galaxy-s3/...3-2-gt-t1719744

is this the right 1?
Gamerjim
post Aug 2 2014, 10:27 PM

532 posts

Hi guys, I would like to try some custom roms for my s3.. any recommended s5 based rom?
Gamerjim
post Aug 16 2014, 02:26 PM

532 posts

Hi guys, I m on stock rooted firmware with removal of some bloatware with titanium backup.. now I wish to factory data reset as my phone is getting slower.. will there be any problem after I reset? Will I lose my root?
Gamerjim
post Aug 17 2014, 03:47 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 16 2014, 03:13 PM)
no, but those bloatware you remove won't restore unless you flash back the rom
Oh.. ok.. thx for clearing my doubt..
Gamerjim
post Aug 17 2014, 03:48 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(Sky04 @ Aug 16 2014, 10:03 PM)
I don't see any problem with it. Root will still be intact.
Ok. Gt it.. thx
Gamerjim
post Aug 24 2014, 05:47 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Aug 24 2014, 01:33 PM)
599 or 799 can get very good 3G phone? rclxms.gif

wic phones u mean? hmm.gif
Gamerjim
post Sep 9 2014, 12:38 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(dark_axl21 @ Sep 8 2014, 10:24 PM)
Guys, can anyone of you shed some light concerning that if the phone damages the micro SD card?  hmm.gif 

This is my second faulty card for less than 2 years now, the first was totally unreadable, impossible to format and this card last for roughly a year since my purchase.  sweat.gif

And then pestered my seller to get me a replacement, and got another new card in return, everything was working fine till yesterday (only after a mere 4 or 5 months  doh.gif ), when it started to act up again when I'd noticed that there were corrupted pictures in my Gallery. After messing around it, I'd noticed that some files that were previously deleted were still there, so I tried deleting them again, but it reappeared again and again. It's like the card is set on a "read-only" mode or something. So tried to format it only my phone but it just won't do anything, all it does is unmount the SD card, then remounting it back.  mad.gif
So tried it on my laptop again, but once I've inserted it in using both USB and microSD adapter Windows immediately tells me that the card is damaged and recommends a "check disk", but again the chkdsk utility fails to correct the problem. Formatting is practically useless at this point, all it does is also tells me that it fails to complete the action.

So request for a RMA again?  icon_question.gif
is it possible that u bought a counterfeit memory card? nowadays so many cheap memory card that won't last long..
Gamerjim
post Oct 14 2014, 08:19 AM

532 posts

Hi guys recently my s3 had some random reboot especially when updating apps.. anyone knows how to solve it? It's quite annoying.. currently on rooted stock rom..

This post has been edited by Gamerjim: Oct 14 2014, 08:20 AM
Gamerjim
post Oct 17 2014, 07:59 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Oct 14 2014, 12:30 PM)
1. either battery problem
2. FW clashed
3. MOBO  blink.gif
How to identify the cause ya sifu?? hmm.gif
Gamerjim
post Nov 6 2014, 10:14 PM

532 posts

What is the current most stable kitkat rom? Any issue with back to noot?
Gamerjim
post Nov 9 2014, 08:40 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Nov 8 2014, 03:37 PM)
What issue concern you the most?I have been using the b2n rom as a daily driver for a month now and no regrets.
Just flash back to noot n notice fm radio gone.. Is there any way i can have my fm radio back?

This post has been edited by Gamerjim: Nov 9 2014, 09:27 PM
Gamerjim
post Nov 10 2014, 08:01 AM

532 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Nov 9 2014, 10:06 PM)
You may read and study post #2 unfortunately i left both of my phones at home today  doh.gif  (i'm working alone in the office now)
Someone mentioned at post #1490 that Spirit 2 Radio is working in b2n.
I checked ady but is there any free apps that can bring my fm radio back?
Gamerjim
post Nov 11 2014, 04:16 PM

532 posts

Enjoying kitkat with back to n00t.. pretty stable rom.. gonna stick with this rom quite some time b4 trying others..
Gamerjim
post Nov 19 2014, 08:45 AM

532 posts

Recently notice a bug in back to n00t rom.. camera shuttle sound can't be off.. any fix to get it working?
Gamerjim
post Nov 19 2014, 11:11 AM

532 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Nov 19 2014, 09:21 AM)
You have to add .bak at the end of the camera sound.
Use root explorer and browse to that specific folder.
Do it on your own risk,if your device bootloops don't blame me  tongue.gif

Now I m using this method.. although it really off the sound but if i wan the shutter sound back i have to rename back the files again? very troublesome.. is there anyway to get it working from camera setting?

0.0532sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:21 AM